#12,468 #8 #801

What is epIQ?

Marbella Place

3470 Mt. Zion Rd, Stockbridge, GA 30281
(207 Reviews)
$1,050 - $1,535/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 720 sq. ft.

$1,050

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,040 sq. ft.

$1,490

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C1

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,226 sq. ft.

$1,535

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

C-
C-

Renter Ratings

C

Review Ratings

Noise

3.7

Grounds

2.7

Safety

2.3

Office Staff

3.7

Maintenance

3.7

Neighborhood

4.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

2

Manager’s Review Engagement

C

Percentage of reviews responded to

50.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

D-

Average time to respond to reviews

71.5 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Marbella Place Reviews

(200)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating

Updated Review

Review Author Icon

yanique2188@gmail.com

Resident 2021 - 2023

11/26/2023

I have enjoyed living at Marbella Place for two years and the office staff is wonderful. Ms. Jamita the leasing consultant is wonderful and very helpful. Michael the maintenance supervisor is always on top of any maintenance issues that may arise in my apartment. Michael… See More >
    Review Author Icon

    King_B744

    Resident 2021 - 2023

    10/5/2023

    Worst apartments to live in on this block

    These apartments are located in good spot but are TRASH!!!! Management stinks they never wanna fix the gate , meanwhile tenants cars are being stolen , tires ,cars left on bricks . They only want your money they don’t care about their tenants at all.… See More >
      Manager

      11/21/2023

      Marbella Place
      Hi King, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry you had a bad experience with management. We appreciate your feedback and support and hope you'll consider coming back in the future. Sincerely, Marbella Place. Hi King, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry you had a bad experience with management. We appreciate your feedback and support and hope you'll consider coming back in the future. Sincerely, Marbella Place.

      Updated Review

      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2022 - 2023

      2/7/2023

      TERRIBLE APARTMENTS

      Why are you guys trying to bribe people with money and TVs for good reviews. The reviews could be free if you actually hired real maintenance workers and renovate and redo the piping system. I’ve been complaining about knocking noises all year from when the… See More >
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2020 - 2022

        10/7/2022

        Roaches roaches roaches roaches roaches and more roaches

        However the roaches are not if the efficiency and effectiveness and Customer Service were the only things that were necessary to live in it satisfactory home that would be great however that’s not the case it’s very important for us to live in a place… See More >
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2020 - 2021

          10/12/2021

          The gate is always broken. The new management staff aren’t pleasant at all. The never return calls. They alway try to speak extra fee on to your rent. The new manager is stuck up and nasty. I will be moving as soon as my lease… See More >
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2017 - 2021

            9/23/2021

            These apartments are the WORST! They have a high turnover in management and when they get new management you don't know until you have a complaint about something because you are expecting old management to take care of the problem. It takes weeks sometimes months… See More >
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2020 - 2021

              8/20/2021

              DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!!! Since I moved in almost 2 years ago the staff has changes 5 times, the community looks like garbage, the staff is RUDE, they NEVER answer the phone, I have asked to pay my rent a few weeks late and no… See More >
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2021

                7/13/2021

                I actually had to break my lease and relocate to a better complex.. There is garbage all over the complex..The animals are not picked up after going to the bathroom by pet owners. The security gates have not worked in a month. My car was… See More >
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2008 - 2021

                  1/7/2021

                  I have worked here at this property off and on from the time I've stated. This is very sad to see such a nice property miss managed. Every company coming in to this property knows very soon on the condition of the plumbing problem. We… See More >
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2016 - 2020

                    1/19/2020

                    If you value your time and money, this is definitely not the place to live!!!! I hate this place so much so that I'm seriously considering breaking my lease. I've been here for 3 1/2 years and the stay gets worse every year!!!!! I've never… See More >
                      Manager

                      1/25/2020

                      Marbella Place
                      We appreciate the frank description of your experience. Our community cannot run smoothly without effective communication, and we deeply regret any difficulty you have experienced with maintenance requests. Please contact us at marbellaplace@alapts.com, so we can learn more about your concerns and determine the appropriate resolutions. We look forward to turning your experience around.
                      1.0(1 rating)
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2019 - 2020

                      1/3/2020

                      I moved here in early September, and at first it was a breeze to live here. By late October, I knew it was a mistake. My upstairs neighbors washing machine started leaking, and when maintenance came to look at the visible water damage to my… See More >
                        Manager

                        1/15/2020

                        Marbella Place
                        Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences with us. We're truly sorry to hear about your discomfort, however, we can absolutely assure you that our entire team is striving to offer exceptional living experiences for our residents. Please give our office a call as soon as possible so that we can address these concerns. Does your ceiling has a water mark and need to be paint? Also have your pest control issues gotten better or do we need to request for a more intensive treatment? Please advise, we hope to hear from you soon.Sincerely,Marbella Place Management
                        1.0(1 rating)
                        Review Author Icon

                        billterry912

                        Resident 2018 - 2019

                        5/23/2019

                        We have had an overall pleasant experience here minus some items that upper management ignored for months, but are now working to correct the problem. We added many items to our unit to make it comfortable and eye appealing that upper management would not approve… See More >
                          Manager

                          5/29/2019

                          Marbella Place
                          Thanks so much for taking a moment to provide this feedback! We're glad to hear that you stay with us has greatly improved, but please know that you are always welcome to connect with our team about any concerns that arise. Thank you!
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2019

                          4/13/2019

                          THEY ARE REFUSING TO ADDRESS LEGITIMATE ISSUES THAT ARE CAUSING HEALTH PROBLEMS FOR MY FAMILY!!! I would absolutely NOT recommend this living community. I have been here for over two years and management has been changed more times that I can count. This also means… See More >
                            Manager

                            4/22/2019

                            Marbella Place
                            Hi there, Porsha! Thank you for taking a moment to bring your concerns to our attention. We do apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced, but please know that our entire team is greatly striving to offer beautiful and comfortable homes for our residents. Unfortunately, mold is a common concern in our region, but we can assure you that our team has procedures in place to ensure our residents' comfort with us! Our residents are always welcome to contact our team directly, so please give us a call at your earliest convenience. Thank you!
                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            prospectiveVisited 2019

                            3/28/2019

                            I was going to fill out an application and also recommend my brother to move here as well until I saw the reviews, thank you guys I dodged a bullet with this. How could I ever recommend a place with rude employees and horrible pest… See More >
                              Manager

                              3/29/2019

                              Marbella Place
                              Hello there! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We'd appreciate the chance for you to develop your own opinion of our community, so please give our office a call to schedule a tour. We can absolutely assure you that our team is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service, comfortable homes, and a beautiful community, so we hope to be able to truly show you all that we have to offer here. Thanks for your time!
                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2018

                              9/22/2018

                              This is a bad place to stay they charge different prices on rent . Then when you let them know it's fighting going on every day with your neighbors nobody speaks to them about the noise. I they be outside agruing all in front of… See More >
                                Manager

                                9/24/2018

                                Marbella Place
                                We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. We are committed to providing our residents with the very best customer service and living experience, and we apologize if you haven't seen that reflected during your stay. Please feel free to contact us directly at (770) 474-3300 or marbellaplace@alapts.com so that we may properly address the specifics of your review. Thank you.
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2017 - 2018

                                7/18/2018

                                A year ago we decided to lease at Marbella Place and at the beginning our experience was great. It is a quiet neighborhood, and the original staff when we lived there was very effective and up to speed to solve any issues or complaints. They… See More >
                                  Manager

                                  7/23/2018

                                  Marbella Place
                                  Hi, Thank you for your honest review. Although it's not what we'd like to hear, it helps us identify where we need to improve. We are sorry to hear that your experience here went downhill after having such a great beginning. We strive for complete transparency when it comes to all charges. We follow the lease contract and company policy when assessing fees and/or charges. If we have made mistake, if there was a misunderstanding or if we did not explain the charges thoroughly, we sincerely apologize. In addition, we apologize that our gates did not function properly for a few months, there was a technical malfunction and we were busy working on having it resolved, we apologize that it took longer than we anticipated. If you'd like to discuss these matters further, although you no longer reside in our community, please feel free to reach out to us at (770) 474-3300 or marbellaplace@alapts.com.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2017 - 2018

                                  6/27/2018

                                  I have never even felt the need to write a review. Everything tenants have posted here are very true. I personally have not experienced them all but have seen the disrespect to others. The old management was full of women who were very catty and… See More >
                                    Manager

                                    6/29/2018

                                    Marbella Place
                                    Hi, We are sorry if we've failed to meet your expectations. Although it's not what we'd like to hear, we appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, it helps us identify where we need to do better. We'd like to address each of your concerns. Please contact us at (770) 474-3300 or marbellaplace@alapts.com at your convenience so that we may discuss further and work on solutions. We hope to hear from you soon.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Nolovestreets

                                    Resident 2018

                                    6/22/2018

                                    i Have mold in my apt i put in a work order it took them over 20 days plus my baby got sick due to the mold and I had to call them to remind them tht I had a work order ..when they finally… See More >
                                      Manager

                                      6/26/2018

                                      Marbella Place
                                      We take mold issues very seriously. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will speak with our maintenance team and do everything we can to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Please reach out to us directly at (770) 474-3300 or marbellaplace@alapts.com so we may discuss this further. Thanks.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Nadja_M

                                      Resident 2018

                                      1/4/2018

                                      I've lived here for a year now, from day 1 it's been terrible not only were we quoted the wrong monthly rental price, we were also given incorrect information on how utilities were charged. The office staff is always rude and has an attitude. I… See More >
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2017

                                        4/25/2017

                                        Application process was a breeze, which is what reels you in! My only complaint is communication in the office, and the never answer the phones. Also, the new valet waste... TOTAL HELL!!!! this is the 3rd time they have… See More >
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          SHINA1014

                                          Resident 2015 - 2017

                                          4/24/2017

                                          I LIVED HERE FOR 2 YEARS AND IT WAS NICE. NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS NOR COMPLAINTS ANY CONCERNS I HAD WERE IMMEDIATELY ADDRESSED BY THE OFFICE STAFF. THE GROUNDS WERE WELL KEPT AND THE UNIT WAS NICE. NO PROBLEM WITH BUGS OR RODENTS. NOT… See More >
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2016 - 2017

                                            4/22/2017

                                            Lived here for just over a year & have no complaints! Really close to work and the price is reasonable for the area!

                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2015 - 2017

                                              4/21/2017

                                              I have been living here for 2 years. I think the staff is very friendly and they have addressed any issues I've had in my apartment. I think the staff is cute! Very easy on the eyes and professional!… See More >
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Vjones93

                                                Resident 2017

                                                4/21/2017

                                                Very nice apartment complex! The staff is very sweet and cares about their residents. Great apartment complex to move into.

                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  anonymous

                                                  Resident 2016 - 2017

                                                  4/21/2017

                                                  I have been living here for almost 2 year and all have to say is wonderful things about Marbella. The staff at the office are very nice and responsive to your needs. The maintenance men are awesome they have great customer service and they try to… See More >

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Fee: $300. Restrictions: We happily accept 2 pets per apartment home, with no restricted weight limit. We have a non-refundable pet fee of $300 to $500. Pet rent is $20/month per pet. Please contact leasing office for complete pet policy details.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Fee: $300. Restrictions: We happily accept 2 pets per apartment home, with no restricted weight limit. We have a non-refundable pet fee of $300 to $500. Pet rent is $20/month per pet. Please contact leasing office for complete pet policy details.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24/7 Online Resident Services
                                                    • American Landmark 360 Resident Program
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Playground
                                                    • Wi-Fi Access
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Marbella Place offers residents the best in apartment living with excellent amenities in Atlanta, GA. With new renovations and great new interiors in the works, Marbella Place is bringing high-end comfort to its residents. Our unique one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartment homes offer oversize closets, ceiling fans, and kitchens equipped with both dishwasher and ice maker. Take advantage of our newly designed clubhouse with updated 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center and business center. Or relax at our resort-style pool with new designer lounge or one of our four playgrounds. We also have a summer kitchen with grilling stations and a Bark Park with agility equipment. We also provide services such as package delivery and free Wi-Fi at the pool, clubhouse and fitness center. Best of all, with new professional on-site management we are always at your service.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    First Communities Management

                                                    C+
                                                    C+
                                                    Communities
                                                    226

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    How is Marbella Place Rated?
                                                    Based on 207 number of votes by renters, Marbella Place is currently rated 3.2 out of 5 stars.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Marbella Place ?
                                                    Marbella Place is rated 2.7/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                    How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                    Marbella Place is rated 3.7/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered average. The maintenance team is sometimes slow to respond or not fully effective in resolving issues.
                                                    What are noise levels like at Marbella Place ?
                                                    Marbella Place is rated 3.7/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered average. The noise level can sometimes be disruptive, but not to a significant extent.
                                                    How safe is Marbella Place ?
                                                    Marbella Place is rated 2.3/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                    Marbella Place is rated 4/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered good. The complex is located in a generally safe and desirable neighborhood with good access to local attractions and services.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the staff at Marbella Place ?
                                                    Marbella Place is rated 3.7/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered average. The staff is sometimes unresponsive or not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                    How often does management engage with reviews?
                                                    Managers have responded to 50% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    How quickly does management engage with reviews?
                                                    Managers have replied within 71.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Who manages Marbella Place ?
                                                    First Communities Management
                                                    What is the pet policy at Marbella Place ?
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Fee: $300
                                                    Restrictions: We happily accept 2 pets per apartment home, with no restricted weight limit. We have a non-refundable pet fee of $300 to $500. Pet rent is $20/month per pet. Please contact leasing office for complete pet policy details.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Fee: $300
                                                    Restrictions: We happily accept 2 pets per apartment home, with no restricted weight limit. We have a non-refundable pet fee of $300 to $500. Pet rent is $20/month per pet. Please contact leasing office for complete pet policy details.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    Marbella Place

                                                    March 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Marbella Place is a 720 - 1,226 sq. ft. apartment in Stockbridge in zip code 30281. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,050. Nearby cities include Rex, Morrow, Lake City, Jonesboro, and Ellenwood.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.