A-

Northwind Apartments

5148 Northwind Boulevard, Valdosta, GA 31605
5148 Northwind Boulevard, Valdosta, GA 31605

Contact Property

Northwind Apartments

5148 Northwind Boulevard

Valdosta, GA 31605

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (80 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Resident 823441vrp 2015 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2020
BRITANY AND OFFICE FOLKS ARE GREAT..ALWAYS HELPFUL....MAINT CREW IS TOP NOTCH..SOME REQUESTS HAVE BEEN HANDLED IN LESS THAN AN HOUR...BUT NOT NORMALLY LONGER THAN ONE OR TWO DAYS...IF URGENT..THEY ARE THERE JOHNNY ON THE SPOT...THANKS. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 823395vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2020
Is this place worth the 915$ in rent? No. But I did feel safe and the apartment is pretty spacious for 1 person. I make a decent salary for being single so I wasnt absolutely breaking the bank to stay here but you definitely have to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Residentvrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/22/2020
I have lived at Northwind for one year and four months and have found the management, maintenance, and office staff to be extremely helpful, particularly with regards to following up on any concerns that I have had. They have always responded, even in late hours when… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

09/22/2020

Thank you for your five-star rating! Our goal is to offer the very best in apartment living, from our dedicated staff members to our beautiful community. We'll remain committed to your satisfaction for as long as you're a member of our community! We are honored to have earned your high recommendation! -Brittany Lee, Community Director

 Verified Resident 817287vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2020
Maintenance responds to requests quickly. The office recently stopped accepting packages on residents behalf and the complex is too big for the post office to leave packages outside apts, so you have to go to the post office for all packages which is really inconvenient. Staff… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

09/15/2020

Thanks for taking a moment to review Northwind! It's great that our responsive on-site team has contributed to your comfort and satisfaction. We are, however, sorry to hear of your frustrations with our package service. We would be happy to speak with you about this concern. Kindly call us at (229) 241-8237 or email me at [email protected] Thank you. — Brittany Lee, Community Director

 Verified Resident 817269vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2020
Northwind is a great place to live and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I feel very safe and it is a quiet place. It is also well kept up and the gym and the pool are super nice. It also has a nice staff… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

09/14/2020

Thanks so much for your positive review of Northwind. We're thrilled that you would recommend our community to others. — Brittany Lee, Community Director

 Verified Resident 815588vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2020
I moved here from CA and rented the apartment sight unseen, great choice!! Well maintained, extremely friendly staff. The apartment community as a whole is very friendly, smiles & laughs. Very welcoming. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

09/10/2020

Thank you for your positive review of Northwind! We're delighted that your new apartment and our community have exceeded your expectations. Your compliments and residency are appreciated. — Brittany Lee, Community Director

Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/27/2020
We loved living at Northwind. The grounds are kept nice and the staff is helpful. The apartment is in good area and we had no safety issues while living there. The gate is closed at night and on Sunday. The walls are a bit thin and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

09/01/2020

Thank you for your high rating! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your stay in our community and we thank you for choosing to make your home in with us! -Brittany Lee, Community Director

Brothomas • Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/12/2020
Great place! Huge spaces!!! Great pool and the staff goes out their way to make events happen in the neighborhood. From Food trucks and ice cream trucks to poolside yoga there are tons of fun events! Would Highly recommend. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

06/15/2020

Thank you so much for this recommendation! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time here. - Brittany Lee, Community Director

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/16/2020
I cannot wait to move from this place. From the moment we were trying to get an apartment here, it's been a horrible experience. They had to move what apartment we were going to be in, we've had several AC issues in the beginning & it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

05/19/2020

We are sorry to see that you have not had the positive experience that we seek to provide all our residents and guests. Please be assured that your concerns matter to us. We would like the opportunity to speak with you personally and ask that you call the office at (229) 241-8237 or email me at [email protected] Thank you. — Brittany Lee, Community Director

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/10/2019
I love this community! My house was burglarized a few days before Christmas. I looked to this community because it is gated, quiet, and safe.They understood my concerns and wasted no time getting me into an apartment! My kids and my husband love it here as… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

05/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The comfort of our residents is of the highest importance to us. We are happy to know the quality of your apartment and the service of our staff have met your expectations. - Brittany Lee, Community Director

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/28/2019
We absolutely LOVE this community!! We have been blessed from day one when we initially looked at the apartments/condos. Shanna went above and beyond welcoming us to Valdosta and showing us around. She answered all of our questions and was not over bearing at all. On… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

04/29/2019

We are happy to hear of your wonderful experience. We care deeply about our residents and seek to provide the highest quality customer service. Thank you for this spectacular review! - Brittany Lee, Community Director

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/27/2018
Awful management. Will charge you ridiculous amounts when you move out for normal things that happen in an apartment. Gate never works, or people wait at the gate to try to get in. Parking stickers and pool passes are a joke! The parking is never checked… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

11/27/2018

While we appreciate your feedback, we're disheartened by these characterizations of our community and team. Our policies are for the convenience of all residents, and we apologize if you ever felt like that was not the case. We're happy to discuss this, as well as any charges you were issued, in more detail. Please feel free to stop by the office, give us a call at (229) 241-8237 or send an email to [email protected] when you have the time. Thank you. - Brittany Lee, Community Director

Karen_W • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/16/2018
I've lived here since August of 2017. The moment I arrived here I was welcomed with warm, friendly smiles by -------------, Associate Community Director and ----, Grounds Manager. Being new to Valdosta and Georgia, -------- & ---- were very helpful in acquainting me to this area.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

03/02/2018

Thanks for your review, Karen. We are so happy to hear that Jennifer and Fred were able to assist you with your move in and help you get to know the area! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make you feel at home. - Brittany Lee, Community Director

Alex_S964 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/15/2018
I love this community because it is a very nice peaceful location. It is close to moody afb military friendly while also close to town and VSU. The amenities here are wonderful and well kept up. I would say the only downside to this place is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

03/02/2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Alex! - Brittany Lee, Community Director

Briebrie003 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/02/2018
For our first apartment experience, it was horrible. The older maintenance guy was very rude and disrespectful when I had friends over by the pool and even questioned if I lived there and when I told him I did and what apartment, he continued to believe… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Northwind Apartments Manager

03/02/2018

We're so sorry to read that you didn't have a positive experience in our community. Our team prides ourselves on our service, so we would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience with our maintenance staff, pest control services and any other questions, comments or concerns you may have. If you have the time, please stop by the office so that we can speak with you in person. You can also give the office a call or send me an email directly:(229) 241-8237, [email protected] Thank you - Brittany Lee, Community Director

Resident 2010 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2017
GATE NEVER WORKS, POORLY MANAGED, THEY DONT NOTIFY RESIDENTS OF INCIDENTS SUCH AS CAR BREAK INS. IVE CALLED CORPORATE ABOUT THE GATE, STILL NOTHING. They have a high turnover with staff. The maintenance is the only good asset to the property. DONT BE FOOLED BY THE… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Johndoe12345678910 • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/10/2017
Supposed to Ben a gated community it's not. Gates are never shut people and kids roam from all surrounding neighborhoods to play on basketball court and pool area. Multiple cases of cars being broke into. My truck was stolen from the parking lot recently luckily police… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Christy Lynn • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/23/2017
I have lived in NorthWind Condos for a year plus...I was on the verge of breaking my lease and moving...Until-the new manager came in...She is amazing! Every concern I have raised...She has taken care of it in a timely manner...We are hoping now that my husband… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/11/2017
I stayed in North wind a little over 6 months but I had to leave because of a job transfer. I'll give this place only 2 stars because of the noise that would be in the tennis court and basketball court all times of the night!… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/16/2016
I have lived in Northwind Condos for 2 years. This past year new owners took over and it has been great. Maintenance calls especially after hours emergency maintenace needs are taken care of by a very professional maintenance staff that assures you not to hesitate to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/09/2016
Not a place you would want to stay. They take their time posting your payment to your account, then make you pay late fees. I would NOT recommend Northwind Apartments. Looking for a place that is more customer friendly. Never had a problem with my payments… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
kamjackson • Resident 2012 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/27/2016
TOMMY in the office is extraordinary!!! He's very helpful and caring. I also would like to say that the maintenance guy Lamonte is great!! I had a issue with my stove after hours and he came quickly to resolve my issue!!!! Exceptional work!! Thank you. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Tntthebomb • Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/22/2016
I lived at Northwinds for 2-3 years with no problems. The staff was welcoming and maintenance was on point. About two months ago the management staff changed (not sure why) and due to being military I had to PCS. I moved out Dec 10, 2015. Because… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/31/2015
Northwind has its good points and bad points. Landscaping is very well maintained. The apartment is large with plenty of storage. Maintenance requests are promptly fixed. On to the bad points...the gate is broken more often than it works. My building has wiring issues; outlets don't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2015
My husband and I lived here for one year. Sure the apartment is nice and we haven't had any problems with maintenance or amenities, but I believe that the rude staff sets the tone for everyone living at Northwind. I've lived in several apartment complexes all… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

General

  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • Clubhouse
  • Dog Park
  • Fitness Center
  • Online Payments Accepted
  • Pet Friendly Community- Cats and Dogs Welcome
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Tennis and Basketball Courts

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $250 ~ 350
    Restrictions: We welcome up to 2 pets per apartment home. Breed restrictions apply. Weight limit is 75lbs per pet. We accept cats and dogs. There is a pet fee of $250 for cats and $350 for dogs. There is also a one time pet fee ranging from $250 for cats and $350 for dogs. Please call our leasing office for complete pet policy.
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $250 ~ 350
    Restrictions: We welcome up to 2 pets per apartment home. Breed restrictions apply. Weight limit is 75lbs per pet. We accept cats and dogs. There is a pet fee of $250 for cats and $350 for dogs. There is also a one time pet fee ranging from $250 for cats and $350 for dogs. Please call our leasing office for complete pet policy.
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $945

  • SQ. FT.

    948

  • Available
    Avail.

    4 Units

  • Model

    Lily

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,025

  • SQ. FT.

    1,313

  • Available
    Avail.

    7 Units

  • Model

    Marigold

  • Price
    Price

    $1,150

  • SQ. FT.

    1,430

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Sunflower

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,090

  • SQ. FT.

    1,506

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Daisy

  • Price
    Price

    $1,210

  • SQ. FT.

    1,720

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Azalea

  • Price
    Price

    $1,315

  • SQ. FT.

    1,758

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Magnolia

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

A-
RangeWater Real Estate
VIEW 138 COMMUNITIES

Northwind Apartments is a peaceful, gated community located near the intersection of Bemiss Road and North Oak Street Extension. Brimming with all the amenities you deserve, our community offers all the comforts you've come to expect in a place to call home. You'll enjoy a maintenance free lifestyle that adds up to time well spent. As you pull out of your parking spot, you'll find convenient access to downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta State University. You'll be minutes away from fine neighborhood shopping and dining, parks and hospital facilities. Northwind Apartments is centrally located, no matter where your days take you. See how it feels to rent stress free at Northwind Apartments, a beautiful community located right in the heart of Valdosta. Come and explore what our quiet yet vibrant apartment homes have to offer and why they are a perfect fit for you. Settle down in our spacious Luxury Plus Apartments and enjoy the Southern Georgia lifestyle. All of our ...

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Northwind Apartments?
The community is rated 4.3/5 stars, which is considered having extremely quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Northwind Apartments?
The community is rated 4.6/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is Northwind Apartments?
The community is rated 4.2/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.8/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4.3/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 96.83% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 1.78 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Northwind Apartments?
RangeWater Residential, LLC

What is the pet policy at Northwind Apartments?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Northwind Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Grove Valdosta in Valdosta, GA

Grove Valdosta

Valdosta, GA

Image of Windsong Apartments in Lake City, FL

Windsong Apartments

Lake City, FL

Northwind Apartments is a 948 - 1,758 sqft apartment in Valdosta in zip code 31605. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $945 - $1,315. Nearby cities include Quitman, Madison, Boston, Jasper, and Greenville. 31602, 31601, 31643, 32340, and 31626 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Northwind Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (37)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/10/2020) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/10/2020) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/03/2018) Image of Northwind Apartments in Valdosta, GA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property