#20,288 #18 #46

What is epIQ?

Edgewater

3304 North Lakeharbor Lane, Boise, ID 83703
(141 Reviews)
$750 - $965/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1 Bed, 1 Bath

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds, 1 Bath

See Floor Plan Details

2 Beds, 2 Baths

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds, 2 Baths

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

F
F

Renter Ratings

D

Review Ratings

Noise

2.0

Grounds

1.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

2.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

F

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Edgewater Reviews

(137)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2021 - 2023

9/5/2023

WORST PLACE EVER

This has been a horrible experience to live here. The new management is horrible and when you make a complaint, they bring you into the office and sit you don't and talk to you like your an idiot and don't know apartment living is like.… See More >
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2021 - 2022

    8/5/2022

    Avoid like the plague

    If you enjoy significant price gouging, broken appliances and amenities, and unfair billing practices, live here. Black mold was a bonus. Constant upheaval, staff changes, theft ... worst apartment I've ever rented.… See More >
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2018 - 2022

      6/11/2022

      DO NOT MOVE HERE

      It's terribly managed. The front office doesn't return phone or emails. We don't seem to have a community manager. I put in a request to have my garage fixed almost a year ago after someone backed into it, still nothing. The pool hasn't worked in… See More >
        Review Author Icon

        Katerific

        Resident 2019 - 2022

        2/1/2022

        UNREASONABLE rent increase! And the insensitive mgmt peeps didn't even give me enough time to give a 30-day notice and find a new place. Too many empty apartments and unfriendly staff in this complex. I thought this was a joke at first. I'm out.… See More >
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2019 - 2020

          7/30/2020

          Do not move here They will threaten you all the time With 3 day notices as per lease they always say it's worse living here then at parents when I was a kid Always getting notices for -------- stuff that not even True if u… See More >
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2019

            1/17/2019

            This place sucks , the sataff and management are very unfriendly . The manager thinks that everyone is her slave and can she treat them like one , The gym , pool and all the facilities were not operational for long period of time like… See More >
              Review Author Icon

              wyteryno

              Resident 2016 - 2017

              6/11/2017

              ### UPDATED ### Original post and more showing the horrors of living here are available on Facebook and YouTube. ### UPDATED ### 1:19 AM ' JUN 11th I want to document my current state of well being thanks to EdgeWater Apartments. On a scale of 1 - 10: 3 Because of… See More >
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2006 - 2017

                6/1/2017

                After living here for close to 13 years I have seen this complex change from night to day. It was once a nice place to live that was cheaply constructed with rupturing water lines and flooded front and back porches but the maintenance crew and… See More >
                  Review Author Icon

                  Lukehauke

                  Resident 2016

                  10/15/2016

                  The first and lasting impression of Edgewater: clean, cared for, attractive looks, helpful staff, more amenities than one would hope for (lake, fitness facility, pool, indoor basketball gym, etc.), close to Boise Green Belt trail, close to nature (trees and wildlife, such as ducks, geese,… See More >
                    Review Author Icon

                    Talgavas

                    Resident 2014 - 2016

                    6/30/2016

                    Well let's start with the good: 1. Finding a decent apartment complex that accept dogs can be tough to do. This complex does. 2. The landscape is reasonably maintained. 3. Having a pool during the hot summer months and a hot tub during the winter is pretty… See More >
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      prospectiveVisited 2016

                      5/18/2016

                      This place is a complete joke. After seeing the beautiful pictures online, we spoke with one of the rental people, and after explaining our financial situation and the amount of money we had sitting in an account, we were all but guaranteed to get… See More >
                        Manager

                        5/20/2016

                        Edgewater
                        Hello Lex, we regret your experience here but we are glad you brought this to our attention. Please stop by the office and speak with our property manager about this issue. We would love to make this right for you. We look forward to speaking with you.
                        Review Author Icon

                        BoiseExTenant

                        Resident 2014 - 2016

                        4/27/2016

                        Before reading my review, I'd like to say that all I am is a BSU college graduate who is trying to help potential renters to not get in the same living situation as me. Having said that, --don't move in these apartments--. Management is never… See More >
                          Review Author Icon

                          Maryb0116

                          Resident 2015

                          10/22/2015

                          I just moved into Edgewater (I literally looked at this place on Tuesday the 6th of October and was moving in five days later!) and am so incredibly grateful to everyone on staff here. From Chaz, Amanda and Crystal in the front office to… See More >
                            Manager

                            12/7/2015

                            Edgewater
                            Good Afternoon Mary, Thank you very much for such a kind review of Edgewater Apartments. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased in your new home and hope to continue to have a wonderful time while you are here. It is not often pleased residents take the time to give a positive review, so it is most appreciated by all of our staff. Thank you again!

                            Updated Review

                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2012 - 2015

                            5/17/2015

                            I have lived here for three years and when I first moved here i loved it. Until, the new management company. At first I thought it was going to be good with all of the nice changes such as a new dock and front office… See More >
                              Manager

                              6/11/2015

                              Edgewater
                              Thank you, first and foremost, for your compliments concerning our property and staff. We do appreciate the time you've taken to make us and others aware of your concerns. Unfortunately, not all letters that come out of our office can be pleasant ones. However, we do strive to do our best to make them as clear and polite as possible. We are unfortunately not able to alter legal documents, and understand how they can come off as more aggressive. This is why we attempt to contact residents in every manner possible before resulting to this last resort. One of the initial goals was to tackle the issue with parking in our community and by doing so, we've re-striped the parking lot and have been more vigilant on those violating the rules established for parking. In turn, we've had to enforce our lease that garages need utilized as a parking space for a working vehicle. This will avoid them to be used strictly for storage, taking up an extra parking space, and to avoid any potential fire hazards for over packed garages. We are sorry to hear that you plan to vacate next year and hope that the rest of your time here will be pleasant. Thank you, Brooke Property Manager
                              Review Author Icon

                              tiffanymckee

                              Resident 2014 - 2015

                              2/7/2015

                              I moved into the Edgewater apartments in May of 2014. This property is beautiful! Every time my friends or family come to visit they always say how pretty it is here! There are a lot of amenities here. There's a full sized indoor basketball court,… See More >
                                Manager

                                2/19/2015

                                Edgewater
                                We'd like to thank you for all the nice words shared about our property and staff, here at Edgewater. We are pleased you are satisfied with the results of clubhouse and the additional amenities on the property. More so, that you've been so patient! We do apologize for how long it took but glad to hear it was worth the wait. Should you have any additional suggestions on how we can continue better your living environment, please let us know!
                                Review Author Icon

                                tlhaley

                                Resident 2012 - 2015

                                2/5/2015

                                Don't expect help! The neighbors downstairs leave their bathroom fan on 24/7. It's easily heard in the master bedroom. After countless complaints, I am still listening to it, night after night after night. I've communicated with the tenant, to no avail. I don't know… See More >
                                  Manager

                                  2/11/2015

                                  Edgewater
                                  We are very sorry that you are experiencing this issue with the neighbors leaving their bathroom fan on. The staff has made an effort to remind them to shut the fan off when they are done using it. As like any noise made by a mechanical devise, we like to be able to hear the noise that you are experiencing. If the fan is shaking and vibrating the floor, there could be a mechanical issue that needs to be taken care of. If we are not granted permission to listen to the noise, then it is hard for us to pinpoint it. We did however replace and clean the motor in the unit that you are hearing the noise from, but it seems that you are still experiencing an uncomfortable amount of noise. Edgewater and our courtesy patrol will continue to enforce the neighbors to turn the fan off afterhours, or when it is not needed. Please call our office to schedule a time that we can listen to the fan from your apartment during our business hours.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2014

                                  1/8/2015

                                  I like my apartment and I feel very comfortable here. I have never had a problem with the staff, the girls in the front office have actually been very friendly and helpful when I have questions. The maintenance guys are always around and very friendly… See More >
                                    Manager

                                    2/19/2015

                                    Edgewater
                                    We are very pleased that you are satisfied with the office and maintenance staff, and that you feel comfortable here at Edgewater. Our community does currently have a variety of styles in terms of the apartments and their layouts. Not all apartments are upgraded, but upgrades are offered prior to move in at a premium rate. Our Basketball court and oversized hot tub are now both open for your enjoyment. We also encourage you to come down to the clubhouse to see our new business center and game room. We'd love to discuss the possibilities of add upgrades to your current apartment upon renewal. Should you have any additional suggestions on how we can better your living environment, please let us know!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2014

                                    12/10/2014

                                    Wouldn't recommend to rent. Employees always looking for the wrong in tenants not helpful very rude do not work with residents at all. Pretty bad that the head of maintence flirts with every female residents but worse of all he is married and -------------. Apartments… See More >
                                      Manager

                                      3/25/2015

                                      Edgewater
                                      We apologize that you feel that you have not had a positive experience at Edgewater. If at any point, you feel you've been wrongfully treated by any member of staff, we ask that you please contact the manager, so that it may be immediately resolved. It is our practice and hope that all members of our team are treating all residents, visitors and each other with the utmost respect. We hope you have been enjoying the basketball court, along with the other new amenities, and apologize that it had taken so long to re-open. Please let us know if you have any suggestions to make the property a more enjoyable home for you.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2013

                                      12/20/2013

                                      I've been here two months and my experience has been anything but "luxurious" as the sign says. The grounds are nice but the apartments are outdated and you get one walk through. Anything you find wrong after that will not be considered and… See More >
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 43296

                                        Verified Resident 2013

                                        12/6/2013

                                        Though I have been here for a week I feel as though this is an excellent place to live. the residents and staff are very nice and and made me feel right at home. I love the fact of having a gym, basketball court small… See More >
                                          Manager

                                          12/6/2013

                                          Edgewater
                                          We appreciate your feedback. Hearing from our residents helps ensure that we are providing amenities and services that meet their expectations.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 32834

                                          Verified Resident 2013

                                          10/2/2013

                                          The landing is such a great place to live. Lots of space in and out. You can find almost anything you need in the area and the office and maintenance staff are friendly and cooperative. The best complex I've been at yet!

                                            Manager

                                            9/16/2013

                                            Edgewater
                                            We appreciate your feedback. Hearing from our residents helps ensure that we are providing amenities and services that meet their expectations.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 33795

                                            Verified Resident 2013

                                            9/23/2013

                                            We at this time are having a great experience here. The staff is very helpful and are very friendly. I would recommend these apartments to family and friends. The only complaint that we have is the tenants above us are very noisy.

                                              Manager

                                              9/23/2013

                                              Edgewater
                                              Thank you for taking the time to review our community. Please inform a member of our team if there is anything more we can do to enhance your experience with us.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 10938

                                              Verified Resident 2013

                                              9/16/2013

                                              The staff from management down is great. I requested permission to hang a family heirloom lamp. Not only was permission granted, they installed for me. I am very happy will the entire process. Thanks so much!

                                                Manager

                                                6/11/2013

                                                Edgewater
                                                We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our service and amenities have helped you enjoy your stay with us. We hope we continue to meet your expectations.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 19341

                                                Verified Resident 2013

                                                9/11/2013

                                                My one bedroom apartment is small but very nice. I especially like the fireplace, the washer and dryer and all the kitchen appliances. It's very aesthetically pleasing, in a great location. The off-leash dog park and the lake are great, as are the pool… See More >
                                                  Manager

                                                  6/11/2013

                                                  Edgewater
                                                  Thank you for taking the time to review our community. Resident satisfaction is a top priority of ours. If there is anything more we can do to enhance your experience please do not hesitate to let us know.
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 32294

                                                  Verified Resident 2012 - 2013

                                                  9/11/2013

                                                  Almost everything has been great, recent rate hikes have been upsetting, but the overall community has been great. I would like to get to know the new staff a little better to get a better sense of community with them.

                                                    Manager

                                                    9/11/2013

                                                    Edgewater
                                                    Thank you for your review. Constructive feedback helps us assess our strengths and weaknesses and allows us to provide our residents with an exceptional place to call home.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    • Laundry in Units
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Private Garage
                                                    • Shared Garage
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Comments: Maximum 2 pets per apartment. One time non-refundable fee of $250 for one pet and $375 for two. As $25 monthly pet rent applies per pet. Breed restrictions apply
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Comments: Maximum 2 pets per apartment. One time non-refundable fee of $250 for one pet and $375 for two. As $25 monthly pet rent applies per pet. Breed restrictions apply
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Community Center
                                                    • Gym
                                                    • Hot Tub
                                                    • Pool
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Quiet Neighborhood. New Renovations. Charming water views at the Edgewater Apartments, in Boise, Idaho. Our apartments feature large windows, wood burning fireplaces*, walk-in closets*, and more all in a prime location, minutes from Downtown Boise and Boise State University. You re just a walk away from entertainment, shopping and dining. We d love to meet your four-legged family members and have a fantastic dog park for them to run and swim in. Our resident amenities include a full-sized indoor basketball court, game room, fenced in tot-lot, business center with coffee bar, 24 hour workout facility, Dog Park, recycling, seasonal pool and year-round hot tub, and a private dock on the beautiful Silver Lake. We offer one, two and three bedroom apartment floor-plans with a variety of bonuses, such as an extra storage closet, washer and dryers, built-in bookshelves and pantries. Our leasing staff is eager and ready to take you on a tour today!
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    How is Edgewater Rated?
                                                    Based on 141 number of votes by renters, Edgewater is currently rated 3.1 out of 5 stars.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Edgewater ?
                                                    Edgewater is rated 1/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                    How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                    Edgewater is rated 1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                    What are noise levels like at Edgewater ?
                                                    Edgewater is rated 2/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    How safe is Edgewater ?
                                                    Edgewater is rated 1/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                    Edgewater is rated 2/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered poor. The complex is located in a very undesirable and unsafe neighborhood with limited or no access to local attractions and services.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the staff at Edgewater ?
                                                    Edgewater is rated 1/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    What is the pet policy at Edgewater ?
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Comments: Maximum 2 pets per apartment. One time non-refundable fee of $250 for one pet and $375 for two. As $25 monthly pet rent applies per pet. Breed restrictions apply
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Comments: Maximum 2 pets per apartment. One time non-refundable fee of $250 for one pet and $375 for two. As $25 monthly pet rent applies per pet. Breed restrictions apply
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Edgewater

                                                    March 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    Edgewater is an apartment in Boise in zip code 83703. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $965. Nearby cities include Garden City, Meridian, Eagle, Kuna, and Star.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.