Reedhouse Apartments
#3,631 #4 #5

What is epIQ?

Reedhouse Apartments

1671 S. Riverstone Lane, Boise, ID 83706
(145 Reviews)
$1,622 - $7,189/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1x1 Large

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 703 sq. ft.

$1,640 - $6,667

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Jr

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 655 sq. ft.

$1,622 - $6,317

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Small

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 690 sq. ft.

$1,632 - $5,309

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Loft Large

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 806 sq. ft.

$1,857 - $7,189

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Loft Small

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 781 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

2x1

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 840 sq. ft.

$1,759 - $6,303

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2x2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 970 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

2x2 Large

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 980 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

A-
A-

Renter Ratings

A-

Review Ratings

Noise

4.4

Grounds

3.9

Safety

3.8

Office Staff

3.8

Maintenance

4.1

Neighborhood

4.9

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

A-

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

14

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B

Average time to respond to reviews

14.14 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Reedhouse Apartments Reviews

(126)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1243315

Verified Resident 2024

4/11/2024

Everything has been great here especially maintenance. The Greenbelt and the fitness counter is my favorite part. The apartments are older but they just put new appliances in for me. These are the best apartments I’ve lived at in Boise out of 3 other places… See More>
    Manager

    4/12/2024

    Reedhouse Apartments
    Verified Resident 1243315 - thanks for letting us know we went Beyond Expectations! We'll be sure to share with the team here at Reedhouse Apartments! We appreciate your time and always know we are here for you if you need anything! Have an amazing day! Reed/House Management
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1240249

    Verified Resident 2024

    4/2/2024

    I wake up to birds chirping instead of road noise. The apartments are remodeled with black fixtures and look modern. The living room is spacious. Could use a bit more storage space. The location in SE Boise is worlds less stressful than the square mile… See More>
      Manager

      4/3/2024

      Reedhouse Apartments
      You're the best! We really appreciate the positive review. Have an amazing day! REED/HOUSE Management
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1191794

      Verified Resident 2023

      10/22/2023

      It’s very pricey for the quality of the apartment finishes and square footage. The location, grounds, & access to everything make it a great spot. The trails along the River are close, downtown is close, stores & gym are very close. It’s very pet friendly.… See More>
        Manager

        10/24/2023

        Reedhouse Apartments
        Verified Resident 1191794, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Reedhouse Apartments! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1185129

        Verified Resident 2023

        9/29/2023

        When we started our apartment search, Evan understood our needs. He kept excellent communication via email and phone. We had a smooth transition. Our apartment was super clean with new carpet in the bedroom. We ha e been here for 2 weeks and loving our… See More>
          Manager

          9/29/2023

          Reedhouse Apartments
          Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are so fortunate to have Evan on the team and I am thrilled you had a great experience. We hope you have a great day!
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1183421

          Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

          9/23/2023

          The grounds are really gross right now. There are spider webs, bugs ect on the exterior of the building and it stinks to high heaven walking up my stairs. I don't want packages left by my door it's so gross. Any other apartment I've lived… See More>
            Manager

            2/26/2024

            Reedhouse Apartments
            Hello Verified Resident 1183421, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts; we appreciate your feedback and will do what we can to make improvements in the processes to better the cleanliness of the community. We hope you have a great day!
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1171751

            Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

            8/19/2023

            Management is the worst part like any other apartment. Location and access to social events and outings is great. Close to grocery, hardware, schools and is also quite close to freeway access. Overall the experience at Reedhouse is great if you never have to interact… See More>
              Manager

              8/29/2023

              Reedhouse Apartments
              Verified Resident 1171751, we really appreciate your feedback! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you will give management a chance to make your experience a better one.

              Updated Review

              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1086751

              Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

              7/17/2023

              Why has the hot tub been down for three months? Otherwise things have been great. ...........................................................................................................................

                Manager

                7/19/2023

                Reedhouse Apartments
                Hello Verified Resident 1086751, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We know how frustrating not having a working spa can be and we are so sorry you have had to experience this. The new motor has been on back order with the manufacturer; when we ordered the part we did not know it would take so long. The supplier stated they are anticipating the arrival this week. We appreciate your patience and understanding. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best, Reed/House Management
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1155015

                Verified Resident 2023

                6/30/2023

                It has been very positive so far!! the location is beautiful and the environment is very peaceful. Leasing managers are extremely helpful and friendly. The move in process was made very easy. The only thing bugging me is how. low the bathroom countertop is.

                  Manager

                  6/30/2023

                  Reedhouse Apartments
                  We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! The feedback about the counter height is great to know! If you ever need anything, we are here to help. Have a great weekend! hank you again for the great review!
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1151310

                  Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                  6/18/2023

                  Great location & maintenance team. Continuous high turn over in office so don’t have much to say as I have yet to meet the new office members, not happy my assigned carport was given away to a new resident just a few weeks ago but… See More>
                    Manager

                    6/30/2023

                    Reedhouse Apartments
                    Thank you for the kind words! We're looking forward to you meeting our new office team and continuing to love living at Reedhouse! Please let us know if we can help resolve the carport issue, we are currently in the middle of a parking audit to make sure everything is accurate. Thank you, Reedhouse Management
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1148068

                    Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                    6/8/2023

                    The complex is generally clean and is pretty convenient if you bike since there is access to the green belt. A huge draw is being right on the river. There are some nice amenities, gym is small but 24hr access so can work out when… See More>
                      Manager

                      6/11/2023

                      Reedhouse Apartments
                      Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1146241

                      Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

                      6/2/2023

                      The views from my apartment window are beautiful; however, the management has deteriorated over the last year or so. Emails to management are rarely returned; phone calls are not returned. Maintenance requests are ignored. A neighbor piles up his garbage outside his front door, and… See More>
                        Manager

                        6/5/2023

                        Reedhouse Apartments
                        We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Reed House Apartments. I completely understand your frustration and am very sorry this was your experience. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. I am the the new community manager, I have heard you and will diligently work to turn your experience into a positive one. Stop into the office any time and say hi! I would love to meet you. Thank you for providing this information so we can improve upon our services. Reed House Apartments

                        Updated Review

                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 593890

                        Verified Resident 2007 - 2023

                        5/11/2023

                        Quality decreased, concerns ignored. Greystar unable to maintain staff, temporary staffing and /or other Greystar staff covering from other states. Shoddy upgrades result in exorbitant non-negotiable rent hikes, displacement of long term residents very sad. Management aware of multiple sink holes on property, however, ignore… See More>
                          Manager

                          5/13/2023

                          Reedhouse Apartments
                          Hi Verified Resident 593890, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. I am happy to let you know after taking the time to walk the property with you and listening to your concerns recently, that a lot of them have been addressed. If you have time to walk the property, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. We would love to see a follow up review. Thank you, Ashley Hawe

                          Updated Review

                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1093115

                          Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                          5/9/2023

                          Quiet, peaceful, established place to live. All neighbors seem very nice. Love the location of my apartment with so many birds around. Seems like they are trying to make improvements to the structures as well.

                            Manager

                            5/10/2023

                            Reedhouse Apartments
                            Hi Verified Resident 1093115, Thank you so much for your positive comments about Reedhouse Apartments! We are in such a great location for nature, plenty of birds to see. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care! Ashley Hawe
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1135647

                            Verified Resident 2010 - 2023

                            4/29/2023

                            Love location on the river. Past management was inconsistent, mostly bad (I’ve lived here almost 14 years) Current management seems refreshingly good. /!>……………………………………………………………………………………………………….>……………….…………………………./!>… See More>
                              Manager

                              5/4/2023

                              Reedhouse Apartments
                              Verified Resident 1135647, Thanks for your praise and kind comments about the recent changes to our community. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best, The Reed/House Team
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1104604

                              Verified Resident 2022

                              1/21/2023

                              The Reedhouse Apartments are wonderful. The Southeast Boise location is convenient to Downtown and Boise State University. Access to the Greenbelt is immediate and the views of the Boise River are absolutely beautiful. The leasing and maintenance staff are always pleasant and… See More>
                                Manager

                                1/31/2023

                                Reedhouse Apartments
                                Verified Resident 1104604, we are so happy to read such a great review about Reedhouse Apartments! - Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1098305

                                Verified Resident 1970 - 2022

                                12/29/2022

                                Is there a better location? Greenbelt/Church Nature Trail, close to city bus line. Stores, restaurants (and a pub) are walkable. Reed House staff works very hard. Neighbors friendly (Neighbors' dogs even friendlier!)

                                  Manager

                                  2/1/2023

                                  Reedhouse Apartments
                                  Verified Resident 1098305, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (208) 344-3043 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

                                  Updated Review

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1032424

                                  Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                  12/10/2022

                                  Michelle in the office is amazing but like I have said--I feel this is a stressful situation for all as there has been such a turnover in the office and not enough maintenance crew. Think they are doing their best but overwhelmed.

                                    Manager

                                    2/22/2023

                                    Reedhouse Apartments
                                    Verified Resident 1032424, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up.

                                    Updated Review

                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 620807

                                    Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                                    11/21/2022

                                    Quiet living nestled in the trees/greenbelt. Most everything one needs is close by and the amenities are quite good; things like a sauna are hard to find in other apartment communities. Units are older but most have been remodeled quite nicely to keep up appearances.… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      2/22/2023

                                      Reedhouse Apartments
                                      Verified Resident 620807, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 1082496

                                      Verified Resident 2022

                                      11/7/2022

                                      Poor communication, apartments falling apart, expensive for what you get, not a place I’d recommend. Have had many issues with management since day one of move in. Great neighbors but poor management. If this place is on your list- I’d remove it.… See More>
                                        Manager

                                        2/22/2023

                                        Reedhouse Apartments
                                        Verified Resident 1082496, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (208) 344-3043 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1081510

                                        Verified Resident 2022

                                        11/4/2022

                                        Maintenance at reedhouse is far below industry standard. Do not move in until this problem is resolved. Everything else is decent but definitely overpriced even. It’s too bad because the location is really nice and the community is welcoming. The upkeep and maintenance staff really… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          2/22/2023

                                          Reedhouse Apartments
                                          Verified Resident 1081510, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

                                          Updated Review

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 1007266

                                          Verified Resident 2022

                                          11/1/2022

                                          Beautiful area and very nice apartments. Absolutely love the kitchen and pantry; plenty of storage, counter space and terrific appliances. (Would be nice if vent fan went to the outside, though. I love to cook but don’t like my apartment to smell like it!) The… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            2/22/2023

                                            Reedhouse Apartments
                                            Hi Verified Resident 1007266, thank you so much for your positive comments about Reedhouse Apartments! We hope to see you soon!
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 1058147

                                            Verified Resident 2000 - 2022

                                            8/24/2022

                                            Your response must be at least 201 characters. To proceed without submitting an review, select the opt out question at the bottom of the page. Your response must be at least 201 characters. To proceed without submitting an review, select the… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              9/1/2022

                                              Reedhouse Apartments
                                              Hello! Thank you for your review! I would love the chance to earn 5 stars! Please reach out to reedhousemgr@greystar.com to provide feedback! Have a wonderful day!

                                              Updated Review

                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2020 - 2022

                                              6/17/2022

                                              Please Read and Stay Far Away

                                              Truly the worst renting experiences I have ever encountered have been through Greystar, and notably Reedhouse. While the location is very nice, in my opinion my concerns about the property and especially management/business practices far outweighed any seemingly positive aspects of this community. While I… See More>
                                                Manager

                                                2/22/2023

                                                Reedhouse Apartments
                                                Anonymous, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (208) 344-3043 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                prospectiveVisited 2022

                                                5/21/2022

                                                Incurring massive expenses because move-in date was postponed by 3 weeks

                                                PLEASE READ. We have read all the reviews, and were cautious, yet it happened to us too… A week before our move-in date. Moving from out of state. Renters insurance in place. Electricity account set up. Travel arrangements set. Moving truck in route. We receive… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  5/24/2022

                                                  Reedhouse Apartments
                                                  We appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (208) 344-3043 to discuss this further.

                                                  Updated Review

                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 958893

                                                  Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                                  5/14/2022

                                                  Reedhouse is a great place to live, with easy access to amenities, parking, maintenance, Boise downtown, and the Boise green belt. It’s easy to feel like you’re living at home, but always free to explore outside or do something fun.… See More>
                                                    Manager

                                                    5/18/2022

                                                    Reedhouse Apartments
                                                    We are so happy to read such a great review about Reedhouse Apartments! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $100. Fee: $300. Rent: $35. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $100. Fee: $300. Rent: $35. Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. Please contact leasing office for more details.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • BBQ Grills
                                                    • Balcony
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Cyber Cafe
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Fireplace
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Online Payments Accepted
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Sauna
                                                    • Spa
                                                    • Volleyball Court
                                                    • Walk In Closets
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Welcome to Reedhouse Apartments, where the joy of a comfortable home blends with a tranquil setting. Our pet-friendly one and two-bedroom apartments are nestled between a private lake and Boise River, in the peaceful city of Boise, ID. Here, residents enjoy an oasis of tranquility thanks to the resort-inspired amenities, professional services, and contemporary interiors. Your new home comes with all the amenities one would need, like a washer and dryer, dishwasher, air conditioner, as well as an expansive balcony.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Greystar

                                                    B+
                                                    B+
                                                    Communities
                                                    3295

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: How easy is it to find guest parking?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 145 number of votes by renters, Reedhouse Apartments is currently rated 3.5 out of 5 stars.
                                                    Reedhouse Apartments is rated 3.9/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered average. The grounds are okay, but could use some improvement.
                                                    Reedhouse Apartments is rated 4.1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered good. The maintenance team is generally quick and efficient in fixing problems.
                                                    Reedhouse Apartments is rated 4.4/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered good. The noise level is generally tolerable, with occasional disruptions.
                                                    Reedhouse Apartments is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered average. The complex has some safety concerns that need to be addressed.
                                                    Reedhouse Apartments is rated 4.9/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    Reedhouse Apartments is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered average. The staff is sometimes unresponsive or not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Managers have replied within 14.14 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Greystar
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $100
                                                    Fee: $300
                                                    Rent: $35
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $100
                                                    Fee: $300
                                                    Rent: $35
                                                    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. Please contact leasing office for more details.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    April 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Reedhouse Apartments is a 655 - 980 sq. ft. apartment in Boise in zip code 83706. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,622 - $7,189. Nearby cities include Garden City, Meridian, Eagle, Kuna, and Star.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.