Reedhouse Apartments
#5,241 #5 #6

What is epIQ?

Reedhouse Apartments

1671 S. Riverstone Lane, Boise, ID 83706
(143 Reviews)
$1,640 - $6,373/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1x1 Large

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 703 sq. ft.

$1,640 - $5,738

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Loft Small

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 781 sq. ft.

$1,691 - $3,586

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Loft Large

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 806 sq. ft.

$1,799 - $3,843

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Jr

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 655 sq. ft.

$1,674 - $5,632

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

1x1 Small

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 690 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

2x1

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 840 sq. ft.

$1,790 - $6,373

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2x2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 970 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

2x2 Large

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 980 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

A-
A-

Renter Ratings

A-

Review Ratings

Noise

4.4

Grounds

3.9

Safety

3.8

Office Staff

3.4

Maintenance

3.7

Neighborhood

4.9

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

B+

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

12

Manager’s Review Engagement

A

Percentage of reviews responded to

91.6667%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B

Average time to respond to reviews

16.08 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Reedhouse Apartments Reviews

(124)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1191794

Verified Resident 2023

10/22/2023

It’s very pricey for the quality of the apartment finishes and square footage. The location, grounds, & access to everything make it a great spot. The trails along the River are close, downtown is close, stores & gym are very close. It’s very pet friendly.… See More >
    Manager

    10/24/2023

    Reedhouse Apartments
    Verified Resident 1191794, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Reedhouse Apartments! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1185129

    Verified Resident 2023

    9/29/2023

    When we started our apartment search, Evan understood our needs. He kept excellent communication via email and phone. We had a smooth transition. Our apartment was super clean with new carpet in the bedroom. We ha e been here for 2 weeks and loving our… See More >
      Manager

      9/29/2023

      Reedhouse Apartments
      Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are so fortunate to have Evan on the team and I am thrilled you had a great experience. We hope you have a great day!
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1183421

      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

      9/23/2023

      The grounds are really gross right now. There are spider webs, bugs ect on the exterior of the building and it stinks to high heaven walking up my stairs. I don't want packages left by my door it's so gross. Any other apartment I've lived… See More >
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1171751

        Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

        8/19/2023

        Management is the worst part like any other apartment. Location and access to social events and outings is great. Close to grocery, hardware, schools and is also quite close to freeway access. Overall the experience at Reedhouse is great if you never have to interact… See More >
          Manager

          8/29/2023

          Reedhouse Apartments
          Verified Resident 1171751, we really appreciate your feedback! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you will give management a chance to make your experience a better one.

          Updated Review

          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1086751

          Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

          7/17/2023

          Why has the hot tub been down for three months? Otherwise things have been great. ...........................................................................................................................

            Manager

            7/19/2023

            Reedhouse Apartments
            Hello Verified Resident 1086751, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We know how frustrating not having a working spa can be and we are so sorry you have had to experience this. The new motor has been on back order with the manufacturer; when we ordered the part we did not know it would take so long. The supplier stated they are anticipating the arrival this week. We appreciate your patience and understanding. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best, Reed/House Management
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1155015

            Verified Resident 2023

            6/30/2023

            It has been very positive so far!! the location is beautiful and the environment is very peaceful. Leasing managers are extremely helpful and friendly. The move in process was made very easy. The only thing bugging me is how. low the bathroom countertop is.

              Manager

              6/30/2023

              Reedhouse Apartments
              We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! The feedback about the counter height is great to know! If you ever need anything, we are here to help. Have a great weekend! hank you again for the great review!
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1151310

              Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

              6/18/2023

              Great location & maintenance team. Continuous high turn over in office so don’t have much to say as I have yet to meet the new office members, not happy my assigned carport was given away to a new resident just a few weeks ago but… See More >
                Manager

                6/30/2023

                Reedhouse Apartments
                Thank you for the kind words! We're looking forward to you meeting our new office team and continuing to love living at Reedhouse! Please let us know if we can help resolve the carport issue, we are currently in the middle of a parking audit to make sure everything is accurate. Thank you, Reedhouse Management
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1148068

                Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                6/8/2023

                The complex is generally clean and is pretty convenient if you bike since there is access to the green belt. A huge draw is being right on the river. There are some nice amenities, gym is small but 24hr access so can work out when… See More >
                  Manager

                  6/11/2023

                  Reedhouse Apartments
                  Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1146241

                  Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

                  6/2/2023

                  The views from my apartment window are beautiful; however, the management has deteriorated over the last year or so. Emails to management are rarely returned; phone calls are not returned. Maintenance requests are ignored. A neighbor piles up his garbage outside his front door, and… See More >
                    Manager

                    6/5/2023

                    Reedhouse Apartments
                    We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Reed House Apartments. I completely understand your frustration and am very sorry this was your experience. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. I am the the new community manager, I have heard you and will diligently work to turn your experience into a positive one. Stop into the office any time and say hi! I would love to meet you. Thank you for providing this information so we can improve upon our services. Reed House Apartments

                    Updated Review

                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 593890

                    Verified Resident 2007 - 2023

                    5/11/2023

                    Quality decreased, concerns ignored. Greystar unable to maintain staff, temporary staffing and /or other Greystar staff covering from other states. Shoddy upgrades result in exorbitant non-negotiable rent hikes, displacement of long term residents very sad. Management aware of multiple sink holes on property, however, ignore… See More >
                      Manager

                      5/13/2023

                      Reedhouse Apartments
                      Hi Verified Resident 593890, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. I am happy to let you know after taking the time to walk the property with you and listening to your concerns recently, that a lot of them have been addressed. If you have time to walk the property, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. We would love to see a follow up review. Thank you, Ashley Hawe

                      Updated Review

                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1093115

                      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                      5/9/2023

                      Quiet, peaceful, established place to live. All neighbors seem very nice. Love the location of my apartment with so many birds around. Seems like they are trying to make improvements to the structures as well.

                        Manager

                        5/10/2023

                        Reedhouse Apartments
                        Hi Verified Resident 1093115, Thank you so much for your positive comments about Reedhouse Apartments! We are in such a great location for nature, plenty of birds to see. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care! Ashley Hawe
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 1135647

                        Verified Resident 2010 - 2023

                        4/29/2023

                        Love location on the river. Past management was inconsistent, mostly bad (I’ve lived here almost 14 years) Current management seems refreshingly good. /!>……………………………………………………………………………………………………….>……………….…………………………./!>… See More >
                          Manager

                          5/4/2023

                          Reedhouse Apartments
                          Verified Resident 1135647, Thanks for your praise and kind comments about the recent changes to our community. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best, The Reed/House Team
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1104604

                          Verified Resident 2022

                          1/21/2023

                          The Reedhouse Apartments are wonderful. The Southeast Boise location is convenient to Downtown and Boise State University. Access to the Greenbelt is immediate and the views of the Boise River are absolutely beautiful. The leasing and maintenance staff are always pleasant and… See More >
                            Manager

                            1/31/2023

                            Reedhouse Apartments
                            Verified Resident 1104604, we are so happy to read such a great review about Reedhouse Apartments! - Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1098305

                            Verified Resident 1970 - 2022

                            12/29/2022

                            Is there a better location? Greenbelt/Church Nature Trail, close to city bus line. Stores, restaurants (and a pub) are walkable. Reed House staff works very hard. Neighbors friendly (Neighbors' dogs even friendlier!)

                              Manager

                              2/1/2023

                              Reedhouse Apartments
                              Verified Resident 1098305, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (208) 344-3043 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

                              Updated Review

                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1032424

                              Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                              12/10/2022

                              Michelle in the office is amazing but like I have said--I feel this is a stressful situation for all as there has been such a turnover in the office and not enough maintenance crew. Think they are doing their best but overwhelmed.

                                Manager

                                2/22/2023

                                Reedhouse Apartments
                                Verified Resident 1032424, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up.

                                Updated Review

                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 620807

                                Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                                11/21/2022

                                Quiet living nestled in the trees/greenbelt. Most everything one needs is close by and the amenities are quite good; things like a sauna are hard to find in other apartment communities. Units are older but most have been remodeled quite nicely to keep up appearances.… See More >
                                  Manager

                                  2/22/2023

                                  Reedhouse Apartments
                                  Verified Resident 620807, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1082496

                                  Verified Resident 2022

                                  11/7/2022

                                  Poor communication, apartments falling apart, expensive for what you get, not a place I’d recommend. Have had many issues with management since day one of move in. Great neighbors but poor management. If this place is on your list- I’d remove it.… See More >
                                    Manager

                                    2/22/2023

                                    Reedhouse Apartments
                                    Verified Resident 1082496, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (208) 344-3043 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1081510

                                    Verified Resident 2022

                                    11/4/2022

                                    Maintenance at reedhouse is far below industry standard. Do not move in until this problem is resolved. Everything else is decent but definitely overpriced even. It’s too bad because the location is really nice and the community is welcoming. The upkeep and maintenance staff really… See More >
                                      Manager

                                      2/22/2023

                                      Reedhouse Apartments
                                      Verified Resident 1081510, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

                                      Updated Review

                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 1007266

                                      Verified Resident 2022

                                      11/1/2022

                                      Beautiful area and very nice apartments. Absolutely love the kitchen and pantry; plenty of storage, counter space and terrific appliances. (Would be nice if vent fan went to the outside, though. I love to cook but don’t like my apartment to smell like it!) The… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        2/22/2023

                                        Reedhouse Apartments
                                        Hi Verified Resident 1007266, thank you so much for your positive comments about Reedhouse Apartments! We hope to see you soon!
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1058147

                                        Verified Resident 2000 - 2022

                                        8/24/2022

                                        Your response must be at least 201 characters. To proceed without submitting an review, select the opt out question at the bottom of the page. Your response must be at least 201 characters. To proceed without submitting an review, select the… See More >
                                          Manager

                                          9/1/2022

                                          Reedhouse Apartments
                                          Hello! Thank you for your review! I would love the chance to earn 5 stars! Please reach out to reedhousemgr@greystar.com to provide feedback! Have a wonderful day!

                                          Updated Review

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2020 - 2022

                                          6/17/2022

                                          Please Read and Stay Far Away

                                          Truly the worst renting experiences I have ever encountered have been through Greystar, and notably Reedhouse. While the location is very nice, in my opinion my concerns about the property and especially management/business practices far outweighed any seemingly positive aspects of this community. While I… See More >
                                          Manager

                                          2/22/2023

                                          Reedhouse Apartments
                                          Anonymous, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (208) 344-3043 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          prospectiveVisited 2022

                                          5/21/2022

                                          Incurring massive expenses because move-in date was postponed by 3 weeks

                                          PLEASE READ. We have read all the reviews, and were cautious, yet it happened to us too… A week before our move-in date. Moving from out of state. Renters insurance in place. Electricity account set up. Travel arrangements set. Moving truck in route. We receive… See More >
                                            Manager

                                            5/24/2022

                                            Reedhouse Apartments
                                            We appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (208) 344-3043 to discuss this further.

                                            Updated Review

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 958893

                                            Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                            5/14/2022

                                            Reedhouse is a great place to live, with easy access to amenities, parking, maintenance, Boise downtown, and the Boise green belt. It’s easy to feel like you’re living at home, but always free to explore outside or do something fun.… See More >
                                              Manager

                                              5/18/2022

                                              Reedhouse Apartments
                                              We are so happy to read such a great review about Reedhouse Apartments! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 1022448

                                              Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                                              5/5/2022

                                              I love the apartment itself. Community is in a great location being located on both the river and the greenbelt. Has a great pool/hottub area. My biggest concern is the need the to clean the outside of our building including windows and stairwells.

                                                Manager

                                                5/6/2022

                                                Reedhouse Apartments
                                                Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We always strive to provide top quality service to every resident, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Reedhouse Apartments! We hope you have a great day!
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 1020565

                                                Verified Resident 2022

                                                4/29/2022

                                                Disappointed in community. Rent is too high for the apartment and the condition it is in. Several major issues in my apartment and not a single person is taking them seriously. All work completed was simply cosmetic. Very disappointed in my experience here.

                                                  Manager

                                                  4/30/2022

                                                  Reedhouse Apartments
                                                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (208) 344-3043 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

                                                  Features & Amenities

                                                  Laundry
                                                  • Washer/Dryer
                                                  Pets
                                                  • Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $100. Fee: $300. Rent: $35. Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $100. Fee: $300. Rent: $35. Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. Please contact leasing office for more details.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  Other
                                                  • Air Conditioner
                                                  • BBQ Grills
                                                  • Balcony
                                                  • Clubhouse
                                                  • Cyber Cafe
                                                  • DishWasher
                                                  • Fireplace
                                                  • Fitness Center
                                                  • On-Site Maintenance
                                                  • Online Payments Accepted
                                                  • Pool
                                                  • Refrigerator
                                                  • Sauna
                                                  • Spa
                                                  • Volleyball Court
                                                  • Walk In Closets
                                                  Show Less
                                                  Show More

                                                  Leasing

                                                  Welcome to Reedhouse Apartments, where the joy of a comfortable home blends with a tranquil setting. Our pet-friendly one and two-bedroom apartments are nestled between a private lake and Boise River, in the peaceful city of Boise, ID. Here, residents enjoy an oasis of tranquility thanks to the resort-inspired amenities, professional services, and contemporary interiors. Your new home comes with all the amenities one would need, like a washer and dryer, dishwasher, air conditioner, as well as an expansive balcony.
                                                  Show Less

                                                  Office Hours

                                                  • Sunday: Closed
                                                  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                  This community is managed by

                                                  Greystar

                                                  B+
                                                  B+
                                                  Communities
                                                  3128

                                                  Questions & Answers (1)

                                                  Anonymous
                                                  Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                  Q: How easy is it to find guest parking?

                                                  Frequently Asked

                                                  How is Reedhouse Apartments Rated?
                                                  Based on 143 number of votes by renters, Reedhouse Apartments is currently rated 3.5 out of 5 stars.
                                                  How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Reedhouse Apartments ?
                                                  Reedhouse Apartments is rated 3.9/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered average. The grounds are okay, but could use some improvement.
                                                  How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                  Reedhouse Apartments is rated 3.7/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered average. The maintenance team is sometimes slow to respond or not fully effective in resolving issues.
                                                  What are noise levels like at Reedhouse Apartments ?
                                                  Reedhouse Apartments is rated 4.4/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered good. The noise level is generally tolerable, with occasional disruptions.
                                                  How safe is Reedhouse Apartments ?
                                                  Reedhouse Apartments is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered average. The complex has some safety concerns that need to be addressed.
                                                  How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                  Reedhouse Apartments is rated 4.9/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                  How satisfied are residents with the staff at Reedhouse Apartments ?
                                                  Reedhouse Apartments is rated 3.4/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered below average. The staff is often unresponsive and not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                  How often does management engage with reviews?
                                                  Managers have responded to 91.6667% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  How quickly does management engage with reviews?
                                                  Managers have replied within 16.08 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  Who manages Reedhouse Apartments ?
                                                  Greystar
                                                  What is the pet policy at Reedhouse Apartments ?
                                                  Cats Allowed
                                                  Deposit: $100
                                                  Fee: $300
                                                  Rent: $35
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Dogs Allowed
                                                  Deposit: $100
                                                  Fee: $300
                                                  Rent: $35
                                                  Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. Please contact leasing office for more details.
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  What types of floor plans are available?
                                                  1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                  2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                  2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                  Contact Property

                                                  February 2024

                                                  Sun
                                                  Mon
                                                  Tue
                                                  Wed
                                                  Thu
                                                  Fri
                                                  Sat
                                                  1
                                                  2
                                                  3
                                                  4
                                                  5
                                                  6
                                                  7
                                                  8
                                                  9
                                                  10
                                                  11
                                                  12
                                                  13
                                                  14
                                                  15
                                                  16
                                                  17
                                                  18
                                                  19
                                                  20
                                                  21
                                                  22
                                                  23
                                                  24
                                                  25
                                                  26
                                                  27
                                                  28
                                                  29
                                                  Beds

                                                  0

                                                  Baths

                                                  0

                                                  Reedhouse Apartments is a 655 - 980 sq. ft. apartment in Boise in zip code 83706. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,640 - $6,373. Nearby cities include Garden City, Meridian, Eagle, Kuna, and Star.

                                                  Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.