B-

ReNew on York

100 George St, Bensenville, IL 60106
100 George St, Bensenville, IL 60106

Floor Plans

Contact Property

ReNew on York

100 George St

Bensenville, IL 60106

 800-679-4984
 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (109 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/12/2021
Renew on the York started off as a great experience for my family & I. When my lease was coming to an end in October they didn't allow me to renew my lease without giving an explanation. When I spoke to the property manager he told… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

01/16/2021

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our customer service. Rest assured that we will look into this incident to determine whether any changes need to be made to our policies and procedures going forward. If you would like to share additional information that may help us, please email us at [email protected]

Resident 2012 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/19/2020
The apartments are run down. The place is a dump. Management is non-existent. You cant engage with management. They are "locked down" because of Covid. Even if you wear a mask you cant enter their office. The apartments are old and not updated. I have counter… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

12/29/2020

Your review is disheartening to read because it does not fall in line with the high expectations we set for the living experience of our residents. We have shared your feedback with our team for internal discussion and future improvement. That said, we welcome the opportunity to discuss the ways we may enhance your time here offline. At your convenience, please email our team directly at [email protected] We look forward to restoring your confidence in our community.

Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/27/2020
So on top of no parking, noise, vandalism and people smoking IN the building, this just in from mgmt - lovely huh? ATTENTION DOG OWNERS: We have been getting frequent complaints about dog waste in the elevators of this building. We ask that all dog owners… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

12/03/2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our pet waste policies. We implement these policies to ensure a clean and comfortable atmosphere for all of our residents. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please email us directly at [email protected]

Brandon_E316 • Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2020
I still live here and there has been some good, but more bad. We like to get packages from amazon, but they don't ever take packages to the Parcel Pending lockers, but instead to the address (or someone else's, depending on the building). Once we get… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

09/23/2020

Thank you for reaching out, Brandon. We are sorry to hear you have some concerns with your packages being delivered. When you have a moment, please email [email protected] so we may gather additional information.

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/04/2020
Do not rent with this company. They are unprofessional, and have abusive billing practices. I signed an addendum to my lease lowering my move out payment by $1000. After I moved out, the $1000 reduction was not included in the move-out bill. They said that the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

09/11/2020

We are sorry to hear that your move-out experience left you disappointed. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at [email protected] We would be happy to address your concerns with the fees associated with this.

Resident 2014 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/13/2020
Dont bother getting packages sent to your residence. EVERY SINGLE ONE STOLEN! No security cameras anywhere. You need an app to wash clothes. The app has 1.5 stars out of 5. We cant wash our clothes in our own home anymore because the app doesnt work!… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

07/18/2020

Your detailed feedback is helpful to read. We are sorry to hear that your experience has not lived up to our usual high standards. We would like to discuss your feedback about package delivery, our amenities, and facilities in greater detail. At your convenience, please email us at [email protected] We look forward to restoring your confidence in our community.

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/25/2019
I lived here from 2018-2019. It was honestly a good experience but I witnessed a lot of things. In building 130 a woman would overdose and there would be cops and an ambulance almost every month, a woman got killed and her body was found on… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.

Resident 2013 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/28/2018
Staff absolutely sucks. Maintenance guys are fantastic. They "offer" complimentary painting each year but never provide it. Apartment is super old and outdated (made in the 60's and never updated it). Mold growing on the window sills. When I moved out I was told I owe… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/18/2018
I don't even know where to begin... I moved to Bensinville from a hood in the South Side of Chicago. I thought that moving here would be a great choice but I was WRONG. I moved here in March of 2018 and the staff was nice… See More
Useful    5
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Resident 2012 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2016
The apartments are not worth the price. The maintenance men are quick to fix an issue but it only last for a matter of time before the same thing or something new breaks again. The front office used to show compassion but it seems they can… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

joannne • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2016
I've been here since 2014 and have loved it! The staff is great, management staff is quick to respond and very friendly. There is a gym, garage parking, 3 pools, storage, bike storage. I could not have asked for a better location either: close to Elmhurst,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

miechelleL • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/11/2016
Not worth the price at all! Bad noise insulation! Your neighbors always quarrel at 2 a.m., you can hear from the beginning to the ending of slamming door and crying. And at early morning, they move the heavy trash trailers all the way around the buildings.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Joana644 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/08/2015
I looked at numerous apartments before I found my place at York Brook. I love the location and the fact that I have a lot of space in my apartment, including a balcony. If you want a quiet unit that is in the best location in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Charles0071 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/22/2015
Spacious apartments with unique floor plans, a responsive staff, along with an ideal location to get to almost anywhere in the metro area, are just a few of the benefits to making York Brook an outstanding place to call "home". We looked at many apartment communities… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

zookey • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/19/2015
I have been here for almost 2 years, already signed my lease for another 12 month and not planning on moving anywhere. The York Brook community is the best amongst equals. Since I moved in, I had few minor problems that were taken care of in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

 anonymousvrp 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/28/2015
Beware of this place. It's a housing project and the maintenance men steal. The buildings themselves leave much to be desired. Old and worn carpet in the hallways. Also your "neighbors" won't hesitate to leave their nasty filthy garbage in the hallways if the trash compactor… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/05/2015
I lived here and was thinking about going back but quickly changed my mind. Despite of them putting a 5 day notice on my door 2 months in row when clearly I paid my rent. By the 2nd notice I had had enough and walked to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Resident 1998 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/25/2014
The maintenance staff is quick on repairs and keeping complex running. The office staff lately has been lacking in checking on tenants or entering account info. Otherwise, its a great place to live. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Kimmitzy • Prospective Resident Visited 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/25/2013
Just try to get a one bedroom for the pride on here! It clearly states $805 per month but when you get there the office people act shocked and tell you it's $899.00 plus water ($60.00 to $120.00) per month !!!!!!! This should be illegal !!!!!!!… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

judyp789 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/28/2013
Great apartment complex! I have never had a problem withe the people in the office..they are great! Repairs are done promptly and the grounds are lovely. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

SDT69 • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/21/2013
Before I moved in I inquired about the noise level because my job requires me to start at different times everyday. I was told I would hear practically nothing, and that the aprtment I would be moving into has a single, working man living above me.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/16/2013
York Brook staff is nice but tenants are low class! We live on 6th floor.. thought it would be nice not having upstairs but wrong!! Neighbor on one side decides to play loud music at different times of day and night. Another neighbor with kids lets… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/04/2012
Would not recommend this place to anyone! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Prospective Resident Visited 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/27/2012
reading all this reviews its really helpful am looking for an apartment but 51 percent doesn't say to much i think they have to put more effort in their jobs i see a lot of complains of the ladies from the office that really makes me… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

Resident 2006 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/23/2012
I miss Yorkbrook.apartments, the people were all so nice, my balcony was huuuuge, had 3 pools to choice from, front office ladies where so kind, for a while it was getting a lil getto, but the new property manager Linda did wonders, its all hard working… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

ReNew on York Manager

02/06/2020

Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Street Parking Available

General

  • 24-Hour Management Availability
  • Additional Storage
  • Air Conditioner
  • Business Center
  • Cable & Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Clubhouse
  • Controlled Access
  • Credit Card Payments Accepted
  • Disability Access
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Electronic Payments Accepted
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Weights
  • Gated Access
  • Heat
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Individual Climate Control
  • Large Closets
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pets Allowed
  • Pool
  • Private Balcony
  • Private Patio
  • Public Transportation
  • Range
  • Refrigerator
  • Short Term Lease Available
  • Storage Space
  • Sundeck
  • View
  • Vintage
  • Water, Sewer, and Trash Included in Rent
  • Wheelchair Access Available
  • Window Coverings

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Cats Welcome Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable)Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25
  • Assisted Animal Allowed
    Pet Limit: 999
    Comments: Assistance animals: HUD guidelines define assistant animals as animals that serve as a reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities" For more information on the guidelines please contact our leasing office.
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, StaffordshireTerrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Presa Canarios, Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Wolf-hybrid, Mastiff, Chow Chow
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Dogs Welcome (some breed restriction see below)Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable)Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,000 - $1,465

  • SQ. FT.

    770

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Seven 70

  • Price
    Price

    $1,130

  • SQ. FT.

    840

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Eight 40

  • Price
    Price

    $1,220 - $1,685

  • SQ. FT.

    872

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Eight 72 Den

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,380 - $1,905

  • SQ. FT.

    872

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Eight 72

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,349 - $1,575

  • SQ. FT.

    1,025 - 1,030

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Ten 30 Split

  • Price
    Price

    $1,425 - $2,190

  • SQ. FT.

    1,025 - 1,030

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Ten 30

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B+
Trinity Property Consultants
VIEW 164 COMMUNITIES

Now offering in-person, virtual & self-guided tours by appointment! To help stop the spread of COVID-19, face masks are required. Reach out to us today as helping you find the perfect home remains our priority!Enjoy the serenity of more than 32 acres of lush landscapes, scenic bridges and ponds at ReNew On York. Our convenient location provides easy access to the areas various golf courses, forest preserves, and OHare International Airport. Residents love to relax by one of our three pools, work out at our 24-hour fitness center or visit our Wi-Fi lounge with complimentary coffee. With renovated studio, one, and two-bedroom apartment homes, we have something for everyone! Call today to schedule your personalized tour and learn why residents love calling our community home!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Are there surveillance cameras on site?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at ReNew on York?
The community is rated 2.4/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at ReNew on York?
The community is rated 2.9/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is ReNew on York?
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 6.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages ReNew on York?
Trinity Property Consultants

What is the pet policy at ReNew on York?
Cats Allowed
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Cats Welcome Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable)Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25
Assisted Animal Allowed
Pet Limit: 999
Comments: Assistance animals: HUD guidelines define assistant animals as animals that serve as a reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities" For more information on the guidelines please contact our leasing office.
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: Breed Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, StaffordshireTerrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Presa Canarios, Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Wolf-hybrid, Mastiff, Chow Chow
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Dogs Welcome (some breed restriction see below)Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable)Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


ReNew on York Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Placeholder for The Marke

The Marke

Elmhurst, IL

Placeholder for The Fynn

The Fynn

Elmhurst, IL

Placeholder for Carroll Square Apartments

Carroll Square Apartments

Elk Grove Village, IL

ReNew on York is a 770 - 1,030 sqft apartment in Bensenville in zip code 60106. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,000 - $2,190. Nearby cities include Wood Dale, Northlake, Addison, Schiller Park, and Franklin Park. 60191, 60164, 60101, 60176, and 60131 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

ReNew on York

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (30)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/11/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/01/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/03/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/30/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/30/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/15/2019) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/15/2019) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/30/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/30/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/30/2020) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/15/2019) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/15/2019) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/15/2019) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/02/2012) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/20/2007) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/20/2007) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/20/2007) Image of ReNew on York in Bensenville, IL
  Back To Top
(800) 679-4984
Contact Property