What is epIQ?

ReNew on York

100 George St, Bensenville, IL 60106
(116 Reviews)
$1,255 - $2,105/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

Seven 70

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 770 sq. ft.

$1,255 - $1,590

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Eight 72 Den

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 872 sq. ft.

$1,485 - $1,951

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Eight 40

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 840 sq. ft.

$1,355 - $1,470

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

Ten 30

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,025 - 1,030 sq. ft.

$1,635 - $2,040

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Eight 72

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 872 sq. ft.

$1,520 - $2,105

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Ten 30 Split

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,025 - 1,030 sq. ft.

$1,650 - $2,010

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Review Ratings

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

ReNew on York Reviews

(114)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2022

7/18/2022

Do not move here

Roach problem, rude office people, did not give me my deposit back because they had to paint, lived there for four years and still treated me terribly up to the very end. Do not move here, it is not worth the money.

    Review Author Image

    pattyfarley3@gmail.com

    Resident 2007 - 2022

    6/11/2022

    Exterminator PLEASE

    I lived at Yorkbrook (Renew on York) from 1997 to 2007. The most beautiful place ever. Actually won many awards for landscaping and upkeep. In 20 years, I never saw a mouse, let alone a rat. I dropped off a friend today, 6/12/22, at 3… See More >
      Review Author Icon

      Shirl_H903

      Resident 2014 - 2022

      4/14/2022

      Isadore Campbell

      Is just like to say Mr Campbell has done such a great job with keeping the building clean when he’s here! There has been a few good ones who are no longer here and I hope he stays! Thanks Izzy for doing an outstanding job!… See More >
        Manager

        4/19/2022

        ReNew on York
        Thank you for your review. We are proud to have professionals like Mr. Campbell and Izzy on our team. We will share your positive feedback with them.
        Review Author Icon

        Tech1291

        Resident 2022

        3/8/2022

        This place is very ------, always police here and staff is racist and doesn’t care about its tenants. They are nice to you for the beginning of your lease but true colors come out after being there a while.… See More >
          Manager

          3/26/2022

          ReNew on York
          Thank you for your review. We take pride in being an all-inclusive community with exceptional service to all residents. Please be assured that we do not condone discrimination of any kind in our community and are eager to learn more about your remarks. When you have a moment, please email us at renewonyork@trinity-pm.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
          Review Author Icon

          Wdwight2019

          prospectiveVisited 2021

          10/13/2021

          I met your representative Larniecia Smith during an apartment viewing, she's very professional, with great communication skills, very informative and I'm pleased to have her tour me at your beautiful apartments thank you… See More >
            Manager

            10/15/2021

            ReNew on York
            Thank you for your review. We are proud to have Larniecia on our team and your feedback validates that. We will be sure to share your positive review with her.
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2016 - 2021

            7/30/2021

            The staff is incredibly rude and does not have respect for its residents. They are generally not very accommodating. The washing and drying machines always have issues. The elevators have a very unsafe “bounce” to them. I have to go on scavenger hunts to find… See More >
              Manager

              8/5/2021

              ReNew on York
              Thank you for reaching out. We are disappointed to hear that you are displeased with your interactions with our team and that you have concerns about the maintenance of our laundry facilities and elevators. When you have a moment, we encourage you to contact our Cares Team at feedback@trinity-pm.com to discuss these matters further.
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2017 - 2021

              1/22/2021

              Its really disheartening to read the posts, especially if you go back about 5-10 years. This place used to be a great place to live. Now everyone is complaining about management and the front office. I myself have noticed a change in attitude lately. Amanda… See More >
                Manager

                1/28/2021

                ReNew on York
                We are sorry to hear you feel this way about the upkeep of the hallways and our team's service. We want you to feel comfortable approaching our team for help and enjoy a clean living environment. Will you please connect with our Cares Team at feedback@trinity-pm.com so we may address your concerns? Thank you.
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2019 - 2020

                1/12/2021

                Renew on the York started off as a great experience for my family & I. When my lease was coming to an end in October they didn't allow me to renew my lease without giving an explanation. When I spoke to the property manager he… See More >
                  Manager

                  1/16/2021

                  ReNew on York
                  Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our customer service. Rest assured that we will look into this incident to determine whether any changes need to be made to our policies and procedures going forward. If you would like to share additional information that may help us, please email us at renewonyork@trinity-pm.com.
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2012 - 2020

                  12/19/2020

                  The apartments are run down. The place is a dump. Management is non-existent. You cant engage with management. They are "locked down" because of Covid. Even if you wear a mask you cant enter their office. The apartments are old and not updated. I have… See More >
                    Manager

                    12/29/2020

                    ReNew on York
                    Your review is disheartening to read because it does not fall in line with the high expectations we set for the living experience of our residents. We have shared your feedback with our team for internal discussion and future improvement. That said, we welcome the opportunity to discuss the ways we may enhance your time here offline. At your convenience, please email our team directly at renewonyork@trinity-pm.com. We look forward to restoring your confidence in our community.

                    Updated Review

                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2019 - 2020

                    11/27/2020

                    So on top of no parking, noise, vandalism and people smoking IN the building, this just in from mgmt - lovely huh? ATTENTION DOG OWNERS: We have been getting frequent complaints about dog waste in the elevators of this building. We ask that all dog… See More >
                      Manager

                      12/3/2020

                      ReNew on York
                      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our pet waste policies. We implement these policies to ensure a clean and comfortable atmosphere for all of our residents. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please email us directly at renewonyork@trinity-pm.com.
                      Review Author Icon

                      Brandon_E316

                      Resident 2019 - 2020

                      9/16/2020

                      I still live here and there has been some good, but more bad. We like to get packages from amazon, but they don't ever take packages to the Parcel Pending lockers, but instead to the address (or someone else's, depending on the building). Once we… See More >
                        Manager

                        9/23/2020

                        ReNew on York
                        Thank you for reaching out, Brandon. We are sorry to hear you have some concerns with your packages being delivered. When you have a moment, please email renewonyork@trinity-pm.com so we may gather additional information.
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2020

                        9/4/2020

                        Do not rent with this company. They are unprofessional, and have abusive billing practices. I signed an addendum to my lease lowering my move out payment by $1000. After I moved out, the $1000 reduction was not included in the move-out bill. They said that… See More >
                          Manager

                          9/11/2020

                          ReNew on York
                          We are sorry to hear that your move-out experience left you disappointed. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at renewonyork@trinity-pm.com. We would be happy to address your concerns with the fees associated with this.
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2014 - 2020

                          7/13/2020

                          Dont bother getting packages sent to your residence. EVERY SINGLE ONE STOLEN! No security cameras anywhere. You need an app to wash clothes. The app has 1.5 stars out of 5. We cant wash our clothes in our own home anymore because the app doesnt… See More >
                            Manager

                            7/18/2020

                            ReNew on York
                            Your detailed feedback is helpful to read. We are sorry to hear that your experience has not lived up to our usual high standards. We would like to discuss your feedback about package delivery, our amenities, and facilities in greater detail. At your convenience, please email us at renewonyork@trinity-pm.com. We look forward to restoring your confidence in our community.
                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2018 - 2019

                            5/25/2019

                            I lived here from 2018-2019. It was honestly a good experience but I witnessed a lot of things. In building 130 a woman would overdose and there would be cops and an ambulance almost every month, a woman got killed and her body was found… See More >
                              Manager

                              2/6/2020

                              ReNew on York
                              Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2013 - 2018

                              11/28/2018

                              Staff absolutely sucks. Maintenance guys are fantastic. They "offer" complimentary painting each year but never provide it. Apartment is super old and outdated (made in the 60's and never updated it). Mold growing on the window sills. When I moved out I was told I… See More >
                                Manager

                                2/6/2020

                                ReNew on York
                                Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2018

                                11/18/2018

                                I don't even know where to begin... I moved to Bensinville from a hood in the South Side of Chicago. I thought that moving here would be a great choice but I was WRONG. I moved here in March of 2018 and the staff was… See More >
                                  Manager

                                  2/6/2020

                                  ReNew on York
                                  Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2012 - 2016

                                  8/1/2016

                                  The apartments are not worth the price. The maintenance men are quick to fix an issue but it only last for a matter of time before the same thing or something new breaks again. The front office used to show compassion but it seems they… See More >
                                    Manager

                                    2/6/2020

                                    ReNew on York
                                    Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    joannne

                                    Resident 2014 - 2016

                                    5/12/2016

                                    I've been here since 2014 and have loved it! The staff is great, management staff is quick to respond and very friendly. There is a gym, garage parking, 3 pools, storage, bike storage. I could not have asked for a better location either: close to… See More >
                                      Manager

                                      2/6/2020

                                      ReNew on York
                                      Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      miechelleL

                                      Resident 2016

                                      5/11/2016

                                      Not worth the price at all! Bad noise insulation! Your neighbors always quarrel at 2 a.m., you can hear from the beginning to the ending of slamming door and crying. And at early morning, they move the heavy trash trailers all the way around the buildings.… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        2/6/2020

                                        ReNew on York
                                        Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Joana644

                                        Resident 2015

                                        12/8/2015

                                        I looked at numerous apartments before I found my place at York Brook. I love the location and the fact that I have a lot of space in my apartment, including a balcony. If you want a quiet unit that is in the best location… See More >
                                          Manager

                                          2/6/2020

                                          ReNew on York
                                          Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Charles0071

                                          Resident 2014 - 2015

                                          10/22/2015

                                          Spacious apartments with unique floor plans, a responsive staff, along with an ideal location to get to almost anywhere in the metro area, are just a few of the benefits to making York Brook an outstanding place to call "home". We looked at many apartment… See More >
                                            Manager

                                            2/6/2020

                                            ReNew on York
                                            Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            zookey

                                            Resident 2013 - 2015

                                            10/19/2015

                                            I have been here for almost 2 years, already signed my lease for another 12 month and not planning on moving anywhere. The York Brook community is the best amongst equals. Since I moved in, I had few minor problems that were taken care of… See More >
                                              Manager

                                              2/6/2020

                                              ReNew on York
                                              Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2014 - 2015

                                              2/28/2015

                                              Beware of this place. It's a housing project and the maintenance men steal. The buildings themselves leave much to be desired. Old and worn carpet in the hallways. Also your "neighbors" won't hesitate to leave their nasty filthy garbage in the hallways if the… See More >
                                                Manager

                                                2/6/2020

                                                ReNew on York
                                                Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2012 - 2014

                                                1/5/2015

                                                I lived here and was thinking about going back but quickly changed my mind. Despite of them putting a 5 day notice on my door 2 months in row when clearly I paid my rent. By the 2nd notice I had had enough… See More >
                                                  Manager

                                                  2/6/2020

                                                  ReNew on York
                                                  Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  anonymous

                                                  Resident 1998 - 2014

                                                  7/25/2014

                                                  The maintenance staff is quick on repairs and keeping complex running. The office staff lately has been lacking in checking on tenants or entering account info. Otherwise, its a great place to live.

                                                    Manager

                                                    2/6/2020

                                                    ReNew on York
                                                    Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we are always happy to assess our strengths and weaknesses.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Covered Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    • Street Parking Available
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Restrictions: Breed Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, StaffordshireTerrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Presa Canarios, Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Wolf-hybrid, Mastiff, Chow Chow, German Shepard, or any mixes of these breeds.. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Dogs Welcome (some breed restriction see below) Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Cats Welcome Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Assisted Animal Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 999. Comments: Assistance animals: HUD guidelines define assistant animals as “animals that serve as a reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities" For more information on the guidelines please contact our leasing office.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24-Hour Management Availability
                                                    • Additional Storage
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Cable & Satellite
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Controlled Access
                                                    • Credit Card Payments Accepted
                                                    • Disability Access
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Disposal
                                                    • Electronic Payments Accepted
                                                    • Elevator
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Free Weights
                                                    • Gated Access
                                                    • Heat
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Individual Climate Control
                                                    • Large Closets
                                                    • Microwave
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • On-Site Management
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Pets Allowed
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Private Balcony
                                                    • Private Patio
                                                    • Public Transportation
                                                    • Range
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Short Term Lease Available
                                                    • Storage Space
                                                    • Sundeck
                                                    • View
                                                    • Vintage
                                                    • Water, Sewer, and Trash Included in Rent
                                                    • Wheelchair Access Available
                                                    • Window Coverings
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Enjoy the serenity of more than 32 acres of lush landscapes, scenic bridges and ponds at ReNew On York. Our convenient location provides easy access to the area s various golf courses, forest preserves, and O Hare International Airport. Residents love to relax by one of our three pools, work out at our 24-hour fitness center or visit our Wi-Fi lounge with complimentary coffee. With renovated studio, one, and two-bedroom apartment homes, we have something for everyone! Call today to schedule your personalized tour and learn why residents love calling our community home!
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

                                                    Questions & Answers (2)

                                                    Henry_W905
                                                    Asked on: 12/02/2023
                                                    Q: i can't find the rental portal for renew on york bensenville illinois
                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: Are there surveillance cameras on site?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    What is the pet policy at ReNew on York?
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, StaffordshireTerrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Presa Canarios, Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Wolf-hybrid, Mastiff, Chow Chow, German Shepard, or any mixes of these breeds.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Comments: Dogs Welcome (some breed restriction see below) Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Comments: Cats Welcome Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $25
                                                    Assisted Animal Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 999
                                                    Comments: Assistance animals: HUD guidelines define assistant animals as “animals that serve as a reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities" For more information on the guidelines please contact our leasing office.
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    ReNew on York

                                                    March 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    ReNew on York is a 770 - 1,030 sq. ft. apartment in Bensenville in zip code 60106. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,255 - $2,105. Nearby cities include Wood Dale, Northlake, Addison, Schiller Park, and Franklin Park.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.