N/A

Chestnut Place Apartments

8 W Chestnut St, Chicago, IL 60610
8 W Chestnut St, Chicago, IL 60610

Floor Plans

Contact Property

Chestnut Place Apartments

8 W Chestnut St

Chicago, IL 60610

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (40 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
SarahD25 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/18/2018
All of the negative reviews on this building including mine have been hidden on Yelp, so we'll see how long it lasts here. Let me start by saying this entire building is under construction, so be aware if you don't like noise. I knew the building… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Chestnut Place Apartments Manager

09/22/2018

We understand your frustration! We appreciate your feedback both now and throughout the time that you've been our resident. While some noise is inevitable during renovations, we are committed to minimizing disturbances for our residents. As we continue the conversations that we've started in person, we're confident we'll find a satisfactory solution together.

JoelAcorn • Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/12/2018
Moved in here and was initially happy. Building seems nice. Nice lobby and friendly staff but ends up being more headaches than its worth. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a quality apt. See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Chestnut Place Apartments Manager

07/13/2018

Hello,Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would love the opportunity to discuss your review in more detail so I can better understand your concerns and experience here at Chestnut Place. You can reach me anytime at the number or email below.Sincerely,Wendy H.Property [email protected]

Resident 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/19/2018
--------------- on the leasing team is by far the most unprofessional leasing agent I have ever worked with! She is extremely rude and does not care for the best interest of her tenants! She has made my experience living at Chestnut Place worse and worse every… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Chestnut Place Apartments Manager

03/21/2018

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with a member of our leasing team. To understand the situation more clearly, we'd love to speak with you in person to address your concerns. Please feel free to contact me directly to set up an opportunity to speak in person at your convenience. I can be reached at [email protected]

Resident 2009 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/22/2016
I've lived here for quite a few years now and never had any complaints against management, staff, or neighbours. Great location, great amenities, great sound insulation, and what was great value. Now that the building has been sold to a mammoth management company (used to be… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/31/2016
After living here for a while, I am left with the feeling that residents are afterthoughts to management here. There have been a couple of times when management, with almost no notice, told residents on the floor they were going to leave all the apartment doors… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Chestnut Place Apartments Manager

01/17/2018

I'm the new manager here at Chestnut Place, and I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during our renovations. The renovations you describe in your review are now completed, and have greatly improved the building and resident experience. If you are interested in discussing the changes in the building or any outstanding concerns you have, please contact me at 312.280.8007 or [email protected] -Wendy Hernandez

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/03/2015
WARNING - NEW AWFUL MANAGEMENT AS OF 2015! The old management was phenomenal (as you'll note in many other reviews). However this new management is lacking basic human integrity if you ask me. I'd like to live in a place where I trust my surroundings, and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Chestnut Place Apartments Manager

06/10/2015

Nicole, we appreciate your feedback and are saddened to hear you feel you are having a negative experience at Chestnut Place. Our goal is to make the living experience at Chestnut Place a better one for our residents, so while that will include the new renovations and amenities, it can also include changes in fees in order to keep pace. I can understand how the timing of the fee change may seem unusual to you, but we made this decision within a fairly quick time frame, otherwise we definitely would have informed you in advance of your renewal. Please keep in mind that the lockout fee is only charged after business hours. While some residents would love to lock in various terms and rates in their lease, we need the flexibility to address how we manage and operate the common areas and amenities as circumstances change. For the most, part this relates to things like hours of operation, policies, safety issues, etc. Since we don't lock in terms regarding those items, we don't lock in terms regarding fees either. Having said that, we have NO plans to charge a fee for the fitness center. We are so just so eager for all the new amenities to open up we just want people to start using them!! I would be happy to discuss any other concerns you may have. You are always welcome to contact me via email [email protected] or phone 312-280-8007.

Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/08/2015
Construction noise waking you up throughout the morning? A rude and offensive management team? Live ON a construction site? Lived here before new management took over and fees/rent were reasonable. Decided not to move due to the inconvenience as I'm going through law school and didn't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/23/2015
The old management of this building was great. Unfortunately, the new management at this building seems to be the exact opposite of the old management. After taking over, they immediately took away the free storage units and majorly increased parking fees. Then they destroyed and painted… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Chestnut Place Apartments Manager

01/26/2015

We are sorry to hear you are having a negative experience at Chestnut Place. The vision for Chestnut Place is to modernize the community and bring some fresh new features and amenities to such a well-established community in the Gold Coast. We have many exciting changes in development including a relaxing resident lounge, party room, pet care center, beautiful renovated apartment homes, lobby and corridors, and retail on the first floor level. I thank you for bringing to our attention the error on our website; our pricing is being offered to existing residents as well as new residents. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns directly; please contact me at 312-280-8007 or email me directly at [email protected] Kim Knight-Piland Property Manager Chestnut Place Apartments

Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/10/2014
The building has a no smoking policy, but that doesn't stop marijuana smokers from moving in and smoking in their apartments. The odors in the hall and into your apartment are very strong because there is not an adequate ventilation system. The new management has not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Kmdish • Resident 2004 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/25/2014
I lived here with my husband pre-kids, we moved out for two years when we bought a condo . . . But then sold and moved back! We LOVED living here! We had two kids here and would have probably stayed longer if we had not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
lequerica • Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/14/2013
I lived there for 2 years (2011-2013) and recommend it. The price and location are excellent. Management is terrific and it's office is open every day. The maintenance people are excellent and fix things within 1 or 2 days of letting management know. The building has… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
imoorehe • Resident 2010 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/10/2013
I absolutely loved living here. The doormen, maintenance and everyone else were so nice. They all want to know how your day is going and future plans you may have for the weekend, etc. It was very comforting to know that the staff wants to have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2013
My husband and I lived here for 4 years and would have stayed if we hadn't moved out of State. We had a two bedroom apartment which was a good size with excellent views. All the staff are very friendly and maintenance always fixed problems promptly.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sadtobemoving • Resident 2010 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2013
This place is amazing. My roommate and I have lived here for three years and could not have asked for anything more. The building is family-owned and the management is superb--honest, dependable, all maintenance issues addressed promptly. No cat rent/deposit. Great neighbors, amazing location near plenty… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/17/2013
Superb location!!! I stayed here for a year (2012-2013) and absolutely loved the location. Literally a 3 min walk from red line station, 10-15 min walk from the brown line station, spot on CTA bus route #36 and completely surrounded by restaurants and bars. The Tempo… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
cntenant • Resident 2005 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/16/2013
I have lived here for over 9 years. I have lived in many apartments and this is by far the best experience I have had. The location speaks for itself: I am steps away from all the shopping, restaurants and public transportation I need to enjoy… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/13/2013
I lived in Chicago for 11 years and Chestnut Place is the best apartment building in the city!! I loved living here for many years. However, I recently moved out of state and I've yet to find a community as wonderful as Chestnut. The staff in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
ChestnutPlacePerfection • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/24/2013
I love living here. I live in a "convertible" that is really a 1 bedroom apt. It is the best location ever. Shopping, food, public transportation and anything else you could ever need is right here and the location cannot be beat. The price is incredible… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sukabo • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/07/2012
My husband and I have been living here for 6 months and could not be happier with our decision to rent at Chestnut Place. The apartment was professionally cleaned before our arrival, re-painted, with new carpet and new appliances installed. A few maintenance issues were handled… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
scorpioboy79 • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/29/2012
I have lived here just over a year now and could not have picked a better place for my first year in Chicago. The building is a little older but is well maintained. Rent is very afforadable for the area. Being on the borderline of River… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/22/2012
I lived in chestnut place apartments for 2 and half years and man I cant think of any other place to be perfectly located, half block from red line , bus 36 stops right in front of the building.Shopping,grocery stores, restaurant,night life everything is within walking… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
unhappyinchicago • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/26/2012
I have lived in this apartment for over 2 years now. At first, it was decent. Great location, friendly doormen, office staff OK, and relatively inexpensive compared to other places in the area. HOWEVER, the past year of living here has been one of the biggest… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
rburch2000 • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/24/2011
I have lived in the building for 3 months. Great location. The management and staff are terrific. However Direct TV/MDU have a monopoly on cable service in the building and the service is horrible. There are constant outages that require MDU to send out a technician.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/24/2011
I can't stop saying nice things about my apartment. The view from my apartment is great - sunset views everyday! I have a convertible and it's roomy for one person and cozy for a couple (my boyfriend visits often). The building management is really great and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 1998 - 2002
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/25/2011
I lived at chestnut place for 10 years from 1992 to 2002. It was honestly, the best place Ive ever lived in my life. The location was unbeatable. The bus was almost outside the door. The el (subway) just a couple of blocks walk. There was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Parking

General

  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • Air Conditioner
  • Business Center
  • Cable & Satellite
  • Convenient to CTA Bus and El Lines
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Event Center
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Internet Access
  • Gated Access
  • Granite Countertops
  • Grilling Stations
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Large Closets
  • On-Site Management
  • Patio
  • Petcare Service
  • Pets Allowed
  • Plank Flooring
  • Pool
  • Recreation Room
  • Recycling Program
  • Resident Lounge
  • Smoke Free Buildings
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Storage Space
  • Tiled Flooring
  • Unique Design Style
  • Valet Package Service
  • View
  • Window Coverings

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Dogs Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,599 - $1,959

  • SQ. FT.

    662

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Convertible (H)

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $2,464

  • SQ. FT.

    946

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    K

  • Price
    Price

    $2,959 - $2,969

  • SQ. FT.

    914

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    A

  • Price
    Price

    $3,109

  • SQ. FT.

    1,024

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    F

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

C-
Golub & Company
VIEW 11 COMMUNITIES

You know you're home the moment you find your perfect fit.Chestnut Place's newly renovated convertible, one, and two bedroom apartments are the perfect fit if you're looking for upscale finishes with a comfortable feel. All our apartments offer upscale features like stainless steel appliances and granite countertops alongside the kind of features that make your apartment a home like natural light and plank flooring. Whether you're seeking entertainment or productivity, you'll find everything you need right at your doorstep. Nestled in a quiet location on the corner of State Street and Chestnut Street, Chestnut Place is a peaceful retreat in the heart of the dynamic Gold Coast. With the CTA red line and multiple bus lines easily within reach, your new home is instantly connected to the entire city.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

Who manages Chestnut Place Apartments?
CIM Group LP

What is the pet policy at Chestnut Place Apartments?
Cats Allowed
Pet Limit: 2
Dogs Allowed
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths


Chestnut Place Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Two West in Chicago, IL

Two West

Chicago, IL

Image of Marlowe in Chicago, IL

Marlowe

Chicago, IL

Image of The Sinclair in Chicago, IL

The Sinclair

Chicago, IL

Image of AMLI River North in Chicago, IL

AMLI River North

Chicago, IL

Chestnut Place Apartments is a 662 - 1,024 sqft apartment in Chicago in zip code 60610. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 1.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,599 - $3,109. Nearby cities include Hines, Cicero, Oak Park, Elmwood Park, and Forest Park. 60654, 60611, 60642, 60606, and 60601 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Chestnut Place Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (26)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/17/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/10/2020) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/10/2020) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/10/2020) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/10/2020) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/26/2012) Image of Chestnut Place Apartments in Chicago, IL
  Back To Top
Contact Property