Go To Moderator MenuYou are currently logged in as: 
Log Out

Contact Property

The Belden-Stratford

2300 Lincoln Park West

Chicago, IL 60614

 
 
 
 
 
 

SHARE YOUR REVIEW

Share
  Anonymous
vrp · 2020
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/02/2020
I'm not sure how some people are writing that noise is not an issue while others have had problems. I, unfortunately, am the latter. I can literally hear every cough, sneeze & word spoken by my next-door neighbors. It sounds like they're in my unit. I work from home now (like most people) & have conference calls where we discuss confidential financial information. If I can hear my neighbors full conversations, then surely they can hear me on those calls & that doesn't sit well with me. I have lived in places with thin walls but this is unlike anything I've ever experienced. I am considering just cutting my losses & breaking my lease. Which is such a shame because I love everything else about this place. All the staff (doorman, front desk, maintenance, etc.) are really fantastic people.
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!  

The Belden-Stratford Manager

08/04/2020

Hello and thank you for your review. Because our team strives to offer a comfortable and secure environment for all of our residents, we'd like to apologize for any excess noise issues that you have encountered. Whenever we're aware of these kinds of concerns, we do our best to address them as best as we can. Can we connect with you about this specific topic? When you have a moment, please contact our manager directly at [email protected] We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, The Belden-Stratford Management Team

 1 Previous Review
vrp · 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/29/2020
I haven't lived here very long (less than a week), so I can't really provide a full assessment of my experience. However, I can say that I LOVE the rooftop area. The view of the city is just breathtaking! I go up there to read or eat breakfast. I also love how friendly & personable the front desk personnel are! Such sweet ladies. I must admit, though, that the walls & floors/ceilings are kind of thin, so you can hear your neighbors' conversations & every single move they make above you. So if you're a light sleeper or bothered by noise throughout the day/evening, this may not be the best place for you.
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!  

The Belden-Stratford Manager

07/29/2020

Dear Resident, thank you for your feedback and welcome home to The Belden-Stratford! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your stay and taking advantage of our great amenities. If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to reach out, we're always happy and ready to help! Sincerely, The Belden-Stratford Management Team

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Belden-Stratford

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top
      Contact Property