Sunset Lake Apartments
#14,107 #1 #213

What is epIQ?

Sunset Lake Apartments

8301 S 88th Ave # 22, Justice, IL 60458
(71 Reviews & Surveys)
$1,095 - $1,845/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A2A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 792 sq. ft.

$1,095 - $1,260

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

A3

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 845 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

A2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 792 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

A1A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 712 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

A4A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 845 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 712 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

A3A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 845 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1A

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 845 sq. ft.

$1,315 - $1,480

6 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B4A

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 1,042 sq. ft.

$1,420 - $1,585

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B2A

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 902 sq. ft.

$1,330 - $1,470

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

B3

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 996 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

B3A

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 996 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

B2

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 902 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

B1

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 845 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

B1B

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 845 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C2A

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,130 sq. ft.

$1,670 - $1,835

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

C3

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,158 sq. ft.

$1,705 - $1,845

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

C3A

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,158 sq. ft.

$1,705 - $1,845

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

C1

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 996 sq. ft.

$1,605 - $1,745

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

C1A

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 996 sq. ft.

$1,605 - $1,745

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

C2AB

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,130 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

C2

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,130 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

D+
D+

Renter Ratings

A-

Review Ratings

Noise

1.7

Grounds

1.3

Safety

2.3

Office Staff

2.0

Maintenance

2.3

Neighborhood

4.3

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

F

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

2

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Sunset Lake Apartments Reviews

(59)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2021 - 2024

4/11/2024

Terrible

Pictures are self explanatory. My a/c has been leaking for a whole year now. Water pressure in bathroom has been low for a year now. Maintenance finally came out yesterday after contacting corporate, came by to do another half --- fix. Would you want someone… See More>

    Updated Review

    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2024

    4/2/2024

    “Horrible�

    My house flooded twice in 12/2023 and I was refused compensation for it. No Christmas 2023 due to damage and smell, aggravation was awful. We were forced to sleep in a home full of mildew for over 24 hours. I know others were compensated however… See More>
    Review Author Icon

    bmh.brokersllc@gmail.com

    Resident 2021 - 2022

    11/1/2022

    Sunset Lakes Apartments, is the worst place to live,I've had mice infest

    I would never recommend anyone living there, I only stayed there a year and it was the worst experience I've had. Management is not professional, the property is unkept, trash debris everywhere, I am so glad I've moved !… See More>
      Manager

      11/3/2022

      Sunset Lake Apartments
      Thank you for reviewing our community. We work very hard to make sure that we treat all residents with compassion and respect, which is why we think it's so important to connect with you regarding your experience. Although you are no longer a resident, we'd still like to encourage you to contact our office with any additional feedback or concerns so we can continue to improve our community. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Pamela J., Community Director - Sunset Lake
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2021 - 2022

      6/18/2022

      DO NOT COME HERE!!!!!

      Sunset Lake Apartments are the absolute worst people leave trash bags of garbage all throughout EVERY BUILDING here.They have every BIG DOG you can name and the dogs use it in the elevator whenever that works..I’ve complained about the NASTY people across from me since… See More>
        Manager

        6/21/2022

        Sunset Lake Apartments
        Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed by your impression of our community and would appreciate an opportunity to improve your experience in any way we can. Please visit our office when you have a moment so we may personally address your concerns and work together to resolve your comfort in our community. We look forward to connecting. Sincerely, Pamela J., Community Director - Sunset Lake
        Review Author Icon

        Loliebenn32

        Resident 2021 - 2022

        1/29/2022

        The living conditions in the apartment where I live are very poor. The plumbing is very bad, very poor water pressure to the point of where me and my kids Can't take showers and there is little to no heat. The rental office has been… See More>
          Manager

          2/11/2022

          Sunset Lake Apartments
          Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're disappointed to hear that your maintenance issues have taken an inordinate amount of time to get resolved. We can assure you that it is our mission to resolve all resident concerns in a timely manner and apologize for not providing you with exactly that. We invite you to please visit our office so we may personally discuss these issues and work toward finding a resolution promptly. Sincerely, Pamela J., Community Director - Sunset Lake
          Review Author Icon

          Donna_M503

          prospectiveVisited 2022

          1/20/2022

          Don't even bother! They will be nice and responsive - until they get your money. Then just try to get a response! Read all the other reviews - here, Google, and even the Better Business Bureau! They will give you the runaround when you apply,… See More>
            Manager

            1/21/2022

            Sunset Lake Apartments
            Donna, thank you for reaching out. We apologize for the inconvenience, however, our application process requires us to obtain specific identification information from potential residents. I'd be happy to discuss this in greater detail and provide further clarification on this matter so please feel free to contact our office with any further questions you may have. Sincerely, Pamela J., Community Director - Sunset Lake
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2019 - 2021

            12/5/2021

            Listen Iv never written a review about something in my life but I HAVE to write this one, this place is ridiculous and I mean ridiculous, from the horrible staff all the way to the tenants they bring in, this is legitimately a Chicago projects… See More>
              Manager

              12/6/2021

              Sunset Lake Apartments
              Thank you for your review and feedback. We're so disappointed by your negative impression of our community, and we'd appreciate an opportunity to speak with you on this matter. We value your feedback and would like to turn your experience around so please visit our office to discuss any questions or concerns that you're currently having. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Pamela J., Community Director - Sunset Lake
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2012 - 2021

              2/9/2021

              This complex is discussing I wouldn’t recommend no one to live here. Office staff are rude and unprofessional. Building are not kept up to part. Security suck, parking sucks, they charge too much for nothing.… See More>
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2020

                9/14/2020

                I hate it here. I feel like I was tricked. The lake is beautiful, but that's LITERALLY the only thing they actively keep up. The buildings are dirty, the hallway by the elevator is pissy, the elevator is pissy. They literally never clean the building… See More>
                  Manager

                  12/3/2021

                  Sunset Lake Apartments
                  Dear resident, thank you for reaching out about this. We apologize for the inconveniences highlighted here and want to do everything we can to help out. Whenever you have a moment, please reach out to us at Tameeka.Nelson@TICommunities.com and reference this post. We'd like to speak privately to learn more details and figure out the right solution together. We appreciate your patience and hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2020

                  9/4/2020

                  This place is horrible. They have roaches, the halls are nasty, the staff in the office sucks. The only good thing about this places is the size of the apartment. The manager of the location is rude and can never be found. Work orders go… See More>
                    Manager

                    9/5/2020

                    Sunset Lake Apartments
                    Dear Resident, We're very disappointed to learn about your impression of our community and team. We apologize for the inconvenience as we strive to ensure our residents have all they need to feel right at home here. I'd love to connect with you, so please contact me at Tameeka.Nelson@TICommunities.com, and I'd be happy to discuss your feedback in greater detail! Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2020

                    8/1/2020

                    I have been living at Sunset Lake over a year now and I am satisfied overall. Whenever I'm in need of assistance from the leasing office and their staff they are always available and approachable. Whenever my apartment has had a issue the maintenance team… See More>
                      Manager

                      8/3/2020

                      Sunset Lake Apartments
                      Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about Sunset Lake. We're thrilled to know that our team has been able to help you every step of the way. We're happy to have you as a resident and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the same high level of service throughout your time with us! Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      prospectiveVisited 2020

                      7/1/2020

                      By fair the worse I've seen . I have been dealing with them for the past month they had me pay a deposit weeks before I seen a unit . They pushed the projected move in date back multiple Times ! We did a virtual… See More>
                        Manager

                        7/7/2020

                        Sunset Lake Apartments
                        Please accept our apologies. Our team strives to provide the utmost professional service and we're disappointed to hear that this wasn't your experience while you were dealing with our community. If you have any remaining questions or concerns, please contact me directly. I'd love to have you meet with another one of our leasing professionals and show you everything our community has to offer. Thank you for your interest. We wish you the best in your apartment home search. Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake
                        Review Author Icon

                        James_L777

                        Resident 1994 - 2019

                        8/27/2019

                        I have been a resident of Sunset Lake Apartments since 1986. I have been through several different owners including, Waterton, HUD, Fannie Mae, Park Management, and the current owners. Yes in the beginning there were problems of upkeep, especially during the HUD days. Leases were… See More>
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2014 - 2019

                          7/13/2019

                          I have lived in Sunset Lake Apartments for 5 years. The apartments are nice for the price and what is included in the price. I love my apartment!! The new management has great customer service. Maintenance responds right away. My neighbors are friendly and respectful.… See More>
                            Review Author Icon

                            Beardkd

                            Resident 2017

                            6/19/2017

                            Fleas in units, very rude management, washing machines and dryers are always broke. Did I mention fleas in my unit... And I don't have pets! I wouldn't recommend this complex to my enemy! I'm up fighting bugs all night. I can't get a returned… See More>
                              Review Author Icon

                              SUNSET SUX

                              Resident 2015 - 2016

                              5/21/2016

                              ***DO NOT MOVE HERE*** This place is a dump!!! The worst experience I have ever had!!! Save your money and your energy. The outside may look nice but the upkeep of the apartments and buildings is horrible. The buildings smell so bad I swear there… See More>
                                Review Author Icon

                                Renessa

                                Resident 2016

                                4/10/2016

                                I wrote a review on 10/2014, and I do recommend this property,it was a typo on my part,I love SunSet Lake Apts,Renessa Smith,The New Management is prompt,they actually care about the tenants,and the property,keeps it clean & safe.No unwanted traffic,no loitering,no drug traffic,police patrol 24hrs… See More>
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2010 - 2015

                                  10/27/2015

                                  this used to be a nice place to live until they find out that you are moving. these people are THIEVES do not pay your rent in advance they will not give you your money they will overcharge for the month that should be prorated… See More>
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2015

                                    6/18/2015

                                    I've read the comments left here regarding Sunset Lake Apartments and most of the bad comments are dated at least 4 years ago. I've recently moved to Sunset Lake about 4 months ago and I love it! Its really quiet in my building, there are… See More>
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Renessa Smith

                                      Resident 2010 - 2014

                                      10/1/2014

                                      Resident Moved into Sunset Lakes in 20107 I LOVE MY APT,i'M ON THE FIRST FLOOR,IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH ANTHING,THEY COME RIGHT AWAY TO ASSIST OU,AND I MEAN ANTHING(LOITERING,KIDS,ETC)THEY'RE CONSITANTLY IMPROVING THE PROPERTY,AS WE SPEAK,NEW SIDING,NEW PARKING LOT,IN THE SUMMER,WE HAD SWIMMING LESSONS FOR… See More>
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2008 - 2014

                                        1/17/2014

                                        IT SUCKS. THE WORST PLACE I'VE LIVED AT IN MY THIRTHY SOME YEARS. BED BUGS AND MICE INFESTED. LANDLORD SUCKS COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ANYTHING BUT RENT. TENANANTS DRUG ADDICTS AND ALCOHOLICS (SELLING AND USING). CAN'T SLEEP AT NIGHT BECAUSE NEIGHBORS PARTYING. HALLWAYS SMELL OF… See More>
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          SirSir3

                                          Resident 2013

                                          4/5/2013

                                          I've actually lived at this apartment complex on two seperate occassions. I was one of the first tenants to live at this complex when it reopened after suffering a horrible fire. I moved in an the complex was still being renovated but the property manager… See More>
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2012

                                            9/6/2012

                                            Condo and grounds are beautiful! All condos are owned by different owners so condos may vary. BE WARNED: You will need to pay for your mailbox ($50), gate key ($50), $5 for EACH sticker for ONLY 2 cars per condo and a "pool" key ($50).… See More>
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2006 - 2012

                                              11/10/2012

                                              I can only speak on MY experience at Sunset Lake Apts, I've been living here in bldg 18 since mid 2006 and I have been satisfied! Infact I love my apt for it's huge floor plan and nice view of the pond. The staff has… See More>
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                lutrellcurtis914

                                                Resident 2010 - 2012

                                                3/15/2012

                                                Building for seniors,couple or single person with no kids.

                                                The building are ok, but there no where for kids to play but in the halls, there should be a playground for the kids, there are to many of them for them not to have somewhere to play. They should have a building for people,seniors,couple… See More>

                                                  Features & Amenities

                                                  Laundry
                                                  • Laundry On-Site
                                                  Pets
                                                  • Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                  • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  • Cats Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  Other
                                                  • 5% monthly rent discounts, plus waived application and admin fees! for all school teachers, healthcare professionals and first responders. ask us for details!
                                                  • Air Conditioning
                                                  • Balcony
                                                  • Clubhouse
                                                  • Credit Building Program
                                                  • Energy Efficient Lighting
                                                  • Environmentally Friendly Programmable Thermostats
                                                  • Hardwood Flooring
                                                  • Health Focused Air Filtration
                                                  • Large Closets
                                                  • Natural Landscaping
                                                  • Pool
                                                  • Public Transportation
                                                  • Recycling Program
                                                  • Walking Trails
                                                  • Wall to Wall Carpet
                                                  • Water Saving Fixtures
                                                  Show Less
                                                  Show More

                                                  Leasing

                                                  Welcome to Sunset Lake Apartments located in the Chicago suburbs of Justice, Illinois. Our community pairs one, two, and three-bedroom homes with a variety of amenities like walking paths to meet your lifestyle needs. At Sunset Lake, we recognize the importance of personalized experiences. We host free monthly events and exclusive classes thoughtfully customized to our community. We even offer after-school programming to our youngest residents. Primely located to schools, shopping, dining, and entertainment, Sunset Lake effortlessly blends comfort, community, and convenience. Don t miss your opportunity to make our pet-friendly community your next home apply today!
                                                  Show Less

                                                  Office Hours

                                                  • Sunday: Closed
                                                  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                  This community is managed by

                                                  TI Communities

                                                  B
                                                  B
                                                  Communities
                                                  12

                                                  Questions & Answers (1)

                                                  Anonymous
                                                  Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                  Q: Can you hear your neighbors?

                                                  Frequently Asked

                                                  Based on 71 number of votes by renters, Sunset Lake Apartments is currently rated 2.6 out of 5 stars.
                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments is rated 1.3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments is rated 2.3/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments is rated 1.7/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments is rated 2.3/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments is rated 4.3/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered good. The complex is located in a generally safe and desirable neighborhood with good access to local attractions and services.
                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments is rated 2/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                  TI Communities
                                                  Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                  Dogs Allowed
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Cats Allowed
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                  2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                  3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                  Contact Property

                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments

                                                  April 2024

                                                  Sun
                                                  Mon
                                                  Tue
                                                  Wed
                                                  Thu
                                                  Fri
                                                  Sat
                                                  1
                                                  2
                                                  3
                                                  4
                                                  5
                                                  6
                                                  7
                                                  8
                                                  9
                                                  10
                                                  11
                                                  12
                                                  13
                                                  14
                                                  15
                                                  16
                                                  17
                                                  18
                                                  19
                                                  20
                                                  21
                                                  22
                                                  23
                                                  24
                                                  25
                                                  26
                                                  27
                                                  28
                                                  29
                                                  30
                                                  Beds

                                                  0

                                                  Baths

                                                  0

                                                  Sunset Lake Apartments is a 712 - 1,158 sq. ft. apartment in Justice in zip code 60458. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,095 - $1,845. Nearby cities include Hickory Hills, Willow Springs, Bridgeview, Palos Hills, and Countryside.

                                                  Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.