C

Sunset Lake Apartments

8301 S 88th Ave # 22, Justice, IL 60458
8301 S 88th Ave # 22, Justice, IL 60458

Contact Property

Sunset Lake Apartments

8301 S 88th Ave # 22

Justice, IL 60458

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (52 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Property's Favorite
anonymous • former • 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/13/2019
I have lived in Sunset Lake Apartments for 5 years. The apartments are nice for the price and what is included in the price. I love my apartment!! The new management has great customer service. Maintenance responds right away. My neighbors are friendly and respectful. Justice …  See More
Useful   0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/09/2021
This complex is discussing I wouldn’t recommend no one to live here. Office staff are rude and unprofessional. Building are not kept up to part. Security suck, parking sucks, they charge too much for nothing. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2020
I hate it here. I feel like I was tricked. The lake is beautiful, but that's LITERALLY the only thing they actively keep up. The buildings are dirty, the hallway by the elevator is pissy, the elevator is pissy. They literally never clean the building floors… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sunset Lake Apartments Manager

09/15/2020

Dear resident, thank you for reaching out about this. We apologize for the inconveniences highlighted here and want to do everything we can to help out. Whenever you have a moment, please reach out to us at [email protected] and reference this post. We'd like to speak privately to learn more details and figure out the right solution together. We appreciate your patience and hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/04/2020
This place is horrible. They have roaches, the halls are nasty, the staff in the office sucks. The only good thing about this places is the size of the apartment. The manager of the location is rude and can never be found. Work orders go months… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sunset Lake Apartments Manager

09/05/2020

Dear Resident, We're very disappointed to learn about your impression of our community and team. We apologize for the inconvenience as we strive to ensure our residents have all they need to feel right at home here. I'd love to connect with you, so please contact me at [email protected], and I'd be happy to discuss your feedback in greater detail! Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2020
I have been living at Sunset Lake over a year now and I am satisfied overall. Whenever I'm in need of assistance from the leasing office and their staff they are always available and approachable. Whenever my apartment has had a issue the maintenance team has… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sunset Lake Apartments Manager

08/03/2020

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about Sunset Lake. We're thrilled to know that our team has been able to help you every step of the way. We're happy to have you as a resident and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the same high level of service throughout your time with us! Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake

Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/01/2020
By fair the worse I've seen . I have been dealing with them for the past month they had me pay a deposit weeks before I seen a unit . They pushed the projected move in date back multiple Times ! We did a virtual walk… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sunset Lake Apartments Manager

07/07/2020

Please accept our apologies. Our team strives to provide the utmost professional service and we're disappointed to hear that this wasn't your experience while you were dealing with our community. If you have any remaining questions or concerns, please contact me directly. I'd love to have you meet with another one of our leasing professionals and show you everything our community has to offer. Thank you for your interest. We wish you the best in your apartment home search. Sincerely, Tameeka N., Community Director - Sunset Lake

James_L777 • Resident 1994 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/27/2019
I have been a resident of Sunset Lake Apartments since 1986. I have been through several different owners including, Waterton, HUD, Fannie Mae, Park Management, and the current owners. Yes in the beginning there were problems of upkeep, especially during the HUD days. Leases were granted… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2014 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/13/2019
I have lived in Sunset Lake Apartments for 5 years. The apartments are nice for the price and what is included in the price. I love my apartment!! The new management has great customer service. Maintenance responds right away. My neighbors are friendly and respectful. Justice… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Beardkd • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/19/2017
Fleas in units, very rude management, washing machines and dryers are always broke. Did I mention fleas in my unit... And I don't have pets! I wouldn't recommend this complex to my enemy! I'm up fighting bugs all night. I can't get a returned call See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
SUNSET SUX • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/21/2016
***DO NOT MOVE HERE*** This place is a dump!!! The worst experience I have ever had!!! Save your money and your energy. The outside may look nice but the upkeep of the apartments and buildings is horrible. The buildings smell so bad I swear there are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Renessa • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/10/2016
I wrote a review on 10/2014, and I do recommend this property,it was a typo on my part,I love SunSet Lake Apts,Renessa Smith,The New Management is prompt,they actually care about the tenants,and the property,keeps it clean & safe.No unwanted traffic,no loitering,no drug traffic,police patrol 24hrs a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/27/2015
this used to be a nice place to live until they find out that you are moving. these people are THIEVES do not pay your rent in advance they will not give you your money they will overcharge for the month that should be prorated ,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2015
I've read the comments left here regarding Sunset Lake Apartments and most of the bad comments are dated at least 4 years ago. I've recently moved to Sunset Lake about 4 months ago and I love it! Its really quiet in my building, there are no… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Renessa Smith • Resident 2010 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/01/2014
Resident Moved into Sunset Lakes in 20107 I LOVE MY APT,i'M ON THE FIRST FLOOR,IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH ANTHING,THEY COME RIGHT AWAY TO ASSIST OU,AND I MEAN ANTHING(LOITERING,KIDS,ETC)THEY'RE CONSITANTLY IMPROVING THE PROPERTY,AS WE SPEAK,NEW SIDING,NEW PARKING LOT,IN THE SUMMER,WE HAD SWIMMING LESSONS FOR THE… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/17/2014
IT SUCKS. THE WORST PLACE I'VE LIVED AT IN MY THIRTHY SOME YEARS. BED BUGS AND MICE INFESTED. LANDLORD SUCKS COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ANYTHING BUT RENT. TENANANTS DRUG ADDICTS AND ALCOHOLICS (SELLING AND USING). CAN'T SLEEP AT NIGHT BECAUSE NEIGHBORS PARTYING. HALLWAYS SMELL OF NOTHING… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
SirSir3 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/05/2013
I've actually lived at this apartment complex on two seperate occassions. I was one of the first tenants to live at this complex when it reopened after suffering a horrible fire. I moved in an the complex was still being renovated but the property manager at… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/10/2012
I can only speak on MY experience at Sunset Lake Apts, I've been living here in bldg 18 since mid 2006 and I have been satisfied! Infact I love my apt for it's huge floor plan and nice view of the pond. The staff has always… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/06/2012
Condo and grounds are beautiful! All condos are owned by different owners so condos may vary. BE WARNED: You will need to pay for your mailbox ($50), gate key ($50), $5 for EACH sticker for ONLY 2 cars per condo and a "pool" key ($50). The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
lutrellcurtis914 • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/15/2012
The building are ok, but there no where for kids to play but in the halls, there should be a playground for the kids, there are to many of them for them not to have somewhere to play. They should have a building for people,seniors,couple or… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/19/2011
APPLIED FOR APARTMENT WITH SUNSET LAKE APARTMENTS . PAID THE APPLICATATION FEE OVER A MONTH AGO. NEVER HEARD BACK AGAIN. THIS COMPANY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER REPLY BACK. VERY DISAPPOINTED. WITH SERVICE I RECD See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
MsSmith22 • Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2010
The apartments are nice for the price and what is included in the price. The flaws of the building is the roach infestation problem. They have the biggest cock roaches and regular size roaches just roam the halls like its natural. The bay bay kids write… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/15/2010
I have lived here for 4yrs going on 5 and the apartments are very nice with the balcony for the price. Only problem I have is I wish the adults here would just monitor what there bad a#$ kids are doing! The children out here are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/17/2010
Seriously, this is not the place to live. The apartments are nice and the location convenient, but you are no safer here then you would be in the roughest areas of the city so don't do it. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/21/2010
I MOVED IN THINKING THIS WAS A NICE PLACE TO BE IN......BUT I WAS FOOLED THIS IS A HELL HOLE IF ITS NOT MICE AND ROACHS THE WATER IS COLD......I WORK TO PAY MY RENT I DONT HAVE SECTION 8......THIS PLACE IS NOT WORTH MY HARD… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/06/2010
A woman was found strangled and stabbed to death in her apt on Dec 7, 2009. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
baygirl97 • Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/10/2009
When i moved to sunset lake apartment 2 1/2 years ago. I felt in love with my patio and it looks out to the pond. to this day i still love my apartment. The only thing i do not like is their are lots of children… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

General

  • Air Conditioner
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • Large Closets
  • Online Payments
  • Pool
  • Public Transportation
  • Walking Trails
  • Wall to Wall Carpet

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Dogs Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $840

  • SQ. FT.

    712

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A1

  • Price
    Price

    $925

  • SQ. FT.

    845

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A3

  • Price
    Price

    $925

  • SQ. FT.

    845

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    A3A

  • Price
    Price

    $925

  • SQ. FT.

    845

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A4A

  • Price
    Price

    $940

  • SQ. FT.

    712

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A1A

  • Price
    Price

    $995

  • SQ. FT.

    792

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A2

  • Price
    Price

    $995

  • SQ. FT.

    792

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A2A

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,015

  • SQ. FT.

    845

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    B1

  • Price
    Price

    $1,015

  • SQ. FT.

    845

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    B1A

  • Price
    Price

    $1,015

  • SQ. FT.

    845

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    B1B

  • Price
    Price

    $1,030

  • SQ. FT.

    902

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    B2

  • Price
    Price

    $1,075

  • SQ. FT.

    996

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    B3

  • Price
    Price

    $1,075

  • SQ. FT.

    996

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    B3A

  • Price
    Price

    $1,150 - $1,300

  • SQ. FT.

    1,042

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    B4A

  • Price
    Price

    $1,180

  • SQ. FT.

    902

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    B2A

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,230

  • SQ. FT.

    996

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    C1

  • Price
    Price

    $1,230

  • SQ. FT.

    996

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    C1A

  • Price
    Price

    $1,265

  • SQ. FT.

    1,130

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    C2

  • Price
    Price

    $1,265

  • SQ. FT.

    1,130

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    C2A

  • Price
    Price

    $1,265

  • SQ. FT.

    1,130

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    C2AB

  • Price
    Price

    $1,295

  • SQ. FT.

    1,158

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    C3

  • Price
    Price

    $1,295

  • SQ. FT.

    1,158

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    C3A

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
TI Communities
VIEW 27 COMMUNITIES

Sunset Lake Apartments is not an ordinary apartment living experience; it is a community and a home that enables you to dream while you are awake! Sunset Lake is led by a caring team of individuals that are committed to enhancing the quality of life for their residents by offering unique enrichment programs to the community that are facilitated by teachers, healthcare workers, and local law enforcement professionals. You will be proud to call Sunset Lake Apartments your home! Contact us today to let the journey begin!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Thursday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Sunset Lake Apartments?
The community is rated 2.2/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Sunset Lake Apartments?
The community is rated 1.6/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is Sunset Lake Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1.6/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 80% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 6.2 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at Sunset Lake Apartments?
Cats Allowed
Pet Limit: 2
Dogs Allowed
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Sunset Lake Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Sunset Lake Apartments is a 712 - 1,158 sqft apartment in Justice in zip code 60458. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $840 - $1,300. Nearby cities include Hickory Hills, Willow Springs, Bridgeview, Palos Hills, and Countryside. 60457, 60480, 60455, 60465, and 60525 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Sunset Lake Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (42)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/04/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/26/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/06/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/06/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/06/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/06/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/06/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/08/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/08/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (5)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/19/2017) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/19/2017) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2020) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/09/2021) Image of Sunset Lake Apartments in Justice, IL
  Back To Top
Contact Property