Forest Glen Apartments

7010 Forest Glen Dr, Rockford, IL 61114
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

Forest Glen Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
100%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
55%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Forest Glen Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2004 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 02/14/2019
I have lived here since 2004 and the property has gone through several owners. But the property manager has been the same throughout my being here. And I can say without a doubt that this is the best apartment community to live in in Rockford. The… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
rockfordgal7275 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 04/29/2016
I lived in Forest Glen from January of 2015 to March of 2016. I would (and have) recommend this community to anyone looking for a place to stay in Rockford. The apartments are on a great side of town; close to entertainment, restaurants, grocery stores, and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 1999 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 11/04/2015
I have had a home here at Forest Glen for over 15 years. And the property manager has been the same one throughout that time. The management go above and beyond to make these apartments into a neighborhood to be proud to live in and it… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 03/27/2015
Our experience with Forest Glen has been great! The girls in the office were very friendly and made the entire move in process painless. The apartment is clean and already feels like home. We are looking forward to the warm weather so we can use the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 12/12/2014
I just moved into Forest Glen and had a great experience. The girls in the office were nice and made the process very easy. The day I moved in I was shocked at how long the lease was but once I was done I was really… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/10/2014
It's on a great side of town, however I heard the apartment complex has rats. So be aware!!!
Forest Glen Apartments Manager12/11/2014

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to improve as a team and better serve our residents. We strive to be an exceptional complex in the Rockford region. It is unfortunate that misinformed hearsay has clouded your judgment of our community. Although rare, sometimes pests do enter apartments just as they do in any independently own home and we cannot predict where they come in. There have been cases where pests enter when people move in or it could be a housekeeping issue that attracts the pests. In any case, we make every attempt to rectify the situation as swiftly as possible. Unfortunately it is not always easy to find the point of entrance but maintenance is vigilant in their efforts. We appreciate all of our residents, past and present & future and again are very sorry that you will not be renting from Forest Glen. Thank you for your feedback. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 12/02/2014
I recently moved to Forest Glen Apartments. I was in a rush to get into a place and the girls in the office were extremely helpful and courteous!! We were in our new place in just a few days. It is a perfect location. Very private,… See More
Forest Glen Apartments Manager12/11/2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you continue to enjoy living here.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
DevNJojosMom • Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 02/26/2014
I have been at Forest Glen for a little less than a year And have been more than satisfied with the service I've gotten and the office people. I have lived in the Rockford area for a long time and I'm not sure if the rest… See More
Forest Glen Apartments Manager03/05/2014

--

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/22/2014
Wouldn t recommend to any one!!! They changed my lease to leave a month early and didn t Notify or have me sign any thing, and I paid rent on time sometimes even early and never had one complaint , also I was with out heat… See More
Forest Glen Apartments Manager03/05/2014

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to improve as a team and better serve our residents. We strive to be an exceptional complex in the Rockford region. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you encountered while you lived at Forest Glen. Unfortunately, this has been a very bitter, cold winter and in your particular case, we needed to order parts to complete the repair on your furnace. Although rare, sometimes the necessary parts for repair are on back order from our supplier and we cannot control how quickly they come in. We have addressed this problem with our suppliers and are confident it has been resolved. Because we try to limit any inconveniences to our residents, we provided space heaters to maintain a comfortable temperature in your apartment. Once we received the necessary parts for repair, maintenance addressed the service request immediately. Forest Glen accepts the responsibility of the additional utility cost which you incurred due to the space heaters. We only ask for copies of your current and past utility bills to determine what additional cost was assessed. We appreciate all of our residents, past and present, and again are very sorry that you were unhappy during your tenancy. Thank you for your feedback. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
rew1024 • Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/25/2013
This is the worst apartments ever dont live here. Iv had so many problems my ac went out about 2 hours ago and it took the maintenance man a hour to call me and then he says he lives a hour away and he couldnt come… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
jenniferbrun • Resident 2008 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 01/31/2012
Management is great! Safe and quiet community! Maintenance always there in a jiffy. The only apartment to choose in Rockford is this one. Close I-90, grocery stores, running path and wonderful state park. We're only leaving because we're moving out of state. It's been a wonderful… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
OnAssignment11 • Resident 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 11/27/2011
From the time we looked for an apartment till now, the managment & maintenance staff has been great. The apartment was in great shape when we moved in. When I did have a problem with the bathroom fan and the hot water heater, the maintenance staff… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/23/2011
I see that many people are having a debate about how they feel about the management staff. I personally have never had good experiences with ------, but that may just be what the feeling I get around her. They do have a nice community here at… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 08/21/2011
I too say good riddens to the jack*** who bashed her and the property.Anyone who reads this please remember people who get told how it is always use this forum in an attempt to have the last word. Forest Glen has and will be my home… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2005 - 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2011
I am personally ANNOYED by the jackal who wrote the pathetic review or reviews on Forest Glen. I to live there and have for the past 6 years with no complaints ever! The ....... manager you are attacking with your bull.... lies is a very kind… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 08/16/2011
I have to say that I DISAGREE with the other posts. When I moved here I looked at a lot of places before making my decision and was very impressed with Forest Glen. The ENTIRE office staff were very friendly and continue to be that way… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 08/16/2011
My roommate and I absolutely love Forest Glen! We are now going on our third year of living in the same apartment and it truly feels like home to me. The floor plan set up is great because it really allows for privacy when having one… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
kittylover53 • Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/11/2011
So everything looks fine when you move in. The mre time you spend there it becomes very clear that the infrastucture is beginning to enter its twilight years. Lights, toleits, HVAC, walls, and most importantly the kitchen are all old, creaky, and in a coonstant state… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/11/2011
First of all.. I've read the other reviews and must say that I do agree with the fact that ------- is very rude. The way one person put it, it's as if you are staying in her condo for free. I think she forgets that we… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
ForestGlenResident • Resident 2002 Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2011
I have lived at Forest Glen apartments for about 10 years. Always, the entire staff has been nothing but respectful, professional and caring in their attitude with me. The features of having a swimming pool and exercise room are the best! I love my patio, have… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/24/2011
These are nice apartments, with good maintance. However... the head manager, ------, is snooty, and rude. For what you get. The price is high. (Rent a 3bd 1 cr garage.) They add in extra fees that ups the after you sign the lease. We were told… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 Recommended
Reviewed 07/13/2007
Good over all community and safe for professionals.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,593

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

Studio, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,431

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $879

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,193

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,538

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Are there surveillance cameras on site?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.
Forest Glen Apartments is an apartment in Rockford in zip code 61114. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $879 - $1,593. Nearby cities include Loves Park, Cherry Valley, Machesney Park, Winnebago, and Belvidere. 61111, 61107, 61115, 61108, and 61103 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Forest Glen Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top