26 West Apartments

26 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

26 West Apartments

26 West Washington Street

Indianapolis, IN 46204

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
4.1National IndexSatisFacts
This property uses satisfacts surveys to get feedback from residents
(Range is 0 - 5)About SatisFacts
3
Pre-Renewal
Before residents renew their lease, we get their feedback.
4.7
Move-in
How residents felt about their move-in experience.
5
Unclosed Prospects
What prospective renters had to say about their visit.
4.7
Work Order
Our team's performance in responding to service requests.
71%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
74%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
26 West Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 696267 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 09/17/2019
So far the apartment is great. I am really enjoying it. The building on the other hand is rough. They need to update the elevator and painting the hallways would go a long way. The apartment itself is spacious for the price.
26 West Apartments Manager09/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about 26 West Apartments! We would love to have the opportunity to connect with you directly about any issues you may be having. If we can connect on areas we've fallen short, we can make changes to better ourselves. Please contact us at your convenience to chat.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 677982 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/13/2019
I love it close to everything and very safe. It's big on the inside. Love my washer and dryer. My parking space It's very beautiful very safe I just love everything about my apartment. Love my community and the people around
26 West Apartments Manager08/13/2019

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to see you've been pleased with our beautiful community so far. If you have any needs to make your time with us here even better, please feel free to contact us directly and we would be happy to assist.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 614688 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/12/2019
My husband and I love our apartment and we love our building location. Maintenance and office are communicative and courteous. We hope to live here for a very long time. There are problems with any building and management company, that just goes with community living, but… See More
26 West Apartments Manager05/01/2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our apartment community and we are so happy to hear your are satisfied with our staff. We hope you continue to enjoy your conveniently located, quiet apartment downtown. Welcome to the neighborhood and please feel free to contact us directly if we can ever do anything for you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 527530 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 11/01/2018
I have yet to move in and I'm already sleeping in the lobby. I came with my last uhaul loaf full of items and when I got here, the elevator was broken. I have a ninth floor apt, so taking the stairs for 20 trips wasn't… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Lobsenza • Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/03/2018
I am writing this review as a parent of a Longhorn currently living at 26 West. We are exceptionally happy with the management of 26 West. Everyone from the people that answer the phone, manage the front desk, answer questions, give tours and the complex manager… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 527329 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2018
cute place; conveniently located; nice building; i like my apartment a lot because of the view and pets are allowed. now im just filling up space because apparently i need to type 200 words which is --------
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
jprylinski • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/05/2018
I've been renting apartment for my four children and myself for almost forty years. This has hands down been the worst experience I have ever had. Instead of honoring the end date on the lease, Buckingham Urban living automatically renews your lease, at a higher rate,… See More
26 West Apartments Manager06/07/2018

Hi Jeff. We really enjoyed working with your family and regret that the end of your tenancy with us had to end in this way. We are sorry that you have had to incur unnecessary expense and headaches. The terms you agreed to in your lease are designed to provide protection to both the owner and the resident, and while we stand by our decision to uphold the lease agreement, we do regret that you are leaving with a negative impression of our business practices. We wish you the best, and appreciate the opportunity we had to provide your family with a residence for the past year.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
pepshaw23 • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/28/2018
26 West used to be THE place to be. Over the years, that has changed. Security is a constant issue with people getting robbed at the front door. There are not any amenities other than location. They will have a hard time competition with the newer… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 455006 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 02/19/2018
The unit is great. Comes with washer/drier, and the location of the building in downtown is convenient. However, the management seems understaffed, and my unit was not clean/ready on my move-in date. It took some time to get this resolved, but once we did, everything seems… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 430889 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 12/13/2017
Good value and nice apartment. The elevator breaking down is an ongoing issue. The basement garage parking is convenient, however floods during heavy rains. Perhaps the floor drains could be cleared. All neighbors are cordial and friendly.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
hamcat • Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/23/2017
Not very impressed with 26 west. Other than the location,that's about all you get. Utility bills are more than a 4 bedroom house because the windows and walls are poorly insulated. The elevator is broken at least once a month.. hope you don't live on the… See More
26 West Apartments Manager06/14/2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are excited to announce that we have completed our window project improving the insulation in the building. The past several months we have also improved the functionality of the elevator operations. We have new amenity offers coming soon, please stay tuned!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 316083 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/02/2017
Great location but terrible customer service! The building isn't very well maintained and it is pretty run down. The apartments really need to be updated. The common areas are also pretty dirty. No frills apartment.
26 West Apartments Manager06/14/2017

We appreciate your feedback. Please contact us at 317-632-2770, we would love to discuss improvements with you one on one.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 265288 2015 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 08/26/2016
I love the location. Easy to walk to work. However, my apartment faces the alley and there is constant noise from the neighboring hotel's mechanical system as well as the dumpster delivery every morning around 5:00 a.m. See More
26 West Apartments Manager10/04/2016

Thank you so much for the great review!! We love that you are enjoying everything that 26 West has to offer..especially the location! -Ashley Parker Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 262798 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2016
I love the location. It's a beautiful old building. I appreciate Chelsie, Paige, Ashley and Samantha's professionalism and courtesy. But nothing - NOTHING - from small to large things - is ever done right, on the first, and usually the second, and often the third try.… See More
26 West Apartments Manager10/04/2016

I'm so sorry to hear that you have experienced some inconveniences related to maintenance issues. This summer we were definitely hit hard with the extreme heat and air conditioners needing repaired. We hope that all of your issues have been resolved and our team is constantly working on improving our processes. If there are any outstanding items we can assist with, please feel free to reach out to me directly at [email protected] Sincerely, Ashley Parker Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 255516 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 07/22/2016
So far this has been an exceptional place to live. The staff is quick to respond, friendly, and always available it seems. The apartment is in great condition and could not be more perfect. There were a few things that needed to be fixed upon move… See More
26 West Apartments Manager07/22/2016

Thank you for your nice review! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed living at 26 West and our staff has been friendly and helpful. If there is anything else we can do to make your living experience more enjoyable please reach out to us at [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 220686 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 02/29/2016
This is a wonderful community. The location of this apartment is perfect with it being close to bars, mall, restaurants, movie theater, etc.. I enjoy having a washer and dryer but I do feel the paint job should of been better day of move in. I… See More
26 West Apartments Manager03/15/2016

Thank you for your review! We are happy you have enjoying all that 26 West has to offer! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your home better! Best, Ashley Benner Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 212748 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 01/22/2016
It has been good overall, the staff responds quickly and the apartments are well maintained. Ours is in the heart of the city which is really nice, seeing as i have a 5 minute walk to work. The maintenence staff is relatively quick and professional, only… See More
26 West Apartments Manager01/28/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our community! We are so glad to hear that you love the location of your new home! Also, thank you for providing the feedback regarding your recent maintenance request. Your feedback has been utilized as a training tool for our team. Feel free to reach out to me directly at [email protected] if there is anything else I can assist with! Best, Ashley Benner Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 173513 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/10/2015
The apartments at 26 West Washington were everything I was looking for. Between the spacious living area, the incredible view above Washington through the massive windows and the perfect location, I can't pick my favorite thing about my new home.
26 West Apartments Manager09/01/2015

Wow! Thank you for your great review of 26 West! We hope you are taking advantage of the prime location and soaking up all that downtown Indy has to offer! Enjoy your new home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 167681 2013 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/22/2015
The location at 26 West is fantastic. Overall, I have been very satisfied with my experience. Suggestions for improvement include improved lighting in the underground parking area and reliable elevator service to the 10 the floor. Screening of potential residents is important as we have unfortunately… See More
26 West Apartments Manager07/22/2015

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you love the location of 26 West! We do also appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We do follow a strict screening process on all residents at our Buckingham Downtown Living communities that includes credit, criminal, and landlord history. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at [email protected] to discuss how we can better address your concerns.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 161326 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/22/2015
This apartment is a hidden gem in downtown Indianapolis. The location is perfect and the apartment size is great. Together, that makes this apartment an excellent value. The large windows overlooking Washington Street make this a true downtown home.
26 West Apartments Manager07/07/2015

Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad to hear that you love the location of 26 West and the expansive windows. If we can do anything to make your home more enjoyable, please reach out to me at [email protected] Thanks for being one of our raving fans!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 147120 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/15/2015
the location is great. however the management group seems to be looking for a quick fix / cheap solution to all of the maintenance requests. we reported that our windows were in disrepair since spring of 2015, they finally approved our request in November once the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/30/2014
Do NOT live here... There are only TWO good qualities that this place has, one is location, and two is the fact for that most part, you cannot hear your neighbors (above or beside). Where do I even begin.... The management of this complex are AWFUL.… See More
26 West Apartments Manager12/18/2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback about 26 West. We are sorry to hear that your experience has been poor, and we would like to continue this conversation offline in order to better assist you. Please contact us at [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 114148 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/24/2014
There's nothing horrible to report. The windows pull the heat out, which is no secret. I understand that there is a plan for a long term solution sometime down the road. I need something sooner to be able to use the apartment and not pay crazy… See More
26 West Apartments Manager12/18/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about 26 West. 26 West is a great building because of its history on West Washington St. We do realize that the older windows can cause temperature control issues. We recommend keeping blinds and curtains over the glass will help manage the utility bill. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please contact us at [email protected] Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 78867 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/30/2014
You should really think of sealing the windows...they leak water and are VERY VERY drafty in the winter. 200 character minimum is foolish for this survey as well. 200 character minimum is foolish for this survey as well. 200 character minimum is foolish for this survey… See More
26 West Apartments Manager07/14/2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on 26 West Apartments. One of the challenges of living in a historical building is the energy efficiency of the large windows. But please do not hesitate to submit a service request online or to the office at 317.632.2770. Our maintenance staff will do their best to fix any issues that you may have in a timely manner.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 57614 2012 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 03/17/2014
I enjoy living at 26 West but the provided parking is too tight and high-risk, due to fellow residents all having huge SUVs. Also, the elevator being fairly undependable makes it difficult to accommodate older / restricted mobility visitors.
26 West Apartments Manager07/14/2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on 26 West Apartments. We agree that the parking options are limited in this popular downtown location. We are thankful to have a garage even though it can be a tight fit in some areas. We will also use your feedback about the elevator to identify solutions to keep this operational at all times. Please contact us at 317.632.2770 if you encounter any more problems.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Parking

  • Garage
  • Street Parking Available

General

  • 10' to 18' Ceilings
  • Air Conditioner
  • Cat-Friendly Community
  • Downtown View
  • Gated Access
  • Ground Floor Retail and Dining
  • Historic Community
  • In-Unit Washer and Dryers
  • Interior Finishes May Vary in Color and Style
  • Large Closets
  • Located on the Indianapolis Cultural Trail
  • Modern Appliances and Finishes

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $25
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Non Refundable pet fees: $300 for first pet and $400 for 2. $25 monthly per pet.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    625

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    One Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,508 - $2,003

  • SQ. FT.

    1,224

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Two Bedroom

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Named Best Apartment Location by Indianapolis Monthly. Located on West Washington Street and Illinois Street, 26 West is situated among the best shopping , dining and entertainment offered in Indianapolis. It's only seconds away from the famed Monument Circle, neighbors restaurants and hotels with five-star credentials and has the accessibility of Indianapolis' newest biking and pedestrian path, the Gene and Marilyn Glick Cultural Trail, right at its front door. 26 West Apartments is managed by Buckingham Urban Living. To learn more about the unique collection of downtown Indianapolis apartments, visit

Management Company: Buckingham Management, LLC

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

26 West Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Pensrose on Mass in Indianapolis, IN

Pensrose on Mass

Indianapolis, IN

Image of The Plaza Apartments in Indianapolis, IN

The Plaza Apartments

Indianapolis, IN

26 West Apartments is a 625 - 1,224 sqft apartment in Indianapolis in zip code 46204. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,508 - $2,003. Nearby cities include Whitestown, Beech Grove, Warren, Speedway, and Pike. 46202, 46176, 46207, 46107, and 46225 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

26 West Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (22)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/11/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of 26 West Apartments in Indianapolis, IN

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property