F

Carlton Apartments

2629 Plaza Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46268
2629 Plaza Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46268

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Carlton Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (102 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/12/2020
1) my ceiling fell in do to a over 20 year old water pipe busting. Luckily none of my things got damaged due to me being home and being able to get it all out of the way. I understand that it is required to renters… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/05/2019
Our windows weren't properly sealed and our washing machine was improperly hooked up (by the complex), so it was leaking. Their response? "We don't do that and that's not our problem." There was a water stain growing on our ceiling. I am informed that it's a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Blake_C434 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2019
This community has been such a blessing to me and my family. Been living here at The Carlton for about 4 months now. There was a major flood in my home due to a pipe bursting while at work, which lead to renovation on my home.… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Elisabeth_M208 652236vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/13/2019
Sister of resides. Horrible!!! Black mold, termites, inadequate plumbing, flooded apartment. Office management rude and dismissive. Numerous health violations. Reported to health department and they are scheduling onsite visit. HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT MOVE; DANGEROUS!!!! See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/05/2018
1. Very big spiders lurk in due to crooked Windows and cracked walls. 2. AC BROKE DOWN AND THEY DONT CARE TO FIX IT. I SPEND THE WHOLE HOT SUMMER WITHOUT AC. 3. Tiles started falling off the bathroo walls, and still more tiles are yet… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
caramel4912 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/08/2018
Hello, my experience with Carlton has been genuine and pleasant. any issues i have had the office staff have been helpful and polite, they have gone above and beyond. Sharon was great thru out my move in. Mandy the property manager is approachable and understanding. My… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/18/2017
Should I move here? Someone help me out lbs See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2017
Im not a tenant, only because my family went with another apartment complex for my mom. My review is on staffing. Ms Sharon H is the best. Apartment shopping is never fun but the help and dedications she showed me im positive my mom would of… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report
Terickamac • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/29/2016
These are the most horrible apartments I have ever lived in. The office staff AND the property owner are ------. I've been here for three months and they tried to postpone my move-in because the woman over my move in went on maternity leave and did… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/20/2016
My family and I have lived at Carlton for 5 years now. The only reason we haven't moved is because we hate moving. This place is a complete dump. Trash is always overflowing. We constantly hear of crime in the complex that the office never tells… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Dcanady30 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/04/2016
I lived here for a year and the management was great but now under new management the place has gotten very run down and not very friendly. Mandy is not very personable or helpful and maintenance takes their time to fix everything and there is always… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/27/2016
I would not recommend this complex. Garbage is constantly everywhere, the staff is semi-proffesional, the pool is disgusting, they allowing smoking in all buildings (which is inconvient and harmful for non-smokers and children), no sidewalks around a no sightline curve in tje back of the complex,… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/15/2015
Avoid this dump at all costs. I lived there for 9 months until my apartment got broken into and many of my things stolen. I didn't feel safe living there anymore and moved out that night. Of course when I brought this to the attention of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/28/2015
I initially moved into The Carlton apartments in 2002 and Loved everything about it; So much after moving out of state and returning I just HAD to move back into the Carltons in 2006 and I could CLEARLY SEE THE QUALITY IN EVERYTHING HAS DEPRESATED IN… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/30/2015
My lease is about to end here in a month and I would share my experience was great. My neighbors are not noisy at all pretty much they keep to themselves. Leasing office are great are friendly and understanding. Maintenance people they do get their job… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Shakiyla00 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/01/2015
This was my first apartment I absolutely loved it.. No problems what so ever.. Most definitely plan on staying for another year See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/09/2015
DO NOT MOVE HERE. This place is hell. People get robbed and jumped all the time. Trash fill the streets. It always smells like weed. The staff is rude and always gives you the "run around" and all they care about is getting you to sign… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
hayhaley • Resident 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/17/2014
I think this complex is a wonderful place i have lived here for several years and the staff is great, Nice and very responsive. Move Here!!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
shssoichiro • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/14/2013
Pros: The apartment itself is nice, when everything is working. Cons: Let me take a moment to list all of the problems I have experienced in the 4 months I have lived here: The management had 1.5 weeks time to make sure everything in my apartment… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
alexrenee92 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/10/2013
This is the WORST apartment complex I have EVER been at. I've lived at several places and this is the only place I've ever had a problem with. A pipe busted in my wall and the entire floor of my closet was soaked, damaging a lot… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
RythuM • Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/06/2013
I lived there for three years & they blamed me when my pregnant my wife & I started getting bit by bed bugs. The manager at the time was extremely rude & unprofessional. They would not let us out of our lease despite all of the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Carlton Apartments Manager

05/29/2013

I'm sorry that you thought that I was rude. i was trying to explain the source of bed bugs. Since you had lived in your apartment for three years and your apartment was the only one confirmed with bedbugs that it was likely somehow you or someone you know brought them in. You stated you wanted to move-we would have allowed you to transfer only when our exterminators determined your current apartment was cleared of the bed bugs. We tried several times to treat your unit while you still occupied it, but you were never ready for the treatments. If you were adequately prepared, your apartment should have been pest free within three treatments.

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2013
First off let me start by saying that I chose Carlton mostly based on it being cost efficient and close to my work. I moved here in March of 2012 and at the time I knew somewhat of the complaints and the reputation Carlton Apartments had.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Carlton Apartments Manager

05/29/2013

Thank you for your response. If you ever have a problem, feel free to contact our staff and we will address it accordingly.

EddysCrib • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/28/2013
I like the Carlton Apartments because they are literally in the middle of everything. if I need I can walk to several restaurants, grocerie stores, the gym, parks, etc. It is also centrally located so it doesnt take long to get anywhere in Indy. As for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Carlton Apartments Manager

05/29/2013

Thank you for your response. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay at Carlton!!

Resident 2009 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/22/2013
I would highly recommend not choosing Carlton. I have lived there 6 years and this is it. I have had nothing but problems with the SCUM they let move in here. I have had 3 people live below me in 2 years. Everyone of them has… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Carlton Apartments Manager

05/29/2013

I apologize for your problems. Once I spoke with you regarding these problems I hope that you agree that our management team stepped in and were all ready working on a resolution to the problem. As always, if there is a problem I ask that I get notified of it so I may try to deal with it. Trash has always been an issue when residents choose not to throw it into the compactor. I hope you do see our staff daily working on maintaining the trash pick up as we get complimented on our beautiful grounds. I hope that you choose to continue to call Carlton your home for a seventh year.

NeverHappy247 • Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/02/2013
You get what you pay for. If this is all you can afford, it's not too too bad of a place to live. But beware of the problems I experienced after 2 years: 1) Walls are stupid thin! You can hear everything from people talking, dogs… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $702

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,004

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,137

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
A
Yes. My neighbors have been blaring Latin music since they moved in. I find it pointless to report it because the people that run the place don't do anything about it. Most of their money goes towards keeping the place trimmed.
Anonymous · May, 28 2018

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Carlton Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Carlton Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is Carlton Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

What is the pet policy at Carlton Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Similar Properties

Image of Gardens of Greenbriar in Indianapolis, IN

Gardens of Greenbriar

Indianapolis, IN

Image of Willow Lake Apartments in Indianapolis, IN

Willow Lake Apartments

Indianapolis, IN

Image of Reflections Apartments  in Indianapolis, IN

Reflections Apartments

Indianapolis, IN

Carlton Apartments is an apartment in Indianapolis in zip code 46268. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $702 - $1,137. Nearby cities include Richmond, Whitestown, Beech Grove, Speedway, and Warren. 46268, 46260, 46278, 46228, and 46254 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Carlton Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (6)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/20/2012) Image of Carlton Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/20/2012) Image of Carlton Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/03/2008) Image of Carlton Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/05/2018) Image of Carlton Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/12/2019) Image of Carlton Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/12/2019) Image of Carlton Apartments in Indianapolis, IN
      Back To Top