Lake Castleton Apartments

Lake Castleton Apartments

(280 Reviews)
7601 Carlton Arms Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46256
$679 - $1,360/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

Jackson

Studio, 1 Bath | 431 sq. ft.

$679 - $814

4 Available Units

Capital

Studio, 1 Bath | 483 sq. ft.

$694 - $764

1 Available Unit

1 Bedroom

Gettysburg Fully Renovated

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 755 sq. ft.

$925 - $965

7 Available Units

Colonial I & II

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 458 - 469 sq. ft.

$729 - $884

7 Available Units

Constitution Fully Renovated

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 618 sq. ft.

$899 - $1,089

7 Available Units

Patriot I and II Fully Renovated

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 608 - 649 sq. ft.

$889 - $939

5 Available Units

Declaration Fully Renovated

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 680 sq. ft.

$919 - $984

3 Available Units

Washington I, II and III Fully Renovated

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 702 - 730 sq. ft.

Not Available

Congressional I and II Fully Renovated

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 479 sq. ft.

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

Madison Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 1.5 Baths | 1,170 sq. ft.

$1,189 - $1,209

7 Available Units

Harrison I & II Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 821 - 867 sq. ft.

$979 - $1,179

7 Available Units

Hancock I & II Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 808 - 953 sq. ft.

$989 - $1,159

6 Available Units

Carlton Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 1.5 Baths | 1,106 sq. ft.

$1,115 - $1,200

3 Available Units

Jefferson II Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths | 1,234 - 1,266 sq. ft.

$1,275 - $1,360

2 Available Units

Lincoln Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 953 sq. ft.

$1,079 - $1,119

1 Available Unit

Independence Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 1,021 sq. ft.

Not Available

Liberty Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,045 sq. ft.

Not Available

Presidential Fully Renovated

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,107 sq. ft.

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

F
F

Renter Ratings

D

Noise

2.2

Grounds

1.2

Safety

1.2

Office Staff

1.4

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

1.6

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

5

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(280)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2021

7/15/2021

Documents are lost. Maintenance list requests as being done, but are not and are not even attempted to be done. Privacy fence is broken and maintenance just nailed a broken board down rather than fix it. Leaving a gapping hole. Chain locks on the interiorSee More >
Avatar

RunAway!

prospectiveVisited 2021

7/14/2021

Jhabriel Munoz hacked this defenseless woman to death with a meat cleaver and a knife on 7/10/2021 in her Lake Castleton apartment He also stabbed her dog. She was screaming for help as she was being butchered. Another person was murdered right outside her apartmentSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2021

7/5/2021

I still live here and I am very upset because the Apartment a cross from mine are always loud. And smell up the halls with cat pee and some that smells like weed. Very upset the three that live there never fix it and ifSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

3/25/2021

I would give it zero stars if I could. Do yourself a huge favor and skip the positive reviews, because this place is absolutely awful. Management has beyond failed us here. We had a fire in our apartment 10 days ago and still no oneSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2021

1/25/2021

This place is a scam!! Showed us a wonderful unit before we moved in but when we moved in it was just a bland old one bedroom. they rip us off on our rent because we are young! Currently paying 793 a month for aSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

8/27/2019

I am a nurse and My job was near these apartments at community hospital. We were shown nice sample unit when we visited so we decided to live here. But later on when we actually saw our apartment it was super ordinary. People taking careSee More >
Avatar

nachtstein

Resident 2019

6/10/2019

While the apartments look great and the staff "seem" to be helpful if you have a maintenance issue they are slow to respond...if they do at all. I have had an air conditioning issue since move in. I was told it would be addressed quickly.See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

4/22/2019

I've made the worst mistake! Complaining about the noise of my up stairs neighbors. Each time I make a complaint regarding the adults walking hard, and kids running and jumping throughout their apartment! the WORST they get!!! I want to believe that there's a solutionSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2017

3/24/2019

I lived in this apartment for 2 years the rent went up every year. You have to pay for Water, Sewer, Pest Control, and Trash. I think that it is dumb and the office personal sucked on getting things fixed. Never move into this place,See More >
Avatar

ctsnyder

Resident 2017 - 2018

10/19/2018

The complex is very nice especially with the lake, and the staff are always helpful. I am excited that they are doing more social events like Food Truck Friday's and the Fall Festival. My only two issues are that maintenance sometimes takes a long timeSee More >
Manager

10/22/2018

Lake Castleton Apartments
Good Morning Caitlin Snyder! Thank you for the review. We are very glad you enjoy working with the staff and our resident events. We apologize for the lead time on maintenance orders and are working on ways to improve our response time. Should you ever have any questions, please feel free to give us a call.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017 - 2018

9/12/2018

I love this community because it is clean, accessible to many restaurants and entertainment. The staff has been helpful when I needed assistance and interactive with Food Truck Night, Jetts Pizza Night, as well as other specials from different businesses.

Manager

9/13/2018

Lake Castleton Apartments
Thank you so much for the kind words and the review! We appreciate it and hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing Lake Castleton.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2010 - 2018

9/1/2018

I have lived here for 8 years, and have had very few issues. I want to own a home someday soon, but this place has been very good to live in. I would recommend this place to anybody. The people here are friendly, I likeSee More >
Manager

9/5/2018

Lake Castleton Apartments
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate it and hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us.
Avatar

Lesley_C

Resident 2016 - 2018

7/17/2018

The staff was rude they are a rip off even though you sign a lease for a certain amount expect your monthly bill they send you to be at least $100 dollars more than what you signed in the lease. They are still sending meSee More >
Manager

7/18/2018

Lake Castleton Apartments
Hello Lesley, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are terribly sorry about your negative experience. We would like to learn more about your specific situation. Please give us a call at 844-963-8234. We look forward to speaking with you and making this right. Thank you for your patience.
Avatar

Sean Stults

Resident 2018

5/30/2018

I put in maintenance request to get my AC fixed eight (8) days ago. My apartment is still 90 degrees when I get home. Maintenance won't return call when I leave messages. I tried to get the business office to give me a time frameSee More >
Manager

5/31/2018

Lake Castleton Apartments
Hello Sean. Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are terribly sorry about the turn around time on your maintenance request. We will look into this and fix your issue right away. We are working on improvements in our communication process so this will not happen in the future. Thank you for your patience.
Avatar

wynnecac

Resident 2010 - 2018

3/26/2018

I love this community because they not only listen to my concerns, but they take action to satisfy my needs the best that they can! The management team (Tim, Jasmine, etc.) are the kindest and most dedicated workers at an apartment complex I've ever encountered!See More >
Manager

3/27/2018

Lake Castleton Apartments
Hello Chris. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us so far. Our staff strives to provide "Plus One" service. If there is anything we can do to make your stay any better, please feel free to stop by the office and let us know. We would love to help. Thank you for choosing Lake Castleton.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2007 - 2010

10/8/2017

I lived here from 2007-2010 and just moved back 2 months ago. My first stay was awesome. My kids and I stayed in a 2 bdrm, 1-1/2 bath on the lake. The staff was great as was the maintenance. The second time wasn't nearly asSee More >
Manager

10/26/2017

Lake Castleton Apartments
Hello there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and to tell us about your experience. We are so sorry to hear about your unfortunate circumstance with the deposit and the wolf spiders. We are continuously trying to improve our business processes and preventative maintenance. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the look of the communities. We are going through renovations to the interior of the units to give our residents an upgrade. We will do our best to implement your suggestions. Thank you for calling Lake Castleton your home!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2017

7/12/2017

I have lived here for over 2 years and my air conditioner has been broken for over a year. I have called over 30 times in the past year. Maintenance comes out acts like they are doing something and it never gets fixed. They putSee More >
Manager

8/8/2017

Lake Castleton Apartments
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience. Lake Castleton has recently undergone new management. Our goal is to exceed our residents' expectations. Please call our leasing office 317-849-1111 so we can finally solve this issue and improve your experience with us at Lake Castleton. Thank you!
Avatar

ebanderson20

Resident 2015 - 2017

7/11/2017

Living here has been nothing but a nightmare. The maintenance, management, and the staff in the business office are all terrible. They have no respect for the residents. Once you sign your lease you are directed to call the business office for maintenance or questions,See More >
Manager

8/8/2017

Lake Castleton Apartments
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any and all negative experiences that you have encountered with our staff. Please give us a call at our corporate office to further discuss the issues you have been facing. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we will work diligently to do so. 574.247.3200 ext. 182 Thank you!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012 - 2017

6/29/2017

I've lived here for almost 5 years now and there's been some ups and downs. The ups were that when our air conditioning went out they came right away and they seemed to be on time with everything. The downs are that sometimes lights goSee More >
Manager

8/8/2017

Lake Castleton Apartments
On behalf of Lake Castleton, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and address your concerns. Your opinion is important to our success. Please stop by the office and let us know how we can improve your overall experience here at Lake Castleton. Thank you!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2016

2/11/2017

I lived in Lake Castleton for a year exactly. The first few months were great honestly. Had a few ant issues but that was taken care of out of pocket. Once summer rolled around, the streets became very loud with music and actual drag racingSee More >
Manager

8/8/2017

Lake Castleton Apartments
We are deeply sorry for your poor experience at Lake Castleton. However, we can ensure you that we are working diligently to improve all of the residents' stay. Please stop by our office and personally let us know how we can improve.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2016

8/8/2016

They are terrible at fixing things, ive known multiple break ins and they have worst lease agreement i have ever seen in the 10 years i have ever lived in an apartment. They have noe grace period with rent and expect you to cleanSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012 - 2015

2/21/2016

I used to live near the front of the complex, with a roommate in a two bedroom apartment. It was friendly, quiet, and mostly crime free. Then my roommate moved in with his girlfriend so I had to get a studio, in the backSee More >
Avatar

bartann3

Resident 2015 - 2016

2/7/2016

I moved in at the end of September 2015 and love my studio apt.! The staff here--especially Sarah-have been very helpful! Any time I've had a maintenance issue it has been resolved the same day! Maintenance people have also been very niceSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

9/26/2015

Lake castleton is nothing more than a rack and definitely the office staff are liars .especially" -------------" is definitely a lying piece of garbage and a liar so watch her, when you talk to her lying --- make sure you record her because herSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

8/30/2015

I have lived here a couple months, the apartment was relatively clean at move in, dealt with maintence a couple times and they really didn't fix the problem. i would find wolf spiders and crickets daily.. So I would recommend hiring an exterminator first thing.See More >

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections
Parking
  • Carport
  • Reserved Covered Parking
Pets
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $200. Rent: $25. Comments: We love four-legged friends. Both cats and dogs are allowed. Please contact our Leasing Office for more details.
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $200. Rent: $25. Comments: We love four-legged friends. Both cats and dogs are allowed. Please contact our Leasing Office for more details.
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • Air Conditioner
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Clubhouse
  • Clubhouse with Wi-Fi
  • Community Gardens
  • Dog Park Oasis
  • Fenced in Yard
  • Fishing Pier
  • Fitness Center
  • Furnished Available
  • Green Space
  • Kitchen Pantries
  • Lakeside Walking Trails
  • Linen Closets
  • Microwaves in Select Homes
  • Miniature Golf Course
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • On-site Courtesy Officer
  • Outdoor Recreational Areas
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pet Wash Stations
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Public Transportation
  • Refrigerator
  • Renovated
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Spacious Closet
  • Tennis Court
  • Views of Green Space and Ponds
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

If living close to everything is important to you, you'll love living at Lake Castleton. Our homes are conveniently located at Shadeland Ave. and 75th Street with easy access to I-465. The Keystone at the Crossing Business and Shopping District, Castleton Mall, and Fishers are all just a short drive away, which means all the best shopping, restaurants, and entertainment Indianapolis has to offer is nearby.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday: 12:00 PM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Thursday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
This community is managed by

The Sterling Group

D+
D+
Communities
43

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Lake Castleton Apartments?
The community is rated 2.2/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Lake Castleton Apartments?
The community is rated 1.2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.
How safe is Lake Castleton Apartments?
The community is rated 1.2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1.6/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.
Who manages Lake Castleton Apartments?
The Sterling Group
What is the pet policy at Lake Castleton Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $200
Rent: $25
Comments: We love four-legged friends. Both cats and dogs are allowed. Please contact our Leasing Office for more details.
Cats Allowed
Fee: $200
Rent: $25
Comments: We love four-legged friends. Both cats and dogs are allowed. Please contact our Leasing Office for more details.
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1.5 Baths
2 Beds, 2 Baths
2 Beds, 2.5 Baths
Studio, 1 Bath

Check Availability

Lake Castleton Apartments

July 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Lake Castleton Apartments is a 431 - 1,266 sq. ft. apartment in Indianapolis in zip code 46256. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2.5 Baths, and is for rent for $679 - $1,360. Nearby cities include Richmond, Whitestown, Beech Grove, Speedway, and Warren. 46250, 46280, 46256, 46215, and 46216 are nearby zips.