C+

Pinnacle Woods

5000 Clinton Parkway, Lawrence, KS 66047
5000 Clinton Parkway, Lawrence, KS 66047

Contact Property

Pinnacle Woods

5000 Clinton Parkway

Lawrence, KS 66047

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (171 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/12/2020
I was there for couple of years and had very bad experience. Rainy season flooded my apartment in building 8 and my bicycles were stolen. Noise from water system from upper apartment. They did not change the carpet where i moved in but charged cleaning fees… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/09/2020

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with us here at Pinnacle Woods. In regards to your carpet cleaning fee, it is stated in your lease that you have to have your carpets professionally cleaned at move-out. We are sad that we weren't able to make you at home here, but hope you have found somewhere that can. Thank you! - Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 696539vrp 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2019
There are many good things about living here. I like the location of the mail boxes and garbage dump near us and the parking is good during the week but hard on the weekend. Security is good and its very quiet. People dont steal anything and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

07/02/2020

Thank you for your review! Please contact us in the office if there is anything we can do to help your living here the most enjoyable it can be. -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 695983vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2019
Overall great experience! The complex is very quite and peaceful. The balcony to each unit provides for a great place to relax outside in privacy! Furthermore, the onsite gym and pool are additional benefits to living at this complex. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

07/02/2020

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoy our amenities here at Pinnacle Woods. We are always trying to improve our beautiful community! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 636428vrp 2015 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2019
I enjoy living in this community. For the most part I have no complaints except for parking. There is not enough parking in front of my building. The staff is great and they fix things very quickly. It is also very per friendly here! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/16/2020

Thank you so much for your review! We do love our doggos and kitties here at PW! In regards to parking, maybe we have a carport out front of your building? Contact us in the office and we can let you know! Thank you! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 695530vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2019
Pros: Staff friendly and open to feedback - seems they have good intentions. Maintenance responds quickly. Some friendly neighbors. Close to Clinton Lake. Close to highways. Community events. Included W/D. Some landscaping nice - entrance/stream area. Cons: Road/highway noise. Some landscaping rough. Walls thin. Some general… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

07/02/2020

Thank you for your honest feedback! We are always doing our best to keep our Community in the best condition possible. If you ever have any suggestions, please bring them to my attention and I will do my best to get them completed. Thank you! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 695456vrp 2011 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2019
Had wonderful years until the last 9 months !!! Had a lot of riends that lived there as well !!! they are no longer there due to the assisant Manager, she is not a people person. Tells uou one thing to your face then turns around… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/09/2020

Thank you for your honest feedback! I am sorry you felt the Assistant Manager wasn't honest with you, although we have made some staff changes here within the past year and hope that you will give us another chance! Thank you again. - Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 638702vrp 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2019
Quick responses, clean place, very cute property. Maintenance is quick to respond. The apartments are definitely on the more expensive side but you do get a picturesque little corner of lawrence to call home See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 694868vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2019
The staff is amazing.They are friendly and professional. The community is quiet, clean, and beautiful. Maintenance is helpful and responds in a timely manner. The stream that runs through the property is so peaceful. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/09/2020

Thank you so much for your review! We are always trying to improve and keep our community looking as good as possible, and we appreciate you noticing! Let us know if we can assist in anyway! - Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 636915vrp 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2019
I love the peaceful atmosphere of Pinnacle Woods. The abundance of trees is especially nice. Poor landscape drainage keeps the parking lots pretty wet and muddy during periods of rain. They office is aware and planning improvements. The staff is receptive and quick to all my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 638651vrp 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2019
I like the complex and how it is taken care of very well. I like my neighbors, I like the maintenance team, and I like the location of the nice pool and clubhouse and response time for maintenance is very good. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 633394vrp 2013 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2019
I like the staff and things are done when call about a problem. I don't like they charge for everything. And rent is to high for as old as apartments are. And the word market vaule I get tired of hereing. When we all know it's… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/12/2019

Thank you for your honest review! We are glad you are happy with our Office and Maintenance Staff! We try our best to give top notch service, I'm glad we are succeeding! If you would like to come in and discuss the market value and charges, I would be more than happy to explain them to you. We are always here if you have questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Woods! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 694597vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2019
It has been very easy to live here so far. The only complaint I have is our upstairs neighbor is very heavy footed and loves to slam doors. Otherwise our experience has been delightful. Management has been quick and efficient about solving problems and we've never… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/09/2020

Thank you so much for your kind review! In regards to your neighbors, give Mil-Spec Security a call and they can get us documentation to help remedy the situation. Thank you! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 633134vrp 2013 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2019
Some of the property is not landscaped or cared for well enough, there is dirt instead of grass and not enough attractive plants/flowers. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There is limited availability of affordable cable/internet. Requested maintenance is always performed in a timely manner.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

08/29/2019

Thank you for your feedback! We never want our Residents to feel like they are not at home here at Pinnacle Woods. We are working diligently with our Landscaping Company to correct the muddy areas around the property, and the watering issue. We are a non smoking property, except two buildings, which will be non-smoking beginning Oct. 1. This is not a rule we implemented, but a rule that was implemented by our Corporate Office. It helps with the livability of those that don't necessarily like to be around smoke. If there are any rules you believe are unfair or unnecessary, please contact me in the office and we can discuss further. Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Woods, and I hope we can help make you feel more at home! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 692901vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2019
The management at the facility we use is great they communicate very well and give quick respones. We had a few normal maintenance items that needed to be done but we were unable to board our day that day and we were able to communicate and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/09/2020

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you are happy here at Pinnacle Woods! Let us know if we can assist further. - Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 692881vrp 2016 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2019
The management is friendly and very responsive to concerns or requests for repairs. . The well-kept grounds with big trees, shrubs and a flowing stream really add to the appeal. The proximity to Clinton State Park is a bonus. While there has been a fair amount… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 636743vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
The staff here are very helpful when it comes to everything when you put in a maintenance request you will get an answer if not immediately then very shortly after submitting it and everyone is very friendly and will help accommodate your needs. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 633137vrp 2016 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
Maintenance at this apartment does a good job. Apartments have a nice layout and decent storage. Good location for a family with kids, someone with dogs, or non college age adults that don't care about being close to downtown. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/06/2019

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you feel at home here with your fur baby. Let us know if there is anything else we can do! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 692743vrp 2016 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
Well managed and maintained. Residents of all ages. There is respect by residents for their neighbors. Peaceful and quiet. A very nice swimming pool and clubhouse. A safe place where you can be outside day or night. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 692702vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
We could not love this apartment community more. Everyone has been so friendly and ready to lend a helping hand. It is quiet, clean and always feels very safe. After having poor experiences at other apartments, we are so very grateful for this one! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 692701vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
The management and maintenance staff are wonderful. Repairs are done promptly and they treat us like family, and are extremely welcoming to fur babies, too. The grounds & clubhouse are well maintained including the fitness center and pool. The community is a great mix of every… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 633888vrp 2013 - 2019
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
The office staff and maintenance staff are very good and try to be helpful. The complex is not new and most of the units have not been updated, however they are very comfortable and generally roomy. The complex landscape is beautiful out front, but the areas… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

07/02/2020

Thank you for your review! We are definitely making improvements in regards to landscaping, please contact me if you have any suggestions for more improvements. MilSpec is our Courtesy Patrol, and they are on site 7 nights a week, which is hopefully the reason we don't have any issues currently. In regards to your rate increase, we base our rents on the market rent for our area, we are more than willing to discuss and explain our reasoning behind rental increases if you would like to give me a call or shoot me an email I will gladly discuss with you. Thank you again! -Jason Davis, Property Manager

  Previous Review
· 07/20/2017
 Verified Resident 636471vrp 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
It's a quiet complex with plenty of green space to make it feel comfortable and not do much like an "apartment complex". Staff have always been responsive to comments and questions in an open and friendly way. Service requests have been always been responded to quickly.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 633569vrp 2015 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2019
We looked at several communities before finally visiting Pinnacle Woods. The apartment was spacious and airy. The amenities were practical and highly used. I have also really appreciated the community events hosted by the Property Management, such as a paint and sip class and the selfie… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pinnacle Woods Manager

09/29/2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! We try our best to make our Apartment Community feel like a home. We are planning a lot more events in the near future, and hope we will see you there! Let me know if there is anything else we can do. Thank you, again! - Jason Davis, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 691396vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2019
For the most part, we have had a good experience here. There have been quite a few maintenance issues (both inside and outside our apartment) but the maintenance staff has been fantastic and quick with fixing them. We've also had good experience with our neighbors being… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 690490vrp 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/05/2019
I love living at Pinnacle Woods. It's so peaceful here with all the trees and the streams. I started out looking for an apartment that allowed big dogs because of my Great Dane but I stay here because I love the atmosphere. The staff are very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Private Garage
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Fitness Center
  • Pool

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: $250
    Fee: $200
    Rent: $15
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: $250
    Fee: $200
    Rent: $15
    Restrictions: No Pitt Bulls or Pitt Mixes
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $780

  • SQ. FT.

    690

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

  • Price
    Price

    $800

  • SQ. FT.

    730

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $870

  • SQ. FT.

    1,010

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $890

  • SQ. FT.

    985

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $935

  • SQ. FT.

    1,090

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $999

  • SQ. FT.

    1,235

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
Maxus Properties
VIEW 49 COMMUNITIES

Make yourself at home living close to everything but away from it all! That's the beauty of Pinnacle Woods where easy access to major highways means you're just minutes from dining, shopping and entertainment on Mass Street. Major employers, excellent schools and Clinton Lake are also conveniently located nearby. Pinnacle Woods is the only place to call home!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How long is the lease? Can you do month to month?

Mommadb · May, 23 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
The shortest lease you can do up front is a 6 month lease, after that you may go month to month. Please contact the office at for more details.
Manager Response · May, 23 2018

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Pinnacle Woods?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Pinnacle Woods?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is Pinnacle Woods?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 28 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Pinnacle Woods?
Maxus Properties

What is the pet policy at Pinnacle Woods?
Cats Allowed
Deposit: $250
Fee: $200
Rent: $15
Pet Limit: 2
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: $250
Fee: $200
Rent: $15
Restrictions: No Pitt Bulls or Pitt Mixes
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Similar Properties

Image of Parkway Commons in Lawrence, KS

Parkway Commons

Lawrence, KS

Image of Legends Place in Lawrence, KS

Legends Place

Lawrence, KS

Pinnacle Woods is a 690 - 1,235 sqft apartment in Lawrence in zip code 66047. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $780 - $999. Nearby cities include Gardner, Eudora, Perry, Baldwin City, and Tonganoxie. 66045, 66046, 66049, 66044, and 66030 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Pinnacle Woods

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top
      Contact Property