A-

The Retreat at Mill Creek

8714 Pflumm Court, Lenexa, KS 66215
8714 Pflumm Court, Lenexa, KS 66215

Floor Plans

  • Our Offices & Amenities Are Back Open W/Restrictions! Call Us Today To Schedule You Office Visit, In-Person Tour, or Virtual Tour! *Social Distanci... See More

MOVE-IN SPECIALS

Contact Property

The Retreat at Mill Creek

8714 Pflumm Court

Lenexa, KS 66215

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (74 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/10/2020
Love this community, Beatrice the leasing agent help answer all my questions. Made my tour easy and pleasant she's great. Looking forward to moving in the summer. The community is beautiful and did I say quite great location Thank you Beatrice!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

05/13/2020

Hurray! So happy to hear that you had such a great experience at our community!

Aakash_P • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/20/2019
I prefer to go out in the balcony and see vehicles on the road. Other than that, the community is really quiet and green around. I like that my place is spacious and bright. If you are one of those preferring sunshine, you'll love the place.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

05/13/2020

Aakash, thank you for your kind words! It's reviews like yours that set us above the rest! Please, reach out if you ever have any questions or concerns!

Denise_A424 • Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/20/2019
Love the floor plans iv been here 3 years the staff are great ppl are very friendly and there are no restrictions on pets breed or size and over all a great place to live and have kids. Convenient shopping right across the street. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

05/13/2020

Denise, thank you for your review! We strive to provide the best resident experience possible! Please, let us know if there is anything we can do, as we are here for you!

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/18/2019
We have lived here for 3 years and had a great experience. The apartments are spacious and reasonable for rent. Maintenance comes within 24 hours after placing our work order and management is always quick to call/email back if we reach out. The pool/gym is clean… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

05/13/2020

Thank you, so much for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our community! Please, let us know if there is anything we can do! We are here for you!

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/09/2018
Living here was just... ok. They come into your apartment more then once a month without letting you know... Once they THREW a fire extinguisher into my apartment while I was in the shower. Then one time I complained because the bug people (who would also… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

10/11/2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. It really helps us improve our business. We appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. Regarding the issues you experienced. We would like to know more. Please, let us know how we may contact you.

Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/18/2018
They don't give twenty four hour notice on anything one time I woke up top some guy breaking my bedroom window to replace them I screamed in terror and the guy was an outside contractor who was also pissed that no one was given notice because… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

Joshuarg • Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/13/2016
This apartment complex is very dirty and low maintenance. The washer and dryer never work; there is constantly a maintenance issues in the actual apartment itself from air conditioner, wall falling, stove not working, etc. The gal that works in the office never return phone calls… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

 Verified Resident 270815vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2016
The staff is friendly. The apartment is huge and the price isn't bad for the space. The main issue I have had is things weren't done before my move in. The staff is always courteous when any issue is brought to their attention. I felt very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/15/2016

Thank you for taking the time and we are sorry that you had a poor move in experience. It is our goal to provide an apartment that is ready to be moved into. We are glad that you feel so welcomed by our team! We strive to always provide everyone with an exceptional living experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the Management Office if you have any issues in the future.

 Verified Resident 267240vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/01/2016
I love the location of the complex and the low noise level. The back of my building faces the woods where there has been two screen doors and a dish satellite thrown down and has not been picked up since move in in April of 2016.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

 Verified Resident 260492vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/10/2016
I have not been hear long, but it is near shopping, restaurants, highways, and good stores. Parking can be an issue unless you pay extra for a carport. They charge extra for pets. Staff is nice and very cooperative, but can be difficult to reach at… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 254345vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/19/2016
my experience here good. I like that its quiet here and peaceful. There are several things im not happy about the hallways and carpet and grounds. Ive been here for a year never seen hallways cleaned or carpet.Tree branches are never picked up from back parking… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 238392vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/17/2016
I have been here a month so far and my service request was made through the internet. It was handled the very next day. I like that they have a website to handle service call and rent pay. Its very convenient. I work with with both… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 216944vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/10/2016
You get what you pay for. Family friendly, there seems to be several families in my building. Quick to response maintenance, but not pro-active maintenance. The exterior and entry ways need a better upkeep. Overall a decent community when considering the price. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 215837vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/05/2016
Within a week of moving in, I have articles of clothing stolen from my laundry, one of which was a pair of expensive jeans. When I called about it, they did nothing. Not even leave a notice to say "Hey, it's a lease violation to steal"… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

 Verified Resident 47208vrp 2011 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/29/2015
All in all this is a great place to live. The staff is always friendly and attentive to my requests. Although it is an older complex they do their best to maintain the grounds and always complete any requests I have right away. I would recommend… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

01/14/2014

We're happy to hear that you think this is a great place to live. We appreciate your thoughtful review and appreciate that you continue to call Madison Mill Creek home.

 Verified Resident 197790vrp 2011 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/11/2015
Too many maintenance issues due to age of apartments. Parking lot is too crowded. I only have one car associated with this apartment and it can be hard to find a place to park at night after I work my part-time job. Make covered parking first… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 87074vrp 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/10/2015
This complex was nice when I first moved in but has gone downhill in the past 6 months. Maintanance is slow to respond and doesn't fix everything that is requested. My air conditioner has been worked on multiple times and is never fixed right so my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

 Verified Resident 9873vrp 2011 - 2013
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/18/2013
have been here to have signed 3 leases and since i have moved in the laundry room in my building has always leaked and the other tentants don't have any respect for the each other... I have had to wait for 2 hrs to use the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

  Previous Review
·
 Verified Resident 194412vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/30/2015
Overall I really enjoy it here. It's quite and the apartment is large for what I am paying. Lack of parking can be a huge pain if you don't get home until late. Sometimes there is NO place to park at all. The grounds are nice… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 194246vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/29/2015
Always has been very peaceful. I lived here a year ago and loved it so much that I came back. I would highly recommend these apartments to a friend. My neighbors are friendly, and I don't have to worry about them throwing parties or making too… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 172469vrp 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/05/2015
I have been a tenant of Madison Millcreek for over two years. The location in Lenexa, KS is extremely convenient as it is located to many major highways/streets. The apartments are mediocre but do provide a lot of space for a two bedroom apartment. The rent… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 167516vrp 2009 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/21/2015
Happy people live here some people that have many kids others no kids but pets. in general some are amicable some are to themselves, some are -------- and love to have Bbq outdoors activities and use the pool. You might have diversity and really interesting neighbors… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 105178vrp 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/06/2015
I've been here Almost a year and I'm going to renew my lease, me and my daughter love it here. the school district is great reallyThat's the main reason we moved over here. Excluding regular the everyday noise,it's quiet I'm pretty satisfied. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 161929vrp 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/24/2015
Large clean apartments that are the best "value" in johnson county. Leasing agent Debbie is great and very friendly. New maintenance guy is not as nice or good as the prior maintenance guy. Apartments have nice appliances inside and parking is plentiful. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Verified Resident 158297vrp 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/08/2015
I lived here for over 2 ythe location of the grocery the location of the grocery stores never had any problems with my neighbors but only one sometimes their youngest child plays extremely loud.maintenance in office they have always been extremely helpful. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Carport
  • Covered Parking
  • Off Street Parking Available

General

  • Additional Storage
  • Air Conditioner
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Carpet
  • Ceiling Fan
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Fitness Center
  • Large Closets
  • Non-smoking Community
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Sundeck
  • View
  • Window Coverings

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Cats Allowed
    Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • Our Offices & Amenities Are Back Open W/Restrictions! Call Us Today To Schedule You Office Visit, In-Person Tour, or Virtual Tour! *Social Distancing & Face Masks Will Be Strictly Enforced!

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $805

  • SQ. FT.

    900

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Whispering Water

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $850

  • SQ. FT.

    963

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Brookside

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $895 - $920

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    The Grande Oak

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
Monarch Investment & Management Group
VIEW 246 COMMUNITIES

Welcome to The Retreat at Mill Creek! Our community is located just minutes from Interstate 35 in Lenexa, Kansas. Offering 1 and 2-bedroom apartment homes with open floor plans and private outdoor spaces we are sure to have the perfect apartment to fit your lifestyle and needs. We're located adjacent to 87th Street and many restaurants and shops including Panera Bread, McDonalds, Hy-Vee and Starbucks. Additional shopping is 3 miles away at Oak Park Mall. We're within 1 mile of I-35 and 3 miles of US 69 and I-435 for an easy commute to the area's major businesses, so you'll never be far from where you need to be. Not only is our community pet friendly, but we also offer 24 hour fitness gym, on site laundry facilities, storage facilities, onsite management staff, 24 hour emergency maintenance staff and outdoor seasonal pool! We also have a playground and picnic areas for you and your family to enjoy! Stop by or give us a call today to schedule a tour of our wonderful community. Our onsite management team will be happy to show you your next apartment home! The Retreat at Mill Creek is owned and operated by Monarch Investment & Management Group LLC.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Retreat at Mill Creek?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered having extremely quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Retreat at Mill Creek?
The community is rated 4.5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Retreat at Mill Creek?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4.5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 74 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at The Retreat at Mill Creek?
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval
Pet Limit: 2
Cats Allowed
Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths

What is the move-in special?
Our Offices & Amenities Are Back Open W/Restrictions! Call Us Today To Schedule You Office Visit, In-Person Tour, or Virtual Tour! *Social Distancing & Face Masks Will Be Strictly Enforced!

The Retreat at Mill Creek Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Coventry Oaks in Overland Park, KS

Coventry Oaks

Overland Park, KS

Image of Fiesta Square in Overland Park, KS

Fiesta Square

Overland Park, KS

Image of Sheridan Ridge Townhomes  in Overland Park, KS

Sheridan Ridge Townhomes

Overland Park, KS

The Retreat at Mill Creek is a 900 - 1,000 sqft apartment in Lenexa in zip code 66215. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $805 - $920. Nearby cities include Shawnee, Shawnee Mission, Merriam, Overland Park, and Olathe. 66214, 66216, 66214, 66210, and 66214 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Retreat at Mill Creek

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (23)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/26/2020) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property