The Retreat at Mill Creek

8714 Pflumm Court, Lenexa, KS 66215
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

The Retreat at Mill Creek

8714 Pflumm Court

Lenexa, KS 66215

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
61%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
70%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Denise_A424 • Resident 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 11/20/2019
Love the floor plans iv been here 3 years the staff are great ppl are very friendly and there are no restrictions on pets breed or size and over all a great place to live and have kids. Convenient shopping right across the street.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 11/18/2019
We have lived here for 3 years and had a great experience. The apartments are spacious and reasonable for rent. Maintenance comes within 24 hours after placing our work order and management is always quick to call/email back if we reach out. The pool/gym is clean… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2018
Living here was just... ok. They come into your apartment more then once a month without letting you know... Once they THREW a fire extinguisher into my apartment while I was in the shower. Then one time I complained because the bug people (who would also… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager10/11/2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. It really helps us improve our business. We appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. Regarding the issues you experienced. We would like to know more. Please, let us know how we may contact you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/18/2018
They don't give twenty four hour notice on anything one time I woke up top some guy breaking my bedroom window to replace them I screamed in terror and the guy was an outside contractor who was also pissed that no one was given notice because… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Joshuarg • Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/13/2016
This apartment complex is very dirty and low maintenance. The washer and dryer never work; there is constantly a maintenance issues in the actual apartment itself from air conditioner, wall falling, stove not working, etc. The gal that works in the office never return phone calls… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 270815 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/13/2016
The staff is friendly. The apartment is huge and the price isn't bad for the space. The main issue I have had is things weren't done before my move in. The staff is always courteous when any issue is brought to their attention. I felt very… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/15/2016

Thank you for taking the time and we are sorry that you had a poor move in experience. It is our goal to provide an apartment that is ready to be moved into. We are glad that you feel so welcomed by our team! We strive to always provide everyone with an exceptional living experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the Management Office if you have any issues in the future.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 267240 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/01/2016
I love the location of the complex and the low noise level. The back of my building faces the woods where there has been two screen doors and a dish satellite thrown down and has not been picked up since move in in April of 2016.… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 260492 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 08/10/2016
I have not been hear long, but it is near shopping, restaurants, highways, and good stores. Parking can be an issue unless you pay extra for a carport. They charge extra for pets. Staff is nice and very cooperative, but can be difficult to reach at… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 254345 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 07/19/2016
my experience here good. I like that its quiet here and peaceful. There are several things im not happy about the hallways and carpet and grounds. Ive been here for a year never seen hallways cleaned or carpet.Tree branches are never picked up from back parking… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 238392 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 05/17/2016
I have been here a month so far and my service request was made through the internet. It was handled the very next day. I like that they have a website to handle service call and rent pay. Its very convenient. I work with with both… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 216944 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 02/10/2016
You get what you pay for. Family friendly, there seems to be several families in my building. Quick to response maintenance, but not pro-active maintenance. The exterior and entry ways need a better upkeep. Overall a decent community when considering the price.
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 215837 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/05/2016
Within a week of moving in, I have articles of clothing stolen from my laundry, one of which was a pair of expensive jeans. When I called about it, they did nothing. Not even leave a notice to say "Hey, it's a lease violation to steal"… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 197790 2011 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 11/11/2015
Too many maintenance issues due to age of apartments. Parking lot is too crowded. I only have one car associated with this apartment and it can be hard to find a place to park at night after I work my part-time job. Make covered parking first… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
lkirkendoll • Resident 2012 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/07/2015
was very happy when I first moved in 4 years ago. It has gone down hill ever since. The pool has been broke every summer that I have lived here. The Staff is ok, they talk this place up but the building that I live in… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 194412 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 10/30/2015
Overall I really enjoy it here. It's quite and the apartment is large for what I am paying. Lack of parking can be a huge pain if you don't get home until late. Sometimes there is NO place to park at all. The grounds are nice… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 194246 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 10/29/2015
Always has been very peaceful. I lived here a year ago and loved it so much that I came back. I would highly recommend these apartments to a friend. My neighbors are friendly, and I don't have to worry about them throwing parties or making too… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 172469 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2015
I have been a tenant of Madison Millcreek for over two years. The location in Lenexa, KS is extremely convenient as it is located to many major highways/streets. The apartments are mediocre but do provide a lot of space for a two bedroom apartment. The rent… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 167516 2009 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/21/2015
Happy people live here some people that have many kids others no kids but pets. in general some are amicable some are to themselves, some are -------- and love to have Bbq outdoors activities and use the pool. You might have diversity and really interesting neighbors… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 161929 2012 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/24/2015
Large clean apartments that are the best "value" in johnson county. Leasing agent Debbie is great and very friendly. New maintenance guy is not as nice or good as the prior maintenance guy. Apartments have nice appliances inside and parking is plentiful. See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 158297 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/08/2015
I lived here for over 2 ythe location of the grocery the location of the grocery stores never had any problems with my neighbors but only one sometimes their youngest child plays extremely loud.maintenance in office they have always been extremely helpful.
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 157006 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/01/2015
It is a nice quite area,the apartments are fairly roomy. though many people have a hard time picking up after their dogs and getting trash into the trash bin. The apartment that I was showed was in much better condition than the one I got moved… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 04/18/2015
I love living in these apartments they are close to everything including my job , stores , and grocery stores . The maintenance are very friendly and have very quick service. If i have a problem i get contacted from the office or maintenance in less… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 145833 2012 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/08/2015
Been here about 2 years. We loved it at first; things have gone downhill. It is now difficult to reach anyone at the office, maint req are responded to slowly, the interior of our building is very dirty & not cleaned on a regular basis, water… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 145274 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 04/06/2015
Convenient locale, only 1.5 miles from I-35 N & S, also I-69; AND I-435 N & S the other way. Mixed commercial/residential area, mostly quiet, wooded backside area, near a large park and local community center. Grounds well-kept, generous exterior lighting, spacious apartment home, maintenance response… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager04/07/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. If there is anything we can do to address your concerns regarding the heat, please let us know.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 135195 2013 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 02/18/2015
I am EXTREMELY satisfied with all the maintenance requests I've ever had here at Madison At Millcreek, especially with the maintenance man Geraldo. He always goes above and beyond to make sure the job is done correctly and in a timely fashion. He is a very… See More
The Retreat at Mill Creek Manager09/10/2018

Thank you so much, for taking the time to review us; we greatly appreciate it! Please, feel free to reach out to us if you're ever in need of anything that we can provide that will help make your stay that much better!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Carport
  • Covered Parking
  • Off Street Parking Available

General

  • Additional Storage
  • Air Conditioner
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Carpet
  • Ceiling Fan
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Fitness Center
  • Large Closets
  • Non-smoking Community
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Sundeck
  • View
  • Window Coverings

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

    1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

    • Price

      $755 - $780

    • SQ. FT.

      900

    • Available
      Avail.

      4 Units

    • Model

      The Whispering Water

    2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

    • Price

      $825 - $850

    • SQ. FT.

      963

    • Available
      Avail.

      3 Units

    • Model

      The Brookside

    2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

    • Price

      N/A

    • SQ. FT.

      1,000

    • Available
      Avail.

      N/A

    • Model

      The Grande Oak

    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

    Leasing

    Welcome to The Retreat at Mill Creek! Our community is located just minutes from Interstate 35 in Lenexa, Kansas. Offering 1 and 2-bedroom apartment homes with open floor plans and private outdoor spaces we are sure to have the perfect apartment to fit your lifestyle and needs. We're located adjacent to 87th Street and many restaurants and shops including Panera Bread, McDonalds, Hy-Vee and Starbucks. Additional shopping is 3 miles away at Oak Park Mall. We're within 1 mile of I-35 and 3 miles of US 69 and I-435 for an easy commute to the area's major businesses, so you'll never be far from where you need to be. Not only is our community pet friendly, but we also offer 24 hour fitness gym, on site laundry facilities, storage facilities, onsite management staff, 24 hour emergency maintenance staff and outdoor seasonal pool! We also have a playground and picnic areas for you and your family to enjoy! Stop by or give us a call today to schedule a tour of our wonderful community. Our onsite management team will be happy to show you your next apartment home! The Retreat at Mill Creek is owned and operated by Monarch Investment & Management Group LLC.

    Management Company: Monarch Investment and Management Group

    Office Hours Closed

    • Sunday: Closed
    • Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    • Saturday: Closed

    Questions & Answers

    There are no questions yet for this property!
    Be the first to ask.

    Your question has been submitted!

    Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

    ·
    Type your answer:
    Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
    Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
    · Just Now

    The Retreat at Mill Creek Gallery

    Manager Uploaded Photos
    Floor Plans

    Similar Properties

    Image of Fiesta Square in Overland Park, KS

    Fiesta Square

    Overland Park, KS

    Image of Grant 79 in Overland Park, KS

    Grant 79

    Overland Park, KS

    Image of Sheridan Ridge Townhomes  in Overland Park, KS

    Sheridan Ridge Townhomes

    Overland Park, KS

    The Retreat at Mill Creek is a 900 - 1,000 sqft apartment in Lenexa in zip code 66215. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $755 - $850. Nearby cities include Shawnee, Shawnee Mission, Merriam, Overland Park, and Olathe. 66214, 66216, 66214, 66210, and 66214 are nearby zip codes.

    • Price

    • Sq. Ft.

    • Availability

    • Model

    The Retreat at Mill Creek

    Provided by Property Management

    Management Photos (31)

    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS
    • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/05/2019) Image of The Retreat at Mill Creek in Lenexa, KS

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top
      Contact Property