C+

The District at Manhattan

1409 Chase Place, Manhattan, KS 66502
1409 Chase Place, Manhattan, KS 66502

Contact Property

The District at Manhattan

1409 Chase Place

Manhattan, KS 66502

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (78 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2020
The place was awful. The tour they took us on pre move in wasn't even the same layout we ended up renting. Got lied to at a lease renewal. They promised to keep the same rent you pay, but lied and said they don't match and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Ch02renee • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/26/2020
I love living here, tons of college kids always busy with things to do! I've met tons of people living here that also go to college here. Maintenance has come and fixed things quickly and I haven't had a single thing break! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

09/16/2020

Hello! Thank you for your kind review of your overall experience at The District at Manhattan! Our residents, especially ones like you, are what motivate our staff to provide excellent customer service, including clean and comfortable apartments. Please let us know if there are any other ways that we can make the community a better place. We want to keep you as a resident for as long as possible and value your feedback! Best regards, The Team at District at Manhattan Manhattan, Kansas (785) 329-0193

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2019
If I could give this complex a zero star rating, I would. I had numerous problems with awful management, untimely maintenance workers and disgusting facilities. If you get an apartment that was actually renovated (mine was suppose to be, but wasn't) then you may find the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

08/10/2019

Anonymous, While we would prefer to address this directly with you, we were not given the option to identify you so we could respond with facts. It appears you just moved out and are unhappy with your damage charges. In general, maintenance has completed work orders in a timely fashion. We could look into your account specifically to understand if there was a ordered part delay but again, do not have the identity. Depending on the time you apply and when we complete placement, you received a move-in guide that provided this information. We also keep a snow removal log in the office and would be more than happy to show every occurrence of snow removal during this last season, even on during the blizzard conditions. All of our laundry machines are new and we do not have any complaints regarding the services they provide or ruining clothing. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not positive and would like to learn more, please email us [email protected]

Cierraroubicek • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/22/2019
At the begging of March we discovered bed bugs in our unit. Immediately we called the office, right away they said that is your problem you signed the bed bug addendum and hung up the phone. Which come to find out is very uncommon for a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

05/22/2019

We are sorry that you feel we fell short of your expectations. When our office was first notified on 4/11, we had a 3rd party exterminator out on 4/12 for a courtesy treatment. On 4/11, we were also told you had the apartment previously treated by another company who advised you to throw away your personal belongings. Unfortunately, we were not contacted in time to help assist you and provide information that would have allowed you to keep those things. We have had the apartment reinspected and nothing has been found. We were communicating via email and to date, our office has not received a response from you or your roommate until this review. Our team has spoken with the "other company" you are alleging provided you with information which they stated is absolutely not true. We have and will continue our general pest control maintenance service offered monthly to our residents. We do not have any other complaints from residents regarding pests. We are sorry you are upset that we will not release you from your lease agreement as we have taken the proper steps to resolve this issue. If you have any concerns or would like to discuss more, please reach out to us in the Leasing Office.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/21/2019
In short: this place has BED BUGS! Full story: I moved into a 2bd apartment on August 1, 2018. I signed a lease with them after having issues at my previous apartment with a pest infestation. Kinyata, one of the managers here, was very helpful and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

05/22/2019

We are sorry that you feel we fell short of your expectations. When you came to inquire about an apartment you told our office you were already in suit with your apartment community seeking to get out and our team was helping you apply for a new apartment. When our office was first notified on 4/11, we had a 3rd party exterminator out on 4/12 for a courtesy treatment. On 4/11, we were also told you had the apartment previously treated by another company who advised you to throw away your personal belongings. Unfortunately, we were not contacted in time to help assist you and provide information that would have allowed you to keep those things. We have had the apartment reinspected and nothing has been found. We were communicating via email and to date, our office has not received a response from you or your roommate until this review. Our team has spoken with the "other company" you are alleging provided you with information which they stated is absolutely not true. We have and will continue our general pest control maintenance service offered monthly to our residents. We do not have any other complaints from residents regarding pests. We are sorry you are upset that we will not release you from your lease agreement as we have taken the proper steps to resolve this issue. If you have any concerns or would like to discuss more, please reach out to us in the Leasing Office.

 Verified Resident 601553vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/06/2019
The apartment itself is very nice and i think affordable. Although i have had numerous issues with the office staff. I have been waiting for them to resolve an issue with my account and have been told 6 times they will call me back soon. This… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 600358vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/04/2019
Very good and would highly recommend them. I had a couple issues that the front desk resolved in a timely manner. After this incident I was informed they would effectively take care of this issue at hand and I hope to see results. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/17/2019
This community has a lot going for it now that the new management purchased the property. People who moved in last year or the year before had some transition issues, but I think the residents take a lot out of context. The apartments are great. They're… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

01/17/2019

Anonymous, Thank you for the kind words, we strive to provide an enjoyable living environment for all of our residents. If you feel there is something we can improve on, please reach out to me at [email protected], we'd love to hear your feedback! Thank you again for your review!

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/17/2019
The management here is HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT LIVE HERE!! It recently got bought out and the old management was way better than the new one. They do not keep up with maintenance when something is broken. Our kitchen light was out for months and no one… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

01/17/2019

Anonymous, We would like to gain greater insight on your review. Our team strives to provide service within 24 hours unless there is a delay beyond our control. Our system does automatically charge if you owe a balance for a fee that is unpaid. We apologize for any noise disturbance and we worked to make improvements in the community. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your needs and would love to get more specific details so we can address and improve our procedures. Please reach out to me at [email protected]

 Verified Resident 592732vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/14/2019
The apartment complex had very good reviews overall. The place was said to be very quiet, and not be too loud or noisy. They also allowed animals so that was a big plus. Of course, there were a few bad reviews, but overall the place had… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

01/17/2019

Dear Resident, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to provide an enjoyable living environment. Thanks again!

 Verified Resident 566701vrp 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/05/2018
Overall experience has been okay. This is new management since I first moved in and they have made drastic improvements, but the communication between renter and staff is so poor. I'm not even apart of the community active apartment community and can't file matience issues. They… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

01/17/2019

Dear Resident, We are sorry to hear that we are not meeting your expectations, we would like to gain greater insight on your review. As a courtesy, we do stock the refrigerator daily with treats and drinks and it seems it is often gone before you can make it to the clubhouse. If we do owe you a gift card, please reach out and I would be more than happy to review and take care of this. Please email me at [email protected]

Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2018
Very very poor management. Do not rent here because you will not get your deposit back and they will tell you that it's lost. On top of that, maintence takes weeks to come and don't even fix the issue. My apartment flooded with the sewer water… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

01/17/2019

Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. You are more than welcome to contact the office to inquire about your security deposit and/or reasons it was not returned. Part of our process for overflowing water is to take the necessary steps to ensure full clean up. We would like to gain more insight on your claims regarding the apartment, if you can email me at [email protected], I would be more than happy to review. Thank you for your review.

 Verified Resident 543113vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2018
It's been good and they are very welcoming people. I can tell they will have lots of fun activities for us to get involved in. I feel very helped every time I go to the office and I appreciate the welcoming feeling of all of it.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The District at Manhattan Manager

01/17/2019

Dear Resident - Thank you for your awesome review!

 Verified Resident 542254vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/12/2018
these apartments are great for student living with a bus stop right at the front and close to campus. the staff is friendly and helpful and seem to try to get to know their tenants. fairly affordable and so far a good place See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 537899vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/04/2018
The District has a lot to offer. Upgraded apartments are very nice and the pool is a great touch. Fitness facility, washers/dryers, a study room, and complimentary snacks/coffee at virtually any time of the day are some of the amenities included. Unfortunately, the office staff is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 532112vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/24/2018
The staff is willing to work with you with about anything. There are some things that needs to be work on but what apartment complexes doesn't. They are super nice that they are also well come around and talk with you See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 532110vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/24/2018
In my short time in manhattan I can't complain. This community is very quiet and friendly. My apartment was clean when I moved in, they made arrangements with my move in day so they are really good at what they do. Had an issue with my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 531851vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/23/2018
Moving in was definitely way more of a hassle than it needed to be. No one ever informed me that I would need to set up an electrical account before moving in, despite the fact that I called the office multiple times to make sure that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 531707vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/23/2018
Like the apartment, pricing is fair, like the amenities but communication with management can be slow, and repairs don't get done quickly. Overall a great place to live! Enjoy using the rec center and study area See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 531431vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2018
Overall good. My move in was a different situation in that I was replacing one person in a 3 person apartment. So I got to move in earlier and bypassed a formal clean inspection. However, the bathroom in my apartment needs to be fixed and my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 531340vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2018
So far I have really enjoyed this apartment community. Our neighbors seem friendly and the apartment itself is very satisfactory. The staff has been very friendly and I would highly recommend the District at Manhattan to others. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 531290vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2018
It has not been off to a great start. I had several issues before even moving in. I was getting phone calls that I hadn't turned in paperwork that I had copies of turning in. I even came in to personally bring them in and was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 531046vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2018
The apartment itself is nice - it's been newly renovated. However, some of the baseboards and fixtures are unfinished or were poorly crafted (we can't close our bathroom door). As a whole, the complex is clean, safe, and convenient for any KSU student. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 531023vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2018
Great community. Close to campus and has transportation for college students to get to class if they don't have a car. Middle of town so close to everything and doesn't take too long to get there at a certain place See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 530116vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/20/2018
Overall my experience has been a mix of satisfaction and frustration. The apartment themselves have been nice and clean, although under the new management the apartment staff has been difficult to work with. Just promises have been made, but not kept and lack of information is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,090

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $434

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $344

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4+ Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,271

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4+ Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
Stone Creek
VIEW 26 COMMUNITIES

The District at Manhattan is the exciting, unique living experience that you've been waiting for! Our community offers the best of the best and is home for KState students and more. Upscale finishes and contemporary furnishings in each apartment combined with outstanding community amenities make The District at Manhattan the ultimate choice in student living and we can't wait to move you in! Our community features a newly renovated clubhouse with NEW fitness equipment, NEW genius lounge, and a NEW computer center with free printing. NO need to drive, park the car and walk to KSU or take the ATA shuttle to the University!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The District at Manhattan?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The District at Manhattan?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is The District at Manhattan?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 50% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 36 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages The District at Manhattan?
Stone Creek

What is the pet policy at The District at Manhattan?
Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 3 Beds, 2 Baths and 4+ Beds, 2 Baths


The District at Manhattan Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Woodway Apartments in Manhattan, KS

Woodway Apartments

Manhattan, KS

Image of Westchester Park in Manhattan, KS

Westchester Park

Manhattan, KS

The District at Manhattan is an apartment in Manhattan in zip code 66502. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $344 - $1,271. Nearby cities include Ogden, Wamego, Junction City, Alma, and Clay Center. 66503, 66517, 66547, 66441, and 66401 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The District at Manhattan

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (10)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/29/2019) Image of The District at Manhattan in Manhattan, KS

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property