The Racquet Club Apartments

3900 Crosby Drive, Lexington, KY 40515
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
34%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
80%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 09/20/2019
Moved in at the beginning of the year and plan on renewing my lease again. Staff is kind and has always been friendly to me. Maintenance can be sometimes delayed but they always come. I had my AC go out overnight this summer and they came… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager09/20/2019

Thank you for the wonderful review of The Racquet Club! Our team is delighted to read that you have chosen to renew your lease. This is great news! We plan to keep up the dedicated and attentive work. Thank you for choosing our community as your home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/25/2019
Leasing office is the most unprofessional I've ever come across. They lost my inspection form and charged me $200 for pre-existing tears in the cheap vinyl flooring -- which when I pointed it out to the leasing agent during the walkthrough they assured me "oh, that's… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager05/28/2019

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are saddened by your review and invite you to contact our community manager directly at [email protected] so we may work to have this resolved. Thank you for your continued patience.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/08/2019
This place is horrible!!! DO not rent from here!! Repairs never done on time!! Then once you move out and give a 60 day REQUIRED notice they provide you with a sheet of all things they will bill you for if not cleaned prior to moving… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager04/09/2019

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than stellar. We provide the proper paperwork at all necessary times. As discussed at your move in, the water bill date cycle is behind the present day which is why all residents receive final water bill statements. Also, turning in your keys early does not release you from the liability of your lease end date. We apologize that you feel we did not explain this properly and would love to discuss with you further how you believe we can improve moving forward so please feel free to reach out to our Property Manager at (859) 271-2582. Thank you, The Racquet Club Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/22/2019
DO NOT LIVE HERE. Management is terrible. They do not care about the residents at all. The trash/dumpster gets missed all the time and starts to pile up/smell. Probably the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in no joke. There has been two shootings since… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager04/09/2019

Hello, thank you for sharing your experiences while you were with our community. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and we're grateful for this convenient road map that you provided in this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with communication on our end and for not having your unit properly cleaned before you moved in. We wish you the very best with your current adventures and appreciate your time!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/03/2018
I originally loved the racquet club with its previous owners. Great amenities and an awesome rent deal. The new owners, however, have only caused me headache after headache. I have been charged an extra $300 for the last 4 months and received no help when I… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager07/05/2018

Taylor, the happiness of our residents means a great deal to us so we're disappointed to read your review. We'd certainly appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a better experience so please visit our office when you have a moment. We hope to speak with you soon and look forward to taking the necessary steps to make you happier at our community.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/11/2018
One of the worst apartment complexes I have ever lived in. Extremely unprofessional staff, poor trash containment, and the roof to my unit was falling apart while I lived there with no maintenance personal ever coming to fix it after multiple times explaining the situation. The… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager06/19/2018

Dear Resident, thank you for sharing your review. Our staff is committed to maintaining a comfortable environment for our residents, and sincerely apologize that you have felt the opposite. We would appreciate the opportunity to work towards a resolution and provide you with the best possible living experience. Please visit our office when you have a free moment.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
resident_2020 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 04/30/2018
I lived here a couple of years ago. I didn't have the best experience in the beginning but as my year went on it got better. The grounds were kept very nice looking, maintenance team was quick about getting to and repairing my work orders. My… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager05/07/2018

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted that your experience at The Racquet Club has continued to improve. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and we hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Devin_F788 • Prospective Resident Visited 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/22/2018
Rachel helped me last week. I had a difficult situation and she understood. She was super helpful and didn't try to rush me to make a decision. Beautiful apartment complex and very helpful staff! Definitely an upgrade over the complex I am currently at!
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager04/23/2018

Devin, we know it can be a journey to find the perfect home so we're delighted that Rachel was not only helpful but understanding! Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to stop by or contact us. We appreciate your interest and look forward to possibly having you as a happy resident soon!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
carissamarie4 • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/29/2018
VERY AWFUL! I never leave reviews for places. Took them 3 weeks to come do a repair. They have had people come into our apartments at least 8 times in 3 months! For people with pets and work during the day that is extremely difficult! Also… See More
The Racquet Club Apartments Manager03/19/2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not had a positive experience at our community, we would be more than happy to discuss your experience. Please visit our office at your earliest convenience.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/17/2017
There are many pros and cons to living at this apartment complex. The Racquet Club may be a great fit for some folks out there, and some may not find it worth it. The amenities are what make it a great place to live but without… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Keekerz.Squeakerz • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 01/27/2017
i've been here about 4 months now and i really like it. probably the only thing i don't like is the compactor that they have all the way on the other side of the property from me. i wish they had dumpsters throughout!!!! or a trash… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/28/2016
Absolutely terrible. Office staff is unprofessional and disorganized. They don't keep track of payments properly and you'll never get a response from them within the week. Most of them sit at their desks and play on their phones so not responding to emails is unacceptable. They… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Ginamay • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 02/03/2016
I have just moved from here from another state and had some minor issues on move in, but it was fixed in less than 4 hours. That is quite amazing. So far my experience here has been very nice. Things tear up. The important thing is… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/03/2016
BEWARE! The management adds fees on after you move out. You will be totally unaware of these fees until a Credit Collection Company calls. Then good luck trying to get management to call you back, or when they finally do, explain the fees. And coincidentally, they… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ryan jennings • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/03/2015
The only thing that my wife and I liked about the Racquet Club was the renovations....after they were completed. Now everything is pretty new and feels nice however you quickly find out that the front office has no communication between themselves or their maintenance crews. We… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
LanaVol • Resident 2011 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/05/2015
I recently moved out of the Racquet Club after almost 4 years of renting the same apartment and I feel like I must warn any potential renter to STAY FAR, FAR AWAY. Just a few highlights of my experiences at the Racquet Club (**most of my… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/17/2015
This was the worst place I have ever lived! I could hear everything that went on above me! place was an absolute mess when I moved in! the only good thing I could say about the place is the staff is really friendly, but the management… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/05/2015
Wrote as a response for a prospective renter, so I figured I'd go ahead and post here so it's more visible for others. The walls are incredibly thin. I have heard my neighbors hiccup or sneeze if it was loud enough. You will always know when… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 01/10/2015
Someone please help me with the CURRENT status of this property. I visited two weeks ago and absolutely fell in love with the apartment. There were minor flaws within the apartment that I would be renting but I was told that those issues would be fixed… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
llady591 • Resident 2010 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/04/2014
Since the new management took over this place has become a nightmare. The so called renovations are a joke. The people they have performing the renovations are substandard. I've seen better work by handymen. The first time they wanted access for renovations I had no problem… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
llady59 • Resident 2010 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/29/2014
I've lived at the Racquet Club for 4 years and now I can't wait to get the hell out. This new owner and management team are the worst. They want you all to believe that you have to allow them in for the cheap renovations they… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/27/2014
Moved here in july 2012. Loved it! After October 2013 not so much. My husband and I love to play tennis and we do it at least 3 times a week or more. That was one of the reasons that we chose this place. This new… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/19/2014
I recently moved into The Racquet Club and LOVE it. I've seen so many reviews on here about how bad it is, but I've honestly never had a bad experience. The amenities is what caught my eye at first, and I love the renovations that they've… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/07/2014
While the apartments look nice enough on the outside the inside is another story. I signed my lease before renovations were made. The apartment appliances were crazy old. Two months into my lease the tiles in my bathroom shower began to fall out. Behind these yikes… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/21/2014
Just wondering if the management is aware that the pool is being treated as a city pool. There is no room for actual residents, as people from who knows where drive over, park in our spots, and take up every space at the pool. How about… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $799

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $800

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $975

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,324

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Do you do credit checks ?

Anonymous · July, 22 2019
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Similar Properties

Image of The Mansion in Lexington, KY

The Mansion

Lexington, KY

The Racquet Club Apartments is an apartment in Lexington in zip code 40515. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $799 - $1,324. Nearby cities include Nicholasville, Versailles, Wilmore, Georgetown, and Winchester. 40517, 40502, 40503, 40506, and 40509 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Racquet Club Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (1)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/08/2013) Image of The Racquet Club Apartments in Lexington, KY
      Back To Top