C

The Racquet Club Apartments

3900 Crosby Drive, Lexington, KY 40515
3900 Crosby Drive, Lexington, KY 40515

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (128 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/25/2020
Nightmare. Over the course of my stay with racquet club I was in 2 apartments. The first one had a massive foundation issue resulting in water leaking and mold collecting and ruining my bed, curtains and more. (Pictures attached) upon leaving this first apartment I was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

11/25/2020

Hi Holly, We are sorry to hear that your overall experience at The Racquet Club was not up to our standards. Upon reviewing your final account statement for your original apartment the only items you were charged for at move out was the final utility bill that all residents are sent a bill for as we are not able to see that bill until we have moved you out of the system. Additionally, in reference to the KU, it appears that the only charges that were charged back were the usage dates from it not being set up in your name on move in day because that day was a holiday and we in fact credited the service fee that was charged to us due to this reason. Upon moving out of your most recent apartment you were charged for the final utility bill like normal and there was carpet damage that was charged. Please feel free to reach out to us directly should you have any additional questions at (859) 271-2582. Thank you, The Racquet Club

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2020
We lived here for three months and 5 days. The outside area always smell like poop, I felt like we were the only ones that picked up their dogs poop. Lots of duck poop. The walkway to our apartment was filthy. The living room floor had… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

09/15/2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're sorry to hear that your time while staying at The Racquet Club was less than an exceptional experience. Maintenance issues and pest issues are frustrating and we get that, which is why we offer our maintenance team to look into any issues that you may have experienced. As well as pest control, our pest control company comes out on a weekly basis for general treatments and spraying, if you were experiencing something in your apartment home it would need to have been reported to the office to be added to that list for our pest company. If you have any additional questions or concerns feel free to contact the office directly at (859) 271-2582 or [email protected] Thank you, The Racquet Club Team

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/17/2020
I've been repeatedly disappointed in the apartments overall. They call them luxury apartments, but when I moved in the floors were filthy, the air conditioner didn't work, the shower was spraying a leak, the patio had no screen door, the carpets are old, the paint is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

07/19/2020

Dear Dee, we're concerned that you feel our management team doesn't care about your well-being. We want you to have a positive experience at The Racquet Club and I would sincerely appreciate a chance to talk to you about your concerns. Please visit our office or contact me via email as soon as possible. Thank you for your time! Best, Ashley S., Community Manager [email protected]

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/23/2019
This is my second time living at the Racquet Club Apartments. Previously, the community was very nice and I loved living here before. However, this time around I am experiencing a different environment. First, most of the office staff are friendly and genuinely try to help… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/20/2019
Moved in at the beginning of the year and plan on renewing my lease again. Staff is kind and has always been friendly to me. Maintenance can be sometimes delayed but they always come. I had my AC go out overnight this summer and they came… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

09/20/2019

Thank you for the wonderful review of The Racquet Club! Our team is delighted to read that you have chosen to renew your lease. This is great news! We plan to keep up the dedicated and attentive work. Thank you for choosing our community as your home!

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/25/2019
Leasing office is the most unprofessional I've ever come across. They lost my inspection form and charged me $200 for pre-existing tears in the cheap vinyl flooring -- which when I pointed it out to the leasing agent during the walkthrough they assured me "oh, that's… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

05/28/2019

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are saddened by your review and invite you to contact our community manager directly at [email protected] so we may work to have this resolved. Thank you for your continued patience.

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/08/2019
This place is horrible!!! DO not rent from here!! Repairs never done on time!! Then once you move out and give a 60 day REQUIRED notice they provide you with a sheet of all things they will bill you for if not cleaned prior to moving… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

04/09/2019

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than stellar. We provide the proper paperwork at all necessary times. As discussed at your move in, the water bill date cycle is behind the present day which is why all residents receive final water bill statements. Also, turning in your keys early does not release you from the liability of your lease end date. We apologize that you feel we did not explain this properly and would love to discuss with you further how you believe we can improve moving forward so please feel free to reach out to our Property Manager at (859) 271-2582. Thank you, The Racquet Club Team

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/22/2019
DO NOT LIVE HERE. Management is terrible. They do not care about the residents at all. The trash/dumpster gets missed all the time and starts to pile up/smell. Probably the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in no joke. There has been two shootings since… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

04/09/2019

Hello, thank you for sharing your experiences while you were with our community. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and we're grateful for this convenient road map that you provided in this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with communication on our end and for not having your unit properly cleaned before you moved in. We wish you the very best with your current adventures and appreciate your time!

Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/03/2018
I originally loved the racquet club with its previous owners. Great amenities and an awesome rent deal. The new owners, however, have only caused me headache after headache. I have been charged an extra $300 for the last 4 months and received no help when I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

07/05/2018

Taylor, the happiness of our residents means a great deal to us so we're disappointed to read your review. We'd certainly appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a better experience so please visit our office when you have a moment. We hope to speak with you soon and look forward to taking the necessary steps to make you happier at our community.

Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/11/2018
One of the worst apartment complexes I have ever lived in. Extremely unprofessional staff, poor trash containment, and the roof to my unit was falling apart while I lived there with no maintenance personal ever coming to fix it after multiple times explaining the situation. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

06/19/2018

Dear Resident, thank you for sharing your review. Our staff is committed to maintaining a comfortable environment for our residents, and sincerely apologize that you have felt the opposite. We would appreciate the opportunity to work towards a resolution and provide you with the best possible living experience. Please visit our office when you have a free moment.

resident_2020 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/30/2018
I lived here a couple of years ago. I didn't have the best experience in the beginning but as my year went on it got better. The grounds were kept very nice looking, maintenance team was quick about getting to and repairing my work orders. My… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

05/07/2018

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted that your experience at The Racquet Club has continued to improve. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and we hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us!

Devin_F788 • Prospective Resident Visited 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/22/2018
Rachel helped me last week. I had a difficult situation and she understood. She was super helpful and didn't try to rush me to make a decision. Beautiful apartment complex and very helpful staff! Definitely an upgrade over the complex I am currently at! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

04/23/2018

Devin, we know it can be a journey to find the perfect home so we're delighted that Rachel was not only helpful but understanding! Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to stop by or contact us. We appreciate your interest and look forward to possibly having you as a happy resident soon!

carissamarie4 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/29/2018
VERY AWFUL! I never leave reviews for places. Took them 3 weeks to come do a repair. They have had people come into our apartments at least 8 times in 3 months! For people with pets and work during the day that is extremely difficult! Also… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Racquet Club Apartments Manager

03/19/2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not had a positive experience at our community, we would be more than happy to discuss your experience. Please visit our office at your earliest convenience.

Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/17/2017
There are many pros and cons to living at this apartment complex. The Racquet Club may be a great fit for some folks out there, and some may not find it worth it. The amenities are what make it a great place to live but without… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Keekerz.Squeakerz • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/27/2017
i've been here about 4 months now and i really like it. probably the only thing i don't like is the compactor that they have all the way on the other side of the property from me. i wish they had dumpsters throughout!!!! or a trash… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2016
Absolutely terrible. Office staff is unprofessional and disorganized. They don't keep track of payments properly and you'll never get a response from them within the week. Most of them sit at their desks and play on their phones so not responding to emails is unacceptable. They… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/03/2016
BEWARE! The management adds fees on after you move out. You will be totally unaware of these fees until a Credit Collection Company calls. Then good luck trying to get management to call you back, or when they finally do, explain the fees. And coincidentally, they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Ginamay • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/03/2016
I have just moved from here from another state and had some minor issues on move in, but it was fixed in less than 4 hours. That is quite amazing. So far my experience here has been very nice. Things tear up. The important thing is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
ryan jennings • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/03/2015
The only thing that my wife and I liked about the Racquet Club was the renovations....after they were completed. Now everything is pretty new and feels nice however you quickly find out that the front office has no communication between themselves or their maintenance crews. We… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
LanaVol • Resident 2011 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2015
I recently moved out of the Racquet Club after almost 4 years of renting the same apartment and I feel like I must warn any potential renter to STAY FAR, FAR AWAY. Just a few highlights of my experiences at the Racquet Club (**most of my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/17/2015
This was the worst place I have ever lived! I could hear everything that went on above me! place was an absolute mess when I moved in! the only good thing I could say about the place is the staff is really friendly, but the management… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/05/2015
Wrote as a response for a prospective renter, so I figured I'd go ahead and post here so it's more visible for others. The walls are incredibly thin. I have heard my neighbors hiccup or sneeze if it was loud enough. You will always know when… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/10/2015
Someone please help me with the CURRENT status of this property. I visited two weeks ago and absolutely fell in love with the apartment. There were minor flaws within the apartment that I would be renting but I was told that those issues would be fixed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
llady591 • Resident 2010 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/04/2014
Since the new management took over this place has become a nightmare. The so called renovations are a joke. The people they have performing the renovations are substandard. I've seen better work by handymen. The first time they wanted access for renovations I had no problem… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
llady59 • Resident 2010 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/29/2014
I've lived at the Racquet Club for 4 years and now I can't wait to get the hell out. This new owner and management team are the worst. They want you all to believe that you have to allow them in for the cheap renovations they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $846

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $847

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,200

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,045

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Do you do credit checks ?

Anonymous · July, 22 2019
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Racquet Club Apartments?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Racquet Club Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Racquet Club Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1.8/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 75% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 87.25 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at The Racquet Club Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Similar Properties

Image of The Mansion in Lexington, KY

The Mansion

Lexington, KY

Image of Merrick Place in Lexington, KY

Merrick Place

Lexington, KY

The Racquet Club Apartments is an apartment in Lexington in zip code 40515. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $846 - $1,200. Nearby cities include Nicholasville, Versailles, Wilmore, Georgetown, and Winchester. 40517, 40502, 40503, 40506, and 40509 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Racquet Club Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (3)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/08/2013) Image of The Racquet Club Apartments in Lexington, KY
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/25/2020) Image of The Racquet Club Apartments in Lexington, KY
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/25/2020) Image of The Racquet Club Apartments in Lexington, KY
      Back To Top