LC Middletown

700 Landis Ridge Drive, Louisville, KY 40245
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

LC Middletown

700 Landis Ridge Drive

Louisville, KY 40245

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
53%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
73%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
LC Middletown Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/30/2019
I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. My husband and I were very excited about this place because it looked different than other apartments. We learned VERY quickly that this place was CRAP. Here is a list why we had a bad experience 1. Bad… See More
LC Middletown Manager12/02/2019

We apologize that your experience here was not what we strive for. We hope that you have found a place to call home that you can enjoy. We take feedback from our residents seriously and will do what we can to ensure that we remedy the issues that you expressed. As always if there is anything that you need in the future please feel free to reach out to us, we are here to help!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/29/2019
If you are considering this place please don't. The staff is HORRIBLE, MAINTENANCE A NIGHTMARE, SILVER FISH BUG ISSUES A DISASTER. The office changes staff ever week almost. Things broken never get fix. Apartment doesn't worth the money, cheap appliances, small bathroom and closet. You looking… See More
LC Middletown Manager06/03/2019

We are sorry that you had a negative experience outside of the norm for our premier community. However, we hope that you have since found something that better suits your needs. We always appreciate constructive feedback and will continue to do all we can in order to provide a fantastic experience for our residents. We thank you for taking your time to provide us with constructive feedback to help lend towards our continued improvement!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/26/2019
The community is fine. It's clean and a safe area to live in but the "perks" of this apartment complex are minimal. You often need to put in a service request at least 2-3 times before it will be taken seriously. You are forced to use… See More
LC Middletown Manager06/03/2019

We are sorry that you had a negative experience outside of the norm for our premier community. However, we hope that you have since found something that better suits your needs. We always appreciate constructive feedback and will continue to do all we can in order to provide a fantastic experience for our residents. We thank you for taking your time to provide us with constructive feedback to help lend towards our continued improvement!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/13/2019
First of all, I think the word luxury to describe this place is a joke. The staff are so accommodating and nice until you sign you lease. Once you are locked into a unit the treatment is a whole different story. I have had maintenance issues… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/29/2019
It is a good neighborhood, & I liked my apartment on the inside. HOWEVER holy cow. The office staff is horrible. They will never ever pick up the phone. Leave a voicemail and they will never call you back. Go into the office and they treat… See More
LC Middletown Manager02/07/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with our team. We try our best to get back to all of our calls in a timely manner. Our maintenance team does have to take any non-emergency service requests in the order they come in as well. We are sorry that our response time has not been to your satisfaction and we will do our best to take your feedback and improve.Thank you. - Valentina Ashurova/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 05/03/2018
The only complaint I have is the parking. No assigned parking and with the popularity of The Goat, parking is a serious problem. There are nights when you find yourself parking as much as 2 blocks away. That can be tough when you have groceries to… See More
LC Middletown Manager06/26/2018

I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Please know that we are working on a solution to provide more parking availability at this time. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this in more detail, please reach out to me at 502.473.3000. Thank you, Valentina Ashurova/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Mary_S268 • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 10/03/2017
We had lived here for 4 months, and we absolutely love it! Management is friendly and professional, the yoga classes are a delightful weekly treat, and The Goat is a convenient place to meet friends for a homebody like me! Neighbors are friendly, and I love… See More
LC Middletown Manager11/17/2017

Thank you Mary!! Having you guys and the pups is our pleasure and we are excited that you'll be sticking around for a while :)

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/24/2017
Prospective renters BEWARE. This apartment complex could be so right, but is sooooo wrong. The management staff at the LC Idlewild in Louisville is the most inexperienced group of individuals I've ever dealt with. It is common knowledge in the complex that issues never get addressed,… See More
LC Middletown Manager07/28/2017

Hello, We would love to resolve any issues that you are experiencing if you are able to stop into the office! We are doing our best to hold residents accountable for picking up after their pets but we need the help of residents to let us know who is not picking up. Our office closes at 7 and it is hard to catch anyone in the act after that time when residents come home from work. If you know anyone who might not be picking up, let us know and we will gladly contact them. The Goat is a public place and while we do our best to work as a team, we are unfortunately out of the office during the busiest times the Goat is open. If you would like to let us know exactly what we can work on to make your experience better, management would love to chat with you! Feel free to stop in anytime :)

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Venetian9609 • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/03/2017
My son just moved out and then 2 months later received a bill to replace the carpet due to" excessive wear". He was there less than a year and worked full time. Obviously he was never home to excessively wear the carpet. Saw several other reviews… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Sobeman • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/28/2017
Great place to live. The location puts it really close to everything you need. The area is quite and very nice. The grounds are kept clean and refreshed. Having the goat restaurant right inside is very convenient. The only complaint that I have is parking can… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/15/2017
Communication from leasing staff members can sometimes be limited and frustrating. The grounds could be better kept from dog poop and mud. But overall it's a great place to live!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Chicarell • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/02/2017
Wayyy overpriced townhomes. The streets throughout the community are very narrow and create an environment where it is hard to drive in and out of the complex. The parking within the complex is atrocious. Numerous times, my family and I have had to park in other… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
rzwilliams • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 01/26/2017
LC Idlewild is a great comunity and overall is exactly what we needed moving from the Chicaoland area. The managment is engaging and very accomodating to our needs. The maintenance team is very repsonsive and through. Absolutely no regrets with our decision!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Jess gibbons • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 12/28/2016
Amazing staff . They tend to any needs or fixes that you have. Awesome amenities!!!! Neighborhood is friendly and upbeat
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Msdeg • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 12/23/2016
Great place to live. Very friendly staff. I would love to see a dog park on the property. Including myself, there are more residents with dogs than without from whet I see. There are parks close but one in walking distance would make a world of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
kylemitc23 • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 11/09/2016
great place to live with great people, all amenities are easily accessed and any maintenance needed is done the day it is requested.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/31/2016
Management takes better care of the on premise bar, the Goat, than its residents. Impossible to find parking when the bar is busy and management won't label parking lots as resident parking only, siting that parking is for the bar also and first come first serve.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/28/2016
DONT MOVE IN HERE. It seems great at first. Than you have to put in a million maintenance requests. Than they want to raise rent $200 a month if you renew your lease! But worse than that you move out and they start blaming you for… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
rmalexsa • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/28/2016
I have really enjoyed LC idlewild so far. I was in another LC apartment and transferred. The transfer fee was $500 and let me out of paying 3,000 to break my lease- which probably is the only bad thing anout these places- it's pretty impossible to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/09/2016
The only reason I gave the noise a low rating is because out apartment is at the back of the complete right at the entrance where the construction trucks drive into.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Tkeown • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 07/10/2016
A little pricey but great place to live.
LC Middletown Manager07/31/2016

Hey Tkewon- Glad you are enjoying your home. Hopefully you have had time to enjoy the fitness classes, the Goat, and the pool this summer! Let us know if there is anything you need from us. Best, Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
PDHolba • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 06/24/2016
A wonderful place to live. Clean, quite, and plenty to do.
LC Middletown Manager07/31/2016

Hi there- We are so happy to hear that you have been enjoying your time here at LC Idlewild! See you around soon :) Best, Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 06/24/2016
I love it here. It's one of the best places I've ever lived.
LC Middletown Manager07/31/2016

What an awesome thing to hear! Thank you so much for writing such a nice review and we are so happy you are enjoying your home. See you around the Goat soon! -LC Idlewild Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 06/10/2016
I think LC is a fantastic place to live except for the large amount of dog droppings left in the grassy areas. I love the fact that dogs are allowed at LC but I wish dog owners would take more responsibility picking up after their pooches.… See More
LC Middletown Manager07/31/2016

Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review with honest feedback. We love that we allow for so many pets, but we know that sometimes not everyone picks up after their furry friends. We now have a full staff for facilities in which one of these guys is more focused on grounds, so hopefully this will no longer be a problem. Keep us updated by giving us a call and we'd love to get the grounds looking great! Best, Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ToppersFan13 • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 04/28/2016
I have lived at LC Idlewild for only 3 months, but so far I have enjoyed my experience. The staff is friendly, the grounds are always kept clean and the neighborhood is in a great location. My only complaint is that it is located next to… See More
LC Middletown Manager07/31/2016

Hi there! We are so glad to hear that you have been enjoying your experience so far! Hope to see you at the Goat soon :) Best, Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer
  • Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Garage

General

  • Balcony
  • Clubhouse
  • Decks
  • End Unit
  • Fitness Center
  • Fitness Trainer
  • Front Entry Porch
  • Granite Countertops
  • Group Exercise Classes
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-site Restaurant and Bar
  • Pool
  • Porter Finish Package
  • Premium Corner Units
  • Premium Finish Packages
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Tiled Entryways
  • Tweed Finish Package
  • View
  • Volleyball Court

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    807

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Greystone I Flat

  • Price

    $900 - $1,205

  • SQ. FT.

    804

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Bentley Flat

  • Price

    $1,005 - $1,270

  • SQ. FT.

    818

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Phase II - Greystone I Flat

  • Price

    $1,020 - $1,310

  • SQ. FT.

    804

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Phase II - Bentley Flat

  • Price

    $1,071 - $1,367

  • SQ. FT.

    782 - 1,055

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Town Center Loft

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,024

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Bentley II Town

  • Price

    $990 - $1,170

  • SQ. FT.

    1,121

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Greystone II Flat

  • Price

    $1,100 - $1,345

  • SQ. FT.

    1,121

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Phase II - Greystone II Flat

  • Price

    $1,290 - $1,425

  • SQ. FT.

    1,024

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Phase II - Bentley Town

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,247 - $1,517

  • SQ. FT.

    1,332

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Stansbury Town Plus

  • Price

    $1,392 - $1,667

  • SQ. FT.

    1,332

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Phase II - Stansbury Town Plus

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

LC Idlewild

Management Company: Lifestyle Communities, Ltd.

Office Hours Open Now!

  • Sunday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

LC Middletown Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

LC Middletown is a 782 - 1,332 sqft apartment in Louisville in zip code 40245. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $900 - $1,667. Nearby cities include Okolona, Jeffersontown, Hillview, Fairdale, and Fern Creek. 40241, 40014, 40243, 40223, and 40014 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

LC Middletown

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (41)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/29/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/28/2019) Image of LC Middletown in Louisville, KY

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property