Exchange at Baton Rouge

449 Ben Hur Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

RENTER RATING
Based on 89 
Reviews
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
77%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
61%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/30/2019
Run far away don't sign a lease here! This apartment complex is a fraud, they over charge for utilities, they move you into a tiny run down apartment that has broken amenties, marajuna smell and insects and charge you like your living in a five star… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2019

Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to rate us. It's clear that your experience with The Exchange At Baton Rouge was less than ideal and we'd love to learn more and hopefully improve the situation. We are here to listen and help so please reach out to us via email [email protected] or at the office (225) 615-8176. We look forward to hearing from you soon! - Thanks! The Exchange At Baton Rouge Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 640793 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/15/2019
My experience at The Exchange has been very pleasant. The staff is always very professional and willing to answer any questions you may have. The common spaces here are top notch, and the pool area is such a fun area to hang out with friends.
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager06/01/2019

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 640798 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/15/2019
i honestly love this property.. I would recommend! The staff is great. i haven't had any problems! The amenities are awesome.. I feel as if they do need cameras on property bc of the vehicle break ins other than that i love it
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager06/01/2019

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 626919 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/13/2019
The property is nice and things get done quickly. The people that live here do not pick up after their dogs so the lawn is something to be desired. Usually half the gates are broken or are shut off so if you have an apartment that… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager05/02/2019

Hello Verified Resident 626919, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We will talk with our staff about addressing the leash policy more with our other pet owners on the property. We will also pass along your positive comments to our staff. If there is anything more that we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, The Exchange at Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 626582 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/12/2019
I moved in and it felt like home instantly. I really enjoy living here. It??™s close to campus so it??™s very convenient. I get to campus in less than 10 minutes. It??™s a very quiet community and it??™s very nice.
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager05/02/2019

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope The Exchange at Baton Rouge feels like home for all of our residents. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 626595 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/12/2019
I love living at the Exchange. The apartments are very affordable, they are always running price specials. My favorite thing is that the only utility you pay for is electricity! This complex is one of the safer and better managed properties on Ben Hur. I love… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager05/02/2019

Verified Resident 626595, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad to have you back with us for another year! We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 626603 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/12/2019
Met my expectations. A few minor issues here and there but they were all fixed in a timely manner. Overall, no complaints for a college apartment. Staff and maintenance were always kind and friendly. I wish they would keep all the gates operating though. Living in… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager05/02/2019

Hi Verified Resident 626603, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We will pass your kind words on to our maintenance and office staff. Thank you for also taking the time to leave feed back about our gates. We are always looking for ways to improve and feedback is very much welcomed! We hope you have a great day. Sincerely, The Exchange at Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 02/06/2019
This community is not bad. It is similar to all of the surrounding apartment complexes. It is expensive but no more than the others. I have lived at the Exchange for 2 years and can't complain. The staff is really nice and the units are good… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager02/13/2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We love hearing suggestions so we can improve living at The Exchange at Baton Rouge! We a re happy to hear you have lived with is for so long and hope you stay was us another year! If there is anything you need, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. We hope you have a great day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/30/2019
I live it at the exchange the people are nice and very helpful when you need them to be there. I love my townhouse it is spacious and has 2 living rooms and a provided you with 2 tv. The rooms are spacious and the tub… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager02/07/2019

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/30/2019
I lived here in a D4 for two years now. I love the atmosphere and floor plans. It has great prices. The parking is great. There's always somewhere close to park. It is also dog friendly and the staff is great
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager02/07/2019

Thank you for leaving this glowing review! We appreciate you being a resident with us for two years and we hope that you continue to stay with us! I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. If there is anything you need, please feel free reaching out to us at any time. We hope you have a great day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 553626 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/10/2018
Not a good experience, the office staff are rude and make disrespectful comments to you. For example i had a billing dispute, after both me and my mom spoke with those in the office, when i went to pay my rent i was told ???oh hello… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

We are genuinely disheartened to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with our team. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service to all of our residents and I am concerned to hear that we fell short in your eyes. I would love the opportunity to meet with you personally to discuss your concerns. Please email me directly at [email protected] to set up a time that works for you. We want you to love living here so let's work together to make it better! Sincerely, Jourdan R. The Exchange At Baton Rouge Leasing Manager (225) 615-8176

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 553640 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/10/2018
I hate it here. The people are not friendly. The office charge me twice for rent. They don??™t have a night bus. There??™s too many spiders and lizards which you have to pay to have someone to come out to spray for bugs.
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

Verified Resident 553640, we strive to make our property an enjoyable experience for all of our residents and I am saddened to hear that you are experiencing these issues at The Exchange At Baton Rouge. Please reach out to me directly at [email protected] so that we can talk and go over your concerns. Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Leasing Manager (225) 615-8176

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 553280 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2018
I love this place and staff is very helpful. I enjoy my staff here and encourage others to move in as well. I truly enjoy my roommates and my neighbors. Thank you exchange apartments. I have renewed my lease twice since living here
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 552278 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/07/2018
I live in the town house model. It is very spacious and each person has their own bedroom and bathroom. We also have a half bathroom so our guests do not have to use our bathrooms. The WiFi does not work perfectly all the time and… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 551720 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/05/2018
When I first moved in, it was great. Maintenace team get things done fairly quickly. Leasing agents seem to have knowledge of their rates and other things. Computer room with printer is AMAZING to have during the semester.
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

Hi Verified Resident 551720, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550940 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/03/2018
This apartment complex does not care about the tenants. There is barely any security & people get robbed every week. you can hear every conversation & footstep from neighbors. The hall ways are dirty & not kept up. They have a pest problem. I??™ve seen snakes… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550940, we are disheartened that your experience at The Exchange At Baton Rouge has been unsatisfactory. My name is Jourdan Riley and I am the Leasing Manager at The Exchange At Baton Rouge. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (225) 615-8176 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550277 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
It??™s probably the best option out of all student housing, not amazing but could be so much worse. The staff tries to be helpful, somethings are out of managements control like pool parties and things of that nature.
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/13/2018

Verified Resident 550277, your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550292 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
I was very nervous when I finally decided to movie out of my parents house into an apartment. I went online and saw the wondering rating of The Exchange of Baton of Baton Rouge Apartments. Seems to me they had good prices, safe location that was… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550294 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
Horrible management from day one. Dirty apartment when we moved in, and did nothing to fix problem. Mold grew in our apartment multiple times from leaking a/c units. Manager didn??™t reach out to us when we reached out to her, didn??™t seem to care when we… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/13/2018

Verified Resident 550294, we are disheartened that your experience at The Exchange At Baton Rouge has been unsatisfactory. My name is Jourdan Riley and I am the Leasing Manager at The Exchange At Baton Rouge. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (225) 615-8176 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550320 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
The leasing office, while friendly, presented a lot of issues when it came to signing our lease. There seems to be a lack of communication, causing my roommates and I to receive an apartment we did not want and having to pay more in rent. Aside… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550320, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550338 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
In the beginning, I was 100% satisfied with my apartment it was clean, move in was easy, but then things got rough. I was moved with an individual who had issues before in the same complex and they told me I had to deal with it… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

We are disheartened that your experience at The Exchange At Baton Rouge has been unsatisfactory. My name is Jourdan Riley and I am the Property Manager at The Exchange At Baton Rouge. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (225) 615-8176 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550384 2016 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
The office staff was amazing and so are the apartments the amenities are vast however I would like a basketball court be added as a personal workout preference . With workouts in mind a free weight bench would also be nice instead of Smith machines
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550384, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Exchange At Baton Rouge!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550448 2016 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
It is a great place to live; my only complaint is that the couch is at a 90 degree angle and whoever thought those were a good idea to include in this apartment should be fired. Other than that, my overall experience has been nothing but… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550448, thank you so much for the positive review! Your satisfaction is our top priority. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Have a great day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550465 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
The majority of the staff here is incredibly helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff is quick to respond to any problems. The parking situation here is great, I can almost always park very close to my apartment and my guests have never had any issues finding… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550465, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 550480 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2018
The condition of the apartment when I moved in was very dirty and had to be cleaned. It has been pretty nice, other than the washing machine being extremely loud and leaking water into the dryer. When I went to the fitness area the ellipticals wouldn??™t… See More
Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager11/13/2018

Verified Resident 550480, we really appreciate your feedback! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $959

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $768

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,143

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $637

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $675

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Does the price of the bedroom include utilities also?

Anonymous · January, 08 2019
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Exchange at Baton Rouge Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of The Lodges at 777 in Baton Rouge, LA

The Lodges at 777

Baton Rouge, LA

Image of Northgate Apartments in Baton Rouge, LA

Northgate Apartments

Baton Rouge, LA

Exchange at Baton Rouge is an apartment in Baton Rouge in zip code 70820. This community has a 1 - 4 bedroom, 1 - 3.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $637 - $2,143. Nearby cities include Port Allen, Addis, Baker, Saint Gabriel, and Plaquemine. 70820, 70808, 70803, 70802, and 90802 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Exchange at Baton Rouge

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (15)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/02/2017) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  Back To Top