C

Exchange at Baton Rouge

449 Ben Hur Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70820
449 Ben Hur Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70820

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (92 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2020 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/28/2021
I have horrible roommates. They are three girls who were bestfriends when they moved in. They harrass me all the time and lie to the staff about me. They have had issues with every single one of there previous roommates. The apartment will not help me… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

02/01/2021

Anonymous, We appreciate your feedback and apologize that one of our policies is affecting your experience here. We would love the opportunity to connect with you offline to discuss. Sometimes it helps to understand the context surrounding the nature of our policies, why they are in place, and hopefully this will ease your concerns. We would be happy to speak with you whenever you have time. We definitely want to help you the best way we can. You can reach us at [email protected] or (225) 615-8176. We look forward to connecting with you soon! Thanks! - Your The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team.

Resident 2020 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/15/2021
My son moved in this horrible place in August. He moved out in November and refuses to go back. He was placed in an apartment with two adult males who work in fast food restaurants. Therefore, their hours are night shift so they are home all… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

02/01/2021

Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry that your experience at The Exchange At Baton Rouge has not been a positive one and want to work with you to address your concerns. If you are willing to meet with us in person or over the phone, we are confident we can work through a lot of these issues together. We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible and we'll do what we can to help. We will be in touch soon to get the conversation started. Thanks! - Your The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team, (225) 615-8176, [email protected]

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/29/2020
The exchange is touch and go. The model apartment they show isn't really what u will get but it's close. Maintenance sucks and either never shows or takes weeks. Nothing was clean in our rooms but they said they were having a big cleaning crew coming… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/30/2019
Run far away don't sign a lease here! This apartment complex is a fraud, they over charge for utilities, they move you into a tiny run down apartment that has broken amenties, marajuna smell and insects and charge you like your living in a five star… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2019

Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to rate us. It's clear that your experience with The Exchange At Baton Rouge was less than ideal and we'd love to learn more and hopefully improve the situation. We are here to listen and help so please reach out to us via email [email protected] or at the office (225) 615-8176. We look forward to hearing from you soon! - Thanks! The Exchange At Baton Rouge Management Team

 Verified Resident 640798vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2019
i honestly love this property.. I would recommend! The staff is great. i haven't had any problems! The amenities are awesome.. I feel as if they do need cameras on property bc of the vehicle break ins other than that i love it See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

06/01/2019

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

 Verified Resident 640793vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2019
My experience at The Exchange has been very pleasant. The staff is always very professional and willing to answer any questions you may have. The common spaces here are top notch, and the pool area is such a fun area to hang out with friends. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

06/01/2019

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

 Verified Resident 626919vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/13/2019
The property is nice and things get done quickly. The people that live here do not pick up after their dogs so the lawn is something to be desired. Usually half the gates are broken or are shut off so if you have an apartment that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

05/02/2019

Hello Verified Resident 626919, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We will talk with our staff about addressing the leash policy more with our other pet owners on the property. We will also pass along your positive comments to our staff. If there is anything more that we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, The Exchange at Baton Rouge Team

 Verified Resident 626603vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/12/2019
Met my expectations. A few minor issues here and there but they were all fixed in a timely manner. Overall, no complaints for a college apartment. Staff and maintenance were always kind and friendly. I wish they would keep all the gates operating though. Living in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

05/02/2019

Hi Verified Resident 626603, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We will pass your kind words on to our maintenance and office staff. Thank you for also taking the time to leave feed back about our gates. We are always looking for ways to improve and feedback is very much welcomed! We hope you have a great day. Sincerely, The Exchange at Baton Rouge Team

 Verified Resident 626595vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/12/2019
I love living at the Exchange. The apartments are very affordable, they are always running price specials. My favorite thing is that the only utility you pay for is electricity! This complex is one of the safer and better managed properties on Ben Hur. I love… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

05/02/2019

Verified Resident 626595, thank you for your glowing review. We are glad to have you back with us for another year! We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

 Verified Resident 626582vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/12/2019
I moved in and it felt like home instantly. I really enjoy living here. It??™s close to campus so it??™s very convenient. I get to campus in less than 10 minutes. It??™s a very quiet community and it??™s very nice. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

05/02/2019

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope The Exchange at Baton Rouge feels like home for all of our residents. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/06/2019
This community is not bad. It is similar to all of the surrounding apartment complexes. It is expensive but no more than the others. I have lived at the Exchange for 2 years and can't complain. The staff is really nice and the units are good… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

02/13/2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We love hearing suggestions so we can improve living at The Exchange at Baton Rouge! We a re happy to hear you have lived with is for so long and hope you stay was us another year! If there is anything you need, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. We hope you have a great day!

Former Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/30/2019
I lived here in a D4 for two years now. I love the atmosphere and floor plans. It has great prices. The parking is great. There's always somewhere close to park. It is also dog friendly and the staff is great See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

02/07/2019

Thank you for leaving this glowing review! We appreciate you being a resident with us for two years and we hope that you continue to stay with us! I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. If there is anything you need, please feel free reaching out to us at any time. We hope you have a great day!

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/30/2019
I live it at the exchange the people are nice and very helpful when you need them to be there. I love my townhouse it is spacious and has 2 living rooms and a provided you with 2 tv. The rooms are spacious and the tub… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

02/07/2019

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/30/2019
I have lived here for 2 years now and I love it. It's a really nice neighborhood and close to LSU campus. I really love the staff they are always so nice and helpful. they answer maintanence request really quick. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

12/30/2016

Dear Valued Reviewer, thank you for your 5-star rating of The Exchange. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with Christian with your apartment search. We look forward to having you as a resident! Feel free to let us know if may assist you with anything else. Sincerely, Huong Nguyen, Property Manager 225.615.8176

 Verified Resident 553640vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/10/2018
I hate it here. The people are not friendly. The office charge me twice for rent. They don??™t have a night bus. There??™s too many spiders and lizards which you have to pay to have someone to come out to spray for bugs. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

Verified Resident 553640, we strive to make our property an enjoyable experience for all of our residents and I am saddened to hear that you are experiencing these issues at The Exchange At Baton Rouge. Please reach out to me directly at [email protected] so that we can talk and go over your concerns. Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Leasing Manager (225) 615-8176

 Verified Resident 553626vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/10/2018
Not a good experience, the office staff are rude and make disrespectful comments to you. For example i had a billing dispute, after both me and my mom spoke with those in the office, when i went to pay my rent i was told ???oh hello… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

We are genuinely disheartened to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with our team. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service to all of our residents and I am concerned to hear that we fell short in your eyes. I would love the opportunity to meet with you personally to discuss your concerns. Please email me directly at [email protected] to set up a time that works for you. We want you to love living here so let's work together to make it better! Sincerely, Jourdan R. The Exchange At Baton Rouge Leasing Manager (225) 615-8176

 Verified Resident 553280vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/09/2018
I love this place and staff is very helpful. I enjoy my staff here and encourage others to move in as well. I truly enjoy my roommates and my neighbors. Thank you exchange apartments. I have renewed my lease twice since living here See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

We strive every day to offer friendly and awesome customer service and we are happy to know that we are exceeding your expectations! We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please let us know if we can be of service! We appreciate referrals so keep telling your friends about The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Sincerely, The Exchange At Baton Rouge Team

 Verified Resident 552278vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/07/2018
I live in the town house model. It is very spacious and each person has their own bedroom and bathroom. We also have a half bathroom so our guests do not have to use our bathrooms. The WiFi does not work perfectly all the time and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

 Verified Resident 551720vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/05/2018
When I first moved in, it was great. Maintenace team get things done fairly quickly. Leasing agents seem to have knowledge of their rates and other things. Computer room with printer is AMAZING to have during the semester. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

Hi Verified Resident 551720, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

 Verified Resident 550940vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2018
This apartment complex does not care about the tenants. There is barely any security & people get robbed every week. you can hear every conversation & footstep from neighbors. The hall ways are dirty & not kept up. They have a pest problem. I??™ve seen snakes… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550940, we are disheartened that your experience at The Exchange At Baton Rouge has been unsatisfactory. My name is Jourdan Riley and I am the Leasing Manager at The Exchange At Baton Rouge. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (225) 615-8176 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns.

 Verified Resident 550480vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2018
The condition of the apartment when I moved in was very dirty and had to be cleaned. It has been pretty nice, other than the washing machine being extremely loud and leaking water into the dryer. When I went to the fitness area the ellipticals wouldn??™t… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/13/2018

Verified Resident 550480, we really appreciate your feedback! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

 Verified Resident 550465vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2018
The majority of the staff here is incredibly helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff is quick to respond to any problems. The parking situation here is great, I can almost always park very close to my apartment and my guests have never had any issues finding… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550465, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

 Verified Resident 550448vrp 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2018
It is a great place to live; my only complaint is that the couch is at a 90 degree angle and whoever thought those were a good idea to include in this apartment should be fired. Other than that, my overall experience has been nothing but… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550448, thank you so much for the positive review! Your satisfaction is our top priority. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Exchange At Baton Rouge! Have a great day!

 Verified Resident 550384vrp 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2018
The office staff was amazing and so are the apartments the amenities are vast however I would like a basketball court be added as a personal workout preference . With workouts in mind a free weight bench would also be nice instead of Smith machines See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

Verified Resident 550384, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Exchange At Baton Rouge!

 Verified Resident 550338vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2018
In the beginning, I was 100% satisfied with my apartment it was clean, move in was easy, but then things got rough. I was moved with an individual who had issues before in the same complex and they told me I had to deal with it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Exchange at Baton Rouge Manager

11/01/2018

We are disheartened that your experience at The Exchange At Baton Rouge has been unsatisfactory. My name is Jourdan Riley and I am the Property Manager at The Exchange At Baton Rouge. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (225) 615-8176 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns. Thank you!

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,017

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $814

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $2,272

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $675

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $532

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Does the price of the bedroom include utilities also?

Anonymous · January, 08 2019
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Exchange at Baton Rouge?
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Exchange at Baton Rouge?
The community is rated 2.7/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is Exchange at Baton Rouge?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 66.67% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 56.67 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at Exchange at Baton Rouge?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 3 Baths and 4 Beds, 1 Bath and 4 Beds, 3.5 Baths


Exchange at Baton Rouge Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Wildwood in Baton Rouge, LA

Wildwood

Baton Rouge, LA

Exchange at Baton Rouge is an apartment in Baton Rouge in zip code 70820. This community has a 1 - 4 bedroom, 1 - 3.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $532 - $2,272. Nearby cities include Port Allen, Addis, Baker, Saint Gabriel, and Plaquemine. 70820, 70808, 70803, 70802, and 90802 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Exchange at Baton Rouge

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (15)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/02/2017) Image of Exchange at Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge, LA
  Back To Top