Harborside Apartments

3500 Oak Harbor Boulevard, Slidell, LA 70461

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

Harborside Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

RENTER RATING
Based on 22 
Reviews
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
5%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
75%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Harborside Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/26/2019
since moving in 4 buildings have become section 8. as per usual section 8 ruins everything it touches and we all know why. they call this "luxury" and "resort style living"!!!!???? absolute joke! i've been in resorts all over the world and this is the last… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/20/2019
Loud music, loud people, people that do not even live at the apartment complex use the pool and the gym. They live across the street in the government apartments. Come play loud trashy music with no respect for other people but only because the world owes… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Shione_W • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/24/2018
Let me start off by saying Harbourside Apartments flooded during Hurricane Katrina.. Instead of rebuilding the company Element National Management decided to renovate when these apartments needed to be completely rebuilt. However my partner & I resided at Harborside Apartments for 4months. During the 3rd month… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA(Resident Photo) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Mike_R157 • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/13/2017
I live in the 700 building its very noisy at night with the new neighbors,they also take there time to fix things, the office staff or beyond rude, certain things don't apply by tha lease special there agreement with tha cable company it's only one totalcomusa… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/11/2017
Apartment is nice, good structure and appliances.... though everything else has fallen short for me. Our apartment was NOT cleaned before move-in, and I worked as a leasing agent a few years ago. I know the difference between picky and dirty. There were huge pieces of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/08/2017
Beautiful setting, BUT, badly managed, repairs take months. Staff are pleasant but ineffective at getting things done. Amenities are problematic. The pool is covered with algae and not usable for 2 months. The fitness room only has 2 treadmills and one is broken X 3 months.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
msufannow1 • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 03/24/2016
Just moved in last week. The staff have been extremely helpful. The apartments are great and the atmosphere on the grounds is resort like. Love it here!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Wowzers32ta • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/01/2016
Resort style living is very misleading. I expected luxurious washer/dryer, kitchen appliances, better flooring, alarm system that works, water that doesn't smell or is cloudy and how about elevators???! I moved here because Freemaux new apartments weren't complete, couple months left here and I think I… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager03/02/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to present a positive, professional image at all times. We strive to deliver a consistently positive experience. We sincerely apologize if we have failed to meet these expectations for you. We would like to address your specific concerns and strongly encourage you to contact us at 985-781-5500 or [email protected] so we may address your needs in a timely manner. Gratefully, Amanda Franklin Parfait Community Manager Harborside Apartment Homes

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
rdctennis • Resident 2011 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 08/25/2014
The apartment management team of Greystar has made Harborside Apartments the best apartment community in the Northshore area. After living here for 3 years with 3 different management companies I have come to appreciate Greystars excellent customer service and "do the right thing attitude". Greystar has… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager03/02/2016

Long term residents like yourself; let us know that Harborside is truly a place to call home and not just "an apartment". It is our pleasure to do all we can to make your home a happy, comfortable and memorable one! Thanks so much, Amanda Franklin Parfait Community Manager Harborside Apartments 985-781-5500 [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
freddygap • Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 08/04/2014
Overall I would recommend this as one of the best apartments we have ever rented. If we didn't have to relocate because of work we would still be living there. The office staff is outstanding and always went the extra mile to help my family with… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager08/25/2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to us because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again! Amanda Franklin- Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/25/2014
I am currently living here and cannot wait to move out. This place is a joke. First of all, the people who "redid" my carpeting before I moved in did one of the worst carpeting jobs I have ever seen. There are still sharp staples sticking… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager07/25/2014

Dear Valued Resident, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to present a positive, dignified and businesslike image at all times through our behavior, and interactions with others. If we failed to meet your customer service expectations, we sincerely apologize. I would love the opportunity to turn this situation around so that you are able to enjoy your home at Harborside. Please contact me at 985-781-5500 or [email protected] at your earlist convenience . I look forward to speaking to you soon! Amanda Franklin Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
smahmood • Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 07/22/2014
My experience in the past four months has been very good at the Harborside Apartments. When I moved in, I had a lot of stuff which needed to be moved to the second floor. One of the staff (Evan) not only helped me process the application… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager07/25/2014

Hi There, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to us because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again! Amanda Franklin Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
chloe_spencer • Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 04/25/2014
I have lived at Harborside for almost 6 months. This is a nice property, it is very well-kept and the few issues I had were handled very quickly. There is a spectacular view of the Lake from the swimming pool area, and in general it is… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Be.pet • Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/04/2014
If you are considering renting at Harborside Apartments, don't walk, RUN away from this place. Looks can be deceiving, but interior of apartments are atrocious . My husband and I have been living here for 17 miserable months. The staff does absolutely nothing to resolve problems… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/12/2013
Can we say section 8... This place is a joke. A friends car got broken into and all they can say is "ol well, it happens" Sure with the garbage you are letting in. Then you see a police cruiser but they don't tell you he… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager11/13/2013

Hi, We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. It is our goal to treat everyone respectfully and to have loyal residents. It is Greystarâ??s policy to provide team members, residents, and prospective residents the best possible service without bias as to race, color, age, religion, sex, national origin, familial status or disability. Greystar is committed to full compliance with all federal, state and local laws, including the Fair Housing Act. Team members are expected to treat all residents, prospective residents, and clients in a courteous, respectful manner at all times. We strive for continual improvement and welcome your feedback. If we failed to meet your customer service expectations, we sincerely apologize. Please contact us at 985-781-5500 or [email protected] so we can address your specific concerns. We look forward to speaking to you soon! Gratefully, Amanda May Franklin Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/18/2013
!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!! from this Property The previous reviews are spot on. This place just looks good on the outside. They painted the outside of my door two times to make it look good from the outside. The apartments are crap. The walls and flooring are… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager07/26/2013

Hi, My name is Amanda Franklin, the Property Manager at Harborside. Thank you for your candid review. I sincerley apologize that you had a negative experience while living at Harborside. Yes Sir, unfortunately, your account was sent to collection in error. We have since corrected and removed the account from collections. I can certainly understand your frustrations and assure you that this will not show up on your credit report. Please accept our apologies for this oversight and the undue stress it has caused you. As for your other concerns, they have been noted and will be addressed for all current and future residents. We will strive to improve and create a community that everyone loves to call home. Your review will greatly assist us in doing just that. Please feel free to contact me directly. I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally. Amanda M. Franklin 985-781-5500 [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/04/2013
This place is awful. Looks can be deceiving. As I lay in my bed writing this right now it is 8am and the crew who keeps the grass cut is RIGHT outside my window and has been for about an hour. There is hardly any grass… See More
Harborside Apartments Manager06/04/2013

Hi, Thank you for your honest review. I truly apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced while living at Harborside. My name is Amanda Franklin, Property Manager and I would like an opportunity to make your stay here enjoyable moving forward. We aim to keep an immaculate property with the best curb appeal. In order to meet this goal, the landscaping company services the property on a weekly basis during the summer months and on a biweekly basis during the winter months. After reading your review, it sounds as though you may have an ongoing pest control issue. Harborside does offer pest control services at no cost to the resident. I would like to recommend having your apartment serviced on a weekly basis until the pests are under control. This can be scheduled as early as today. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss the other issues in your review and schedule your pest control service. Amanda Franklin Property Manager [email protected] 985-781-5500

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/24/2013
Advertising as resort style living is almost as big of a joke as the management staff. I have lived here for years and have only seen things go downhill since Graystar has taken over. I put in maintenance requests with the office over and over but… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
LouisianaRenter2012 • Resident 2010 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/24/2012
Boy where do I start with this one? At first, the appearance and slogan "Resort style living" can be appealing, but don't let that fool you! Appliances and floors (lynoleum and carpet) are cheap, countertops and cabinets are nice but you pay an awful LOT for… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 04/12/2011
It may have a nice view on the water and a swimming pool, but the transient folks that populate this place often drink and drop food in the pool. Water is free because it needs filtration, it comes down from the faucet light brown and needs… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
mooo1996 • Resident 2008 - 2010 Recommended
Reviewed 08/27/2010
The complex is nice. Usually quiet but recently a few loud neighbors came in. There is someone who considers themselves as a courtesy officer, but if you have a noise complaint past midnight don't try to contact them. You will just have to deal with the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
jabvkn • Resident 2007 - 2008 Recommended
Reviewed 03/29/2008
My husband and I have lived here for a year and we have loved the apartment. The apartments are located in the higher end of slidell on lake pontchartrain. The staff has been great! There was a problem with water pumps at one tieme and the… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA(Resident Photo) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Garage

General

  • Additional Storage
  • Air Conditioner
  • Alarm
  • Balcony
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Clubhouse
  • Controlled Access
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Electronic Payments Accepted
  • Fishing Pier
  • Fitness Center
  • Freeway Access
  • Furnished
  • Gated Access
  • Gazebo
  • Handrails
  • Heat
  • High End Appliances
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Individual Climate Control
  • Large Closets
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pets Allowed
  • Pool
  • Premium Flooring
  • Range
  • Refrigerator
  • Short Term Lease Available
  • Some Utilities Included in Rent
  • Storage Space
  • TV Lounge
  • Utilities Included in Rent
  • View

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    732

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Meridian

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    751

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Islander

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,007

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Bimini

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,028

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Catalina

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing

Harborside is a controlled access community that offers luxury one & two bedroom apartment homes in a resort style surrounding.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Harborside Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Ashton Park in Gulfport, MS

Ashton Park

Gulfport, MS

Harborside Apartments is a 732 - 1,028 sqft apartment in Slidell in zip code 70461. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Picayune, Mandeville, Covington, Madisonville, and Bay Saint Louis. 70458, 70460, 70129, 70128, and 70127 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Harborside Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (30)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/18/2017) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (10)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/29/2008) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/24/2018) Image of Harborside Apartments in Slidell, LA
  Back To Top