C-

Chestnut Place

13 Joanne Drive, Ashland, MA 01721
13 Joanne Drive, Ashland, MA 01721

Contact Property

Chestnut Place

13 Joanne Drive

Ashland, MA 01721

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (41 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Former Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/19/2020
This place is horribly rated for a reason. These people are not nice and don't care about the apartments. An absolute shame! Every time I went into the office the lady was incredible rude to me. DONT BOTHER RENTING HERE! See More
Useful    3
Thanks for voting!
Report

Chestnut Place Manager

09/15/2020

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so sorry to hear you have not had a positive experience at Chestnut Place. This is definitely not the standard of service our residents have come to expect from us. Our staff cares deeply about or residents, and always strives to be kind and helpful. We apologize your experience has suggested otherwise. When you have a moment, please reach out to our leasing office at (508) 881-3895 so we can make up for your disappointment. Thank you again for your feedback.

john7806 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/08/2018
is the worst Appartement i will not recommend that you rent in those appartement ,lot of problem with parking and the people management very poor ,garbage everywhere ,Stelling packages ,scratched to the vehicle , See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
BNS • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2016
The management loves to loot money. They increase rent every year by at least 6% and switch off the heater in March, saying this is a state law. Are the tenants supposed to get tortured in the cold ? Same holds true for the A/C at… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/06/2015
I have never gone out of my way to write a review about anything before but hopefully I can save whoever reads this a lot of I have never gone out of my way to write a review about anything before but hopefully I can save… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2015
I have never gone out of my way to write a review about anything before but hopefully I can save whoever reads this a lot of trouble! I moved in February first 2015 since the day we have moved into our apartment we have had continuous… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/22/2015
Chestnut place apartments is bad. I don't know why I live here, I moved here because of the pool. They make you pay for having your pets close to 40 extra dollars a month. The fire alarm is always going off at 2 am in the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/04/2014
The rent is way to high. this is not worth even looking at. the rent goe's up every year. One year it went up $100.00 then $60.00 the next $40.00. For the area the rent is to high. You can get a better place for the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/14/2014
I have lived at chestnut place in Ashland ma for the last year and I can't wait to get out of here. Gladly my lease is up this month. Management has been notified of problems in our apartment multiple times and they have yet to be… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/17/2013
New MGT pool closed all the time the washer and dryers don't work and the GYM all broke and See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/11/2013
Very bad management, the general manager and the assistant managers are big lyers, dont plow snow, make you plow snow by your self, you will be house bound in winter storm. always increase rent by $300 every year, we were out of power, heating and water… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
zcjapt • Prospective Resident Visited 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/07/2012
The worse rental management I've ever seen. In the beginning, they asked for $40 application fee (for us, $80 in total) and $500 deposit to hold a 2br/2bath apt. Then they informed us that we passed the application and ready to sign a lease. Two weeks… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2004 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/31/2011
After living at this property for many years, seeing multiple owners and managers I have to say that the management has not improved. Rent a apartment here if: You enjoy having children running up and down the hallways unsupervised while their parents are either on cellphones… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/02/2011
I have lived at this apartment for 3 years and I am happy with the changes I have seen so far. The new managers changed the name to Chestnut Place and with in the week of the change had new street signs out (from what i… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/08/2010
I agree with the post from a few years back. This place is hell!! Random noises out of the ventilation systems whenever the water runs, over-flowing trash, cops might as well live here they're in the parking lot so much, god forbid you ever need to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/31/2010
I want to warn others that The Avondale has been sold. Nothing has been done at the property for weeks. The hallways are dirty, the laundry rooms are worse, and given the recent sale, I can only guess what wont be done in the near future.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2010
We lived in the Avondale for one year. And it was without a doubt the worst place I've ever lived. From "Day One" we had trouble. The Managment staff are awful. They made several promises that they never kept. It took 2 weeks to get a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
KKCK • Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/12/2009
We rented at the Avondale and wish we hadn't. The apartment staff are nice but nice doesn't fix the multiple problems we encountered in the first MONTH of living there. The office staff is horrible at follow through (phone calls, complaints). The only thing you can… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
palletseek • Resident 2007 - 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/29/2008
Hi, I lived at the Avondale for 1 year and moved because of high rent for what I was getting, and excessive noise. GOOD There were always parking spots within a manageable distance to every building. They keep the snow cleared. The mailboxes are big enough… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/01/2008
There is not a single positive thing I could say about Avondale: worst place to stay. Old equipment, broken a/c, loud neighbours (stereo or TV on until 3am), kids without supervision damaging cars (my damage was $900), loud parties on the premises sometimes throughout the night.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/17/2008
The apartment was very dirty when I arrived, it took cleaning professionals four hours to clean it. The rug has lumpy padding and areas where pices were put together rather than a single seamless piece. The door to the balcony has mold on it and the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/21/2007
I have lived at the Avondale for a few months and love my place and the staff is great. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2007
My family and I have been here a little over a year, and when we first moved in, we liked it. 8 months later cockroaches moved into our apartment. Management sent out a letter saying they were aware of the problem, but the nasty things never… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/26/2007
I used to live at the Avaondale for almost a year. i had to break my lease after i reported finding cockroaches and nothing was done about it. The maitence people know every personal thing there is no know about the tenants and so do their… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/21/2006
I pretty much do not have any problems with the Avondale. The people who work here are awesome. Whenever there is a problem in my apartment, I just call and they come over within that day...no longer than that. If you have a problem with getting… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 1996 - 2006
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/20/2006
I have lived at the avondale for several years and I feel that the changes that have been made our wonderful and I feel the manager really cares about the place this past week she came in early and was out planting flowers now what manager… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Clothes Care Centers on each Floor
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Convenient to Route 9 and 135

General

  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • 24-Hour Maintenance
  • Air Conditioner
  • Convenient to Ashland State Park
  • Convenient to Commuter Rail
  • Furnished Apartment Homes Available
  • Heat, Hot Water, Water, Sewer and Trash Included
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Pool
  • Private Balcony in Select Units
  • Studio, One and Two Bedroom Apartments
  • Updated Kitchens and Bathrooms in Select Units

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Restricted Breeds: American Bully, Argentine Dogo, Pit Bull, Rottweiler, Doberman, German Shepard, Cane Carso, Mastiff, Great Dane, Bull Terrier, American Bulldog and any of those that may be mixed or related to the above Breeds or demonstrates aggressive behavior
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,345 - $2,355

  • SQ. FT.

    373

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Building 8 Studio

  • Price
    Price

    $1,485 - $1,535

  • SQ. FT.

    475

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,490 - $2,510

  • SQ. FT.

    625

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    1x1

  • Price
    Price

    $1,615 - $2,845

  • SQ. FT.

    504 - 650

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Building 8 1x1

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,635 - $2,970

  • SQ. FT.

    925

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    2x1

  • Price
    Price

    $1,825 - $3,025

  • SQ. FT.

    813 - 928

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Building 8 2x1

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,965 - $3,545

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    2x2

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

C
Taymil Partners LLC
VIEW 10 COMMUNITIES

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday: 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Chestnut Place?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Chestnut Place?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is Chestnut Place?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 27 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Chestnut Place?
Taymil Partners, LLC

What is the pet policy at Chestnut Place?
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: Restricted Breeds: American Bully, Argentine Dogo, Pit Bull, Rottweiler, Doberman, German Shepard, Cane Carso, Mastiff, Great Dane, Bull Terrier, American Bulldog and any of those that may be mixed or related to the above Breeds or demonstrates aggressive behavior
Pet Limit: 2
Cats Allowed
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Chestnut Place Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Modera Framingham in Framingham, MA

Modera Framingham

Framingham, MA

Image of Avenu at Natick in Natick, MA

Avenu at Natick

Natick, MA

Chestnut Place is a 373 - 1,000 sqft apartment in Ashland in zip code 01721. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,345 - $3,545. Nearby cities include Hopkinton, Holliston, Framingham, Natick, and Westboro. 01748, 01702, 01746, 01769, and 01701 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Chestnut Place

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (51)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/20/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/01/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/01/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/01/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/01/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/01/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/29/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2020) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (2)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/04/2015) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/10/2009) Image of Chestnut Place in Ashland, MA
  Back To Top
Contact Property