CityView at Longwood

75 Saint Alphonsus Street, Boston, MA 02120
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
17%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
80%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
CityView at Longwood Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/26/2018
My roomate has criminal charges, and I also get restraining order from her. Thus, I would like to cancel the lease and move out. When I talk to Leasing office, their attitude is rude and ignor my personal safty. They didn't allow to break the lease.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/05/2018
The staff at cityview is horrible and not fit for a job which involves talking to other human beings especially Mike. I had a terrible experience when I was moving out. Mike came up and started screaming at my roommates and me (4 girls) and counting… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
harishg90 • Resident 2016 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 01/29/2018
I have stayed here for 2 years now and I must say this is one of the best communities I've lived in. With a great view of the city, spacious rooms, excellent facilities, and services - all this for a reasonable price considering the location, I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
renter199424 • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/22/2017
Many people told me not to live here yet I did. The pictures of the "new" apartments and "facilities" are actually misleading. There has not been one day I have lived here that I have yet to see a bug. I have seen small cockroach looking… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/21/2017
The only good thing about Cityview is that it has spacious apartments, apart from this, it is a horrible place to live. The staff doesn't respect your privacy. The maintenance staff or the office staff will barge into your home without even giving any former notice.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
sharmaar • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/07/2017
Great facilities, but staff can create lots of issues for residents and force them to stay there by not letting them off the lease before expiration.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/29/2016
This is a horrible place. They listen to your complaints downstairs but the main people do not care about anything but your money. Pls stay at "The Longwood" instead. It is a far better place.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/30/2016
This has been an awful living experience. Complaints will receive a sympathetic ear from the main floor but improvements are never made and problems are more apt to get worse than better. The building is filled kids from Northeastern, so even if they swear they don't… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
xiayening • Resident 2012 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/21/2016
Pros: good location, close to work, groceries, many restaurants nearby, close to the T, overall atmosphere may suit college students Cons: -One or more elevators are often down. Despite what some may say, this is not normal for a building of this age. It is not… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Rtarkar • Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/23/2015
Worst ever place to stay. Don't even think about this one. Do to lose peace of mind over money. Smells dirty . All sorts of food and trash room smells. Elevators never work and they purposely shut it down on weekends. You will wait half hour… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
dumpty • Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/08/2014
Dont even think about staying at this stupid place.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/04/2014
These people are faruds.
CityView at Longwood Manager03/06/2014

I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with your experience here, and I'd like to work with you to make things right. Please contact me at [email protected] or (617) 731-2050 if there's anything you'd like to talk about. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 03/03/2014
I lived here for almost a year now and love it. The location of the building is a short walk to my school, short walk to the grocery store, and very close to public transportation. I always feel safe at CityView because the outside is always… See More
CityView at Longwood Manager03/06/2014

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to hear your thoughts, and are very glad to know that you're enjoying your home here at CityView. If there's anything at all we can do for you, please let us know at [email protected] or (617) 731-2050. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/20/2014
Can someone please recommend a nice lawyer. I stayed in this building for a year and had a very hard time. The management is rude and literally give you a mental torture. They break several lease agreement clauses and I am totally willing to drag them… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/12/2014
Do NOT consider leasing an apartment at CityView at Longwood. If you're still considering this location, I encourage you to continue reading.... I moved to Boston for a 1 year surgical fellowship. While the apartment location was convenient, it was not worth the year of headaches… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/07/2014
This place is ---- and the management is rude.
CityView at Longwood Manager02/17/2014

I am sorry to hear that you're unhappy here, and I apologize if you had a negative encounter with our staff. I'd like to make things right, so please contact me at [email protected] or (617) 731-2050 so we can talk about your concerns. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
buelocean • Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/06/2014
The funny thing is that the building staff keep posting nice reviews about this stupid place.
CityView at Longwood Manager02/17/2014

I am sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied. Our residents are important to us, and I'd like the opportunity to talk with you about what's wrong. Additionally, all reviews are posted by residents and potential residents, as we only post to ApartmentRatings under the 'manager response' heading. Please contact me at [email protected] or (617) 731-2050. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/17/2014
I find this apartment reasonable (Slightly on the expensive side). Lots of students here, so you would definitely expect lot of noise and people moving all around. Must say the apartments are quite expensive. One thing I feel would make this apartment better, would be more… See More
CityView at Longwood Manager01/31/2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate you as a resident, and want you to know your feedback is being heard. Should you ever have a noise complaint, please let us know in the office so we can address it with your neighbors. Additionally, if you have any difficulties with the elevators or laundry machines, feel free to give us a call and our maintenance team will take a look. I hope you'll continue to choose CityView at Longwood as your home, and if there's anything I can do for you, please call me at (617) 731-2050 or email me at [email protected] Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/17/2014
I'm been living at CityView Longwood for over a year now and I can say that --------- and her team are fantastic. They are always helpful and resolve any issues I may have right away. The team at Cityveiw Longwood does a great job taking care… See More
CityView at Longwood Manager01/31/2014

Thank you for the positive review! We're very happy to hear that you're satisfied with your CitView at Longwood experience, and that you're enjoying our location. If there's anything you need, please know you can always reach us at (617) 731-2050. Thanks again!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Saifallah207 • Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/15/2014
I find this building quite pleasing, the staff are really nice and cooperative. i interacted mostly with Nicole, Christine and Kelsey from the office, they were really helpful, and they helped with a smile on their face :). I love the location, not so far from… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
skeeter801 • Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/14/2014
I have to disagree with some of the previous poor ratings. Our stay here has been nothing but wonderful. Yes there is plenty of people living here, a short wait for the elevators and occasional maintenance issues--but those come with any huge 300 unit building. The… See More
CityView at Longwood Manager01/31/2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We want all of our residents to be satisfied with their home, and we're glad to hear that our staff has been helpful to you. If there's anything at all we can do for you, please let me know at [email protected] or (617) 731-2050. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/13/2014
No way. Not this place. The management sucks bigtime. Staffs are very rude. Recently there was a very bad seepage in the entire building and almost all the apartments in the building were affected by it.
CityView at Longwood Manager02/03/2014

I'm very sorry to read that you're unhappy. We did have a leak recently from a pipe bursting due to the extreme cold weather in December. It was not seepage; it was a domestic water line, and the problem has since been corrected. If you have any questions, please call us at 617.731.2050. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/12/2014
These people are frauds. The management sucks big time. People like --------------------- and others in the management are ready to trick you all the time. So be vary careful . And they lie a lot. They will act very sweet when you go to rent the… See More
CityView at Longwood Manager02/03/2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We do our best to make sure our residents are very satisfied, and I'm sorry that in your case, we missed the mark. We always give 48 hour notice to enter any apartment unless there is an emergency such as flood, fire, leak, etc. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns about this policy. The water temperature in the building is regulated,and it is annually inspected by a contractor. If you continue to experience any problems please give us a call. Please contact us in the office at 617.731.2050 if you'd like to talk about any of your concerns in more detail. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/20/2013
I don't even know where to begin with this dump. I moved in July 2013 but was on break from school nearby so I didn't set up the electricity right away, since I was at home for the rest of the summer which resulted in a… See More
CityView at Longwood Manager02/03/2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your CityView at Longwood experience. I apologize for any confusion about utilities. When each resident moves in, they receive a welcome email from us prior to move in with the name and number for Nstar, our elecricity provider. If they do not provide it we send reminders for one month before electricity charges are added. Please let me know if you have any questions about this policy. Our hallways are cleaned daily, seven days a week. If you see an area that needs attention, please let us know. Pest control is handled as soon as we get a request from a resident. We also do preventative yearly inspections of each apartment to help with the situation. We are a smoke free community and we take necessary action if we find residents smoking in the units. Please call the office if the problem persists. Finally, the front door does lock after 9 p.m. each night. We have concierges on duty 24 hours a day. I would like to talk with you about the concerns you've mentioned here. Please contact me at [email protected] or (425) 614-3600 so we can discuss in more detail. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
MDimi • Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/18/2013
DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT LIVING HERE!!!!!!!!!! The worst place I have ever lived in. Thanks god I moved out. If you live in this building forget about using the elevators they will never work, also the whole building smells like indian food, the ventilation system is… See More
CityView at Longwood Manager11/11/2013

I apologize that you're unhappy in your apartment. We do work hard to make sure residents are fully satisfied, and I will use your feedback to make sure we reach that goal. The community fee goes towards all the facilities we offer here as well as the upkeep of the grounds. Please let me know if you have any questions about this policy. Each resident gets one free lock-out during their tenancy; unfortunately we do need to charge if it happens more than once. Again, I would be happy to discuss this with you in person. We always address pest control is something we address as soon as possible when we are notified of an issue. Finally, refunds are usually sentwith within 30 days of move out. Please call me if you have not yet received your check. We appreciate that you chose to live in our community, and I want you to know I'm always available to you at [email protected] or (617) 731-2050. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $2,851

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

Studio, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $4,468

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $2,780

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,271

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $4,213

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $5,390

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $5,298

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

CityView at Longwood Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Chroma in Cambridge, MA

Chroma

Cambridge, MA

Image of E3 Apartments  in Allston, MA

E3 Apartments

Allston, MA

Image of The Kensington in Boston, MA

The Kensington

Boston, MA

CityView at Longwood is an apartment in Boston in zip code 02120. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,271 - $5,390. Nearby cities include Roxbury Crossing, Roxbury, South Boston, Charlestown, and Brookline. 02120, 02118, 2120, 02120, and 02115 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

CityView at Longwood

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (19)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/13/2014) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/25/2013) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/25/2013) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/25/2013) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/20/2012) Image of CityView at Longwood in Boston, MA
  Back To Top