N/A

Peninsula Apartments

401 Mount Vernon Street, Boston, MA 02125
401 Mount Vernon Street, Boston, MA 02125

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (65 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Vanessa_M320 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/25/2019
"I moved in by the end of September and the apartment is beautiful and the surroundings as well. It's a safe environment and my kids will enjoy for yrs!!" Thank you again for being a loyal resident to Peninsula Apartments, and keep playing Community Rewards to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/04/2018
They are now not allowing residence to rent a spot to park if the car is not under your name. Even if you rent cars, you have to park in the visitors parking and after 2 days, theyll tow you unless you pay them for extra… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/03/2018
After 2 years of living experience in this complex I am writing this review to prevent you (future resident) from making the same mistake as me! The management office and its employees are very RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL and IRRESPONSIBLE. Their contract is so vague and unclear that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Mahdi_Z • Resident 2014 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/03/2018
So bad! So expensive! So dirty, and workers are so rude here! This place aslo has bedbugs! It took them 3 weeks to send exterminator, even after that bed bugs are not gone and they spread everywhere , intersting part is they sent me a bill… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/02/2018
Just awful. They would do anything to take your money. The office doesn't even close at 5 and they don't care about their residents whatsoever. I had to make 3 appointments to look at an apartment and when I went there, no one was able to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
moleary14 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/04/2017
I had a great experience living in the Peninsula as a Umass Boston student. The walk to class was very convenient; it only took a few minutes. The less than 10 minute walk to the red line was great as well. Most apartments that I spent… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

12/05/2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We agree that Peninsula apartment is in a great location with great amenities for residents to enjoy. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your living experience with us at Peninsula Apartments. Thank you for being a loyal resident. Sincerely, Peninsula Management Team

Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2015
Terrible. The Peninsula is a mismanaged, over-priced, college dorm. In early September, I received a letter at my door welcoming students back for another year; offering a discount on the next month's rent for the first few who wrote a positive review about the apartment complex.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

10/13/2015

Good morning, We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We are unaware of any of your exact concerns as none are stated but if you would like to speak with management directly we take all issues seriously. Per the request for reviews, we can assure the September 2014 newsletter went out to all residents and contained many pieces of information in it. We can also assure you that our request for reviews (any reviews, only positive ones was never stated as a criteria) did not result in discounted rent in any of them. Over 17 residents partook and the reviews were put online by themselves and in their own words and experiences. We are sorry that you are leaving with a bad impression but we do wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. Sincerely, The Peninsula Management

Vineeta Sharma • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/21/2015
We moved here last summer and have loved it so far! Considering we had to move with a child we were looking for a safe, clean and a well kept apartment building and I'm happy to say that the peninsula did not disappoint us. The apartments… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

02/24/2015

Hi Vineeta, Thank you so much for your positive feedback of The Peninsula. We truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all appreciate your continued residency. Regards, The Peninsula Management

Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2014
This place is just so awesome. We no problems with the place at all. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

10/04/2014

Dear Resident, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We at The Peninsula truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency. Regards, The Peninsula Management

KennyGarfield • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2014
I honestly really liked living in these apartments this past year. I just recently moved to the twin building for my 3 year at umass, people really seemed to be more sociable than other places. My only major complaint was that certain apartments seem to have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

10/04/2014

Dear Resident, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We at The Peninsula truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency. Regards, The Peninsula Management

Stephanie B • Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/23/2014
Convienent and affordable. Great location for students. I have lived here for 2 years and have no complaints! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

09/23/2014

Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We at The Peninsula truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency. Regards, The Peninsula Management

Alexandria Aspden • Prospective Resident Visited 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/23/2014
The Peninsula Apartments are very convenient and affordable for college students. The location is easy access. The staff is always so nice and the apartments are always spotless. I would recommend it to many people! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

09/23/2014

Hi Alexandria, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We at The Peninsula truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency. Regards, The Peninsula Management

karapeters16 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/23/2014
The convenience of it being a 5 minute walk to the UMass Boston Campus is awesome. I also love that it is only a 10 minutes walk to the JFK-UMass Red line T station. However, it is $85 a month to park, which is a ton… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

09/23/2014

Dear Kara, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We at The Peninsula truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency. Regards, The Peninsula Management

m.mcdonald001 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/15/2014
I have had a very positive experience living at the Peninsula. There is a friendly staff who are willing to help whenever and are very welcoming. It is also a great place to meet people and be social. It is a clean environment, with all the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

09/16/2014

Dear Resident, Thank you so much for your positive feedback of The Peninsula. We truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency! Regards, The Peninsula Management

dBax617 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2014
If you're going to UMass Boston this place is amazing. The walls are thick and the neighbors are quiet. Everybody is super friendly and if you go to UMass Boston there is about 100% chance you will make friends that live here. It's definitely the place… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

09/12/2014

Dear Resident, Thank you so much for your positive feedback of The Peninsula! We truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency. Regards, The Peninsula Management

Agiallongo • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2014
Great place to live especially if going to Umass Boston. Literally a stones throw away. The neighborhood is very safe with armed guards everywhere. Also only a short walk away from the Red Line. - Anthony Giallongo See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

09/16/2014

Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for your positive feedback of The Peninsula. We truly value our residents' opinions and insight and above all, appreciate your continued residency! Regards, The Peninsula Management

Resident 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2014
Literally the worst place you could possibly choose to live in Boston. I think I'd get more respect from management/the residents living in the Southie projects. Apparently, in the "luxurious" Peninsula Apartments -- conveniently located in the middle of effing nowhere, NOT in Boston, right next… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

05/15/2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review our community. It sounds like you have had some bad experiences here which is unfortunate. We try to clearly mark and enforce our parking at all times. Anything beyond the gate is numbered and assigned, aside from the visitor spots. If you had parked in a spot not assigned to you (even those three extra spaces which are primarily used for vendors and snow removal and to give residents more room) you probably did get towed. Our parking policies are strictly enforced and for those that do not comply are unfortunately towed. Another issue it sounds like you are having is with security. We have security in place to ensure that all resident's rights are being protected. Their presence helps keep any noise and loitering under control and the policies adhered to (including parking) which many of our long term residents do sincerely appreciate. We have found through countless resident interactions that there are many others that are quite happy here. It sounds like management did not give you the answers you were looking for at some point or you didn't like what they had to say. If you felt that they were rude in their dealings with you we do sincerely apologize and that will be addressed immediately. We are conveniently located next to the UMass campus and feel that for the most part our residents are well mannered and respectful. We do need to handle resident issues around our property from time to time just as any other apartment community does. We also take pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our buildings and could not agree with you more on how wonderful it looks! Should you wish to speak with me in person, please feel free to reach out to me directly at 617-436-0005 or simply stop by the leasing office anytime. We do value your residency and are sorry to hear that you have not had a pleasant experience living here at The Peninsula. Regards, Jennifer Pugsley Property Manager

Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/01/2012
I have lived at peninsula for 2 years, if you want to go broke this is the place to live. The rent is outrageous for such a small apartment, and the security basically gives you fines for every thing. The security pretty much harasses the residents… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/30/2012
Worst place I have ever lived! If you plan on getting any sleep dont move here! There are constant drunk college kids running up and down the hallways late at night. Not to mention the service here is terrible. The garage door is always broken so… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
rkarlis • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/22/2012
This is a very convenient and beautiful apartment complex for college students. Unfortunately they hire less than skilled employees to handle paperwork and accounting. If you plan to move here make sure that you double check all paperwork, keep detailed pictures and notes on the condition… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jennyfer21 • Prospective Resident Visited 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/24/2012
I went and visited this complex today with my boyfriend. The place is locked down securely and is extremely well kept. The office staff was friendly and ready to help me with anything I needed. The two studios that I looked at today were really nice… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
kworthey • Prospective Resident Visited 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/11/2012
I Live in 375 ( Penn 2). As this being my first apartment it has been a great experience. I go to school at UMass-Boston and being a out of state student finding somewhere I call home for 9 months was really important for my family… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
yaqiong • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2012
PENINSULA is your best! I already had been living here for two years. Safety, quietly, and expediently, you can find a sweemming pool and a gymnasium in here, even having some beautiful ladies help you take your package.``` ``` The rent is a little bit expensive,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/01/2012
I have lived in many apartments in several cities and this place is by far the absolute worst place I have ever lived. First of all, this complex is basically a huge dorm. The students run up and down the hallways at all hours of the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

06/07/2012

Dear Anonymous: It is very unfortunate that you are leaving with these feelings as we really do try to make everyoneâ??s residency here a positive experience. There are times that no matter what we do, we canâ??t please someone due to a certain request they have or just something doesnâ??t click or a bad interaction is never overcome. This appears to be one of those and though we strive to not have any of those, it happens. To respond to your review: There are many students here, which is expected as we are adjacent to UMASS. The majority of them behave appropriately and are a pleasure to have here. Some have maturity issues and havenâ??t achieved the level of responsibility of being out on their own. This can be said for some adults, not just here, but anywhere. We, as management, take every step possible to keep student and non-student residents from interfering with other residentâ??s quality of life here at The Peninsula. Our security staff admittedly, have been both great and slacking at times. We are consistently working on having the best people here and have many protocols in place to see that the residents and the building are being taken care of at night. We also have cleaners here 7 days a week starting at 6 am, and they are beyond fantastic. We can not control what everyone does in these buildings 24 hours a day and a small portion of residents do take advantage of that with excessive noise and trash. As far as the issues with crime, we strongly suggest that anyone moving anywhere check with local law enforcement and the crime stats. There have been no issues with guns on our property. We receive every security log and police log and there has never been an actual issue noted, so I hope readers take this review with a grain of salt. We will always admit our faults and we know we are not perfect, but we do know we work very hard at making this building a great place to live and we spare no expense at keeping it clean and under control. In response to the thefts that â??occurredâ??, please do not state that management ever was involved in a theft as that is simply not true. There were reports of thefts, as there are in any community, and we did all we could do as far as talking to the police, looking at video for hours, supplying any tape that we have to the authorities etc. We canâ??t take responsibility of thefts (ie pay for loss of goods) which is why we are constantly educating residents on rental insurance and safety procedures regarding locking their own doors and the not letting anyone into the front door who doesnâ??t have a key card. Again, we canâ??t be in all places 24 /7, so if there are some residents who arenâ??t securing their own doors (which if secured properly would be very hard to break in) or are letting in people in the front door that they donâ??t know, there is only so much we can do. Finally, your experiences with management and maintenance have been less than positive, and that is very unfortunate. There are a few occasions that conversations have been uncomfortable when residents donâ??t get the result they are desiring, through no fault of our own, or the residents are on the receiving end of a legal / lease violation issue that they donâ??t agree with and the interactions may be less than agreeable. We try to be as diplomatic as possible, and for the most part, communication with the majority of our residents is professional and light and we enjoy meeting up with them. Sincerely, Peninsula Management

Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/01/2012
When it comes to the Peninsula, I guess you have to take the bad with the good. As a student at UMB, I moved into the building in order to be closer to campus. The apartment itself seemed to be a safer alternative to my other… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Peninsula Apartments Manager

06/07/2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Even though it is not always a positive review, we appreciate your input and would like to respond in kind. As a recurring theme and response, there are some resident issues on this property (which result in noise issues, cleanliness issues, maturity issues etc.) We do try to put extra measures in place to combat these issues (cleaners 7 days per week starting at 6 am, security 7 days per week at peak hours) We do try deal with each situation on an individual basis, with a set protocol and when it comes to certain point, within a legal manner. Unfortunately, results are sometimes not expedient or easily seen and we admit, this year was a tough year. If you are still in the building (or have been in the past few months) we hope that you saw some improvement as we have been working extremely hard with security, our legal team and residents who have been violating the lease and causing the discomforts of others. We are sorry that it may have been a little too late if you have vacated. As far as the carpet â?? you are completely correct, the stain was from someone dragging trash and although it has been professionally cleaned 3 times now, it is slated to be replaced. We generally try to replace a few hallways per year(which is highly unusual in this industry, carpet life should last well beyond a few years) and even though this was unfortunately replaced last year, it will be done so again. We also have all the carpets cleaned in the halls on a monthly basis by an outside contractor, so the halls in general, especially with the amount of traffic, are in excellent shape (except that 3rd floor wing you are referring to) due to the negligence of the resident. The laundry rooms on each floor have 2 washers and 2 dryers each and yes, if residents donâ??t remove their clothes in a timely manner, it certainly can make the rooms feel even smaller! Although laundry etiquette is their move in package, your input has prompted us to put a professional dos and donâ??t laundry sign up. Also, all machines are being changed out in the next few months so a larger capacity washer should help ease the machine load and usage. Trash rooms, eh,, its again, educating residents and finding the culprits. We hope are cleaning crews are getting there as timely as possible in the morning to ease this issue. Again, we do thank you for your review and wish you the best. Sincerely, The Peninsula Management

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Pool

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Cats must be under 35lbs combined (2 max per apt)

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $2,810

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $3,227

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $3,144

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $3,211

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $4,494

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $3,572

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

A-
National Development
VIEW 14 COMMUNITIES

Live by the sea at The Peninsula, Boston's newest designer apartment home community sharing a scenic neighborhood with apartments near JFK Library and apartments near UMASS/Boston, on bus routes 8 & 16, walking distance to the Redline and only minutes to downtown Boston. Convenience. Style. Luxury. The Peninsula has the location that you've been looking for, the amenities you desire and the conveniences that your active schedule demands. All in a brand new community by the sea. Visit our website today for more information www.peninsula-apts.com!

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Peninsula Apartments?
Cats Allowed
Comments: Cats must be under 35lbs combined (2 max per apt)

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths and 4 Beds, 2 Baths


Peninsula Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Flats on D in Boston, MA

Flats on D

Boston, MA

Image of The Smith in Boston, MA

The Smith

Boston, MA

Peninsula Apartments is an apartment in Boston in zip code 02125. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,810 - $4,494. Nearby cities include Roxbury Crossing, Roxbury, South Boston, Charlestown, and Brookline. 02127, 02125, 02127, 02127, and 02122 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Peninsula Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (11)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/22/2014) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2017) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2017) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2017) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2017) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/22/2014) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/22/2014) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/22/2014) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/22/2014) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/22/2014) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/22/2014) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/05/2012) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/02/2012) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/03/2018) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/03/2018) Image of Peninsula Apartments in Boston, MA
  Back To Top