The Retreat at Union Pond

1 Gatehouse Drive, East Wareham, MA 02538
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

The Retreat at Union Pond

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
36%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
29%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/24/2019
I loved living here when I first moved in. My building was quiet and the office manager was very welcoming and always knew exactly who I was when I went into the office, even though I only spoke with her a handful of times. However, in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Rachael_A630 • Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/04/2019
The staff here is Great as soon as there is a problem they take care of it right away the lady's in the office try to help u with anything they can definitely recommend this place trying to get my cousin to move actually if u… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/14/2017
I thought this place was great at first when I moved in in 2014. My rent for a one bedroom was $995 and that was fine until they kept upping my rent and at the end of move out I was paying 1,095. The supervisor here… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/21/2016
When I first moved in when they opened it was great here but people started going as well as coming.Since then it has gone down hill lots of drugs kids ripping up sprinkler heads breaking the new trees apart. People letting their dogs go to the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/31/2015
For the most part I've liked living here for the past few years. There are some undesirable residents though. There was a guy busted for selling heroin, two of the three men who robbed Lindsay's restaurant were living here at the time, one family had a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/16/2015
What can I say? I love my unit. Very pretty, efficient, and maintence are top notch! The units are very well at keeping noise out as well. Management seems to overlook the constant drug dealing going on. This complex has many drug addicts and even upon… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 107206 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 10/22/2014
The new office staff is efficient in addressing the issues that are a concern for my family and I, like the kids playing football right next to our cars or the smoking in common areas. My neighbors might not adhere to the rules however I know… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 106109 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 10/17/2014
So far everything has been great! I have only bumped into a few neighbors and they all seem very friendly. It's nice and quiet and parking is very easy to find! The apartments are pet friendly which I love and have so many amenities that can… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 101799 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/29/2014
Very nice place. Very efficient management staff in maintenance crew. This is one of the nicest places that we've ever lived. And I love how there's a lot of extra bonuses for surveys and good customer service thank you guys so much and again thank you… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager10/10/2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you are enjoying your new apartment home and the great customer service our staff is committed to providing. Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. Refer a Friendly New Neighbor, and receive $300 Off your next month's rent!! It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 101809 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/29/2014
I love living at Union Pond. My experience so far (3 weeks) has been perfect. The staff is professional and the environment is safe. The apartment is clean and new and all the appliances are new. I have no complaints at all so far and I… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager10/10/2014

Thank you for the feedback! Who doesn't love the convenience of having a W/D and Ice Maker... just to name a few awesome features!! We are delighted you are enjoying your new apartment home and the great customer service our staff is committed to providing. Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. Refer a Friendly New Neighbor, and receive $300 Off your next month's rent!! It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/25/2014
I have always lived in a single family home. So I was a little nervous about moving to such a large complex. I rent a beautiful 3 bdrm and am very happy. I no longer have to worry about the upkeep of a yard or snow.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/19/2014
Too many people don't beling here. Police here too often because of drugs and my car was broken into. Not happy with the rent increases. Not low income. Cheaper to live elsewhere but now i'm stuck in a lease. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 96357 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/09/2014
This is a beautiful brand new apartment complex (just a few years old) with income guidelines. The units are very well equipped with all top of the line modern amenities. The main problems here are a select few residents and their illegal guests that are doing… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to improve upon your experience! We certainly have community rules and regulations included in the lease agreement that everyone signs and should abide by. If we are aware of issues with lease violations, we can take steps to promptly remedy them. If you have any specific knowledge of these types of issues, please contact me directly so that we can discuss them. I can be reached at (508) 295-7000 or email [email protected] Kind regards, Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 95746 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/08/2014
The approval process was quick. The paperwork was ready on signing day. The staff in all was very helpful. I am very pleased with the overall experience. The grounds are kept well. I had a problem with my pacemaker and it was taken care of immediately.… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/08/2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you are enjoying your new apartment home! Refer a Friendly Neighbor, and receive $500 Off your next month's rent!! Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 95184 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/04/2014
So far everyone has been really nice! Great staff! Apt is Great and nice and quiet! I would recommend this to anyone! Like I said before it would be nice to have a service elevator just to move furniture. We about hurt ourselves carrying a couch… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/08/2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you are enjoying your new apartment home! Moving is never fun, but hopefully you will settle in quickly and take advantage of all the wornderful things the area has to offer... Refer a Friendly Neighbor, and receive $500 Off your next month's rent!! Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 86600 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 08/04/2014
The community is clean and well kept. The maintenance department is fast and efficient. The apartment itself is quaint. The bedrooms are a decent size and the master bath is a big plus. The appliances are newer with few issues. The office staff is helpful as… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/08/2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you are enjoying your new apartment home! Refer a Friendly Neighbor, and receive $500 Off your next month's rent!! Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 86622 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 08/04/2014
I currently live here at Union Pond, I live in a three bedroom. The apartment is beautiful, nice big bedrooms, nice living room area. It was very clean when I moved in. It's pretty quiet for apartment living. The only thing I don't like is there's… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/08/2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you are enjoying your new apartment home! We do offer Garage Parking; please sign up at the Management Office for the next availability. Refer a Friendly Neighbor, and receive $500 Off your next month's rent!! Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 84617 2011 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 07/28/2014
I have lived at Union Pond since it opened and we really like it. It's an apartment complex, so I think there will always be the issues that come with people living close together but you also get the sense of community that comes with that.… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/08/2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are delighted you are enjoying your apartment home, and would love your suggestions on putting together our next community event! Refer a Friendly Neighbor, and receive $500 Off your next month's rent!! Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 80795 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 07/09/2014
I have always lived in a single family house. SO this is my first apartment community and I was certainly skeptical upon moving in. I was concerned with noise, neighbors, and safety. Ive been here a little over two months and I love living here already!… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/08/2014

Thank you for the detailed feedback, in particular with regards to our Maintenance Staff! They do a great job, and customer service is always our #1 priority. We are delighted you are enjoying your apartment home! Your suggestions are always welcome, and I am happy to comfirm our annual Halloween Bash is in the works!! Don't forget: Refer a Friendly Neighbor, and receive $500 Off your next month's rent if they move in!! Please feel free to contact the Management Office with any service requests and/or suggestions you may have in the future. It's a Great Day at Union Pond!! Aurora Spitzer Community Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 65397 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/25/2014
very disappointed in manner in which increase in rental amount was applied this year after nothing being said when we were in process of signing renewal.Rent increases supposedly based on median income rise in Plymouth County;but since our increase was over 5%;this seems very unlikely. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 65295 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/24/2014
Ok . Some nosey neighbors. Maintenance does a good job. Good quality park for kids. Wish there was better options for the work out area. Should have guest pass for vehicles that are not a current resident t union pond. Speed limit should be inforce. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 65352 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 04/24/2014
Let me start by saying that its quiet and the view of the pond is awesome.The grounds are well kept and the Staff are caring about the community here.I just wish some of the community would care a little more being outside watching their children so… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 63897 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 04/16/2014
I just moved in on Friday April 11th. So far I really like this apartment and property. I have a three year old daughter so I love that there is a playground that is actually nice and clean. Lots of closet and storage space in the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/31/2014
your management is atrousous, your treatment of indivituals is disgusting. You run that developement which IS NOT NICE, like a jewish concentration camp. You uphold predjuces and discrimminate. You falsley accuse and condemn. Most of you clientel are street thugs. your housing PROJECT IS A DISGRACE… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 31831 2011 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/11/2014
it's getting better. I'm hesitant to write up m opinion on this survey because I have done it before and by far I believe we were treated a bit differently last time I did so I will leave it as live and let live. My interior… See More
The Retreat at Union Pond Manager09/06/2013

First, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate any and all information, as it is a very important tool regarding customer satisfaction. I am sorry that you feel you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay here at Union Pond most recently. In an effort to resolve your concerns, please call, or come by the office. We want nothing more than our residents here to be happy and again, we really do appreciate your feedback.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Parking

  • Private Garage
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Gym

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Weight Limit: 25lbs
    Comments: Breed and Weight Restrictions Apply. Please call for details.
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Breed and Weight Restrictions Apply. Please call for details.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,230

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,706

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $2,007

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,400

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,978

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing

The Retreat at Union Pond is a Pet Friendly waterfront community offering spacious one, two, and three bedroom apartment homes at Affordable prices! Call or stop by for a visit today!

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

The Retreat at Union Pond Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Harborwalk

Harborwalk

Plymouth, MA

Image of Ships Watch in Fall River, MA

Ships Watch

Fall River, MA

The Retreat at Union Pond is an apartment in East Wareham in zip code 02538. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,230 - $2,007. Nearby cities include Wareham, Buzzards Bay, Marion, Sandwich, and Mattapoisett. 02532, 02567, 02571, 02532, and 02738 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Retreat at Union Pond

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (3)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/08/2014) Image of The Retreat at Union Pond in East Wareham, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/08/2014) Image of The Retreat at Union Pond in East Wareham, MA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/08/2014) Image of The Retreat at Union Pond in East Wareham, MA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top