Go To Moderator MenuYou are currently logged in as: 
Log Out

Contact Property

Berry Farms

4 Berry Street

North Andover, MA 01845

 
 
 
 
 
 

SHARE YOUR REVIEW

Share
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/20/2018
I want to love this community, but unfortunately, since moving my roommates and I have had many issues. First of all, parking is a huge problem, especially after 10pm. Recently the complex tried to roll out a parking pass program, but no one enforces it, so guests still park wherever they want to and take up the resident's spots. Our appliances in our apartment have had many issues and the floors scratch super easily. The walls are SUPER thin and you can hear all of your neighbors around you. The balcony floor/ceiling is made from slotted wood so anything your above neighbors drop will drop onto your balcony. The apartments have very little security, aside from the entrances to each building which are key-remote enabled. There is no entrance gate to the complex and I often see people loitering parked in their cars at night in the back of the complex. There is SUPER bright lighting throughout the parking lot which is more of a hindrance than a benefit, as it shines through my windows even with curtains. The front office closes all the time (it's closed early at least 5 times in the past 3 months for various "outings" or "holidays") and they don't inform their residents except right before/day of with a sign on the door--very frustrating for all of the residents. In general, there isn't much courtesy with the staff and many of them act like you're a nuisance. They don't hold any fun community events like every apartment community I've previously lived in. The pool is super small, yet they have a lifeguard on duty all day (which that must cost a lot and come from the resident's rent). The gym is also super small/low quality with 5 cardio machines and only one weight-training machine and some free weights. The gym's AC isn't able to be controlled and it's always super hot in the gym and the front office area. For paying $2000+/month for our unit you'd think you would see more luxurious features/amenities. I wouldn't recommend this complex to others and once our lease ends we will be looking for another place.
Berry Farms Manager07/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review; resident feedback is very helpful. I'd like to talk more about a few of the items you mentioned, i.e. parking, pool, lighting, etc.; please contact the Leasing Office at (978) 655-8559 when you have a few minutes to talk. Berry Farms Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Berry Farms

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top
      Contact Property