B+

The Mount Royal

103 East Mount Royal Avenue , Baltimore, MD 21202
103 East Mount Royal Avenue , Baltimore, MD 21202

Floor Plans

  • First month free with reduced rents! Limited time offer and availability; certain restrictions apply. Offer expires August 15th!

MOVE-IN SPECIALS

Contact Property

The Mount Royal

103 East Mount Royal Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21202

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (13 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Property's Favorite
anonymous • tenant • 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/18/2018
I've lived here for several years and love it! The staff is always super kind and efficient, the few few times I needed something they were always fast to respond and really cared about my comfort and happiness. The building is in the BEST location in …  See More
Useful   0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

08/20/2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with The Mt Royal's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

bmrives • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/04/2020
My experience, being a quick move-in, was extremely satisfactional! Bianca did an awesome job guiding me through the process, since our first facetime tour. In addition, the rest of the staff are extremely responsive and professional. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

10/05/2020

We are thrilled that you had a great move in experience at The Mount Royal and that you reviewed our community! Each of our team members strive to make everyone feel welcome and at home, and it looks like Bianca certainly made an impression! We look forward to continuing to serve you while you reside in our community. Thank you again for the review!

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/23/2020
Fantastic community and staff. Everything is very well maintained, safe and the staff is very responsive. Before living in this apartment, I was a living on a different unit of this same community and my views were the same then. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

10/02/2020

We are happy that you have had a great experience at our community and greatly appreciate the review! Thank you for residing within our community and we look forward to continuing to best serve you.

 Verified Resident 812339vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/06/2020
I just moved in but so far everyone has been incredibly nice, patient, and accommodating. I am really looking forward to making Mount Royal my home while I begin my life in Baltimore. Special thank you to Lynn and Santos for being so so helpful when… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 811309vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/02/2020
I've lived at the Mount Royal for over a year now and I love it!! I'd give the staff and amenities 5 stars! They work really hard at making this a happy community for everyone and I really appreciate everything they do for us here! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/20/2020
I've never felt the need to leave such a terrible review, however, my experience with Cove Property Management has produced one of the most distressing moving experiences in my life filled with financial and emotional strife. For the readers, I would like to point out that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

08/21/2020

As you are aware through multiple conversations with our Director of Operations, and meeting with our on site management, our ultimate goal is your satisfaction. We are very sorry that the view in the apartment home that you had executed the Lease Agreement for sight unseen did not meet your expectations, we therefore offered you several alternatives. As we have explained, the original apartment you had applied for also had another application and ultimately was moved into prior to your Lease execution, and therefore, that apartment home was not a viable option any longer. As you note, we did update the unit you viewed and selected this week, and unfortunately we were not able to use the plank flooring you viewed in other units, as it is no longer manufactured, and this was something that was conveyed to you as you viewed the other options this week as well. As we explained, we now use a more modern, upgraded and versatile plank flooring throughout our communities, and we are sorry we could not accommodate that request. While we have apologized and acknowledged the original error, by no means are we inept or incompetent. Your concerns were escalated rapidly and responded to immediately. We look forward to serving you during your residency and know that you will be extremely satisfied with our service and our management during your tenure at The Mount Royal Apartments.

Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/18/2018
I've lived here for several years and love it! The staff is always super kind and efficient, the few few times I needed something they were always fast to respond and really cared about my comfort and happiness. The building is in the BEST location in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

08/20/2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with The Mt Royal's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Anita_Z • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/07/2017
This is the third year I'm living in here and I love it a lot. Everything is perfect and stuff here are all very nice. The location is really convenient as well. great location, nice amenities, normal city and apartment noise; not too loud unless neighbors… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

10/10/2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with The Mt Royal's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Stephanie_Y317 • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2017
I have lived here for the past year and it's been wonderful! Even before the change in management, issues with maintenance and repair were quickly addressed. The new management is much friendlier than before, making the complex feel more like a community. It's also a very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

10/10/2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with The Mt Royal's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

BaltimoreSon • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/26/2017
Don't even think about it. This place is overpriced, looks like a hundred year hotel, loud, and smells bad. It's the worst money you're ever going to spend on an apartment in baltimore. There's virtually no sound insulation, you're going to hear all sorts of ----… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

08/27/2017

We apologize that your experience at The Mount Royal has not met your expectations. We would be happy to discuss these issues with you. Should you ever be unable to reach the property manager or feel you are not receiving a prompt response, we invite you to call our corporate office directly at (410) 571-5555 or email us at [email protected] We greatly appreciate your residency and look forward to serving you for years to come.

Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/15/2017
If you're not friends with the leasing office they will not help you. A very biased, lazy group that only cares about their money. The only nice part about it is the maintenance staff. Too bad they have to work for property managers that will barely… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

03/19/2017

We apologize that your experience at The Mount Royal has not met your expectations. We would be happy to discuss these issues with you. Should you ever be unable to reach the property manager or feel you are not receiving a prompt response, we invite you to call our corporate office directly at (410) 571-5555 or email us at [email protected] We greatly appreciate your residency and look forward to serving you for years to come.

Maryelizaj • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/12/2016
I have lived as a happy resident at The Mount Royal for over a year now. The midtown location is walkable also with convenient access to downtown and to the highway. The view from the higher floors and the detailed architecture is what I love most!… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

10/12/2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with The Mount Royal's management; our residents are our priority and we look forward to serving you for many years to come. Again, thank you!

Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/18/2016
Management is friendly and attentive to resident needs. They also do everything they can to make sure the property remains presentable and clean. Any maintenance issues reported to them are addressed in a timely manner. The same goes for any concerns or questions you have in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

05/02/2016

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a FIVE star review, and we are so glad you are pleased with our management. Customer service is our priority, as are our residents. Again, thank you!

Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/12/2016
management is very responsive! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Mount Royal Manager

04/15/2016

Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a FIVE star review, and we are so glad you are pleased with our responsiveness. Customer service is our priority, as are our residents. Again, thank you!

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Full Size Washer and Dryer

Parking

  • Covered Parking

General

  • Amazon Hub Package Lockers
  • Blinds
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fan
  • City Views
  • Clubhouse
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Center
  • Fully Equipped Kitchens
  • Gated Access
  • High Ceilings
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Historic Community
  • Individually Controlled Thermostats
  • Large Closets
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Payment Options
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Premium Lobbies and Corridors
  • Public Transportation
  • Recreation Room
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoke Free Living Environment
  • Spin Bike Room
  • Tide Cleaners Storage Locker
  • Upgraded Flooring in Select Homes
  • Walkscore of 92
  • Wall to Wall Carpet

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $30
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Restricted Breeds. Please call for more information.
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $30
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Restricted Breeds. Please call for more information.

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • First month free with reduced rents! Limited time offer and availability; certain restrictions apply. Offer expires August 15th!

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,125

  • SQ. FT.

    550

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    The Guilford

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,165 - $1,270

  • SQ. FT.

    600

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Calvert

  • Price
    Price

    $1,200

  • SQ. FT.

    550

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    The Biddle

  • Price
    Price

    $1,200

  • SQ. FT.

    550

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Madison

  • Price
    Price

    $1,260

  • SQ. FT.

    650

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Maryland

  • Price
    Price

    $1,275

  • SQ. FT.

    650

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Chase

  • Price
    Price

    $1,290

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    The Preston

  • Price
    Price

    $1,540

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Cathedral

1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,430 - $1,505

  • SQ. FT.

    850

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Howard

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,580 - $1,655

  • SQ. FT.

    1,050

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    The Charles

  • Price
    Price

    $1,650 - $1,670

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Mount Royal

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,915 - $1,999

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    The St Paul

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

A-
Cove Property Management
VIEW 13 COMMUNITIES

Blending twelve decades of Baltimorean history and modern amenities and conveniences, our studio, one, two, and three bedroom apartment homes offer the best of city living. With a walk score of 94, The Mount Royal Apartments are centrally located within the Midtown-Mount Vernon neighborhoods and are steps away from Penn Station, Peabody Institute, University of Baltimore, JHMI, MICA, and The Walters Art Museum. Our iconic building can be identified by the 12 international flags that adorn our sandstone exterior - paying tribute to our past as The International House for the Johns Hopkins University School of Hygiene and Public Health. Come celebrate the cultural diversity of the neighborhood and see why so many people call The Mount Royal home. As a resident of a Cove Property Management community, you will experience courteous and capable service as we strive to exceed your expectations every time.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Mount Royal?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Mount Royal?
The community is rated 4.2/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Mount Royal?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered being very safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.2/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4.2/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 60% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 35.8 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages The Mount Royal?
Cove Property Management, LLC

What is the pet policy at The Mount Royal?
Cats Allowed
Fee: $300
Rent: $30
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Restricted Breeds. Please call for more information.
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $300
Rent: $30
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Restricted Breeds. Please call for more information.

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths

What is the move-in special?
First month free with reduced rents! Limited time offer and availability; certain restrictions apply. Offer expires August 15th!

The Mount Royal Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

The Mount Royal is a 550 - 1,100 sqft apartment in Baltimore in zip code 21202. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,125 - $1,999. Nearby cities include Gwynn Oak, Woodlawn, Halethorpe, Rossville, and Townson. 21229, 21228, 21207, 21207, and 21216 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Mount Royal

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (44)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/20/2020) Image of The Mount Royal in Baltimore, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property