B+

Columbia Choice

5351 Harpers Farm Road, Columbia, MD 21044
5351 Harpers Farm Road, Columbia, MD 21044

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (82 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Katelyn_J114 • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/06/2020
I've been living here just over a year. I must say since my move in day the staff has always been so kind and welcoming. The office staff is always willing to help you with anything. Roxana is one of the office staff members and she… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

11/08/2020

Thank you for the 5-star review and positive feedback. We're so happy that you've been enjoying the community and that Roxana is exceptional and that Bruce in maintenance has been prompt and efficient. We hope you are here for many more years. Thank you again and we're just a phone call away if you need anything.

JTiri • Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/03/2020
Im a current resident who has been living at Columbia Choice for nearly 3 years and I plan to stay here for years to come. The community is great, quiet with friendly neighbors. The entire staff of the leasing office is extremely hospitable and welcoming. Roxana… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

11/04/2020

Thank you for being a long-time resident and for the kind words about the staff, especially Roxana. We're very happy to hear your experience has been positive for the last 3 years and that you have friendly neighbors. We want to continue that 5-star experience. Thank you again.

Former Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/29/2020
We lived in a hotel for 8 days prior to moving in here to ensure that we had a certain apartment. Upon receiving the keys on move-in day, we found out that the apartment they had promised us and that we had signed for was already… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

08/01/2020

Thank you, Lisa, for taking the time to leave feedback. We're disappointed to read that you feel there is an issue with pest control and you had issues with your a/c. We will be sure to look into the situations you mentioned. We would love the opportunity to work towards changing your mind. Your opinion matters to us. Thank you.

Tarsha_1 • Former Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/30/2020
I was a resident at Columbia choice Apartments for a few years. I have moved since then, but my stay there was everything that I expected. The staff was very professional. Anytime that I had maintenance issues, they will be settled with in the next day.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

01/31/2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with Columbia Choice. We're very happy to hear that during your time, the staff was professional and helpful, particularly Towanda. We also appreciate the referrals of family and friends. We're disappointed to read that you have moved on, but wish you the best of luck in your new home. If you decide to return, we will be here with open arms. Thanks again!

Resident 2016 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/29/2020
I have been a tenant for over four years and would have to say that the staff has been very helpful in resolving issues/ problems that may arise . They are very hands on with approaching any issue or problem . See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

01/31/2020

Thank you for being a long time resident and taking the time to share your experience here. We're very pleased that the staff has been helpful. We never want you to have any issues to deal with, but happy that the staff is proactive when there has been a problem. Please keep us posted with anything you need, as your happiness continues to be a priority. We hope you stay for many more years.

Prospective Resident Visited 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/01/2019
I toured Columbia Choice Apartments on January 11th and met with Towanda. She was warm welcoming and very courteous she offered myself and my children something to drink, snack and offer paper and markers for my daughters to keep them occupied. I toured a model 2… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

02/05/2019

Thank you for the positive feedback, especially about Towanda. We're pleased that she was still able to assist you with looking for your new home even though you're not moving until June. We understand that sometimes you need to plan. We can't wait for your move and we hope you reach out with any questions you may have before the move. Your opinion is important to us. Thank you again.

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/06/2018
Just moved in with my girlfriend, kayla was a great help throughout the entire process. She's always made sure to communicate which I appreciated a lot. Peaceful , quiet and safe neighborhood. We love it ! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

08/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that Kayla was helpful and professional. We always want to provide incredible service. Your opinion and happiness are greatly valued. Please keep us posted if you need anything.

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/06/2018
When I was searching for an apartment I toured four properties in Columbia before narrowing down my search. I am very big on customer service which help me choose where I want to live with my family. Columbia Choice out the four had exceptional customer service… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

08/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Towanda. We do pride ourselves on customer service so we're pleased to read that you've had a 5 star service. Please keep us posted if you need anything. Your happiness is our priority. Thank you again.

SSRom • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2016
We moved in and needed an apartment on very short notice. Erin was sure to be patient and walk us through the entire process. I seen her the other day outside of the office and she was still nice and smiling. She is genuinely this great… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

09/08/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and say nice things about Erin. We are very proud of her and hope she continues to create sunshine at the property. Please let us know if need anything in the future.

RR77 • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/05/2016
My family and I were so desperate to find a new apartment in Columbia, MD. I reached out to Columbia choice and I had no expectations at all. I met with Erin and I can't thank this woman enough for her hospitality and professionalism. Not only… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

09/05/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that Erin was exceptional and we hope that you find the same level of service from the entire staff. We also hope you keep us posted if you need anything in the future. Thank you again.

ItsMeSusieQ • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/31/2016
I love it here! It seems like the issues others have had has go to be isolated. I've never had an issue with the office staff and the community manager has ever been rude to me, personally. I love the upgrades and I love the atmosphere.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

09/01/2016

Thank you for sharing your story. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope we can continue to bring a high level of customer service from all the staff. If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again.

Resident 2003 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2016
Layout of the apartment is very nice. Have been here for over 10 years even when it was fenland fields. The management that were in charge when it was fenland field was superb. With the new management for Columbias Choice it's horrible. Particularly one female who… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

08/08/2016

We are sorry to hear about the issue you're encountering with your washer and dryer. If you feel the maintenance concern is not being handled properly please reach out to the manager, Stephanie. Your happiness is important and we hope to change your mind before you leave. Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to write a review.

Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/07/2016
Ok, where do I begin? The wonderful upgrades or my amazing master suite? In my three bedroom it's nice to have a suite with my husband kind of away from the kids. A HUGE walk in closet and COMPLETE bathroom. The hardwood floors and REAL granite… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

07/10/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your story. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Columbia Choice and that your apartment is exceeding your expectations. We hope to continue to provide amazing service as well. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Thank you again.

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/06/2016
Please do not stay here. Omg. Customer service is the worst you could ever get. Where do I start to explain? The property Manager Christina is so rude you would never belief people like that exist. I signed this lease beacuse Towanda was nice. But this… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

07/06/2016

We are so sorry to hear that you have not had an enjoyable experience at Columbia Choice. Your customer satisfaction is important to us and we will be looking into the situation and improve it. Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to leave a review.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/14/2016
Ok.... Where to begin .... Oh yes, first off the area about ten years ago was very nice. After that things in the area started to decline. There is always people hanging outside drinking and talking very loud. The sound goes right through the front door… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

06/21/2016

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. We would like to address any concerns that you may have because we do want to make all our residents happy. We are disappointed that you will not be renewing and if there is anyway we can change your mind please let us know. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback.

psubowhunter • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/12/2015
I lived here for a year. I had a single bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor and I never had any issues. Some of the residents are inconsiderate but I lucked out and got a nice building with respectable neighbors. Keith, the lead maintenance guy found… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

06/15/2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive words and happy to hear that Keith has been helpful and amazing! We hope you continue your stay with us. Please contact us should you have any issues in your apartment or with the property.

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/03/2015
I moved to Columbia Choice in January. I really like my apartment as well as the staff and community. I am close to HCC where my son attends college. I don't have to travel far to go the grocery store and I am closer to work… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

06/07/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a write. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you are enjoying Columbia Choice. Should you need any concerns or issues addressed in your apartment or about the property, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again.

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2015
Omg I moved here in May of last Year and I loved until about 2 mths after living here... Its Dirty the residents don't take care of their blinds which brings down the complex. I'm embarassed to invite anyone over because it looks like the ------.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

05/19/2015

We are so sorry to hear that your experience at Columbia Choice has not been pleasurable. We would love the opportunity to try and change your mind. We will try to fix as many as the issues you mentioned in your review. We want to bring the best customer service possible so please feel free to contact us with any issues in the apartment or on the property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2015
I have lived in Columbia Choice since 2014 and I will be renewing my lease for another year. I like the area because it is very close to my job, shopping and the grocery store. The staff in the office have been very helpful with taking… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

05/12/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that your enjoying your time here. Should you have any issues or concerns regarding your apartment or the property please let us know. We want to continue to bring that excellent customer service. Thank you again.

Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/06/2015
I have been a resident prior to the property being called Columbia Choice. Prior to the name change and management change things were not going well things were not being fixed in my apartment. When the new management company came in things began to change for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

05/08/2015

We are happy to hear that the change was a positive one. We hope we can continue to bring you many more happy years here at Columbia Choice. If any issues may arise, please contact us immediately so we can resolve the matters. We want to continue to bring the best customer service possible. Thank you for your review.

Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/30/2015
I loved the area wow the convenience of everything is great, they are so close to my job. Next I viewed the model and just what I needed plenty of room and beautiful updates. I needed more information and the young lady was really informative and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
precious777 • Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/28/2015
I am a prospective resident of Columbia Choice and I am very excited about moving in! The staff were very professional and courteous. I was pleasantly pleased with the inside of the apartment home that I will be moving into on May 1st. The renovations are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

05/04/2015

Thank you so much for your review. We hope the move was successful on the 1st. If you have any issues with the apartment or property, please let us know as soon as possible. We want to continue to bring that level of customer service that you are so happy with. Thank you again.

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/18/2015
I moved in my apartment in February and I simply lI've my apartment compared to other communities I have visited prior to me living here. The staff were very helpful. I have some issues with my apartment however maintenance was prompt in getting my repair fixed.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

04/19/2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your point of view regarding maintenance. Please keep us posted on any issues regarding your apartment and the property. We want to continue to bring you the best customer service. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

Resident 2005 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2015
This is my review Zero star management, zero star staff, zero star service. Horrible just absolutely horrible, DONOT LIVE HERE. The leasing center staff is extremely impolite, not friendly at all, complains and repairs are only addressed if done over the telephone service after 5pm. Stephanie… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

03/17/2015

First, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you have had many issues since moving in. If you ever feel that the property manager did not effectively address your concerns, please feel free to contact our corporate office at 813-249-8580. We strive to bring the best customer service possible, so it is disappointing to read that you have not had the optimal customer service. We hope we can change your mind. Thank you again for the feedback and we'll try to concentrate on the various problems mentioned in your review.

katsmy • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/13/2015
The area is a little bit hood, i'm feeling unsafe, can't wait to leave. Looking at how much I pay, I'm surprised by the roughness in general of the area. Kids doing drugs at night in dark areas. Some shady characters hanging out the porch. Every… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Columbia Choice Manager

03/17/2015

We are so sorry to hear that you are not happy here. We hope we can try and change your mind before the end of your lease. We encourage you to speak with the property manager regarding your problems and will try to resolve as many issues as possible. We appreciate feedback and ideas in which we can better serve you.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,984

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,704

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,922

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $2,035

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $2,133

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3+ Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $2,810

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

A-
Fieldstone Properties
VIEW 16 COMMUNITIES

Fenland Field Apartment Homes in Columbia, Maryland, has spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments conveniently located between Washington, D.C. and Baltimore with easy access to I-95, Route 29, Route 32 and public transportation. You're close to the great dining, shopping and entertainment attractions of Columbia Town Centre. Our resident golfing enthusiasts love being a short walk from a world-class golf course, too. Living at Fenland Field, you'll spend less time in your car and lots more leisure time enjoying your new home and popular on-site amenities like our Wi-Fi Internet Cafe and business center, two playgrounds, BBQ/picnic areas and a fenced-in dog park. Visit our award-winning suburban community soon. Before you know it, you'll be home.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
Thank you for your question. A utility bill really depends on the user. There are several factors such as how many people arr within the home, what size, how often you use the heat or air condition.
Manager Response · April, 06 2018

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Columbia Choice?
The community is rated 3.7/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Columbia Choice?
The community is rated 3.7/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How safe is Columbia Choice?
The community is rated 3.7/5 stars, which is considered being very safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered being very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 1.67 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Columbia Choice?
Fieldstone Properties

What is the pet policy at Columbia Choice?
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 3+ Baths


Columbia Choice Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Club Merion in Columbia, MD

Club Merion

Columbia, MD

Image of Clarys Crossing in Columbia, MD

Clarys Crossing

Columbia, MD

Columbia Choice is an apartment in Columbia in zip code 21044. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 3 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,704 - $2,810. Nearby cities include Jessup, Ellicott City, Savage, Elkridge, and Woodstock. 21043, 2104, 21042, 21042, and 21045 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Columbia Choice

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (14)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/15/2010) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/15/2010) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/15/2010) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/15/2010) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/15/2010) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/15/2010) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/15/2010) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/14/2011) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/14/2011) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/14/2011) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/14/2011) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/14/2011) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/14/2011) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/14/2011) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/16/2015) Image of Columbia Choice in Columbia, MD
  Back To Top