N/A

The Grove at Alban

91 Hill Street, Frederick, MD 21703
91 Hill Street, Frederick, MD 21703

Check Availability

The Grove at Alban

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (45 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Jayesait • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/04/2017
Staff is horrible. Infested with bed bugs and mice. Office is very unresponsive. Units are really old. Bad all the way. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 325507vrp 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/28/2017
Quite and nice environment, close to work,schools and shopping. My wife and I looked up online and straight away loved the apartment. But we will recommend that whenever someone calls to get any information on the apartments place always be there to respond. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

03/30/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate when our valued residents, like you, take the time to share kind words about our property! Thank you for your endorsement!

 Verified Resident 323847vrp 2005 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/22/2017
The people in the area have been nice and curtious. No trobles with neighbors. neigbors are not nosey and are helpful ........................................................... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

03/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. Welcome home.

 Verified Resident 321066vrp 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/15/2017
This property is in a great location in comparison to schools, shops, and restaurants. However the office is very unresponsive and my apartment was not ready on my initial day of move-in. I was not able to stay in my unit immediately after receiving my keys.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

03/21/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate when our valued residents, like you, take the time to share kind words about our property! We also appreciate constructive feedback - there is always room to improve.

 Verified Resident 312703vrp 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/06/2017
I love live her. Just have problems with roach that freaky me out. Everything else is great. I told people about the grove. Wish that they could set roach bomb to get the roach out her. I been her for about week everything is good for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

02/21/2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate so much hearing from our valued residents, like you, about how our property is doing. Please drop by the office at your convenience to discuss your bug issues.

 Verified Resident 311458vrp 2009 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/16/2017
When I moved everything was excellent, but now by the neighbors this area has become very dangerous and insecure. Unfortunately it is a place with very favorable characteristics to make it excellent. I missing the right place was before. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

02/20/2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share with us. We're sorry to hear that you feel the level of safety in our community is not what it used to be. We would love to get more details from you in regards to these concerns so we can work to instill the level of safety you are used to.

 Verified Resident 295336vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/27/2016
Not that great to start off because of staff.Building seems okay but I haven't officially moved in so not 100% sure of safety and maintenance of this property.I will be done moving at the end of December, once I live there full time I will see… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

01/04/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and let us know about what you've experienced with us so far. We hope your move in was successful. If there's anything else we can do, please contact the office!

 Verified Resident 295056vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/26/2016
I am very satisfied with the apartment. It is Very affordable & convenient location. It is located right in the center of the city. Nice playground & grilling set in the backyard. The private balcony is my favorite. The set up is very unique & attractive.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

12/27/2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We appreciate hearing from our valued residents, and we're so happy we've been able to provide you with a positive living experience!

 Verified Resident 293281vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/19/2016
The experience and process went fast. I had a short time frame for finding someplace within my budget and close enough distance fromwork. I am please with the whole experience and thank everyone for their assistance. Thanks for everything. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

12/27/2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you enjoy living with us and hope to have you as a member of our community for many years to come!

 Verified Resident 264299vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/16/2016
The move-in process itself was not bad. However, getting information about the availability of apartments was a different story. I called the office three times on three consecutive days and asked for a list of available two-bedroom apartments. Each time, I was told that I would… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

12/27/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and let us know about the experiences you've had. We apologize if the experiences you had with our staff were did not meet your expectations. We're always working to provide better service and will use your feedback to do so. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make you feel at home.

 Verified Resident 275326vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2016
There is nothing I wish to add at this time in regards to this question. Things here could always be better. Drugs, noise, smells coming from other apartments,animal f feces out on the groundsame where children play. Building walls and down spouts leaking water, drip,drip,drip,drip. I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

10/05/2016

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We would love to discuss any issues you are experiencing in greater detail and encourage you to contact the office or our Resident Services hotline at [email protected]

 Verified Resident 275186vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2016
The move in process was very easy. Getting keys and getting the lease signed was painless. The onkine alllication was easy to use. The office staff was very friendly and helpfuk through out the whole process. The application process was very quick. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

10/05/2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We pride ourselves on taking great care of our residents, and we are pleased to learn that we have provided you with the level of service that you deserve.

 Verified Resident 269271vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2016
Beautiful community fantastic staff nice size apartments spaciousness affordable close to transportation and lots of stores accessible grills and parks are close by very quite neighborhood I give it 5stars because we were able to move 9/1/16 See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

09/14/2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you enjoy living with us and hope to have you as a member of our community for many years to come!

 Verified Resident 253237vrp 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/14/2016
The only thing I didn't like is when there was no hot water, but it seems that has been fixed, everything seems to be okay.The experience living here is improved as far as getting things done, the staff always shows courtesy when you call or go… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

07/21/2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate when our valued residents, like you, take the time to share kind words about our property!

 Verified Resident 232458vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/21/2016
We are currently in an updated two bedroom apartment and we love it. The overall feel of the apartment is that it feels like home! We love all the closet space and how we can have a more defined dining space. The finishing a in the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

04/28/2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We appreciate hearing from our valued residents, and we're so happy we've been able to provide you with a positive living experience!

Resident 2010 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/11/2016
The Grove At Alban has had major improvements since being Overlook Manor. The new management company has made the property look nicer and really clean. I recommend for anyone to visit the property and see it for themselves. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

03/16/2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate when people take the time out of their day to share kind words about our property!

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/18/2015
There aren't any recent reviews on here and I can tell by reading some that there have been a LOT of upgrades since then. I've lived here for about a year now and just signed my second lease to stay another year. We have never had… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

11/24/2015

Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing from our valued residents. It is great to see that you had such great customer service from our team. We strive to give each and every resident the best experience possible, and we're so happy you received that and are enjoying our community!

Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/04/2015
Office staff was very nice and energetic. The outside picture that the employee gave me was nice and very pleasurable. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
EAPL • Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/24/2014
not good at all I've been living here for almost two years and my neighbors above me wont let me sleep cuz they have two or three kids that run around all day long and up to midnight or past midnight and they cant do anything… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
minehthang • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/15/2013
I lived there from March 2012 to March 2013. I never had a crime related problem. The maintenance was always on time whenever I called. The office staff were very helpful. When I left there, they charged me kindly and fairly for the remaining balance. Plenty… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 14292vrp 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/25/2013
When I first moved in the Hallways were filthy. I was told that cleaning was being done once per week but this was clearly NOT being done. Since that last survey the cleanliness has gotten a lot better. you can really see the difference that cleaning… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

04/29/2013

Thank you so much for the feedback; We strive to create the best possible living environment for our customers. We hope you will also enjoy more improvements in 2013.

 Verified Resident 14032vrp 2008 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/24/2013
The lighting is much improve. Your staff is great. THere have been three or four differant managerand lots of straff before your company took over the managment of Overlook Manor. Sean and Rosie are great. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

04/29/2013

Thank you so much for the feedback; We strive to create the best possible living environment for our customers. We hope you will also enjoy more improvements in 2013.

 Verified Resident 9053vrp 2009 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/21/2013
at first things were very difficult with communication, but there has been great improvement. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

03/21/2013

Thank you so much for the feedback; We strive to create the best possible living environment for our customers. We hope you will also enjoy more improvements in 2013.

 Verified Resident 9051vrp 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/21/2013
Its fine See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

03/21/2013

Thank you so much for the feedback; We strive to create the best possible living environment for our customers. We hope you will also enjoy more improvements in 2013.

Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2013
This by far is the worse community EVER. Maintenance is horrible, shopping carts, clothing, garbage, all surrounding my patio. Everytime I called the office there was no answer ! I needed things fixed in my apartment and it never got done! It was ridiculous DO NOT… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Grove at Alban Manager

03/18/2013

I am sorry to hear you have been unhappy at our community. We strive to provide a wonderful environment for all residents. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at 301-696-9691.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

General

  • 24-Hour Management Availability
  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Night Patrol
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Playground
  • Public Transportation
  • Recreation Room
  • Short Term Lease Available

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    850

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    950

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    B

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

Located in the heart of Frederick, MD, The Grove at Alban is just minutes from excellent shopping, including the Frederick Towne Mall, recreational facilities, including the VFW Country Club and Fort Detrick, as well as major employment centers. I-70 and I-270 are nearby for commuters. Visit our community today!

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at The Grove at Alban?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


The Grove at Alban Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of East Of Market in Frederick, MD

East Of Market

Frederick, MD

The Grove at Alban is a 850 - 950 sqft apartment in Frederick in zip code 21703. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Nearby cities include Middletown, Walkersville, New Market, Urbana, and Damascus. 21702, 21701, 21769, 21774, and 21774 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Grove at Alban

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (19)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/04/2017) Image of The Grove at Alban in Frederick, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top