Liberty Mill Apartments

19520 Waters Road, Germantown, MD 20874

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

Liberty Mill Apartments

19520 Waters Road

Germantown, MD 20874

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
40%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
80%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 12/05/2019
I come to Liberty Mill a couple times a week to visit my children. The staff is great and I love the community. I couldn't pick a better plan for my family to live. They are attentive, fun, and make me feel welcomed each time I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/22/2019
Liberty Mill used to be a nice place to live. This year has been the worst. There is a beautiful fountain in the front, that hasn't worked in years. Pool is closed this year for repairs. Mandatory trash service is hit or miss - some days… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Liberty Mill Apartments in Germantown, MD(Resident Photo) Image of Liberty Mill Apartments in Germantown, MD
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager08/23/2019

Dear Resident- We are sorry that you have been experiencing these issues at Liberty Mill Apartments. Rest assured, management is listening to our residents and we are working diligently to correct any issues and concerns our residents have been experiencing. We would love to speak to you further about your concerns and invite you to stop by the leasing office at your convenience. Best, Susie Marketing Director, WRS

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/12/2019
I've lived here 3 years. First 2 great! This past year horrible upstairs neighbor, elevator issues, no pool, dog wash too cold in winter, pests. Its definitely not worth the price. Not anymore at least
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager08/23/2019

Resident- We are sorry you have been having a less than stellar experience at Liberty Mill Apartments. It is our goal to provide complete resident satisfaction and we are sad to hear you haven't had a great year. Rest assured management has been taking these complaints very seriously and is working to rectify all of the issues. If you would like to speak to us further at your convenience, we would love to chat in our leasing office. Best Regards, Susie Marketing Director, WRS

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/05/2019
Overall the appearance of the apartment is nice, but once you move in you notice how cheap the materials are, noise level is unforgiving, valet trash is never on time so the trash sit in the hallway and it smells awful, the stair way is always… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager07/06/2019

Hello Liberty Mill Resident, Thank you for your feedback. We know the impact of the pool not opening can have on the community. We are working tirelessly with our vendors to find a solution and to get the pool back in operation as soon as we possibly can. Please inquire in the office about reimbursement for using local pools. With regards to your other concerns, we will have the team follow-up. The gas grills do work we inspect them each day. If you stop by the office, you can walk us through what you have experienced. The charcoal grills are also cleaned regularly and we will be sure to talk to our cleaning team about the daily maintenance of them. We have and will address valet trash and the cleanliness of the hallways with the contractors. We would also like to invite you to the office to discuss your concerns and provide additional details. Please stop by and see Jammie or Danielle to further discuss. -Liberty Mill Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/25/2019
This property is amazing!!! It's very clean and the neighborhood is very quiet! I love living here the staff is amazing, the maintenance supervisor Kujuan will make sure to get anything you need done in your unit done in a timely manner! Will definitely recommend!!!
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager06/03/2019

Hello, Thank you for taking time to complete a review. We appreciate the time you took to commend our maintenance supervisor! Please let us know if you need anything else, we are here in the office. -Liberty Mill Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/24/2019
I recently just moved into my apartment at Alta Liberty Mill and I am happy that I decided to move here. I'm extremely satisfied with the maintenance response to requests. The maintenance person that has helped me with my requests is Derek. He is very respectful… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager01/25/2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Liberty Mill! Thank you for your feedback regarding your maintenance and the service that Derek has provided. We look forward to continuing to provide consistent and stellar service. -Liberty Mill Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/24/2019
I've lived here for about two years now and I love it just as much when I first moved in. The staff are excellent and the maintenance team is spot on. Whenever I have a problem, Derek is there to solve it. He is one of… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager01/25/2019

Hello, Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to be able to provide consistent service for the two years you have been with us. We are happy to hear Derek is highly regarded and we are happy to have him here in our community. Thank you for the referrals! Don't forget each referral receives a referral bonus. -Liberty Mill Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/17/2019
I wish I could give this place 0 stars due to the fact that I was poorly treated after I moved out. I paid almost 1,850 for an 2bd/2bath on a 15 month lease that was never late. After moving out me and my boyfriend cleaned… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Liberty Mill Apartments in Germantown, MD(Resident Photo) Image of Liberty Mill Apartments in Germantown, MD
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager01/21/2019

Hi Shavonte, I would like to apologize for the service experience you are currently enduring after move-out. I would like the opportunity to see if your concerns can be addressed. Please know that it is everyone's goal at Liberty Mill to treat all residents and guests with courtesy and respect and in return we hope for the same. We are more than willing to sit with you and to discuss the move-out process and how move-out fees are calculated. If there is a mistake, we will definitely make necessary corrections on our end. I look forward to further discussing with you and finding a resolution. Danielle Grey

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/03/2019
Scam don't move here! I'm currently being charged over $600 for one month for Water and Sewer Keisha and Danielle are two of the Worst and terrible Managers money can buy. They allow tenants to smoke cigarettes and weed in these Apartments. The buildings are always… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager01/04/2019

Hello Mike, I am sorry to hear about experience you having here at Liberty Mill Apartments. I would love the opportunity to talk with you in person and to work and find a resolution. $600 for a water bill is extremely high and there appears to some sort of issue that I would like our maintenance team to further explore. Also, sorry to hear about your interactions with Keisha and I. I would like to talk more about how we can address your concerns and be of better service to you and the community. Mike, Can you please stop by the office so we can further address your water bill and to discuss the service provided by Keisha and I. I look forward to finding a resolution and making the remainder of your experience a more pleasurable one. -Danielle

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Chanel1318 • Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 09/17/2018
Liberty Mill is a great choice for an apartment home. My maintenance request are completed within the first 24 hours. The office staff is very helpful and friendly. Also I love that the gym is 24 hours and on the weekends the clubhouse is open until… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager09/17/2018

Hi Chanel1318, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your apartment home and the amenities that Liberty Mill offers. Thanks again for the great feedback! -Liberty Mill Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/09/2018
The NOISE LEVEL IS A NIGHTMARE! The construction of the buildings are bad and you hear EVERYTHING! You hear your neighbor above you, beside you and the slamming of the doors. The elevator constantly goes out. I ordered pizza and the pizza man got stuck on… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager09/13/2018

Hi Liberty Mill Resident, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your open and honest feedback of the property. We are happy to hear that the staff is great, that you enjoy the amenities we offer, and the events the property hosts. This is helpful and the team will continue to strive to exceed expectations. We are sorry to hear about your experience with noise. We try to address noise and pet waste concerns as they occur. Please stop by the office and let the team know what you are experiencing so we can assist. There has been turnover within our maintenance staff. Please let us know if you have any additional concerns, because our new team is great. They respond in less than 24 hours and complete work to resident satisfaction. The fire alarm is subject to incidents in the building. Since this is an apartment atmosphere the alarm could be signaled by the actions of other resident. We value the safety of our residents and encourage all residents to vacate the building when the alarms sound and await the approval of the Fire Marshal to return to the building. The system undergoes regular maintenance and alarms are a result of isolated resident events. Lastly, we have addressed any concerns with the elevator. We do apologize for inconvenience you have experienced, but the technician has addressed concerns and all appears to be well and in working order. Again, we thank you for the feedback and invite you to the office to discuss further.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2018
Don't expect to stay long. The place lures you in with reasonable monthly rent, and then raises the rent hundreds of dollars if you want to renew. The figure people don't want to move so they will pay. The appliances look nice, but are actually pretty… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager09/13/2018

Hello Liberty Mill Resident, Thank you for your review. Renewals typically do not increase hundreds of dollars, it is also not very common for your renewal to remain the same. It is an industry standard across the market to see a up to a 5% increase. Please stop by the office so we can review and discuss your renewal offer. We have had some turnover within our maintenance staff and you can now see concerns addressed in less than 24 hours. The team is fast, dependable, and sensitive to resident needs. Please let us know if you have any issues that have not been addressed. We can come and assess your appliances, as we have new GE appliances in each of our apartment homes. We appreciate the feedback regarding the grounds and the noise level. We'd love for you to continue with us, please stop by to further discuss your experience.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/24/2018
Hi Friends , This is worst place to live , I was tenant of this apartment for almost 9 months , because of my lease period. First of all each building has only 1 elevator , which works only when you get lucky , it was… See More
Liberty Mill Apartments Manager09/13/2018

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your unfavorable Liberty Mill experience. There is an industry standard that there is typically only one leasing office per property. We do apologize if you found this to be an inconvenience, we also offer service by phone and email to better accommodate resident needs. Although we cannot prevent equipment from being out of order from time to time, we do work to maintain positive relationships with our vendors to address concerns as quickly as possible. This principle is applied to our elevator repair technician as well as our postman. Working together to provide quality customer service is what we all strive to do. Unfortunately, final bills are based on any damages to the apartment. We take care to assess the apartment at the time of move-out, to ensure our newest residents receive a new, quality inspected home. Final bills are solely based on the condition of the apartment at the time of move-out. We are sorry that you did not leave on a pleasant note and we do wish you all the very best in your new home. -Liberty Mill Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Sashareid • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/15/2017
Honestly, I cannot wait till my lease is up and I move out of here. I really regret moving to this apartment complex. At first glance it looks like a nice, luxurious complex but please do not be fooled because it is all a façade. Everything… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/12/2017
Absolutely worse. Management is very rude and walls are thin. The rail road is right beside the building and it's a lot of noise. There is only one elevator through out the building and it takes ages to move and more than half of time it… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Cash4Deon • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 12/16/2016
To the Manager and Asst. Manager i give a special (Thanks) !!! They were very professional, hospitable and very patient with me, and i greatly appreciated that. The staff as a whole, gets a thumbs up from me!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 06/27/2016
Overall Alta Liberty Mill is a pretty decent property. It's a brand new apartment complex that opened in 2015, so there is a high chance you may get a unit that has never been lived in which is a plus. We moved in April of 2015,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 04/19/2015
Beautiful brand new apartments, just opened March 2015. Very well located near shopping and restaurants, can walk to MARC station, Germantown town center (Black Rock Center for Arts, library), and Germantown transit center. Kitchens have granite counters, stainless steel appliances, lots of cupboards; full side-by-side washer… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,589

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,801

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,907

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Create your own experience tailored to the way you like to live. Luxury stainless steel appliances and upscale finishes welcome you home. Outdoor spaces cater to a fun and active lifestyle, with a pool and surrounding sundeck, fire pit lounge, synthetic grass volleyball court, grilling areas, children’s playground, dog park and more. Inside, you have access to our expansive clubhouse with culinary lounge with demonstration kitchen, business center and game room, a state-of-the-art fitness center with cardio studio, and a movie theater.

Management Company: Wood Residential

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Similar Properties

Image of Elms at Germantown in Germantown, MD

Elms at Germantown

Germantown, MD

Image of Oak Mill Apartments in Germantown, MD

Oak Mill Apartments

Germantown, MD

Liberty Mill Apartments is an apartment in Germantown in zip code 20874. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,589 - $1,907. Nearby cities include Montgomery Village, Clarksburg, Gaithersburg, North Potomac, and Derwood. 20876, 20879, 20886, 20886, and 20871 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Liberty Mill Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (2)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/17/2019) Image of Liberty Mill Apartments in Germantown, MD
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/17/2019) Image of Liberty Mill Apartments in Germantown, MD
      Back To Top
    Contact Property