Glen Mar Apartments

469 Glen Mar Road, Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

Glen Mar Apartments

469 Glen Mar Road

Glen Burnie, MD 21061

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
4.2National IndexSatisFacts
This property uses satisfacts surveys to get feedback from residents
(Range is 0 - 5)About SatisFacts
N/A
Pre-Renewal
Before residents renew their lease, we get their feedback.
4.4
Move-in
How residents felt about their move-in experience.
4.1
Unclosed Prospects
What prospective renters had to say about their visit.
4.3
Work Order
Our team's performance in responding to service requests.
55%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
72%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Glen Mar Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 478953 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/15/2019
Easy access to store's and to 97. Clean areas around the apartment. If any problems you can call and talk to management. Quiet here. Easy access to parking. Close to other cities and school. Very satisfied.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
This place is very outdated from the stove to the dishwasher, refrigerator, cabinets are very old this place is falling apart when you tell them about it nothing is done they make up a a reason why you don't need need appliances in your unit people… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 678636 2015 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
Not too bad. There have been worse. The apartments in general need updating. My carpet was not new when I moved in. Floors and caulking in bathroom are old and outdated. mold around windows. Refrigerators and stoves are very very small See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 678637 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
It was great until recently. They are raising rent without any upgrades to the apartments. Making you pay for amenities with no options not to if you don't use it. I also emailed them with a problem about 2 months ago and have yet to hear… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 679405 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
Management is very nice , especially Michelle. I do not like the surroundings alot of drugs in the area..would like to have an ease of living here especially with having my 5 year old granddaughter living with me..apartment is spacious but need new appliances..very little stove… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 679406 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
The community is very nice and i enjoy living here. The grounds are clean and the leasing staff and maintenance crew are promptly and friendly. My only concern is that i can hear my downstairs neighbors at times
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 679407 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
I'm a little frustrated at the moment. In the beginning, the first year was ok, I had neighbors who were drug addicts under me & above me, but they have both moved out. Currently my neighbor under me are wonderful & the neighbor above me is… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 679779 2012 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
Still waiting on Furnace & A/C Unit after almost 8 years.....Still have condensate problems with 2 Units Above this Ground Floor Apartment .......This Apartments Carpet needs Replacing...........Too many requests being asked for....and no work getting done ... beyond...Emergency Calls See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 680314 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2019
I truly enjoy my living experience here at GLEN MAR. Maintenance crew os subperb, very quick, and very polite. Leasing office mochelle is fantastic, even my dog enjoys visiting her. Jereme is tops. You can find walking the property very peaceful and clean. From children, teens… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/22/2017
Very old stove's no closest space can't get anything fixed lots of silverfish in your apartment maintenance stand around all day in everyone's business checking people tags to see if your sticker expired so they can have your vehicle towed they also go in people house… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager05/23/2017

Our Service team members do have access to keys as they are responsible for making the requested repairs to homes. Unless you are notified that we will be performing preventative maintenance in homes on a certain day or in the case of an emergency they do not enter homes unless you submit a service request. Appliances are replaced as necessary. We do monitor parking area as we do not allow vehicles in dis-repair or with expired tags so that we have available parking spaces for residents with working vehicles. We do have restrictions on certain breeds of dogs. If you feel that there is a dog that is not permitted on the property please let us know and we will investigate. As far as the police are concerned we do have a great relationship with the police and encourage them to monitor our Community. If you have items in your home that need attention I encourage you to please call the rental office at 410-766-2300 so that we can address the issues. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
JeanMEd • Resident 2014 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/06/2017
I would never recommend this apartments under Morgan Properties to anyone! and I wish my ex-co-worker never had recommended to me but my other co-worker was smart and moved out last year! I never had peace during my entire first year the Fire Department came out… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager06/19/2017

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy during our stay. As we are not on the Property in the evenings we would not be aware that the fire dept. had been called to the Property unless there was an actual fire so I can't speak as to why the fire dept was called to your building. We do have regular rotation on a bi-weekly basis by an exterminator. When living in a multi family dwelling it is possible to experience pest issues. We do our best to prevent an issue with our bi-weekly rotation but there are times when more aggressive measures are needed to resolve a pest issue and it is not something that can be corrected overnight. We do take the problem seriously and will continue to treat the issues until they are resolved. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 290619 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/10/2016
things have calmed though there was a time span where things were roughed up in the entrance/exit walkways at building 464 and laundry units were over used or personal items including clothes, towels, and other riff raff weren't even taken from washer to dryer for days… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager06/19/2017

The insect is actually a cricket believe it or not. If you are seeing them in your home or laundry room please let us know and we can have our exterminator treat for them. Thank you for mentioning all the amenities that we have added. We hope that everyone is pleased with them. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 284844 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 11/20/2016
my experience here at glen mar has been very good so far .The building is very clean the leasing office is very respectful when i walked into the leasing office to get my keys they had a welcoming sign that said welcome with my name on… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 282564 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 11/10/2016
I haven't been here very long, but I am pleased with my decision to move here. Michelle was amazing during my very long move in process and always had everything prepared quickly, even when things changed on my end. It's an older complex, but I like… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 274824 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/30/2016
So far at this community it has been well. Noise is lower than I expected. The apartment we are in has little sunlight coming through, Michelle helped with that, there's always somewhere to park and the people here are friendly. No trash outside and the appearance… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
tony1215 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/15/2016
Michelle, Bernd, and Bill have been so good to me and helped me in so many ways. Thank you very much for putting your very best people here. also your location is ideal for me. I can walk easily to the supermarket and my bank. Plus,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/02/2016
It's a lady named Michelle working in the office she's a very nice lady very helpful very sweet the apartments are very big great price but everything has been up in the stands they only have two maintenance men they are both lazy love to make… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD(Resident Photo) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD(Resident Photo) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
Glen Mar Apartments Manager09/14/2016

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy. I understand that it can be frustrating when an issue cannot be resolved as quickly as you would like. Please continue to report the issue to the office otherwise it is assumed that the issue has been resolved. When we have an issue such as a mouse we work closely with professional exterminators to resolve the issue but it may take several treatments. We do have 24 hour emergency maintenance. Non emergency request are handled during normal business hours. If a maintenance issue is not resolved to your satisfaction please contact the manager directly at 410-766-2300. Thank you for your comments.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 256025 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 07/25/2016
I have only been here 1 month ,but I love it so far so good . I have had family and friends come to visit and they love the complex I have several people that's looking to move into the complex I hope they get approved… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager09/14/2016

Thank you for your comments. Family and friends make the best neighbors. We have a great referral program as well. You can earn $250.00 for referrals.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 256076 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 07/25/2016
The staff here are extremely helpful, friendly, professional and quick to assist you. They always address you with a smile and they address you by your name. The grounds on the property are always kept clean, the interior of the buildings are cleaned daily.
Glen Mar Apartments Manager09/14/2016

So glad to hear your positive comments. We strive to offer excellent customer service. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 07/15/2016
Cannot complain staff is very courteous to my family whatever issues we have there always resolve by maintenance in a timely fashion. Just like anywhere in the world you don't get along with everybody so you cannot pick your neighbors so you make the best out… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager09/14/2016

Thank you. We do strive to complete maintenance issue quickly.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/20/2016
I would not recommended these apartments to anyone. My apartment complex consistently reeks of weed which seeps in and makes my apartment reek. I've tried contacting the property manager multiple times about this and all I get in response is "There isn't anything I can do… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager06/21/2016

I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay at Glen Mar. As we cannot be everywhere all the time we do rely on our residents to contact the authorities if they believe that something illegal is taking place. I am surprised to hear that you had problems with the washers and dryers as they are all brand new. There is a notice posted in the laundry room with the contact number for service but if it is more than a day or two that they are not working please contact the rental office and we will make sure they are repaired. Everyone is required to allow service animals however the appropriate paperwork must be completed for the animal otherwise we can only assume that it is an unauthorized pet which the lease does not allow. If you have any other concerns that I can take care of please give me a call at 410-766-2300. Dee Casey Glen Mar Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 235218 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/05/2016
Your payment process is a major problem and makes it impossible to pay without have to pay a $25 fee because your PSN system is impossible. This is what I'm talking about, i can't hit submit until I type 200 characters. you people have SERIOUS technical… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager05/31/2016

I am sorry to hear that you are having problems paying on line. If you would like you can come by the office and we can guide you through the process. If we can answer any questions you can reach us at 410-766-2300. Glen Mar Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 231037 2011 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 04/15/2016
Overall the community is nice.. Very comfortable environment for kids. Close to shopping as well. neighbors are very friendly and most of the time polite. My daughter also enjoys the playground right outside our home which I can see her directly from my balcony which is… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager05/31/2016

Glad you are enjoying you stay at Glen Mar.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 224726 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/18/2016
Parking is terrible - not enough spaces. The halls are noisy and outside. And I live above the laundry room and can hear that noise and my carpet is rippling from the steam, I guess. And, of, there are mice. A lot of mice. Management does… See More
Glen Mar Apartments Manager03/24/2016

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy at Glen Mar. We do offer a reserved parking program. You can reserve a specific spot to park your vehicle. There is a fee associated with this program but it may be something you might be interested in. When reporting an issue with rodents it can take several treatments by our exterminator to resolve the issue. If you are still having a problem please call the office so that we can make sure that we schedule follow up treatment. Also please put in a work order regarding your carpet so that we can address that issue as well. I am sure we can resolve these issues to your satisfaction. Thank you for your comments.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 219307 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 02/22/2016
The leasing office staff were very friendly, attentive and accommodating. Easy process from start to finish. Maintenance requests are handled very quickly, and the maintenance staff are very courteous and responsive to your issues. The apartment complex is conveniently located near supermarkets, drugstores and restaurants. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer

General

  • 24-Hour Management Availability
  • Air Conditioner
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ceramic Flooring
  • Clubhouse
  • Coffee Bar
  • DishWasher
  • Dog Park
  • Fitness Center
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Outdoor Fitness Stations
  • Package Room
  • Playground
  • Refrigerator
  • Resident Social Activities
  • Short Term Lease Available
  • Spacious Closet
  • Wall to Wall Carpet
  • WiFi Lounge
  • Window Coverings

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $25
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Breed Restrictions Apply.
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $25
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Breed Restrictions Apply.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    769

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    One Bedroom Den

  • Price

    $1,070 - $1,900

  • SQ. FT.

    681

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    One Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    995

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Two Bedroom Den

  • Price

    $1,200 - $1,855

  • SQ. FT.

    907

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Two Bedroom

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Glen Mar Apartments offers a fantastic location that is convenient to BWI, Ft. Meade, University of Maryland - Baltimore, Baltimore Washington Medical Center, Maryland Live Casino, North Arundel Aquatic Center, and Arundel Mills Mall as well as other shopping and dining venues. Glen Mar is close to Annapolis, downtown Baltimore, and the Chesapeake Bay Bridge. You will also enjoy having easy access to all major highways I-695, I-97, Rt 100, and the B-W Parkway. You will be delighted with the outstanding comfort of Glen Mars one and two bedroom apartment homes. All homes feature generous closet space, central air, and neutral decor. Glen Mar offers you the lifestyle you deserve! Stroll through the beautifully landscaped grounds. Small and large dogs are welcome. Glen Mar's award-winning management team will help to assist you with your busy lifestyle. We invite you to let us show you why our fabulous community is a winner of the prestigious Maryland Multi-Housing Award.

Management Company: Morgan Properties

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Glen Mar Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Overbrook Apartments

Overbrook Apartments

Glen Burnie, MD

Image of The Elms at Old Mill  in Millersville, MD

The Elms at Old Mill

Millersville, MD

Image of Woodside Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD

Woodside Apartments

Glen Burnie, MD

Glen Mar Apartments is a 681 - 995 sqft apartment in Glen Burnie in zip code 21061. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,070 - $1,900. Nearby cities include Pasadena, Millersville, Linthicum, Brooklyn Park, and Linthicum Heights. 21228, 21060, 21108, 21122, and 21090 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Glen Mar Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (15)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/20/2019) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/02/2016) Image of Glen Mar Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  Back To Top
Contact Property