B

The Annabal Apartments

7491 Furnace Branch Road, Glen Burnie, MD 21060
7491 Furnace Branch Road, Glen Burnie, MD 21060

Floor Plans

Contact Property

The Annabal Apartments

7491 Furnace Branch Road

Glen Burnie, MD 21060

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (46 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Resident 845337vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/19/2020
Some sketchy people. Dishwasher doesn't work and is dangerous to my 4 year old. Paint is peeking off of the walls and it was very hard to get in touch with anyone the entire move in leasing process. Water gets scolding hot during showers which is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

11/21/2020

While we appreciate your feedback, we're sorry to see that you have some concerns which have hindered your enjoyment of your home here. We understand that first impressions are important when moving into a new community and we apologize if your experience has not matched up to your expectations. Our team is eager to work with you to get your stay with us back on track, so please give us a call to speak with our management staff directly to discuss your concerns in greater detail. The comfort and satisfaction of our residents are of the utmost importance to us, so we sincerely hope to receive a call or email from you soon.

 Verified Resident 843819vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/15/2020
The kitchen is nice, spacious and updated and the rooms are a nice size. Over all this complex is not bad at all. Im new to the area and I must say I have to experience anything out of the norm. Check the complex out yourself… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

11/16/2020

We thrive on the feedback of our residents and are thrilled to hear you're enjoying your stay. If we can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us in the office. Thank you!

 Verified Resident 840232vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/05/2020
So far its going pretty good. Just moved in officially a few days ago. Havnt really meet any neighbors in my building but the surrounding neighbors seem to be friendly and nice. The lady in the office is also extremely nice and easy to work with… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

11/09/2020

We are thrilled to hear you've been loving your experience in your home and with our team so far here at The Annabal Apartments. We're always eager to assist, so don't hesitate to contact our office if you have additional feedback for us. Welcome home!

 Verified Resident 830922vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/10/2020
Awful the worst customer service ever! Unprofessional. Late to getting back to the tenant. Sometimes the office, property manager and property management company doesn't respond. Needs to rehire and vet applicants See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

10/22/2020

We are so sorry to see your experience with our team hasn't been more positive. We can assure you that our staff is here to help our valued residents get the excellent stay they deserve, and we apologize if your interactions have not reflected the high standard of service that we aim to provide. We'd welcome the opportunity to improve your stay, so we sincerely hope to receive a call or email from you soon so we may discuss your concerns in greater detail. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 823259vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/24/2020
Very clean and quiet and courteous and friendly neighborhood there are many places within walking distance you can go to there is a nursing home 5 minutes away if you like to volunteer your time for activities for the elderly in the community close to shopping… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

09/25/2020

We are so glad to hear that you have been enjoying your time here in our community! Our team is honored that our fantastic location and community amenities have stood out in your experience here at The Annabal. If there is anything you need help with, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you!

 Verified Resident 820744vrp 2013 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/19/2020
Maintenance has always been a issue. Hopefully once covid is over things get better. Would like to have updated model of apartment. Everything is outdated in my unit, existing clients should have the option to have updates as well See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

09/29/2020

Our top priority is providing comfortable, well-maintained homes for our residents, and we sincerely apologize if you feel we have not matched up to your expectations. We want all of the features in your home to be in the best condition possible, so please feel free to reach out to our team if you have any questions or concerns. We'd welcome the opportunity to improve your stay and encourage you to call or email the office.

 Verified Resident 779934vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/15/2020
I've only been here for 2 weeks so far, but I am in love with the space. People in my building are super friendly, and accepting. No issues so far. The community is so quiet, and seems to be pretty safe & secure. I plan to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

06/16/2020

Thanks for the amazing review! It means so much to our team to know you're pleased with your home, and we're absolutely thrilled to see you're loving life here in our community. We truly appreciate the time you've taken to share this positive feedback, and should you ever find yourself in need of any assistance, please feel free to give us a call! We'd be happy to help you!

 Verified Resident 776521vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/07/2020
I just moved in, my apartment was not ready to be rented. There were various issues that should not have been issues at all, like the sink and bathtub drains being clogged due to paint being in the drains and the garbage disposal was not working… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

06/12/2020

First impressions are important in the renting process and we are disappointed that yours has not been more exceptional. We regret that you have not been satisfied with the condition of your apartment and would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your feedback on the phone. Please give us a call at your next convenience so we can work through your concerns together.

 Verified Resident 773095vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/28/2020
Not to much to complain about the noise isnt to it seems like the walls are very thin you can here everything. And we still have a mice issue that still hasnt fully been resolved maintence is ok but they seems like they need more people… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

06/16/2020

We're very sorry to hear that issues with household pests have been negatively affecting your stay with us. We would be more than happy to speak directly with you and continue to work with you to find a lasting solution to the problem. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can address this situation for you. Feedback such as yours can help us better understand how we can improve, so thank you.

 Verified Resident 758539vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/09/2020
The tenants can be very rude and disrespectful. The noise level from above units with children is terrible. File a complaint nothing happens. Neighbors fuss over who smokes in their units when everyone in the building smokes cigarettes in their home if not on their balcony.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 752419vrp 2019 - 2020
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2020
Location is nice. Not many problems with the area Other residents are courteous most are very pleasant Maintenance isn't good think they are working on the problems with it Office staff polite and pleasant there are a lot of unspoken complaints about them that I don't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
  Previous Review
· 01/19/2020
 Verified Resident 751971vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/12/2020
Good experiences thus far. Office staff always available when I need them. Neighbor is nice and my building is quiet. Only downfall is that the walls are super thin so, i hear my upstairs neighbors walking and talking a lot. Overall, love it here. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/03/2020
I just had a flood in my apartment and couldn't get the after hour line to get in touch with maintenance. I had to get my neighbor that hangs out with maintenance to call him to my house. He really wasnt any help he called Lavendar… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/03/2020
I have lived here for 5 years. I have finally decided to move because I cannot take much more. Maintenance is HORRIBLE, and everytime the young man with dreads comes to my home he either smells like marijuana or he cannot fix it and will be… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/31/2020
Where do I start? I've been to the office @ 9, 10 & 11 this morning, but the doors are locked! Am I surprised? No!! There was someone coming to look at the apartment & I told them if they want mice, roaches, smoking in the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
godistheway45 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/16/2019
-------------- . Resident . 2019 Unsatisfied tenant , 12/16/2019 ---- again like always you are not concern because if you was you would have called me directly. you just look all over the issues. You want people to come to the rental office. but you fell… See More
Useful    8
Thanks for voting!
Report
denisetaylor • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/14/2019
12/14/2019 after what mark responded to me on 12/6/2019 Respond to this review mark Unsatisfied tenant Mark, you are not concern because if you was you would have called me directly. you just look all over the issues. You want people to come to the rental… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Monikataylor31 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/11/2019
Unsaturated tenant ----, you are not concern because if you was you would have called me directly. you just look all over the issues. You want people to come to the rental office. but you fell to realize you don't have professional management in that company.… See More
Useful    3
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

12/10/2019

Monica, we are very concerned to hear about your negative perspective of your time in our community. We know management changes are a transitory time, but we do our best to ensure all new staff is trained in delivering the exceptional customer service our residents have come to expect from us. Our team aims to be thorough and transparent regarding any fees or move-out charges, and we apologize for any miscommunication you may have encountered. If you would like to discuss your experience with our management team in greater detail, we strongly encourage you to reach out to our office directly. Thank you.

Josephmagnus • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/04/2019
I have lived here for the last four years and I can say I use to like it. The mouse problem has gotten worse. We have had the same leak from the upstairs dishwasher from day one. Still not being fixed. Start to wonder how much… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

12/10/2019

Our top priority is providing comfortable, well-maintained homes for our residents, and we sincerely apologize if you feel we have not matched up to your expectations. We try to fulfill all maintenance requests in a timely and efficient manner, regardless of high volume. If you have any outstanding requests or maintenance issues you would like us to address, please come by the office so we can work with you to provide a quick and thorough resolution.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/07/2019
This is one of the worst apartments I've lived in!! The office closes everyday !! I'm literally standing outside of the office and it's 5:15!! The blinds are closed & I knocked on the window. Staff is never available to answer calls, questions or concerns. They… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/27/2019
I was woken up to the noise of smashing of glass. I got up out of my bed to see what the hell was going on. These three guys in a white car breaking out the windows in a grey Lexus it was a nice car.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

07/29/2019

I am so sorry to hear about this incident. You stated that "management doesn't even care" and this is not true. We care very much about the safety of our residents, however sometimes things are not fully under our control. We are aware of the incident and rest assure we are working with the police and the resident effected. This is a domestic issue and the resident is aware of who did this to a guest's vehicle located in the parking lot. This was not a random act to a resident's vehicle, rather they are aware of who did this to a vehicle belonging to a guest of the resident. We are working with dealing with the resident that should not be allowing unauthorized individuals to spend the night and we are not interested in having the wrong guests come to the community in the future. Unfortunately I cannot give you further information, but trust me when I say we are dealing with this situation quickly and carefully with the overall concern towards resident's safety.

Prospective Resident Visited 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/27/2019
Here we go again!!!! I was dumping my trash around 3:30 this morning and saw the craziest thing. That same black Lexus got a beat down. A white car drove up and 3 people got out and started hitting the hell out of the car and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/03/2019
This place is a joke. Had hopes the new owners or management would fix the place up and get rid of the nuisances but it hasn't happened. Much drug activity, lack of maintenance and trying to get hold of the manager was impossible. Constantly got the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

06/03/2019

I am sorry you are feeling this way. We are here to help you. We keep getting Anonymous reviews from the same person and wondering if you could reach out to us to discuss. We would like to help you resolve your problems but clearly we can't do this unless you tell us who you are. We are in the office Monday - Saturday from 9 AM - 6 PM. If the phone rings to our answering service, because we are busy with another customer, you can reach us via email. General email is [email protected] or reach out to the Community Manager at [email protected] Again, we want to help you and we can't unless you help us. Posting your frustrations on apartmentratings.com is not resolving your concerns. I am here all day today, please come and see me. Thank you.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/06/2019
Why is it that the resident who drives a red car & green van is allowed to use the no parking space as their reserved parking when I have to pay $30 a month for my reserved space? The leasing office does nothing, their lazy, don't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

05/06/2019

I am sorry that someone is parking in your parking spot. We have set up a program at this community in which you have the ability to call the towing company on your own - self managed reserved parking. If you have this happen again, feel free to notify the office on when this is happening and we will send someone over immediately. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/29/2019
To the writer who wrote about the incident on Saturday you were 200% correct!!! It happened in my building!! 7501 & I am too scared to say anything, but I'm glad you had the guts!! And about the parking is true too!! Staff knows this is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Annabal Apartments Manager

05/06/2019

I am sorry that you had encountered a parking problem and as I explained to the other person, this is a self managed program. If someone is parked in your spot, you can have the vehicle towed directly. Otherwise, if you need our help with this, please let us know in the office so that we can help you. We did just purchase the community next to the Food Lion. I would be very interested in hearing from you about any complaints at this community. The reception from the residents has been overwhelmingly positive. We are doing so many improvements at the community and the residents have come together in a community meeting recently and told us how pleased they are with our service thus far. Please direct anyone down to their office if there are any concerns. The dog park has been available for over 60 days now. It is located behind the new fence. We have recently ordered some dog toys for the park and plan on installing a bench in May. I don't remember telling the residents about the new dog park in 2018. We always announced that it was coming in April 2019. Our community does not have a pool, fitness center, rather it is a bare bones community and is priced appropriately. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let the office know and they will address your concerns quickly. Thank you again for your feedback.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Parking

General

  • Air Conditioner
  • Cable and Internet Ready
  • Controlled Access
  • DishWasher
  • Dog Park
  • Freeway Access
  • High End Appliances
  • Large Closets
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Spacious Kitchen
  • Storage Space

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Dog
  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Cat

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,150

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

  • Price
    Price

    $1,260

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom / 1 Bath Renovated

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,245

  • SQ. FT.

    800

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    2 Bedroom / 1 Bath

  • Price
    Price

    $1,370

  • SQ. FT.

    800

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    2 Bedroom/1 Bath Renovated

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

A-
Promark Partners
VIEW 6 COMMUNITIES

The Annabal Apartments is located at 7491 East Furnace Branch Road, Glen Burnie, MD and offers newly renovated One & Two Bedroom apartments ranging in size from 700 to 800 sq. ft. newly renovated apartments include upgraded stainless steel appliances (dishwasher, microwave oven, range and refrigerator), new kitchen cabinets and counter tops, and recently renovated bathrooms. Private patio or balcony, high speed internet & cable available, newly designed playground area including grills surrounded by picnic tables. All of our buildings are secured with controlled access for residents only; laundry room within each building. We are a pet friendly community and are excited with our latest addition to the community with a brand new dog park!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Annabal Apartments?
The community is rated 2.8/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Annabal Apartments?
The community is rated 2.7/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Annabal Apartments?
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.9/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 50% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 154.67 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages The Annabal Apartments?
Vanguard Realty Group

What is the pet policy at The Annabal Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Dog
Cats Allowed
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Cat

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


The Annabal Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Overbrook Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD

Overbrook Apartments

Glen Burnie, MD

Image of Twin Coves in Glen Burnie, MD

Twin Coves

Glen Burnie, MD

The Annabal Apartments is a 700 - 800 sqft apartment in Glen Burnie in zip code 21060. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,150 - $1,370. Nearby cities include Pasadena, Millersville, Linthicum, Brooklyn Park, and Linthicum Heights. 21228, 21061, 21122, 21108, and 21225 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Annabal Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (12)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/23/2020) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/23/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/18/2009) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/18/2009) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/18/2009) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/06/2008) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  Back To Top
Contact Property