The Annabal Apartments

7491 Furnace Branch Road, Glen Burnie, MD 21060

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

7491 Furnace Branch Road

Glen Burnie, MD 21060

 800-635-4773
 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
3.3National IndexSatisFacts
This property uses satisfacts surveys to get feedback from residents
(Range is 0 - 5)About SatisFacts
N/A
Pre-Renewal
Before residents renew their lease, we get their feedback.
3.3
Move-in
How residents felt about their move-in experience.
N/A
Unclosed Prospects
What prospective renters had to say about their visit.
3.3
Work Order
Our team's performance in responding to service requests.
0%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
72%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Annabal Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Monikataylor31 • Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/26/2019
My Name is Monica. I previously lived at the Annabal Apartments in 7503 for 2 years and my experience was HORRIBLE! I am writing this review to let residents, potential residents and management know this is the worst complex in Anne Arundel County. I urge everyone… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Josephmagnus • Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/04/2019
I have lived here for the last four years and I can say I use to like it. The mouse problem has gotten worse. We have had the same leak from the upstairs dishwasher from day one. Still not being fixed. Start to wonder how much… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/07/2019
This is one of the worst apartments I've lived in!! The office closes everyday !! I'm literally standing outside of the office and it's 5:15!! The blinds are closed & I knocked on the window. Staff is never available to answer calls, questions or concerns. They… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/27/2019
Here we go again!!!! I was dumping my trash around 3:30 this morning and saw the craziest thing. That same black Lexus got a beat down. A white car drove up and 3 people got out and started hitting the hell out of the car and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/27/2019
I was woken up to the noise of smashing of glass. I got up out of my bed to see what the hell was going on. These three guys in a white car breaking out the windows in a grey Lexus it was a nice car.… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager07/29/2019

I am so sorry to hear about this incident. You stated that "management doesn't even care" and this is not true. We care very much about the safety of our residents, however sometimes things are not fully under our control. We are aware of the incident and rest assure we are working with the police and the resident effected. This is a domestic issue and the resident is aware of who did this to a guest's vehicle located in the parking lot. This was not a random act to a resident's vehicle, rather they are aware of who did this to a vehicle belonging to a guest of the resident. We are working with dealing with the resident that should not be allowing unauthorized individuals to spend the night and we are not interested in having the wrong guests come to the community in the future. Unfortunately I cannot give you further information, but trust me when I say we are dealing with this situation quickly and carefully with the overall concern towards resident's safety.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/03/2019
This place is a joke. Had hopes the new owners or management would fix the place up and get rid of the nuisances but it hasn't happened. Much drug activity, lack of maintenance and trying to get hold of the manager was impossible. Constantly got the… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager06/03/2019

I am sorry you are feeling this way. We are here to help you. We keep getting Anonymous reviews from the same person and wondering if you could reach out to us to discuss. We would like to help you resolve your problems but clearly we can't do this unless you tell us who you are. We are in the office Monday - Saturday from 9 AM - 6 PM. If the phone rings to our answering service, because we are busy with another customer, you can reach us via email. General email is [email protected] or reach out to the Community Manager at [email protected] Again, we want to help you and we can't unless you help us. Posting your frustrations on apartmentratings.com is not resolving your concerns. I am here all day today, please come and see me. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/06/2019
Why is it that the resident who drives a red car & green van is allowed to use the no parking space as their reserved parking when I have to pay $30 a month for my reserved space? The leasing office does nothing, their lazy, don't… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager05/06/2019

I am sorry that someone is parking in your parking spot. We have set up a program at this community in which you have the ability to call the towing company on your own - self managed reserved parking. If you have this happen again, feel free to notify the office on when this is happening and we will send someone over immediately. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/29/2019
On Saturday morning at 3:30 in the morning I was sitting on my balcony smoking a cigarette & witnessed violence! There was a young black couple and a female getting out of a black Lexus car. They were arguing, yelling, cursing and using profanity which frightened… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager05/06/2019

We spoke to the resident that was involved with the disagreement with their significant other in the parking lot. She apologized about this incident and we should not expect this to happen again. There was no gang activity that we are aware of. The two gentleman were also identified and they were not part of a gang. You mentioned two gangs in your email and none of these individuals are part of any gang. I would like to address your real concern about the parking. We have implemented a reserved parking program in which it is self monitored. If you come home and someone is in your parking spot and the office is not open, you have the authority to call the towing company directly. If you would prefer for us to call the towing company, we would need to hear from you about when this is happening. We apologize for any inconveniences that you encounter. The office is always available to hear your concerns and doing it through this rating system is not as efficient and we hope that you call us in the future so that we can resolve your concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/29/2019
To the writer who wrote about the incident on Saturday you were 200% correct!!! It happened in my building!! 7501 & I am too scared to say anything, but I'm glad you had the guts!! And about the parking is true too!! Staff knows this is… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager05/06/2019

I am sorry that you had encountered a parking problem and as I explained to the other person, this is a self managed program. If someone is parked in your spot, you can have the vehicle towed directly. Otherwise, if you need our help with this, please let us know in the office so that we can help you. We did just purchase the community next to the Food Lion. I would be very interested in hearing from you about any complaints at this community. The reception from the residents has been overwhelmingly positive. We are doing so many improvements at the community and the residents have come together in a community meeting recently and told us how pleased they are with our service thus far. Please direct anyone down to their office if there are any concerns. The dog park has been available for over 60 days now. It is located behind the new fence. We have recently ordered some dog toys for the park and plan on installing a bench in May. I don't remember telling the residents about the new dog park in 2018. We always announced that it was coming in April 2019. Our community does not have a pool, fitness center, rather it is a bare bones community and is priced appropriately. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let the office know and they will address your concerns quickly. Thank you again for your feedback.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/01/2018
Ever since new management came in this place has went downhill. If you aren't on section8 this place isn't for you. Please do not move here!! unless you want to hear constant stomping over your head or smell drugs coming through the vents into your apartment.… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager04/09/2019

I am so sorry that you are having a negative experience at The Annabal. We have done so many positive things at this community and we continue to make the necessary changes to improve the community. If you are willing to contact the manager, we would like to sit down with you and understand your concerns. We always address resident concerns especially any illegal activity going on in the apartments. We do not take Section 8 residents at this time. Please let us know how we can help you with your situation. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/24/2018
i used to live at the country club apartments, now known as Annabel apartments. had to move because they are asking the tenants that have been there to pay a security deposit the apartments are not cleaned well, the noise is crazy, only one washer and… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager04/09/2019

I am sorry that you had such a negative experience at the community. We have done so many positive things at the community including controlled access to the hallways, new dog park, new playground and full renovations of all apartments. It sounds like you moved out early 2018 and so much has improved since this time. Thank you for your feedback and I hope we have an opportunity to show you in the future what a great place The Annabal has become.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/17/2018
This property is declining. ProMark is the current owner & they are extorting money from residents to pay for the renovations. They are DEMANDING $500 from existing customers for a security deposit. They are not informing residents until 60 days prior to the renewal of your… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager04/09/2019

I am sorry that you had such a negative experience at the community. We are not aware of drug activity at this community and certainly we are not aware of a minor being raped in the building. We have controlled access into every hallway and we screen all residents that move into the community. If we are aware of any disturbances we immediately handle these residents quickly and efficiently to ensure that they comply with our rules and regulations. The new manager started around the time you left and as we renovate many of the units as they turn, we are seeing positive changes every month. We wish you the best of luck in your new home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/15/2018
I have lived here for a while, and I'm not happy with the area. if you are looking for a good place to live do not come here. teenagers here plays with guns, drugs are being sold in this area bad. the rent goes up. and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 03/02/2016
I just recently moved into my apartment at the beginning of this year. Overall my experience has been pretty good. The neighborhood is quiet, even with the children present which is a plus. I rarely have maintenance issues and when I do Shaun is quick to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Ath1991 • Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/28/2015
The post from 3/3/15 is total crap, it's so obviously someone who works for ------ trying to sell the new units that were just "renovated" (they had to be renovated because of a small fire that, due to poor building construction, ended up burning down 12… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager04/09/2019

Promark took over this community in June, 2017. We have made many positive changes to the community including renovation of hallways, renovation of the play area, install a new dog park, new controlled access system into the hallways, new laundry equipment in every building, etc. We have hired all new staff and continue to make positive changes every month. We have a very strict system of allowing new residents to move into the community and perform credit checks and criminal background checks on every person that applies to move into the community. Many of the apartments have been renovated with new stainless steel appliances, new cabinets and counter tops in the kitchen and full renovations of bathrooms. Come back and check us out. We would love to win you over at the new Annabal apartments.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 03/03/2015
I have been a tenant at Country Club for roughly nine months and have been very pleased with my tenancy here. I have always been treated respectfully by everyone I have dealt with in.the office. Karen and Kenny are very friendly, extremely professional and very efficient.… See More
The Annabal Apartments Manager04/09/2019

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/01/2014
My husband and I lived here for 2 years, and let me just say, Karen is the biggest [email protected]#$* I have ever met in my life. She treats you like a piece of garbage everytime you walk into her office. She is a total scumbag. I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/14/2013
I'm coming up on the last month of my lease here and I wanted until now so write a review. Let me just say don't walk away... RUN AWAY from Country Club. Lets just start with the office, The two women in there are nothing but… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
jessicka • Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/08/2013
Thus place is a joke. Since i been here i have had the exterminator here every week. Roaches in the hall way. I complained to the rental off (-----) that my neighbors apartment in the 1st floor i am on the 3rd floor smell of piss… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/26/2012
I would not recommend anyone to move in here. i had mice problems bad!!! the walls and floors are so thin u can hear the people next to u and undr or above u all the time. the managers are not nice at all they are… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
hound09 • Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/29/2011
At first everything was fine, and by fine I mean I paid $300/month so I could deal with it. I never had mice or roaches so that was good. I actually never found any bugs at all (which was my main concern at first) so that's… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/09/2010
This is the WORST place I have ever lived in. Management does nothing when you file complaints. We live in 7499 at the other end of the leasing office. There is so much noise at night you can't sleep. People party outside all hours of the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
bigmistake27 • Resident 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/16/2009
I must say this place upon moving in was NOT my first choice. But being the frugal individual that I am as most are during these trying times I decided against my better judgement to move in. Especially considering the current special move-in rates for this… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
reno999 • Resident 2003 - 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2009
I moved into country club apartments back in 2003 I lived there for 5 years needless to say that it was nice and quiret for the first few years and then I started seeing mices then roaches I cleaned and cleaned and they still were mices… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Babyc1997 • Resident 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/13/2009
I wrote a review a year ago about the apartment I lived in 7491 above the rental office. The place was infested with mice. I had to move within 30 days - but to this day a year later, my daughter and I still have nightmares… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Parking

General

  • Air Conditioner
  • Cable and Internet Ready
  • Controlled Access
  • DishWasher
  • Dog Park
  • Freeway Access
  • High End Appliances
  • Large Closets
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Spacious Kitchen
  • Storage Space

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: $200
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Cat
  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: $200
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Dog

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,120

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

  • Price

    $1,199

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom / 1 Bath Renovated

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,200

  • SQ. FT.

    800

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    2 Bedroom / 1 Bath

  • Price

    $1,279

  • SQ. FT.

    800

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    2 Bedroom/1 Bath Renovated

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

The Annabal Apartments is located at 7491 East Furnace Branch Road, Glen Burnie, MD and offers newly renovated One & Two Bedroom apartments ranging in size from 700 to 800 sq. ft. newly renovated apartments include upgraded stainless steel appliances (dishwasher, microwave oven, range and refrigerator), new kitchen cabinets and counter tops, and recently renovated bathrooms. Private patio or balcony, high speed internet & cable available, newly designed playground area including grills surrounded by picnic tables. All of our buildings are secured with controlled access for residents only; laundry room within each building. We are a pet friendly community and are excited with our latest addition to the community with a brand new dog park!

Management Company: Vanguard Realty Group

Go to Property Website

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

The Annabal Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Overbrook Apartments

Overbrook Apartments

Glen Burnie, MD

Image of Twin Coves in Glen Burnie, MD

Twin Coves

Glen Burnie, MD

Image of Woodside Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD

Woodside Apartments

Glen Burnie, MD

The Annabal Apartments is a 700 - 800 sqft apartment in Glen Burnie in zip code 21060. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,120 - $1,279. Nearby cities include Pasadena, Millersville, Linthicum, Brooklyn Park, and Linthicum Heights. 21228, 21061, 21122, 21108, and 21225 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Annabal Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (13)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/23/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2019) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/18/2009) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/18/2009) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/18/2009) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/06/2008) Image of The Annabal Apartments in Glen Burnie, MD
  Back To Top
(800) 635-4773
Contact Property
Website