Overlook at Woodholme

9050 Iron Horse Lane, Pikesville, MD 21208
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
55%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
72%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Overlook at Woodholme Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/23/2019
The new management company is awesome and are really turning things around here! I am excited to see what the future holds and will be seriously considering this place in the future. Don't overlook this gem.
Overlook at Woodholme Manager07/31/2019

Thank you for the generous words! We appreciate the 5 star review and hope to serve you in the future!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/23/2019
Love the amenities! Rooftop lounging area, pool, fitness center, business center, elevators and garage parking. Close to absolutely everything! There are several floor plans to choose from and each is very spacious. They are under new management but the staff was friendly and easy to work… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager07/31/2019

We appreciate the great review! We have a generous amount of amenities that are offered to our residents and hope to continue to add things, like resident events! Our management was thrilled to help you and we will be available to assist you when you are ready to move! Thanks again for taking the time to review us.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/23/2019
I've been living here at Overlook at Woodholme for over 2 years and it has been a treat living here. It is very quiet here. The main reason why I decided to live here is because of the spacious living condition. The rooms are very large… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager07/31/2019

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our community and staff. Our management company has recently taken over and we are happy to hear that the on-site manger has taken care of your needs. We look forward to continuing to serve you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/13/2019
I will admit that right now I am pretty mad. Our hot water heater has gone out for the 2nd time this week. I have gone through getting in touch with maintenance by putting in an online ticket and going down to the office but since… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Theo_H • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/26/2019
YOU DO NOT WANT TO LIVE HERE, THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEY TENNANTS AT ALL. Units here have lots of mold smell, the front office cannot handle simple maintenance requests, the building has an awful smell that hits you right when you walk into the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/07/2019
I love living here at the Overlook at Woodholme Apartments. There is so much to do here!!! You can grill all year long on the roof. While grilling on the roof level you can relax and entertain your guests. The layout on the roof is gorgeous.… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager01/14/2019

Wow, thank you for detailing your wonderful experience at Overlook at Woodholme! Our team is truly grateful for all of your kind words and we appreciate the recognition. We are elated that you are loving our beautiful rooftop grills and the business center. We work day-in and day-out to maintain these awesome amenities, so your review just makes our day. Our team is so happy that you have found a welcoming home in our community because that is always the goal. We take pride in providing a place that you can be proud to call your home. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting our diligent staff, including Don and Ms. Cindy. They are superstars on our team! We are so proud to serve you and hope to continue for many years to come. Welcome home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/28/2018
Staff are the worst. ----- the leasing agent has to be one of the most undertrained leasing agents as it pertains to customer service ever besides being rude. They are nice until you sign the leasing agreement. The unprofessionalism, entitlement issues,customer service, and slumlord mindset should… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager12/02/2018

Thank you for reaching out. We are sorry that our team has given you a negative impression. Our goal is to ensure that every single resident and visitor feel welcome and valued, so we apologize that we have fallen short. Professionalism is important to us, and given the opportunity, we would love to make this right. Please reach out to our manager directly to detail your concerns so we can turn your experience around at [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 05/16/2018
My husband and I have been very happy since we moved here. The management company is Pinnacle Property Management and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We love having our own parking spaces in the garage and feel secure with the secure access building.
Overlook at Woodholme Manager06/19/2018

Dear Resident, thanks for the lovely review! We're delighted to read that you and your husband are proud to call our community home and that our staff continues to meet your service standards. Overlook at Woodholme appreciates your residency!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
drie81 • Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/07/2018
BED BUGS!!!! I broke my lease early and moved out due to an invasion of bed bugs. I am extremely clean and don't know where they came from. I had to pay out of pocket $500 for an exterminator but shortly thereafter I found out several… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager09/27/2018

Dear Resident, we are so sorry to hear about this instance. We only wish the best for our residents and were happy to assist you with pest control. To add, we took steps on our end to prevent further instances. We welcome you to contact our office if you'd like to go over your review in more detail. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard to provide a comfortable and enjoyable living experience at Overlook at Woodholme.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
heels • Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 11/21/2017
I lived in this community for one year, during that a new management company took over and the office staff was not as friendly. I'm mentioning this because the way the leasing office staff behaves is important to me since these are the people I would… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager12/27/2017

Dear Resident, it's our biggest priority to offer a comfortable living environment for all of our residents and we are so sorry that you've had a bumpy experience in the last year. Although you are no longer a resident with us, we would love the opportunity to do what we can to improve your impression of our community. If you have a moment, please contact us at your earliest availability!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/08/2017
It's not longer called Excalibur it is now OVERLOOK AT WOODHOLME.. I haven't been living here long my car was recently broke into. Mind you it was parked in the supposed to be securied garage with cameras. Well unfourtunetly the cameras do not work and on… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager08/09/2017

Thank you very much for sharing your concerns regarding our community. We feel terrible that something like that occurred. Since your review, there have been many changes and upgrades completed. The garage doors have been repaired and remain in working order. A new camera system has been installed. If you currently have further questions or other concerns please feel to contact the manager at: [email protected] Kind Regards, Jamey Krebs, Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
eyejustcant16 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/21/2016
First of all, its not called Excalibur. It is the Overlook at Woodholme Luxury Apartments. Do not be fooled. The pictures make it look so vibrant and gorgeous. Do not be fooled. Lived here 4 days, they towed my car out of a locked garage because… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager08/09/2017

Thank you for sharing your concerns and observations about our community. There have been many changes since your review. The community is under new management, it is now Pinnacle. We know it is extremely upsetting when anyone gets towed, we do our best to educate and review the parking policy thoroughly with our residents and have many signs to help remind everyone. We would love to tour you through the community again and see what you think of the progress of our renovations. We are not complete yet; from the feedback of our current residents-they love it! Our rooftop is still wonderful though the tennis court is going to be changed to a multi-use court in the near future. The rooftop garden plots are being used and other plants are in place to further enhance the serenity. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please email me at [email protected] Kind Regards, Jamey Krebs, Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 01/27/2015
I've been living at Excalibur since late Fall and so far I really enjoy it. The building is very spacious and quiet. The only noise I hear is that of the trash trucks and other vehicles since I live on the side where the main street… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 107028 2010 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 10/21/2014
It's a great place to live. The community is beautiful and the staff are attentive and go out if their way to accommodate your needs. No apartment complex is perfect but Excalibur certainly gets close.
Overlook at Woodholme Manager10/23/2014

Hello Resident, Thank you for leaving such a nice comment about our staff and community. We are happy that you've had a good experience with us thus far. We hope to continue providing you with excellent services. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Tika Scott Property Manager Excalibur Apartment

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 100550 2012 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/24/2014
My experience has exceeded my expectations. I have made friends in the building, know my needs will be met by staff and feel safe and secure in this true home. You can tell the staff is happy and never hesitates to go beyond what is their… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager09/25/2014

Hello Resident, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our community. The staff works diligently to ensure the property and grounds are well maintained. We appreciate you as a resident of Excalibur. Please don't hesitate to give us a call with any questions or concerns. Regards, Tika Scott Property Manager Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 93312 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 08/29/2014
This community is like no other. The staff and neighbors are friendly and welcoming. I love the amenities and the safety of the property. Even though I live in an apartment. I feel that I can entertain like I live in a single family. I am… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager09/25/2014

Hello vauled Resident, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying your home and community. We appreciate your feedback! I'm glad to hear that your pleased with your experience here at Excalibur. Thank you, Tika Scott Property Manager Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 50121 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/31/2014
It was comfortable and quiet at first, then it seems as if anyone was cleared to move in just because their credit appeared good. I come home to noise above me, I leave home and there is noise, I have seen people in the garage smoking… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager01/31/2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience with being a resident at The Excalibur. Bozzuto Management Company adheres to fair housing practices to ensure that anyone wishing to live at the community is treated fairly. This is represented by an application screening criteria which anyone wishing to move into the community must qualify. This criteria requires an applicant to have an income of 3 times the rent, pass a credit and criminal background check, if that criteria is met we will allow the applicant to become a resident. However, once the applicant does become a resident, we will ask the resident to follow the rules of the community which includes no illegal activity and to be considerate neighbors. I would like to personally address your concerns that you had mentioned in this survey and would welcome you to contact me at 410-484-6000 or via email at [email protected] . I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 49905 2012 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/29/2014
Very pleasant.indoor garage is a huge asset but at the same time it precludes interaction with neighbors.planned social activities attempt to ameliorate situation.. Perhaps we need more. Perhaps floor by floor.
Overlook at Woodholme Manager01/31/2014

Dear Verified Resident, Thank you for allowing us to serve you. It is our goal to ensure 100% satisfaction and to create resident events that you will want to attend. Please take some time to share your ideas by contacting the leasing office at 410-484-6000. We would love to hear from you! Thank you for being a resident. Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 48481 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/21/2014
We moved from a house and were not certain about how we would find apartment living. We have found that every thing at Excalibur exceeded our hopes. We are pleased that we decided to sell the house and of all the availabie apartments in Pikesville that… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager01/31/2014

Dear Verified Resident, Thank you for sharing your experience with future residents. We are glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. I look forward to serving you! Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 45336 2012 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 12/28/2013
The apartment staff is very friendly and knows the residents by name. They are responsive and helpful. See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager01/31/2014

Dear Verified Resident, Thank you for sharing your experience with future residents. We are glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. I look forward to serving you! Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/16/2013
My husband and I lived at this complex from July 2012- July 2013. Unfortunately, it did not live up to our expectations. For the purpose of being fair, I'll start with the positives: 1. The staff was always extremely pleasant. I visited the office frequently to… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager01/31/2014

Dear anonymous, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear the positive portions of your review. For many of the positive aspects that you listed The Excalibur is a great community to live. But it sounds as though we have opportunities to improve. The safety of our residents is a major priority to us and we do have safety checks that take place during a move in inspection and during quarterly preventative maintenance inspections. In this case, I was unaware of your situation and it is difficult for me to speak on behalf of how it was handled. Our team has gas detectors and they are trained to contact BGE if they are unable to resolve a problem related to gas. I can tell you that our maintenance team has changed over the period of the time that you have been a resident. As you mentioned, we do not have plans to upgrade the apartments but we do offer upgraded homes. The building was built in 2000 and most people find that our standard finish homes are in line or better than most of the apartment finishes in the Pikesville area. But for those looking for a granite, stainless steel and hardwood floors, we do offer them. Every resident experience is important and its even more important to me that we get it right. I am disappointed that we could'nt say the same for your experience. However, your feedback is a gift in which we use to improve the level of service that we offer to our residents. I appreciate you taking the time share that with us. Regards, Tika Scott Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/20/2013
I lived at Excalibur and wished I could have stayed but the conditions there grew worse each day, and management simply did not respond adequately. The apartment itself was absolutely wonderful--big, roomy, full of light--loved all of the features. The issues: noise and crime. My downstairs… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager10/25/2013

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is unfortunate that your experience did not live up to your expectations. While my tenure (since 2012) at the community has not resulted in the same experience from other residents as far as crime, noise and smoking, I can tell you that the community management has quiet hours from 10:00 PM to 8:00 AM. This prohibits any activity that would be considered disruptive to others and is strictly enforced. We recognize that living in a building in which walls and floors are shared does present opportunities for one to hear tolerable apartment to apartment noise but 3 :00 AM concerts would definitely fall within the quiet hours policy and repeated violations would actually result in terminating the lease for that resident. Additionally, illegal or criminal activity by a resident is not tolerated by The Excalibur Management and again is strictly enforced. I am 100% certain that if you were a resident today, we would ensure that this experience is one that you would not be writing about today. At The Excalibur and Bozzuto Management Company, it is our goal and mission to create the best possible living environment for our customers and to do so in a way that creates community and respects the world in which we live. With that said, I invite you to our community any time to experience some of our improvements that have been completed at the community. Please feel free to contact me with any additional questions or concerns that you may have about The Excalibur. Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 31046 2010 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 08/29/2013
My experience here hasn't been perfect, but overall its been great. The management staff are very friendly and accomodating and I appreciate their friendliness. My family and friends are always impressed when they come for a visit. I've had several of my friends children say that… See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager09/12/2013

Dear Verified Resident: Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with others. We strive to continuously meet our resident's expectations and we are delighted to hear that we have been able to do that for you! Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 13479 2012 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 04/20/2013
I love living at the Excalibur. It's a beautifully maintained residence with super nice staff and it feels like "home" to me. See More
Overlook at Woodholme Manager08/26/2013

Dear Verified Resident, Thank you for being a resident. We are pleased that we continue to provide an environment in which you take pride in calling your home. As always we welcome your feedback on how we can continue to exceed your expectation. Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 5241 2010 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 01/26/2013
Great place to live
Overlook at Woodholme Manager08/26/2013

Dear Verified Resident, Thank you for being a resident. We are pleased that we continue to provide an environment in which you take pride in calling your home. As always we welcome your feedback on how we can continue to exceed your expectation. Regards, Janelle DeGrafft Property Manager The Excalibur

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,429

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,029

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,900

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,080

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing

Extraordinary rooftop terrace with swimming pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard, & a putting green. Elevator buildings and a direct-access parking garage. A pet-friendly apartment community.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Overlook at Woodholme Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Overlook at Woodholme is an apartment in Pikesville in zip code 21208. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,429 - $2,080. Nearby cities include Windsor Mill, Owings Mill, Randallstown, Owings Mills, and Woodlawn.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Overlook at Woodholme

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (7)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2012) Image of Overlook at Woodholme in Pikesville, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2012) Image of Overlook at Woodholme in Pikesville, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2012) Image of Overlook at Woodholme in Pikesville, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2012) Image of Overlook at Woodholme in Pikesville, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2012) Image of Overlook at Woodholme in Pikesville, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2012) Image of Overlook at Woodholme in Pikesville, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2012) Image of Overlook at Woodholme in Pikesville, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top