Woodvale Apartments

13831 Castle Blvd., Silver Spring, MD 20904

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

Woodvale Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
33%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
75%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Woodvale Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 09/20/2019
I really like the staff at the office the are very understanding, my aunty car was towed, the staff at the office help me to get the car. I gave them thumbs up, thank you guys so much and God bless you all!!!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/19/2019
I have liked my time at Woodvale, but I am moving soon. The mice & roach problem is too much. The staff is rude, and unprofessional. Except for the office manager, he is awesome. Parking is a problem as well.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/15/2019
Mice infested! If you like mice this is the place for you. The maintenance crew will look through your things .If you don't smoke you will always smell cigarettes and weed. There are also pit bulls that owners don't put them on leashes. It's not safe.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Habesha_L • Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/02/2018
Very poor follow-up to calls, the workers in the office don't respond to any maintenance issues or problems, they are not proficient in customer service skills. They show you model apartment before moving in but when you moved, completely different quality annoying squeaky floors through the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 07/02/2018
I have lived here for almost a year and I ha ent had any issues. The few times I've needed maintenance they've come right out. The office staff is always nice when I call. I haven't had any bugs in my house except for a nettle… See More
Woodvale Apartments Manager07/10/2018

Thanks so much for the awesome rating! We strive to be a wonderful place to call home. Have a great day!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/03/2018
I am writing this to express my concern with any one trying to rent this apartment. This is one of the worst and most expensive apartment complexes that I have ever experienced. I walk upstairs there are 10 kids on the way to get to my… See More
Woodvale Apartments Manager05/07/2018

Anonymous: I'm sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your HVAC system. We will send someone over immediately today to make sure your HVAC system is working properly. If you have an emergency like this in the future, please make sure to call the emergency maintenance line so that one of our technicians can come out to your apartment immediately. If you have any other concerns, feel free to contact me directly at 301-890-8240.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
MFrancia • Resident 2009 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 09/28/2017
I have lived at Woodvale for 8 years now and I love this place. The office staff is very professional and friendly, maintenance take care of any issues within 24 hours. My balcony looks out over trees and I get to go home and just relax.… See More
Woodvale Apartments Manager09/28/2017

MFrancia, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our community, we appreciate the feedback from our residents. If there is anything you need in the future, please feel free to contact us directly at 301-890-8240.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/04/2016
I just moved in about a week or so ago. I was originally suppose to move in at the beginning of September however the leasing agent waited until after I went through with the application to tell me I would not be able to move in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Geneva79 • Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/31/2016
Why did I have to pick this place?? I hate EVERYTHING about this apartment and community! Don't sign the lease once you do, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN! Everything about this place is terrible. I haven't been here 30 days but I have had to call… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/25/2016
Leasing office needs some customer service training and the consistently changing policies make it a chore to carry out every day life. Ive been a resident over a year and recently got a new job where a company vehicle was assigned. I got this car in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
jcharich2002 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/22/2016
If you have someone living above you the floors are so pitifully made that you can hear the slightest sound they make when they walk. It sounds like they are right in your apartment walking. The floors are very thin and even with carpet it is… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Mglasford • Resident 2009 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/01/2015
Mice...Mice...Mice...Mice...Mice...I moved into Woodvale 5 years ago on account that I was new the area the convenience of the location in proximity to my job and the the neighborhood schools. The apartment was large with great space and the price was reasonable. With different management companies… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/20/2015
MICE! MICE! MICE! Don't MOVE HERE! RUN FOR YOUR LIFE! This place is the worse place I've ever lived! Ive been Here almost a year and a half now. I have to clean constantly because of my son's server allergies.. so my place is always bleached… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/05/2015
I will have a year living at Woodvale Apartments In August. Honestly I have had a great experience so far at Woodvale Apartments. The buildings are from the 80's so don't expect an elevator, and you will hear noise from time to time. My building is… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Ozine2007 • Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/04/2015
We just moved to this complex about 3 weeks now, is the worst decision I ever made in my lifetime. The maintenance response is terrible and the leasing office don't even pick up the ------- phone. I will never recommend this apartment to even my enemy.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/29/2015
Even new parking rules implemented in 2015 make it difficult for Residents to park comfortably. There a allotted visitor spots, however visitors may still occupy resident spaces until 10pm, so if parking is needed before that beware not to leave your car in a visitor spot.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 02/07/2014
I have lived at Woodvale for almost a year and I have to say I am extremely pleased. I do get a little annoyed with the noise from upstairs but its not something out of this world. Maintenance is really prompt and management is very good… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/30/2013
The new management came with a lot of changes. Some good, some extremely harsh. Like for example the new parking rule. Very inconvenient if you have active social life while they only allow you getting parking pass for only one guest every night. Security has improved.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 12/30/2013
When we first moved into this apartment complex, we had a huge problem with people who don't live in the complex coming into the property and wreaking havoc. I had fireworks thrown on my balcony and my plants set on fire. I had my bicycles stolen… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
LittleWhirlwind • Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/05/2013
Found this apartment online and wish I would have visited first.....property is being renovated but this simply means fresh paint and trying to gloss over old, outdated apartment homes. Management is very inept and did not apply rental special to my account, ended up getting an… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
cowboys454 • Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 10/25/2013
i think woodvale is a nice complex to live the managerment maintance and theladies that work in the leasing office are a big help with rverything See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/06/2012
The communication between the leasing office and tenants is HORRIBLE! They do not uphold their end of the lease with pest control, noise control, pet policy, etc. From Pit bulls to Shelties running around without leashes and almost NO ONE scoops the poop. The apartments are… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
grcrazypunk • Resident 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/02/2011
I lived there for 6 months and got robbed at gunpoint and almost raped right in front of my apartment in a well lit area. There is no security here! You would think for the price they could pay two security guards to run around in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/28/2011
The communication between the leasing office and tenants is HORRIBLE! They do not uphold their end of the lease with pest control, noise control, pet policy, etc. From Pit bulls to Shelties running around without leashes and almost NO ONE scoops the poop. The apartments are… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
1960renter • Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/21/2011
RUDE NEIGHBORS!! Unsafe... parking??/ REALLY... been here 6 freekin months and have yet to park in front of MY building..OCCASIONALLY NOISY... UNDERSTATEMENT!! These people PARTY ALL NITE and if you call the cops... THEY KEY YOUR DAMN CAR!!!the parking lot has buick sized potholes ... the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

General

  • Air Conditioner
  • Balcony
  • Business Center
  • Cable & Satellite
  • Clubhouse
  • DishWasher
  • Fitness Center
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Renovated

Pets

  • cat Allowed
    Deposit: $500
    Pet Limit: 2
  • dog Allowed
    Deposit: $500
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Other Pets Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,291 - $1,591

  • SQ. FT.

    787

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    1BR/1BA

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,429 - $1,489

  • SQ. FT.

    960

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2BR/1BA

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,515 - $2,135

  • SQ. FT.

    998

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    2BR/2BA

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,750 - $2,370

  • SQ. FT.

    1,171

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    3BR/2BA

  • Price

    $1,811 - $2,136

  • SQ. FT.

    1,189

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    3BR/2BA L

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Woodvale Apartments located in Silver Spring, Maryland offers one, two, and three bedroom apartment homes. Our beautifully landscaped grounds, community swimming pool, fitness and business center will energize you! Our apartments offer many unique comforts from the breakfast nook to bathroom vanity for a fresh living experience. Our location is perfect for residents that are on the go! We are convenient to both Baltimore and Washington, D.C. with easy access to I-95, I-495 and the BW Parkway, and immediate access to Intercounty connector. You will also enjoy being minutes from shopping, dining, entertainment hot spots and Edgewood Park. Refresh your lifestyle today by making Woodvale Apartments your new home!

Management Company: Orlo Management LLC

Office Hours Open Now!

  • Sunday: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Woodvale Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Snowden's Ridge in Silver Spring, MD

Snowden's Ridge

Silver Spring, MD

Image of Country Place in Burtonsville, MD

Country Place

Burtonsville, MD

Image of Montclair Apartments  in Silver Spring, MD

Montclair Apartments

Silver Spring, MD

Woodvale Apartments is a 787 - 1,189 sqft apartment in Silver Spring in zip code 20904. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,291 - $2,370. Nearby cities include White Oak, Wheaton, Adelphi, Adelphia, and Langley Park. 20904, 20705, 20866, 20905, and 20783 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Woodvale Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (15)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/02/2019) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (2)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/05/2015) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/20/2015) Image of Woodvale Apartments in Silver Spring, MD
  Back To Top