N/A

Traver Knoll Apartments

1984 Traver Road, Suite 102, Ann Arbor, MI 48105
1984 Traver Road, Suite 102, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Traver Knoll Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (140 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/22/2009
i moved in here 2 1/2 yrs ago, we were not told of any mold problems. Now there is documentation of BLACK MOLD throughout complex.My neighbor has made it his mission in life to make everyone around as miserable as he is. The toliet hasnt worked… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

10/21/2009

There are several reviews here, some good, and a lot of them negative. One thing all the posts have in common is that people want a voice and they want communication about things that affect their lives. It is for this reason that Traver Knoll is choosing to engage with our residents, so we may all find common ground, as we all want the same thing, a nice place to call home. While oftentimes this mission appears to be easier said than done, we at Traver Knoll want you to know that we care. You have the right to good customer service and the management does want to know when you have concerns, such as mold. We consider mold and all of the health issues that go along with mold to be of a serious nature. If you see evidence of mold, please let the management team at the community know the specifics of this so that we may properly address the situation. The heating/air conditioning situation is systematic of older construction and common with boiler and chiller systems. While we wish it was easy to simply hit a switch to "control" whether you get heat or chilled air, the switchover of the boiler equipment is cumbersome, labor intensive and time consuming. We wish we had a better crystal ball when it came to forecasting when it will get hot and stay hot or vise versa. We understand your frustration and thank you for your patience at these times of seasonal change. It is our hope, so that we may deliver the type of customer service we believe our residents deserve, that we can all open up the lines of communications. If you see a maintenance issue, please come to the office or pick up the phone. We will, in turn, strive to provide more frequent and clear communication about the situation and how we intend to proceed.

naflow52 • Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/26/2009
I have lived in my apartment for 1 year, and wouldn't think of moving anywhere else.It is close to my job. Everyone that I have come across has been very friendly and nice. I have never experience anyone being rude or mean or unprofessional in any… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/25/2009
We haven't moved in yet, but I have to say this is the most difficult place to move into. Management is highly unresponsive, tell us 2 different things regarding information they need before they can approve us, and decide to wait to tell us last minute… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/21/2010

Wow! Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is never our intention to give future, current, or even past neighbors the run around. We don't want to give you excuses for the lack of communication and hoop jumping that you may have gone through, however, I do know that we have been fearlessly working to improve and streamline our whole application process to help eliminate these annoyances. We know by now you have already moved in and we would like to hear about your experiences with us thus far. If you could please contact us at the management/leasing office, we would really appreciate it.

Prospective Resident Visited 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2009
I like it here, it is quiet most of the time, everyone is nice, residents and office staff/I have not met anyone who was not friendly. I had maintenance over to fix a few things and they did just what I asked, fixed what was wrong,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/21/2010

Thank you for your positive review of Traver Knoll. We are always pleased to get feedback from our residents. We pride ourselves in maintaining a pleasant and inviting environment for our residents to reside. Our site team works hard to make Traver Knoll a place you are proud to live.

Resident 1999 - 2002
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/17/2002
This is a great apartment complex to live in. The location is excellent you are 5 - 15 minutes away from everything. There is plenty of parking and if there is ever a problem the managment is very easy to get a hold of. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/19/2009
TK has good and bad. I love my apartment, for the most part. The place is HUGE. And I like the layout. So many places have a crappy layout, but here you really get all the square feet without wasted spaces. The size is the number… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/21/2010

Thank you for taking your time to submit a posting to apartmentratings.com. We appreciate your positive remarks and would like to address your other concerns regarding Traver Knoll Apartments. At Traver Knoll we try to do our best to service all of our residents and make every attempt to ensure that their residency is a pleasurable experience. We welcome our resident's feedback and need our residents to address their requests with management as soon as a problem arises. We can not service our residents if they do not bring their concerns to our attention. The feature inside and outside of the apartment homes are standard throughout the community and apologize if these features did not meet your expectations. Our community is very shaded and several residents enjoy the wooded areas and trees. If you found that there was not enough lighting in your home then perhaps you could have transferred to another apartment home where there was more natural lighting. The train we can not do anything about. The balconies did take longer to repair than what we anticipated, for the mere reason that the project was more involved than what we anticipated and also required city inspections and permits prior and throughout performing the necessary repairs. Occasionally, it is necessary for management to send out a notice to enter an apartment or to complete a special project. Although we attempt to give our residents as much notice as possible, it is not always possible for us to give much advanced notice. We can only give our residents as much notice as we are given. At other times, in case of an emergency, a notice is not possible, as we need to attend to an emergency as soon as possible to prevent further damage. Thanks again for your posting on apartmentratings.com and making us aware of your concerns.

Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/19/2009
I am thinking about moving to TK. I have read all the reviews and still feel like I am on the fence. I really want honest and specific information about the property. Please give me any information, good or bad, about the property. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/21/2010

Thank you both for your comments as we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for considering Traver Knoll for your new home. We would like the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please stop by our community to meet our staff and to view the beautiful surroundings. Our management team is always available to address our resident's concerns. If there are issues, we encourage residents to seek our assistance for immediate resolutoin. From time-to-time, we offer discounts to future resident in hopes of introducting them to our beautiful community. We sincerely appreciate our residents who have been with us for many years and offer many community amenities to show our appreciation.

Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/18/2009
I share an earlier poster's concern about the recent series of positive reviews, but was only moved to chime in when I saw one that seemed to indicate that the complex's pool was new top to bottom and a genuine Ann Arbor "hidden treasure." The pool's… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/21/2010

Thank you for expressing your opinions and making the management of Traver Knoll aware of your concerns. Your apartment is your home and it is our desire to make the living experiences of the residents of Traver Knoll positive. Some of the concerns expressed are specific to unit types and locations of different apartments within the community but we do want to state that if you are having specific maintenance concerns, please report these concerns to the office so that they can be scheduled and addressed by one of our service team members. One of the functions we provide to the investors/ownership of Traver Knoll is lease management; with that being said, management and ownership made a conscious decision to manage apartment turns and lease expirations to coincide with the schedule of the University allowing for optimum management and maximization of the budget and labor costs .

Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/12/2009
Like the previous reviewer, I too am very suspicious of the recent onslaught of positive reviews. Given the number of FREE RENT! MOVE IN NOW! GREAT DEALS! signs all over the apartment (and flyers with coupons expiring July 31 that showed up at my office--today), it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/26/2010

First and foremost, thank you for bringing your concerns to light. We recognize that all of the concerns need to be addressed and the conversations need to be had. First, let's address the pricing and promotion concerns about the rent. Although it would be ideal to offer the same rent discounts all the time, we do have to run our business effectively driven by the demand of our market. Just as a grocery store may put an item on sale one week to move the item quickly, those specials and discounts don't apply all of the time. In our business, we also try to move select homes for various reasons such as location, time vacant, etc. and these factors can affect the price in the beginning as well as at renewal time. There are so many variables when it comes to pricing to really give a specific answer on how a specific style is impacted by location and the particular features of a floor plan. Thank you for letting us know about the carpet issues, unfortunately, we do not live with the carpet as you do and we appreciate your feedback so we can address this matter. As for the mildew concerns, we have found that this a common concern in areas with a high water table. We are working to find a long-term fix to this concern. Treating the affected areas with bleach is the recommended procedure to minimize the mildew. The delay in opening the pool was due to repairs and that should not occur in the following years. The cooler than normal weather which can vary from year to year, had some impact. We do hope that we have shed some light on these concerns and encourage you to keep us updated on your stay since your last post.

naflow • Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2009
Everyone in the office is always very friendily and easygoing. Whenever I have a problem they are always on top of it. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sean49 • Resident 2004 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/07/2009
I'm just saying. This many 5.0 or 4.0 reviews in last 9/10 reviews, almost all of them in last 10 days. All the current tenants lease ends in July (you heard that right, all lease ends in July, no MTM leases, you have to sublet if… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/29/2010

Dear Resident, We apologize for the inconveniences that you have come across while residing at Traver Knoll. All service issues reported to the management/leasing office are tracked to ensure that items do not fall through the cracks. Management would like to thank you for reminding us of those issues as our business depends on satisfied residents. As for the authenticity of previous posts, we can only hope that reviewers truthfully represent themselves as residents of Traver Knoll.

aidenray • Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/06/2009
I just rented 2 bedroom. It is over 1000 sq feet. The storage is crazy. I just came from LA for to attend UofM. This price is unheard of where I come from. I have to thank the leasing person for all her help. She went… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/21/2010

Yes, certainly, there is culture shock going on between LA and Ann Arbor but we appreciate you sharing your comments about your experiences with the staff and services at Traver Knoll. Please do not hesitate to let the Traver Knoll team know if there is anything we can do to make your experience at Traver Knoll be everything you would expect.

Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2009
Our friend is a resident of Traver Knoll and invited use to a day of swimming.What a surprise when we found a new pool.We visited you last year, and what a different place. New fence, new shower rooms, and a new pool surface. they keep that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

01/21/2010

Thank you for taking your time to submit a posting to apartmentratings.com. We appreciate your positive remarks and are delighted that your experience at Traver Knoll was a pleasurable one. Thanks again for your feedback.

Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2009
I have lived at Traver Knoll for 5 years and have had a great relationship with the staff, the management office couldn't be more helpful. Maybe if you weren't such an A-Hole and developed some sort of personality that wasn't so offensive you might get somewhere… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2009
My friend is a resisdent and invited me to the new pool. Well, it looks brand new. The redecorated shower rooms are brite,inviting and clean. The water was so clean and was warm the day we went, it was just wonderful. Like a vacation getaway, hidden… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2009
Just want to say how nice it is to come home everyday to such a well cared for property. I always see the maintenance people picking up around the dumpsters so that trash doesn't blow all over the property. You can't beat the beautiful trees and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Corina48 • Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2009
I having been live in these apartments for over three years and I have to say, I could live hear for ever. It's location is perfect for me because its right by the U of M and I am there a lot. I have two small… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2009
I am a prospective resident and I found that Travor Knoll is an Ann Arbor gem! The apartments are huge and I was so impressed by the new finishes. Whoever was responsible did a great job of tastefully blending the old with the new. You would… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
junniper • Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/29/2009
I have lived at traver knoll for 6 years and the staff and location are great. yes, you can live in a newer build apt. but can you find such great personal service. I love to go for walks to the farmer's mkt which is just… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/07/2011
Just google ---------------- and you will read numerous articles about this Traver Knoll resident having -----------------------------------. When I asked Mgmt. about this they played dumb. I don't trust the Mgmt. at Traver Knoll. The police seem to show up a lot lately. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Traver Knoll Apartments Manager

02/08/2011

The management at Traver Knoll can not comment about allegations about any individuals. What we do respond and cooperate with are law enforcement personnel when they bring illegal activity to our attention. Our interests will always be vested in upholding the law and the well-being of our residents.

Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2009
It was a nice place two years ago, but now I see that the new team of managers is planning to fine their residents for everything. And they don't do their own work properly! We will move out of here as soon as we can. Definitely… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
rana249 • Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/03/2009
Traver Knoll has natural beauty and nicely built apartments. Service and leasing office is different story. I have lived here for more than a year and have very half hearted service, they would take forever to fix anything would give you an attitude if you remind… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/14/2009
I live At Charlton, which is managed by the same co., people who are in charge of Traver Knoll. Considering myself as picky as it gets ~ so does anyone who knows me, it is such a relief to have these people to deal with! Certainly… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
StayOutOfTK • Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2009
I have to imagine some of these are from the management team. Yes the apartments are large and decent looking, but to me that does not make up for the horrible experiences with management, extremely slow response of maintenance, and just disrespect of tenants that management… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2003 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/01/2009
I've lived here for more than half a decade and have been through two very different managements. Marie and Mike were fantastic people and the apartment complex was extremely well maintained. I cannot say the same for the current management. Shelby is a good person and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,353

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,516

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,617

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Traver Knoll Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths


Similar Properties

Placeholder for Landmark

Landmark

Ann Arbor, MI

Traver Knoll Apartments is an apartment in Ann Arbor in zip code 48105. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 1.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,353 - $1,617. Nearby cities include Ypsilanti, Saline, Dexter, Whitmore Lake, and Belleville. 48109, 48107, 48104, 48103, and 48108 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Traver Knoll Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (6)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/21/2011) Image of Traver Knoll Apartments in Ann Arbor, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/21/2011) Image of Traver Knoll Apartments in Ann Arbor, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/21/2011) Image of Traver Knoll Apartments in Ann Arbor, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/21/2011) Image of Traver Knoll Apartments in Ann Arbor, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/14/2020) Image of Traver Knoll Apartments in Ann Arbor, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/14/2020) Image of Traver Knoll Apartments in Ann Arbor, MI
      Back To Top