The Crossings at Canton

8375 Honeytree Boulevard, Canton, MI 48187
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

The Crossings at Canton

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
34%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
49%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Crossings at Canton Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/22/2019
So I have lived at the crossings at canton for the last 4 years and have had no complaints in fact I have enjoyed some of the most fun times at my townhouse. I also want the record to state that I've never had any trouble… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/12/2019
We were recently victims of the recent fire that occurred at the Crossings on March 8 2019. We had been living at the crossings since 2017 and paid a FULL security deposit plus first month rent (over $2,000 total) to move in. At the time they… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager06/12/2019

We offer our deepest sympathy that you were affected by this unfortunate event. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us yesterday and we await the documents requested. As soon as we receive this information we will be happy to look into this situation further. If you have any other questions for us at this time, please feel free to contact our office directly.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/11/2019
Let's talk about the Crossings. First and foremost, the staff in the leasing office is very responsive and willing to listen to all of your concerns. I would almost always receive a follow up email or phone call about any of my complaints. When entering the… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager06/12/2019

Hi there, Thank you for sharing all the wonderful features and services you like about The Crossings at Canton! However, we're sorry for the delay with certain features, but our movie theater and fitness center is open. We also just got new pool furniture delivered! We respect your decision to not renew if that ends up being your final decision, but if there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please do not hesitate to stop by the office so we can chat; you mentioned a lot of wonderful positives and we'd hate for a few slight instances to take away from your otherwise positive experience. Thank you again and we will keep your feedback in mind.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/04/2019
Before I write my review, I must say the only pleasant experience I had living here was interacting with the people in the office. Not one time did I come across anyone that was rude or mean. Everyone I spoke to was always nice and friendly.… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager06/06/2019

Though we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our team, we're sorry that your time here was not more positive overall. The upkeep of our homes and the satisfaction of our residents are top priorities and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We do apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered and will be sure to utilize your valuable feedback to help us address these concerns and improve. We would be happy to speak with you directly about your account and encourage you to contact our office at your convenience. Additionally, we wish you all the best in your new home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/30/2019
This is the worst experience I have ever had with an apartment complex, and I didn't even live here. My boyfriend and I applied on a Monday ($50 EACH application and $95 to lock down your apartment which the sales women are so incredibly adamant about… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager06/04/2019

We are concerned to hear this was your experience applying for one of our homes, Madisyn. Our team works hard to provide both current and future residents with friendly and attentive service, so we're sorry we missed the mark with you. While it saddens us to hear you had this experience, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback and we will be using it to better understand how we can improve the way we serve. Again, we apologize and if you have any remaining questions for our team, please let us know. Otherwise, we hope you're doing well in your current home. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/10/2019
Awesome apartment community! The renovations are absolutely beautiful and the management team has been super helpful during the move-in process. The finishes are amazing - super sleek and modern - and the location is super convenient. I'd totally recommend these apartments to anyone.
The Crossings at Canton Manager05/13/2019

Thanks so much for your review! We're pleased to hear that you hold The Crossings at Canton in such high regard and that our recent renovations have stood out to you, along with our convenient location! We hope you'll feel free to give us a call or stop by the office if there is anything that our team can help you with. Thanks again!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 02/26/2019
i had many apt. to look at and when i called to schedule a viewing i spoke with Misty she was so helpful and patient with me over the phone, she was able to show me an apartment same day. compared to the other apartments i… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager03/13/2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're so glad to hear that Misty was helpful in discussing our community and showing you all that we have to offer. We wish you all the best in your housing search and hope you'll let us know if you have any further questions for our team.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Cosette_S • Resident 2009 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 02/14/2019
HOW MUCH I LOVE MY AGENT AJ HE IS SO AWESOME VERY SPEEDILY WHEN EVER I PUT IN A WORK THINGS GET DONE QUICKLY !!!!HE PROVIDES GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE TOO ME AS A RESIDENCE.THE PROPERTY IS ALWAYS CLEAN THAT MAKES A BIG DIFFERENT.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/04/2019
I loved The Crossing at Canton just because of Kat Dickerson. I would've never moved there if it wasn't for her. I even referred other people to live there because of her. She was always nice and kind, she really tried to make living there wonderful.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Steven Ostrovich • Resident 2015 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/24/2019
I recently signed up for my 5th yearly lease. I am very pleased with all the staff at The Crossings of Canton. The staff at The Crossings at Canton treat me like family and they will treat you like family. The Crossings of Canton is a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
George_T368 • Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/22/2018
Worst experience I've ever had. We pay 1430 a month for my apartment. We signed a lease based on an apartment viewing. When we got the unit, it was not the same one and the exterior was in terrible shape, so we requested a new one.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/22/2018
So I don't live here at all. But I had reached out to the property manager a week ago, about a certain resident residing at these apartments. That resident is committing illegal activity on the property. I had reached out and even sent proof of what… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/19/2018
My experience here over the past year was awful. I initially just disregarded the negative reviews and took my chances and moved in to, what looked like, a nice and updated apartment at a good price. The whole apartment wasn't even ready when I moved in,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/02/2018
I have stayed at this apartment complex for close to 2 years. Foremost, I'll like to appreciate the entire staff over here for their customer centric thinking. Be it leasing office or be it maintenance team. I must say how sweet, amicable and professional this team… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager08/06/2018

Hello, Thank you for the great review! We work hard to meet your expectations, and we are happy that we hit the mark for you. Customer service is a top priority and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we are sad to see you go. We hope that you will visit us again in the future! Thanks again, The Team at Crossing at Canton

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/23/2018
Will be moving after lease up. Very noisy here due to the constant ongoing remodeling.. there's no such thing as sleeping in after working all week. Hidden fees in the renewal contract, BEWARE!. Received a letter asking was I renewing my lease if not I had… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/23/2018
I've been here for 8 months. Still not able to use any amenities to this date.I have a 2 bedroom no renovations. Fridge old.. Yellow handles originally white.. Dishwasher is older than me soo I refuse to use because there is rust inside. I requested work… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/07/2018
This is the worse place to live. We have to stay here for a several years because of personal reasons, that would not allow us to move out. The buildings stink of pot smoke, that enters our personal space. No one will be able to help… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
TaSharra_S • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/28/2017
I have called for maintenance for 2 months and still not dine. Supposed to come and clean the dryer outside vent never done. Sink in kitchen leaking not done. Fridge leaking (6 months) still not fixed. Drain in bathrooms not draining properly not done. Windows and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/06/2017
We moved into a mold infested unit. My children have been very sick we all are sick. They do not fix anything here and allow the constant water damage to fester and create mold dangerous mold that almost killed my child! Do not move here! They… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Sequoir_R • Resident 2015 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 10/25/2017
Getting better than before! About two years when first moved here. It was not safe and the people were ------, loud and the staff was lazy. Now it is a lot better with tge new company owners. I woukd recommend this apartment complex mow but if… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager10/27/2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you've noticed an improvement under the efforts of our current team and hope that you'll let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/01/2017
Awesome! I love getting rewards!! This is a great thing to do for residents. However rent should be lower and paying over $1000 I also have to pay for every bill now it's almost impossible to live there this may be my last year because I… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager09/05/2017

We're glad to hear that you're taking full advantage of our resident rewards program! We understand that rent increases can be frustrating however, we can assure you that our rates remain an accurate reflection of the current local market. Our team would be happy to speak with you about your concerns and we hope that you'll feel free to contact our office directly at your convenience should you wish.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2017
I've been living here for over 3 years now and I absolutely love the changes that are being made! It's refreshing to see the remodeling and how everything has been updated. They are out asap to fix things, they send you surveys to make sure everything… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager08/21/2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Our team is committed to making The Crossings at Canton the best community that it can be and we're pleased to hear that our efforts have stood out to you. We hope that your time here continues to be nothing but positive and that you won't hesitate to let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future. Thanks again!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 08/17/2017
We got a 3rd floor one bedroom apartment. Love the lofted wood ceilings and brick walls. Makes the place much more cozy. However very easy to hear neighbors and can get very noisy
The Crossings at Canton Manager08/18/2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying your home's thoughtful design! Unfortunately, apartment-style living can result in some external noise from time to time however, we do enforce community-wide noise policies and encourage residents to let us know if they feel their neighbors are being neglectful of these. We hope that you continue to enjoy your home for years to come and that you won't hesitate to let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future. Thanks again!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 08/01/2017
I moved here in April of 2017, and while it has only been four months, I have really enjoyed my experience living here. The office staff has a lot of work on their hands, as someone who works in property management, I definitely understand that and… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager08/02/2017

Thank you for your review and your understanding as a resident. Our team is committed to making our community the best that it can be and we do not tolerate illegal activity. We hope that you only grow to love your home more with time and that you won't hesitate to let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 07/10/2017
I've been a resident in this complex for over four years. I had to take the time out to write a review for one of their maintenance workers. A sink in one of the bathrooms consistently leaked when used. Chad came in to check out the… See More
The Crossings at Canton Manager07/11/2017

We can't thank you enough for brightening our day with your glowing review! Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service at every opportunity and it is terrific to hear that Chad was so helpful to you. We hope that your time here continues to be nothing but positive and that you won't hesitate to let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $979

  • SQ. FT.

    771

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Bordeaux

  • Price

    $999

  • SQ. FT.

    720

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Lourdes

  • Price

    $1,029

  • SQ. FT.

    780

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Versailes

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,099

  • SQ. FT.

    852

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Milan

  • Price

    $1,149

  • SQ. FT.

    876

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Naples

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,359

  • SQ. FT.

    924

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Palermo

  • Price

    $1,399

  • SQ. FT.

    960

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Florence

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,249

  • SQ. FT.

    870

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Venice

  • Price

    $1,279

  • SQ. FT.

    900

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Verona

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,459

  • SQ. FT.

    1,300

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Genoa

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,489

  • SQ. FT.

    1,260

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Valencia

  • Price

    $1,529

  • SQ. FT.

    1,400

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Barcelona

  • Price

    $1,599

  • SQ. FT.

    1,420

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Madrid

  • Price

    $1,699

  • SQ. FT.

    1,450

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Seville

4+ Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,799

  • SQ. FT.

    1,500

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Normandy

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Management Company: APM Management, LLC

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

The Crossings at Canton Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Hampton Court

Hampton Court

Westland, MI

The Crossings at Canton is a 720 - 1,500 sqft apartment in Canton in zip code 48187. This community has a 1 - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $979 - $1,799. Nearby cities include Canton Township, Plymouth, Plymouth Charter Township, Westland, and Wayne. 48187, 48188, 48170, 48170, and 48185 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Crossings at Canton

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (11)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/03/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (18)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/11/2013) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/11/2013) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/11/2013) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/20/2012) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/14/2011) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2009) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2009) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/21/2008) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/21/2008) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/04/2015) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/25/2016) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/06/2017) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/22/2018) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/12/2019) Image of The Crossings at Canton in Canton, MI
  Back To Top