Independence Green

24316 Washington Court, Farmington Hills, MI 48335
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
66%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
61%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
vinod kumar govardhanam • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 11/16/2017
this apartments good and better compared to others. the community is friendly and staff is very helpful. I would love to refer more friends here. The management is very good as well. very near to shopping and facilities too 
Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Independence Green Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/10/2019
The Apartment was full of spiders and very old. They said the apt was renewed but it was not. Parking lots used to be always full it was too hard to park my vehicle near my apartment. The maintenance service was very poor.
Independence Green Manager09/13/2019

We are sad to see you did not have the experience we strive for at Independence Green. We are always eager to make sure residents feel comfortable and if you are having pest issues or maintenance issues please don't hesitate to contact us with as much detail as possible so we can best fix the problem. If there is anything we can do for you, please call us or stop by the office. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/21/2019
I love these apartments. I have a 2 BR 2BA and I live with my roommate. I like living her. My neighbors are nice and were welcoming when i moved in. I like the location. We are very close to the highway and different malls, stores,… See More
Independence Green Manager03/21/2019

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We love to hear back from our residents and we hope you take advantage of our pool and sauna soon. They're both available to use 7 days a week. Cheers! The Independence Green Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
colette.allison • Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/21/2019
I have been a resident here for the last year, my lease is up next month! I have a one bed, one bath apartment, and it's perfect! It was super clean, the carpets were new if not like new, all of my appliances work and have… See More
Independence Green Manager03/21/2019

Thanks for your kind words. It sounds like you've enjoyed your time at our community over the past year. Hopefully we have the opportunity to appreciate you as a resident for anther year. You won't want to miss what's in store for 2019! The Independence Green Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/11/2018
This apartment is so horrible. When I sign up this apartment, I heard that they provide carport, but it was not a carport, it is just an uncovered On the summer, the AC sound is so loud like airplane jet engine, but it was just a… See More
Independence Green Manager12/19/2018

Though we're sorry to hear that your experience with our community has not been as positive as we would hope, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention in such a thorough manner. If you have any concerns or details you did not share with us here, we encourage you to give us a call or stop by and let us know what else we can do to make our community a better place. We hope to hear more from you and we wish you the best.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/01/2018
I have lived here for two years and overall have enjoyed my experience. Quiet, clean and quick reaponse from maintanence. The price is a bit high and it typically flucuates month to month. For example, your rent may be $875; however you pay $15 for parking,… See More
Independence Green Manager08/01/2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your experience with us so far. You mentioned that you're charged a processing fee when you pay your rent; we would be happy to show you an alternative way to pay that is just as easy and also free. If you'd like to know more, feel free to contact the leasing office at 248.471.6800 and ask for Valarie Vaughn. Thanks again for being a loyal IGA resident! Your Independence Green Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
vinod kumar govardhanam • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 11/16/2017
this apartments good and better compared to others. the community is friendly and staff is very helpful. I would love to refer more friends here. The management is very good as well. very near to shopping and facilities too
Independence Green Manager11/17/2017

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our community. The team at Independence Green Apartments strives to provide our residents with the highest level of service and we are pleased to hear you're satisfied with your living experience. Be sure to take advantage of our generous Resident Referral Program when recommending our community to your friends! Best, Your Independence Green Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 11/14/2017
Its a nice apartment. Great maintenance and office staff. Nice facilities, The only annoying thing was the parking. Too many reserved spots. They were not able to allocate the spot for me even though we pay the premium parking fees.
Independence Green Manager11/17/2017

Thank you for your kind review. IGA is pleased to hear that you are taking advantage of our many wonderful amenities. We would like to address your concerns regarding the parking situation. It sounds as though you live in an area within the community that has some reserved spaces and/or limited parking. Please contact Property Manager Terri Leirstein or Assistant Manager Valarie Vaughn at 248.471.6800 so we can determine where you are located and how we can best resolve your parking frustrations. Your Independence Green Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/02/2017
Do not ever stay in this complex. It is over priced. That staff is insentive and only looks at you as another check. They make you pay for parking which isn't guaranteed. My rent has went up over $100 in 2 years. The only pro to… See More
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

Independence Green values our resident relationships above all else and we aim to always keep our residents satisfied. It sounds as though you have had a poor experience and we would like to change that. Please reach out to the management team at our on site leasing office so that we can personally meet with you to discuss your concerns. Thank you for your review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prashanth Rudrapatna_P • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 10/31/2017
Awesome place to stay.. Cool, Calm, Safe place.. Enjoying the wonderful greenery around. Kudos to the maintenance team in helping us at any time. Very Good Management. We have refered and will be refering our friends too to say in this apartment to enjoy the pool,… See More
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

Prashanth, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your living experience at IGA. If you refer any friends or family, please be sure to let us know so you receive your Resident Referral Bonus!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/16/2017
So, this place really isn't THAT terrible. The staff has seemed mostly pleasant (except the woman who questioned why I didn't want them in my home without me there, that was rude), but if you get an older apartment prepare for it to be beat up.… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI(Resident Photo) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI(Resident Photo) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

Thank you for your review of your time with us so far! We are glad to hear you're enjoying the amenities our apartments feature. If you still have any lingering issues within your apartment, please contact Property Manager Terri Leirstein or Assistant Manager Valarie Vaughn for assistance. They would welcome the chance to further improve your experience at IGA. Both can be reached at 248.471.6800.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Luke_R • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/24/2017
Don't rent from Independence green or the Haymen Group. They have it hidden in their contracts that if you don't notify them of your intent to leave, even if that intent is to leave at the end of your decided upon lease date, you will be… See More
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

Dear Luke, We are terribly sorry to hear you experienced a miscommunication with our staff at Independence Green. We make it a priority to be as transparent as possible with all policies within the lease contract. Your feedback has helped us to continue to improve this practice. If you still feel a fair resolution was not met, we urge you to contact our management team for further discussion. They can be reached it 248.471.6800. Thank you for your honest review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 07/18/2017
The apartment itself is okay. A little bit small, but has everything you need. Kitchen and bathroom look updated. I like that the apartment is not all white paint. I love the huge walk in closet and closets in the living room. Helps for storage. Having… See More
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

Thank you Anonymous for your gracious review. We are glad to know that you are taking advantage of the large storage spaces in your apartment home as well as the beautiful community grounds. If you have any suggestions on how we can further improve your time with us, please contact the leasing office at 248.471.6800.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 07/16/2017
I have been at Independence Green for several months and I am VERY pleased with just about everything. I'm in a renovated apartment so the cleanness and new appliances are awesome. The staff, Mya and Bianca are always very sweet and friendly. The pool is pretty… See More
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

Kudos to our office staff for their kindness and willingness to assist every day! Thank you for the thoughtful words. We love hearing that you are happy with all aspects of your living experience at IGA and hope to continue to foster a wonderful relationship!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 07/13/2017
I have lived here for more than a year now and honestly the experience has been very pleasant. The staff is always eager to help out whenever there are any issues. The connectivity to important points of interest and also to the highways makes it a… See More
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

The IGA staff is pleased to know that you are enjoying your time with us so far. Our community is situated in an ideal location for commuting as well as nightlife, shopping and dining and we are glad you have been able to take advantage of it. If you have any suggestions on how we can further improve your living experience, please reach out to our on site management team at 248.471.6800.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 06/17/2017
Great starter apt. Newer management and has improved over time. Pool is great and has a few areas to BBQ. The dog park is great if you have a small dog. Love the ducks around the community
Independence Green Manager11/14/2017

Dear Anonymous, it looks as though there are some areas we could improve upon for you and we welcome the opportunity to do so. Please contact Property Manager Terri Leirstein or Assistant Manager Valarie Vaughn so that we may address and concerns or complaints you may have.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 06/02/2017
I have lived at Independence Green for 6 months. Location is fabulous. Staff is very helpful, maintenance is done in a day or two. I have felt safe living here. It is also very nice and convenient having a washer and dryer in my apartment. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Tbabyyyy • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 05/03/2017
I LOVE this place. It's my first apartment on my own and I couldn't be happier. The staff were extremely helpful with my move in and was alway happy to answer any questions I had about any and everything. My neighbors are nice and we are… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
kristin551 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 04/22/2017
I love living here. It's very dog friendly with a fenced in dog park and many dog themed events throughout the year! The renovated apartments are very nice and it's a great value for the area. Highly recommend! See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
rechles • Resident 2015 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 04/19/2017
I have really enjoyed living here ...I've been here for 2 years and I have never had any issues . .The staff is friendly and very helpful...I recommend this complex to anyone looking for a peace of mind... See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 04/18/2017
I really like this apartment complex. The staff are extremely polite and professional. The landscape is beautiful and makes for a great place to walk my dogs. Close to highways, downtown Farmington, and tons of shopping/places to eat. Pros: Pet friendly washer/dryer in unit Huge outdoor… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Jshembarger23 • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 04/17/2017
Never had a problem with the staff, all very nice. Maintenance is very fast in fixing a problem. One of my only major complaints is the walls are thin. I can hear just about everything in my surrounding apartments. And the rent is pretty high for… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/23/2017
I wish I could move out right now. I moved in 1/3/2017. First of all my washer was clogged with grease when I moved in and the first time I tried to use it within minutes the bathroom floor was soaking. Second I just received an… See More
Independence Green Manager03/03/2017

Dear Valued Independence Green Resident, My name is Valarie, I am the Assistant Manager at Independence Green. Thank you for your recent review. I would first like to send you my apologies for the frustration with the move in process. It is always our goal to provide outstanding service to our residents and it seems we failed to meet that standard with you. I would also like to apologize for the lack of communication regarding your monthly rental payment. I can understand how it would be frustrating to receive a late notice when you were confident in what you had originally paid. I invite you to reach out to me personally regarding this matter. Ensuring you understand your monthly bill is important to us and I would be happy to rectify the error. I would like to go over your maintenance concerns as well to be sure all issues have been resolved for you. We want you to feel comfortable and happy in your new apartment home. Again, thank you for posting your review, your feedback is valued. Best Regards, Valarie Vaughn Assistant Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
CeeNo • Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/25/2017
Do not live here!!! They have bedbugs!! I communicated this issue and they took forever to give me a response. They wanted me to pay for the treatments then when I decided to move out, still charged me to break my lease.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/03/2016
I just moved out of this apt complex after many years. For being a long time tenant, raising my rent by well over $100/month over the past few years was a very bad business move, not to mention, very insulting and disrespectful! If you have a… See More
Independence Green Manager01/04/2016

Dear anonymous, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding Independence Green Apartments. We understand the frustration you have with the increase in rent. We truly appreciate all of our residents and we have no intention of disrespecting anyone by increasing our rents to cover our increasing costs. The rent increase is to help ensure that our community remains competitive within the apartment market as well as to help improve the qualities of our amenities. The data below comes from rentometer.com. https://www.rentometer.com/results/SNSfbXGiVWE These results show that our current rent is reasonable in comparison with the surrounding area. Your results are based on: 35 2-bedroom rentals ...in a 1.20 mile radius Median rent: $830 Average rent: $891 60% between: $685 - $1096 80% between: $577 - $1204 In regards to crime, we would like to let our residents know that their safety is of the upmost importance to our staff. We do everything we possibly can to try and prevent crime and we will continue to research and implement additional preventative measures, however please understand that crime has no address and can occur anywhere. We are sorry to hear that we are losing one of our valued residents and we wish you the best of luck in finding a new home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/27/2015
Called the leasing office at 1:00 PM to inquire about a two bedroom two bathroom. They told me there was one available, so I went there later in the evening to take a tour with the leasing agent. I have been in the field of customer… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $879

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $882

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,197

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,125

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,179

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,111

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018 · 3 answers
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
M
I currently live here — just moved in 3 weeks ago and I have suffered enough from noisy upstair neighbors. The wall is so thin and the footsteps travels easily. My neighbors wake me up everyday from 2 am to 7 am since I moved in, simply because they are walking. The floor make the squeezd sound and the noise only go vertically. It vibrates and resonates in my house. I called the leasing office several times and nothing was improved. They told me relocate would cost me another $750. When I reach out to theproperty manager, the answer she gave me was: "so are you expecting me to ask them not to wake up to work?" If you care about your peaceful and quite living environment, I would not recomment this place.
MavisLin · August, 22 2018

Independence Green Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Fairmont Park in Farmington Hills, MI

Fairmont Park

Farmington Hills, MI

Independence Green is an apartment in Farmington Hills in zip code 48335. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $879 - $2,111. Nearby cities include Farmington, West Bloomfield, Novi, Livonia, and Southfield.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Independence Green

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (1)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/15/2016) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (17)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/15/2014) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/18/2013) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/30/2011) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/24/2011) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/04/2008) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/04/2008) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/04/2008) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/04/2008) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/04/2008) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/04/2008) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2007) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2007) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2007) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/18/2017) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/16/2017) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/16/2017) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/16/2017) Image of Independence Green in Farmington Hills, MI
  Back To Top