Bloomfield Townhomes

1695 Bloomfield Drive SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
29%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
65%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Bloomfield Townhomes Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
wingnt68 • Resident 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 12/05/2019
I love my townhome. The kitchen is very small but overall the townhome is spacious. I love the 2 stall attached garage. Anne the property manager is awesome. The other office staff is not so personable. As for maintenance I have used them once or twice… See More
Bloomfield Townhomes Manager12/06/2019

Greetings! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience as our team will utilize your feedback to improve community operations. Your loyalty means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out via e-mail at [email protected] Best regards!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/31/2019
They will find a reason to deny your application if they don't want you to move in there. Even if everything is good. First your approved, then your denied. After a $50 per person app fee btw. I think they do this to make money from… See More
Bloomfield Townhomes Manager09/03/2019

Hello anonymous, we're sorry you feel this way about our community. We're happy to welcome anyone who meets our rental criteria- we'd love to discuss your application status in more detail, but before we can do that, we will need some more information from you as we did not find you in our system as a past or current resident of our community. If you could please provide us with your full name and number (in a private message to [email protected]) we'll gladly work with you to get additional feedback. Best regards.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/29/2019
This property is poorly ran and discriminates against young black couples. Me and my girlfriend applied to the property and were originally approved, then a couple days later denied. They found every reason in the book to deny us even with everything being requested was satisfied.… See More
Bloomfield Townhomes Manager04/01/2019

Thank you for your valued input- we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your pre-leasing experience. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies if you feel that you were wrongly misjudged or felt that you were treated unfavorably, as I can assure you that is not our intention. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming any new residents who meet the required rental criteria. Unfortunately, when rental requirements are not met, we cannot approve applications. Please feel free to contact us directly if you wish to discuss this any further.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/23/2017
Poorly run. Rent increases by avg $40/year--even for patrons that pay faithfully on time which they attribute to market value increase. The manager of the property comes of as a dictator in a number of her communications to residents and even how she handles face to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 11/11/2013
Parkwood Apartments are great apartments. Safe and kid friendly. There is a new owner and does an excellent job! I went to check out the apartment complex today and found out THERE IS A SPECIAL GOING ON NOW!!!! FREE RENT FOR NOVEMBER if you sign a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/10/2013
The office lady is a rude --- gossiping woman!the maintainer man is a ------- creep and his kids keep up a lot of --------!!!also the dog sizes are out ridiculous!!!they are very ------- mosey and always in people business!!!they will harass the hell out of you!i… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/27/2013
I moved out of Parkwood Apartments about two months ago. I had live there for several years and with no problems. I paid my rent on time every month and no one ever complained about me that I am aware of (I never received any notices… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/01/2012
I had lived at Parkwood Apartments three different times. I loved living there the times that I did. The last time however was very difficult as I was relocating back to Michigan due to my fracturing two discs in my lower back and couldn't do my… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Bloomfield Townhomes in Grand Rapids, MI
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 03/03/2012
My husband, daughter and I moved to GR from San Diego 4 mons. Ago and moved straight into Parkwood. I had read all the bad reviews and was very worried bc my husband is a trucker which leave my daughter and me alone at home. Well,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 Recommended
Reviewed 07/18/2011
In response to the review "Horrible ------!..." I too am a resident of Bloomfield Townhomes and have been here for some time. I absolutely love the townhome and the staff; and maintenance does a great job. I guess you do not know what "------" is because… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/26/2011
this for Bloomfield townhomes, located by Walgreens on 60th and K-zoo. Worst place I have every lived. 2 cars broke into in one month, a shooting and a stabbing. Yep ------! Dogs are allowed to bark all day inside and outside with nothing being done my… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/02/2011
I recently moved OUT of Parkwood apartments, I lived there for over three years ant this is why. At first it was a great place to live and I liked it, but now it is slum. Parkwood apartments are located by the Kellogg Woods Park and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2007 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/19/2010
I lived at Parkwood for a year and was more than disappointed. Firstly, let me say Parkwood was not formerly Bloomfield Townhomes. They WERE owned by RDI Management who also owns Bloomfield, but they do not any longer and this is where the problem lies. When… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Anthony1974 • Resident 2008 - 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/01/2010
I have NOTHING good to say about my experience at parkwood. The owners/staff are shady, rude, and uneducated people. And as I see from the other reviews on here I am not the only one who thinks this. Need something fixed? You're on your own! Calls… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2002 - 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 11/30/2009
The best place to live, I hear there is even a waiting list to get in. Dont be discouraged by one former disgruntled tennant that got kicked to to curb for not paying the rent on this site. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/24/2009
I lived at Parkwood Apartments located by Kellogg woods park behind the Big Lots near 54th and Division for about three years. I always paid my rent on time and I caused no problems or issues. However, I recently moved out and did so because of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 11/24/2009
I have lived at Parkwood Apartments since October 2007. I have nothing but good things to say about the management and maintenance. As it states on the recording when you call, the office is open daily from Monday Wednesday, Friday and Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 2:00… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2007 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/07/2009
The owners are complete idiots. They have no business running an apartment community. They are lazy, and do half-assed work on everything. And if you try to ask them something, the office is always closed and nobody will return your messages. Go anywhere else! The apartments… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
evilone1 • Resident 2007 - 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/13/2009
so i lived here for over 2 years. when my fridge broke Joe brought in a dirty used one from a different apartment with dirt all over my floor, that one didn't work. the next one he brought in dirty, and leaked water all over my… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/12/2008
Over priced for what was offered. Right next to one of the largest highschools in Michigan. Had three instances where police involvment was necessary, including vandalism and theft. Management did "just enough", never went above and beyond. Some of the lights in the streets have been… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2007 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/22/2008
I lived here for a year. When my roommates and I chose this apartment, they were managed by RDI Management, and they did a phenominal job. We chose Parkwood apartments because of the good size apartments, lower rent and because they were very pet friendly. While… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/17/2008
There's nothing good I can say about Parkwood at all!!!! I think high school drop-outs own and run this joke of an apartment complex. I didn't get my security deposit back. Office staff has about 2 brain cells between them. NO maintenence at all except some… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
TheRenter2008 • Resident 2005 - 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/09/2008
I signed my lease with Parkwood Apartments in 2005 when it was still being managed by RDI Management, who did a fantastic job up until the time when ------------ took over and cut all ties with RDI Management... That is when things went DOWNHILL fast! Now… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2003 - 2007 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/31/2007
This is in followup to the last review I left about management sucking. I applied to another apartment complex who ran a landlord review check (or whatever it's called) on me. I spoke with the new place today about something else and the guy said that… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2004 - 2006 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2007
Unless you really like paying out the nose when you leave the place. Especially for carpeting and any molecule that may be left thay they can see under a microscope and call "damage". Expect around $1000 to $3000 in damages. RIP OFF artists!!!!! Also, don't expect… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $946

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $950

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,498

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

4+ Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,665

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4+ Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Management Company: Monarch Investment & Management Group

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Bloomfield Townhomes Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Woodfield Apartments in Grand Rapids, MI

Woodfield Apartments

Grand Rapids, MI

Image of River Oaks Apartments in Grand Rapids, MI

River Oaks Apartments

Grand Rapids, MI

Bloomfield Townhomes is an apartment in Grand Rapids in zip code 49508. This community has a 1 - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $946 - $1,665. Nearby cities include Ada, Kentwood, Wyoming, Norton Shores, and Comstock Park. 49508, 49512, 49508, 49548, and 49548 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Bloomfield Townhomes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (1)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2019) Image of Bloomfield Townhomes in Grand Rapids, MI

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (5)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/14/2007) Image of Bloomfield Townhomes in Grand Rapids, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/31/2007) Image of Bloomfield Townhomes in Grand Rapids, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/31/2007) Image of Bloomfield Townhomes in Grand Rapids, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/31/2007) Image of Bloomfield Townhomes in Grand Rapids, MI
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/31/2007) Image of Bloomfield Townhomes in Grand Rapids, MI
  Back To Top