N/A

Woodland Place Apartments

4512 North Saginaw Road, Midland, MI 48640
4512 North Saginaw Road, Midland, MI 48640

Floor Plans

Contact Property

Woodland Place Apartments

4512 North Saginaw Road

Midland, MI 48640

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (76 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Property's Favorite
anonymous • tenant • 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/17/2019
Nice apartment for price. Good location. Easy highway access and close to town. My dog liked walking in the woods behind the building. Rail trail is across the street. Dog stations are a plus. Staff is nice.  See More
Useful   0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Woodland Place Apartments Manager

01/10/2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed living here!

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/17/2019
Nice apartment for price. Good location. Easy highway access and close to town. My dog liked walking in the woods behind the building. Rail trail is across the street. Dog stations are a plus. Staff is nice. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Woodland Place Apartments Manager

01/10/2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed living here!

Resident 2015 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/15/2019
They shut off the whole building's water at random and dont tell any residents. Our balcony is rotting and they said they were going to fix it 3 years ago and never did. And maintenance rarely gets things done in an efficient time frame. Head management… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Woodland Place Apartments Manager

02/14/2020

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you've had some unpleasant issues. We have been aggressively working on balcony replacements throughout the community over the last 3 years. Without knowing what apartment you are in, we are unable to provide any further details on that except to say that if your balcony is in need of replacement, it either has been replaced or will be very soon. We encourage our residents to report issues as they occur so that we can properly address them. Please contact our Property Manager if you are ever unsatisfied with any of our team members work performance. It is through surveys, questionnaires, testing, and feedback that we are made aware of areas of improvement needed.

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/07/2019
At the end of my least it'll be two years that I've been renting here and I still have things broken that need replaced and repaired from the time I moved in I have been bullied by the office for various crazy things. I had to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Woodland Place Apartments Manager

02/14/2020

Thank you for your review. All residents who were inconvenienced due to their balcony being replaced/repaired were given a rent credit. If you did not receive this, please contact the leasing office. Without knowing who you are, it is impossible to address the issues you've mentioned. Please contact the leasing office so that we can look into the issues you stated.

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2019
I have lived at Woodland Place for over a year. I'm very happy with all the updates they've been doing. Nice maintenance and friendly office staff. Community events are a nice touch. Happy to have found a home here. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Woodland Place Apartments Manager

02/14/2020

We appreciate your review very much. Thank you!

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/24/2018
Very poor quality maintenance. Broken roads. Racist office staff. Unhygienic apartment corridors and pot smell can never get your maintenance work done correctly, it is always a temporary fix and will need redone in couple weeks again. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Anna_S328 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/07/2017
Honestly, I hate living here. They have put extra fees on my rent with stupid excuses. When I asked them if I could make two separate payments to make rent because my check got messed up. They told me that was fine and then put an… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/16/2017
Had a stay shorter than I expected when I accepted a new position in Colorado. Woodland Place was my 2nd home, I lived in Austin, TX but spent most of my time in Midland. I had a number of people I worked with in Midland telling… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/10/2017
Office staff is so friendly. And maintenance is so quick and courteous. I recommend these apartments to anybody See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/13/2016
The staff are nice but once they find out 1 thing they don't like about you then they treat you like dirt...3 times they tried to evict us for something that we never did...before even coming to our door and asking they just assumed and sent… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/11/2016
I lived here at Woodland Place for almost a year. When I moved in it was great, but as time went on I realized everything that was wrong. To start, the staff was horrible. Some of them had no idea what they were talking about, and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/27/2015
overall a very nice community to call home..office staff and maintenance are very nice and friendly and easy to deal with. My only two complaints are I can hear the neighbor next door clanging his pots and pans in the kitchen which becomes annoying, and secondly… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
rreporter • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2015
Maintence crew was friendly, they responded quickly, and it was a quiet environment. The location is safe and people are generally friendly. I love having a community center and pass included. Its close to work, close to all stores, and its not expensive at all. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2015
For price it is a decent place to live, and maintenance and staff are good to work with. I enjoyed my lease while I stayed there and the office really helped me get some issues fixed that I was having. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2015
Great apartments with a great staff See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2015
Visited to prospectively rent. Nice place, lovely staff, and all around great area. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jmc326 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/07/2014
I only lived there for three months- I was commuting 180 miles a day for work, and it got old. I signed a three month lease (the length of time I was working in Midland) and I chose Woodland Place because they offered a three month… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
AustonCurtis • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/01/2014
Woodland Place Apartments was nothing less of the shortfall that has become American business in today's times. The majority of the management team is not only inefficient but are quite erroneous with customer relations and have even went so far to tell me I am "out… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2014
Google woodland apartments before you choose to live here...meth labs and disgusting living arrangements is all you will get. I would rather be homeless. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
m.allen4566 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/16/2014
Terrible. I hope more people read the reviews, I made the mistake of not reading into it as much as I should have. This place is not a very safe place to live in and if you have children I would consider that. to start out… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Ckkher • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/07/2014
I normally do not write reviews but this place deserves my say in it. I have stayed here for a year and I was glad and felt so rejuvenated when I finally ended my lease after a year. Facility wise, Laundry room is dirty, dryers an… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/14/2013
I have lived in many different apartment complexes all over the state of Michigan. Woodland Place has been by far the worst. The only thing I can say about the Staff is, that group of woman should not be allowed to work in anything related to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/31/2013
I live in woodland place apartments for a year and a half and i would not recommend them to rent from they kept all my security deposits of 350.00 and 200.00 and another deposit of 200.00. They gave me credit for one security deposit the other… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/02/2013
Hi I have lived here for about 3 years. I only have a few complaints. First, when I moved in I notice that the apartments are less in quality than what I was looking for. I have paint droplets on my bathroom floor, a few stains… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/14/2013
DO NOT LIVE HERE! My husband and I moved here in a hurry and we picked Woodland frankly because we needed a place quick & were not familiar with Midland. I WISH WE WOULD HAVE SHOPPED AROUND!!! The rent is INSANE for what you get, awful… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/17/2012
My husband and I lived at Woodland for about 2 years before we bought a house. Woodland is definately one of the best places in the city. I never had any kind of issues with the office and the maintenance staff is one of the BEST!… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $956

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $602

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $651

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

Welcome to Woodland Place Apartments! The perfect place to call home, our apartments in Midland, MI, are here to provide you and your furry friends with all the comforts you need to live your best life, yet. As part of our community, you will enjoy having access to a gorgeous pool with sundeck where you can sunbathe and relax, as well as barbeque and picnic areas where you can spark up friendly conversations and enjoy fresh meals. A playground for our residents to enjoy is also available, and this is just the beginning of our extensive amenities list. As for your new one or two-bedroom home, it comes with a variety of features including private patios or balconies, large closets, abundant natural light, and beautiful wooded views. Not to mention there are laundry facilities in each building, our bedrooms are comfortable, and our bathrooms are generously sized — all for a great price. More than this, thanks to our excellent location, right off N Saginaw Road and down the road from Mid-Michigan Medical Center, our pet-friendly community makes any commute feel like a breeze. You can easily hop on US-10 or I-75 and reach any destination from Mt. Pleasant to Saginaw and beyond or take advantage of our proximity to Northwood University. Plenty of shops, eateries, and entertainment venues, like the Midland Mall are close by, and we also enjoy prime walking and jogging grounds since we are near the Pere Marquette Rail Trail. However, what sets us apart from other communities is our caring staff that works tirelessly to ensure your wellbeing. Time to make your dream home come true at Woodland Place. Contact us for a private tour and let us surpass your expectations for quality apartment living in Midland!

Management Company: Edward Rose and Sons

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is security like?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

Who manages Woodland Place Apartments?
Edward Rose and Sons

What is the pet policy at Woodland Place Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


Similar Properties

Image of Forest Glen in Midland, MI

Forest Glen

Midland, MI

Placeholder for Mulberry Lane

Mulberry Lane

Midland, MI

Woodland Place Apartments is an apartment in Midland in zip code 48640. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $602 - $956. Nearby cities include Auburn, Freeland, Bay City, Saginaw, and Essexville. 48642, 48611, 48623, 48706, and 48609 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Woodland Place Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (2)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/22/2010) Image of Woodland Place Apartments in Midland, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/11/2016) Image of Woodland Place Apartments in Midland, MI
      Back To Top
    Contact Property