Cedar Creek

4394 Okemos Road, Okemos, MI 48864
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

Cedar Creek

4394 Okemos Road

Okemos, MI 48864

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
61%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
42%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
iamgoingtopsu • Resident 2015 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2018
I have stayed in Cedar Creek for almost three years (2015-2018), and it is really a nice place. At a very reasonable rate, you get a very good space. The maintenance staff here are very quick in responding to the maintenance request, and it seldom takes… Read full review
Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Cedar Creek Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
iamgoingtopsu • Resident 2015 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2018
I have stayed in Cedar Creek for almost three years (2015-2018), and it is really a nice place. At a very reasonable rate, you get a very good space. The maintenance staff here are very quick in responding to the maintenance request, and it seldom takes… See More
Cedar Creek Manager08/30/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy that you love calling Cedar Creek Apartment home. It's great to hear you have been taking advantage of our wonderful amenities. Both our maintenance and office team strive to provide the best experience possible for all residents and we are happy to hear you are having a great experience! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
drjudith • Resident 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/17/2018
Smiling faces in spite of my many needs. Assistant manager smiled when I asked her to open a jar that I couldn't (due to arthritis). Always smiles when getting me the remote to work the television in the workout room. Maintenance smiling when replacing the garbage… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI(Resident Photo) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
Cedar Creek Manager08/17/2018

drjudith, Thank you so much for your review of Cedar Creek Apartments. We are glad that you have decided to make Cedar Creek your home, and we will work hard each day to provide the same great service you have experienced so far, each and every day. It truly is resident's like you that makes Cedar Creek feel like home. If you need anything please contact us at (517) 349-3134 or just stop by the leasing office. Thank you, Allyson Cedar Creek

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Walter_D821 • Resident 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/16/2018
I love this community because the location of our apartment is very well and is extremely convenient for my daily life. It is not so far from my apartment to surrounding grocery, Best Buy, dollar tree, Meridian Mall, and gas stations, It would be 3 minutes… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI(Resident Photo) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
Cedar Creek Manager08/16/2018

Walter_D821, Thank you so much for that wonderful review! Cedar Creek really is in the perfect location to enjoy all that Okemos has to offer. We have so many great stores, restaurants, and parks within walking distance.Of course with all this Michigan weather we are happy the bust stop is located on our property and can take you anywhere in Okemos, East Lansing, and Lansing! I am very pleased that you are having such a positive experience at Cedar Creek. We feel like a community here, and wonderful resident's like you make it feel like home. Of course, if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
kclkjk • Resident 2012 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/02/2017
After living here and getting my rent raised every years they never did any improvements. Never made home improvements when my bathroom ceiling is cracking and getting ready to fall through. The manager Kristie is the most rudest person I have ever dealt with. Think twice… See More
Cedar Creek Manager08/16/2018

Kclkjk, I am truly sorry that you had this experience at Cedar Creek Apartments. Please understand that it is not our intention to allow maintenance issues go unresolved. In fact, I highly recommend to all of our residents that if their issue is not resolved to their satisfaction within 24 hours to bring it to my attention personally. It is always our intention to be completely forthright, and I apologize if we somehow gave you the wrong impression. If our staff did not explain things clearly enough, or procedures have not been followed properly, it's important that I know so corrections can be made. I encourage you to contact me directly so we can discuss this in more detail. I'm in the office Monday through Friday from 9 to 5, or you can give me a call at (517) 349-3134. Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Shane_M606 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/30/2017
Cedar Creek is by far the WORST apartment complex I've lived at. Where to begin?... Well first, the specific building I lived at caught fire, was broken into (multiple times), and thank god I moved out when I did because 2 months later my old roommate… See More
Cedar Creek Manager08/16/2018

Shane_M606, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with our community did not meet your expectations. It is our intent to provide the best service possible to all residents and prospects. The incident you mention was a very unfortunate and isolated occurrence. The comfort and safety of our residents is our highest priority and our team communicated information to our residents promptly. If you have further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us directly at (517) 349-3134 or at [email protected] Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/16/2016
My son and I have lived in the H building for 7 plus years. I have found management and staff pleasant and very courteous. I have never had any problems of any sort here or with anyone. Kristie Don Mike are all professional and friendly. I… See More
Cedar Creek Manager08/16/2018

Thank you for your kind words about our beautiful community and our outstanding staff. We're pleased to know that you're happy with your decision to make Cedar Creek your home and we're glad that we were able to make your move here smooth and enjoyable. Our goal is to provide All-Star service throughout your stay, so please don't hesitate to contact our office with any comments or suggestions for our community. Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/15/2016
As a resident here at Cedar Creek for the last (5) years, I am appalled at the reviews I've just read. I've recommended Cedar Creek to my friends who came to Crdar Creek, and read the reviews, in which they told me. I don't know the… See More
Cedar Creek Manager08/18/2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Cedar Creek Apartments! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything comes up. Take care! Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/29/2016
Trust me folks, if you signed the lease here, you've just made a wrong choice! I used to live here [CC] for more than a year, and they were the worst days ever that I experienced in the US. Believe me, the rent is cheap but… See More
Cedar Creek Manager08/30/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with our community did not meet your expectations. It is our intent to provide the best service possible to all residents and prospects. If our staff did not explain things clearly enough, or procedures have not been followed properly, it's important that I know so corrections can be made. I encourage you to contact me directly so we can discuss this in more detail at (517) 349-3134 or [email protected] Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/25/2016
By far the worst place I have EVER lived! Upper management needs to learn how to stop being so rude! She is a complete control freak and treats her employees horribly! These guys and gals work very hard and she degrades and yells at them! I… See More
Cedar Creek Manager08/30/2018

Thank your for that review. I sincerely apologize if I, or any member of my staff, have ever treated you with less than the courtesy or professionalism you deserve. I'd like to start by clarifying that the satisfaction of our residents is our number one priority, on both the community and corporate level, and that Cedar Creek staff is held accountable if we fail to measure up. Residents can address their concerns directly to our office at (517) 349-3134 and I would like to speak with you directly. We also take all comments to heart and consider all resident feedback to be valuable tools for improvement. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, Allyson Assistant Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ariannalee • Resident 2012 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/18/2016
I do not recommend this place at all. The management is absolutely rude and terrible, writing notices for violations for no reasons. It is very loud in the apts, with hallway doors banging every time someone walks through them, which echoes into your apartment. The apartment… See More
Cedar Creek Manager11/21/2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We value all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us to constantly improve the services we provide. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time here at our community. Our goal is to provide the most positive customer experience we can, I'm sorry you feel we fell short of that goal. Again, I'm sorry your experience did not meet your satisfaction and we wish you the best of luck in your new home. - Allyson, Assistant Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/03/2015
Cedar Creek is an inexpensive place to stay, but there are a lot of problems with the maintenance of the apartments. On top of that, the landlord is not personable and can be very rude at times especially if there is an issue that requires her… See More
Cedar Creek Manager11/21/2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We value all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us to constantly improve the services we provide. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time here at our community. Our goal is to provide the most positive customer experience we can, I'm sorry you feel we fell short of that goal. Disorderly conduct from your neighbors, If brought to our attention, we will notify any resident who fails to comply with the terms of the lease and will take appropriate action. Again, I'm sorry your experience did not meet your satisfaction and we wish you the best of luck in your new home. - Allyson, Assistant Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
valel87 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 11/10/2015
We have lived here for a year and here are the things in the reviews that we have NOT experienced: 1) Crime and an overall feeling of it being a bad neighborhood - There are a lot of foreign grad student families here. They mostly keep… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/26/2015
I sadly had rate this place a star to even go further with my review...... I do not recommend this place for anything. We loved it here at first. Don't get me wrong the neighbors are awesome in our building. It's one particular person in the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/14/2015
The bald maintenance man is super sexy! #DonTheBeast i call him all da time! he knows how to fix it right. tbh though i sometimes call him just to watch him! if you need maintenance help call Don! See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/19/2014
It is pretty clear that the "five star" reviews here are being left by employees of the apartment complex/management company. My advice would be to talk to real residents. I was even warned off this place by a meridian township police officer! Problem is that I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Matt.Bruman • Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/17/2014
If after reading this, you still wish to live here you should follow a few tips and warnings before signing and while living here. This is the TLDR of the review. Ask questions about bugs and smelly neighbors, there are both. Get everything in writing, no… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI(Resident Photo) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI(Resident Photo) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Ryangood93 • Resident 2010 - 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 02/06/2014
The most friendly staff I've ever came in contact with been in the apartment industry for quote sometime. They go above and beyond when ever it's needed. Kristy in particular one of the most classy understanding managers in the state. The negative reviews I've seen here… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
bassman2014 • Resident 2012 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/22/2014
Let me start of with I am a student and have no problem saying that I hate the apartment life. Even though I do not like apartment living, we all have to do what we have to do. I chose this community because of its friendly… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 01/16/2014
I lived here with my family for 2 years. The office staff are friendly and show that they really care about our needs. If I ever have a problem in my apartment maintenance takes care of the problem right away. I've never felt unsafe at any… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/12/2014
This is the worst apartment i have ever lived at!!! I do not reccomend this apartment to anyone! i dont even know where to start off. i cant get to my car for work every morning without some creepy russian man talking and flirting with me.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Ricktheman-field • Resident 2011 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 11/21/2013
Hello, I have lived in the back of Cedar Creek Apartments since 2011. This has been my home now for almost 3 years and I can say I have been very happy. Im a single dad with two kids and I find the schools near by… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
alexigorovich • Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/17/2013
Dear All, I have no idea how people are giving 4-5 stars for this nasty apartment complex, but i will not give more than 2. I lived there for almost 3 years. People living there are extremely noisy, every single night cups came ( not one… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
raja_babu • Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/22/2013
This apt complex is ------ .Complex buildings are horrible . went there to look at the apts and they look scary.would not recommend that to any one . I am wondering that why they are getting good reviews . They might have hired people to give… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Dixiechick66 • Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 05/20/2013
Going to school at STATE! Love my apartment and love the location. When I moved in the apartment was ready, clean and actually smelled great. You can t beat the price! for what you get.... I will be telling all my friends.... Jill See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Stingray2011 • Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 04/16/2013
Moved in just recently, I can say the move in procedure went smooth but the apartment did have some issues. When I told the manager she was quick at taking care of my concerns so I'm not even going to go through the trouble of listing… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Parking

General

  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $729

  • SQ. FT.

    620

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    One Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $849

  • SQ. FT.

    930

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Two Bedroom

  • Price

    $879

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Two Bedroom Large

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $959

  • SQ. FT.

    1,025

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Two Bedroom Super

3 Bedrooms, 3+ Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,109

  • SQ. FT.

    1,240

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Three Bedroom

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Welcome home to Cedar Creek Apartments where you will find the perfect blend of hometown living mixed with local conveniences. Enjoy the comfort of spacious one, two and three bedroom apartment homes that offer modern looks and convenient features. Sit back and relax on your private patio or balcony, get a great workout in our community fitness center or take a swim in our crystal blue pool. Cedar Creek Apartments is conveniently located just minutes from I-96, I-475 and Route 127 making travel a breeze. If you’re in the mood for fun, take a short drive to experience unique shopping, entertainment, downtown Lansing and a variety of culinary experiences. Pristine golf courses, majestic rivers and some of the most beautiful parks in Michigan surround you at Cedar Creek Apartments. Rest easy knowing our professional staff with 24-hour emergency maintenance service has you covered around the clock. Why would you live anywhere else? Come home to Cedar Creek Apartments!

Management Company: Princeton Enterprises

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Cedar Creek Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Okemos Station in Okemos, MI

Okemos Station

Okemos, MI

Cedar Creek is a 620 - 1,240 sqft apartment in Okemos in zip code 48864. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 3 bathroom, and is for rent for $729 - $1,109. Nearby cities include Haslett, East Lansing, Bath, Holt, and Williamston. 48840, 48823, 48832, 48912, and 48910 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Cedar Creek

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (17)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2013) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2013) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2013) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2013) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2013) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2013) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/08/2011) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/01/2011) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/01/2011) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/01/2011) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/01/2011) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/01/2011) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/01/2011) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/17/2014) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/17/2014) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/17/2014) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/16/2018) Image of Cedar Creek in Okemos, MI
      Back To Top
    Contact Property