Springs At Cobblestone Lake

What is epIQ?

Springs At Cobblestone Lake

15899 Elmhurst Lane, Apple Valley, MN 55124
(13 Reviews)
$1,402 - $5,591/mo

Reviews

(13)

4.1 rating

See Details

13 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2022

8/25/2022

We are so happy we chose The Springs!

We needed short term housing and have 2 dogs. One is 48 pounds, over the usual weight limit. We first met Betsy and felt comfortable with her. She showed us a 2 bedroom unit and was very positive about the dogs. She was able to work with us as our move in date changed. There is great storage in the unit. The garage is long so we could put lots of boxes in there plus a car. There is ample parking nearby if needed. We love the entry from the garage and the front entry right outside. No halls to walk down. Betsy, Hernando and Joe have been responsive to our needs and they all know our names and our unit number. The pool, patio area and grill, and exercise room are very nice. The grounds are kept up. It is impossible to have lush green grass and dogs but they try! We love walking around Cobblestone Lake and nearby restaurants, stores, and spa. I highly recommend The Springs for your next housing goals.

    Manager

    9/1/2022

    Springs At Cobblestone Lake
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review! We are so happy to hear you love our amenities and the surrounding community. Our team appreciates your kind words and we hope you continue to enjoy your time here at Springs at Cobblestone Lake! Please reach out if you need anything at all. -The Springs at Cobblestone Lake Team
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2021 - 2022

    7/26/2022

    The Perfect Home

    I cannot say enough positive things about the Springs at Cobblestone Lake! It has been an amazing first home for me. The whole team that works there is so welcoming and helpful. It felt like a cery safe place to live as a single women and I bever had any security concerns. The amenity spaces were kept so clean. This truly is the perfect place to live!

      Manager

      8/2/2022

      Springs At Cobblestone Lake
      Thank you for taking time to share your experience while living here! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it and felt at home! -The Springs at Cobblestone Lake
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2021

      10/1/2021

      Nice to be able to walk to get haircut. Nice to be able to walk to Target. 3 coffee places are near, bike paths are near, Apple Valley is a wonderfull community. Lakeville is also close. Staff is great.

        Manager

        10/5/2021

        Springs At Cobblestone Lake
        Hello! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are glad to hear you have found this location to be so convenient for you. It makes everyday tasks a lot easier and more enjoyable! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you while you continue to Springs at Cobblestone Lake home! Sincerely, Your Springs at Cobblestone Lake Team
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2020 - 2021

        9/30/2021

        A great place to call home. The entire staff is courteous, professional, responsive, quite helpful to our needs and quick to address any concerns. The location is great and it has everything in walking distance.

          Manager

          10/1/2021

          Springs At Cobblestone Lake
          Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Our team will love to hear your kind words about their work and professionalism! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here while calling The Springs at Cobblestone Lake home! Sincerely, Your Springs at Cobblestone Lake Team
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2021

          9/30/2021

          VERY quiet! I am very much enjoying the apartment! Hernando has been the best! He is personable and friendly! He has put up with my many questions with a smile! I will recommend this community to anyone. The only complaint I have is parking for guests. Many people don't use their garages and park in those spots.

            Manager

            10/1/2021

            Springs At Cobblestone Lake
            Thank you for the positive feedback about our community and our AMAZING team! We appreciate all feedback positive or otherwise as we continue to strive to improve the living experience for our residents. We hope to continue to make your living experience great while you continue to call The Springs at Cobblestone Lake home! The Springs at Cobblestone Lake Team
            Review Author Icon

            Ni_S

            Resident 2020 - 2021

            7/1/2021

            ABSOLUTELY THE ULTIMATE BEST PLACE TO LIVE!!!! I ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE! THE STAFF ARE LIKE GOOD FRIENDS. NEIGHBORS SAY "HI' TO EACH OTHER. WHEN THERE'S A SERVICE CALL, THEY ARE ON IT QUICK. ALL GOOD THINGS TO SAY!!!!

              Manager

              7/9/2021

              Springs At Cobblestone Lake
              Hi Ni, it was a pleasure to have you call Springs at Cobblestone Lake your home! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our 5-Star Standard customer service. We hope you return to visit and say hi! Everyone here wishes you the best in your future endeavors! -The Springs at Cobblestone Lake Team
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2020 - 2021

              5/14/2021

              Our family absolutely loved living at Springs of Cobblestone. Everything was clean, new and spacious. We had a 3 bedroom with an attached garage and the way all of the apartments are designed the space is laid out perfectly with no wasted square footage. We enjoyed how peaceful and quiet things were as we had been initially concerned that we might hear cars on the main road since our unit was adjacent to the main road. The staff was attentive, friendly, and always took care of everything in a timely manner. Springs of Cobblestone is so lucky to have Betsy as she always goes above and beyond to stay on top of everything. We would highly recommend Springs of Cobblestone to anyone that is looking to rent in this amazing community.

                Manager

                5/20/2021

                Springs At Cobblestone Lake
                Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at Springs at Cobblestone Lake! We are always striving for ways to improve our customer service and all feedback is appreciated. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed calling our community home and we wish you the best in you future endeavors! -The Springs at Cobblestone Lake Team
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2019 - 2021

                4/14/2021

                I did like this place for the most part until Lera and Abby( office staff) left. The new staff members were very annoying and rude. The worst part of my experience here is the fact that I signed a 1 year lease and absolutely respected my leasing agreement. What I didn’t do was give a notice of non renewal of my lease. Had alot going on at the time and completely missed my 60 day mark as stated in the leasing agreement. I now have a $3500 debt to them for a simple mistake. I know it is the law, but these are hard times. I can barely afford the rent to my new apartment, and i have to pay this in 30 days. Tried to negotiate with them but they won’t cooperate. You would think people like this will care about their residents but nope. Long story short because I can’t afford that balance and especially not in 30 days, my credit will be ruined. I just wish this people could be more human. But nope... they will take money from the new resident and still collect money from me for the same apartment. Anyways I really will not… See More>
                  Manager

                  5/10/2021

                  Springs At Cobblestone Lake
                  Thank you for your review. We strive to always provide our prospects and residents a 5-star experience and we are disappointed to see we have missed the mark with you. We would love the opportunity to discuss your application and our approval process with you in further detail. Please reach out to us at 952-373-4138 at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Your Springs at Cobblestone Lake Team
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2020

                  10/18/2020

                  We love the pool, and nice apartment. It is a clean, well kept community, and the staff are super friendly and helpful!! It's convenient to shopping and love the lake and walking paths. Great place!! Thanks!!

                    Manager

                    10/28/2020

                    Springs At Cobblestone Lake
                    Dear Resident, We are so pleased to hear that your living experience has been enjoyable and that you are happy with our service as well as our wonderful neighborhood amenities! Please know we strive to provide excellent service, so thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how were doing. Please reach out if you need anything! Thank you, Jill, Community Manager
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2020

                    7/12/2020

                    Terrible noise transference from other apartments. The apartments were cheaply built and were told that the noise issues were a result of construction. We are currently being charged $11.00 and $25.00 for valet garbage though the lease says $11.00. Garbage is also frequently picked up an hour before pick up time. The units are brand new but were constructed so poorly that they're already falling apart. Continental Properties apparently has a policy that is to tell tenants that you will resolve issues while doing the minimum, if anything, to actually resolve them. We were frequently told to contact the Apple Valley Police Department about issues we were having. We were told by Apple Valley PD that they issues were ones that management would have to deal with. The drug free policy is also seemingly nonexistent as management must see the drugs being done to actually act on it. The new manager, Jill, has been great as have the two new staff members.

                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2020

                      5/12/2020

                      Apartment is very nice. Much louder than expected for a unit that has no connections to adjacent units, though. Bathroom vent is connected to unit below so smells are shared. Add an additional $50+ in fees each month for services that are not reliable or available. No discount when they are closed or when they do not work. These include "valet" trash, common areas, internet, pool, workout area. Disappointed I could have a well appointed house for what I pay here. Plus poor amenities. Apartment manager quit in 2019 and still no replacement. It is May.

                        Manager

                        6/7/2020

                        Springs At Cobblestone Lake
                        Hi , Thank you so much for your feedback, and we are so happy to hear you mention that your home is nice. Regarding the other items in your review, I would love the opportunity to meet with you and have a phone conversation so we can talk through the other items. I can be reached at (952)373-4138. I was hired as the new Community Canager, my name is Jill and I am very happy to be here for the Springs at Cobblestone Lake residents and look forward to talking with you! Thank you, Jill
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2020

                        3/21/2020

                        I can hear every step the neighbor makes. With a two year old running around it gets LOUD. We are at the mercy of our neighbors' sleep schedule. If they wake at 6am on Saturday, so do we... Management is aware. They offered to allow us to move to a different unit but would increase our rent to do so. Considering we are not the source of the noise, this isn't fair. We haven't had an on-site manager in months. They didn't bother to notify residents of the change. The safety gate is frequently propped open, defeating the purpose. These units LOOK nice because they're new. But they are built and managed poorly. I wouldn't recommend living here to anyone. Not worth what you pay for! Also, there were many financial surprises that increase the amount we pay in rent. It wasn't explained to us at signing. We pay more than what we thought we were agreeing to. Lesson learned: read every word of that small print because they'll get you!

                          Manager

                          4/24/2020

                          Springs At Cobblestone Lake
                          Good Afternoon, Thank you for reaching out to us. I am sorry to hear that there has been some issues with noise transfer between the homes. Unfortunately this can happen from time to time in multifamily living. If you are still experiencing issues, please let us know. We are also proud to let you know that we do have a new community manager that has recently started. This was announced on our resident platform. If you haven't had an opportunity to, please reach out to Jill directly to either introduce yourself and discuss any issues that you may be experiencing. Have a great day! The Springs at Cobblestone Team
                          Review Author Icon

                          kratoscores

                          Resident 2019 - 2020

                          2/23/2020

                          Rolling into my 7th month of 12yr lease and here's what I have encountered- #1 Unauthorized access to my apartment unit (door opened without consent). #2 My home spare keys were taken out of the office by leasing agent Abbigail C., after working hours, and taken into her apartment unit after opening my door without my consent. #3 Submitted numerous complaints of marijuana smell coming into my unit through master bathroom (which is shared with other(s) master bathrooms). #4 Unprofessional concerning behavior from specific staff members. #5 No property manager on-site since November. #6 Numerous set monthly fees that add up to your monthly rent such as- Cable and internet fee $75, Valet trash $25, monthly service bill fee $4, water base fee (varies), sewer base fees (varies), trash fee $11 (additional to $25), pets control $2, common area charge (varies). Plus your regular standard water & sewer usage and electricity. And if you have pets an additional $25/pet. #7 Reoccurring electricity problems such as lights turning on randomly, breaker going off periodically, and internet outages. #8 Certain wall areas cracking from roof to mid-wall. #9 Gun shot into my apartment unit through adjacent master bedroom wall. Happened recently, super… See More>

                            Floor Plans & Pricing

                            Studio

                            Studio Grand Overlook

                            Studio, 1 Bath | 626 sq. ft.

                            $1,402 - $2,924

                            3 Available Units

                            See Floor Plan Details

                            1 Bedroom

                            1 BR Grand Overlook

                            1 Bed, 1 Bath | 915 sq. ft.

                            $1,717 - $2,845

                            3 Available Units

                            See Floor Plan Details

                            1 BR Grand Courtyard Garage

                            1 Bed, 1 Bath | 819 sq. ft.

                            $1,822 - $2,546

                            1 Available Unit

                            See Floor Plan Details

                            Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                            epIQ Ratings

                            What is epIQ?

                            The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                            epIQ Report Card

                            In partnership with SatisFacts™

                            Community epIQ Grade

                            N/A
                            N/A

                            Renter Ratings

                            N/A

                            Review Ratings

                            Noise

                            0.0

                            Grounds

                            0.0

                            Safety

                            0.0

                            Office Staff

                            0.0

                            Maintenance

                            0.0

                            Neighborhood

                            0.0

                            Survey Ratings

                            SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                            SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                            SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                            SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                            Review Count

                            N/A

                            Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                            N/A

                            Manager’s Review Engagement

                            N/A

                            Percentage of reviews responded to

                            N/A

                            Manager’s Review Reply Time

                            N/A

                            Average time to respond to reviews

                            N/A

                            View Community Timeline
                            View Community Timeline

                            Features & Amenities

                            Pets
                            • Cats Allowed
                              Fee: $300. Rent: $25. Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment. There is a monthly fee of $25 per pet and a one time fee of $300. There is an additional Poo Prints registration fee of $65 for dogs to help keep our community clean.. Pet Limit: 2
                              Less Info
                              More Info
                            • Dogs Allowed
                              Fee: $300. Rent: $25. Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment. There is a monthly fee of $25 per pet and a one time fee of $300. There is an additional Poo Prints registration fee of $65 for dogs to help keep our community clean.. Pet Limit: 2
                              Less Info
                              More Info
                            Other
                            • 24-Hour Management Availability
                            • Clubhouse
                            • Fitness Center
                            • Free Weights
                            • On-Site Maintenance
                            • On-Site Management
                            • Package Receiving Service
                            • Pool
                            Show Less
                            Show More

                            Leasing

                            Our studio, one, two, and three bedroom apartments place you in beautiful Apple Valley, MN. Here, you get the best of both worlds soaking in all the suburban luxuries while still experiencing that well-known, Midwest charm. A local favorite is the Crooked Pint Ale House, where you can tip back your favorite IPA with friends. On your way home, stop by Hy-Vee or Target for fresh ingredients and cook up a meal to enjoy alfresco on your private patio or balcony. Your commute to quality employers like UTC Aerospace Systems, Thomson Reuters, UPS and Blue Cross Blue Shield MN is quick, all under 15 miles away. Cable/Internet and Valet Trash Services are included in your monthly rent.
                            Show Less

                            Office Hours

                            • Sunday: Closed
                            • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                            • Saturday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                            This community is managed by

                            Continental Properties Company

                            C-
                            C-
                            Communities
                            77

                            Questions & Answers (0)

                            Frequently Asked

                            Continental Properties Company
                            Cats Allowed
                            Fee: $300
                            Rent: $25
                            Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment. There is a monthly fee of $25 per pet and a one time fee of $300. There is an additional Poo Prints registration fee of $65 for dogs to help keep our community clean.
                            Pet Limit: 2
                            Dogs Allowed
                            Fee: $300
                            Rent: $25
                            Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment. There is a monthly fee of $25 per pet and a one time fee of $300. There is an additional Poo Prints registration fee of $65 for dogs to help keep our community clean.
                            Pet Limit: 2
                            1 Bed, 1 Bath
                            2 Beds, 2 Baths
                            3 Beds, 2 Baths
                            Studio, 1 Bath

                            Check Availability

                            Springs At Cobblestone Lake

                            July 2024

                            Sun
                            Mon
                            Tue
                            Wed
                            Thu
                            Fri
                            Sat
                            1
                            2
                            3
                            4
                            5
                            6
                            7
                            8
                            9
                            10
                            11
                            12
                            13
                            14
                            15
                            16
                            17
                            18
                            19
                            20
                            21
                            22
                            23
                            24
                            25
                            26
                            27
                            28
                            29
                            30
                            31
                            Beds

                            0

                            Baths

                            0

                            Is this your community?

                            Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                            Springs At Cobblestone Lake is a 626 - 1,441 sq. ft. apartment in Apple Valley in zip code 55124. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,402 - $5,591. Nearby cities include Rosemount, Burnsville, Lakeville, Eagan, and Savage.

                            Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.