412 Lofts

406 12th Ave SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

412 Lofts

406 12th Ave SE

Minneapolis, MN 55414

 888-399-8929
 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
52%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
72%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472575 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
My experience has been great. The front desk people are really helpful whenever I have questions and the maintenance crew is really understanding when there is a problem. I feel safe in this apartment and I have really enjoyed living here. 
Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
412 Lofts Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 606683 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/21/2019
I never feel welcome. Front desk is rarely there. Maintence does not help fix my apartment. Practically begging for people to consider releasing the apartment. I would recommend this apartment to NOBODY. The apartment does not care about its residents because they only live here for… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 598396 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/30/2019
The price is one of the lower options in dinkytown, and the look of the place is very modern. Another pro is that the beds are big, bathrooms are within bedrooms, and there is a lot of closet storage space. However, maintenace issues are handled quite… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/14/2018
Do not live here. Management is awful. They don't care about their tenants, they're rude, and incompetent at solving issues. It took them over 4 months to completely fix my apartment after a flooding incident in the apartment above mine. Not only did they ignore the… See More
412 Lofts Manager10/16/2018

Hi, we're so sorry to hear this feedback. We have recently had some staffing changes and we would love if you could give us a call or stop by the office so we can discuss your concerns and make things right. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/22/2018
I lived here during the 2017-18 school year and got suckered into renewing here by my roommates. Management was terrible at dealing with any issues we had from day one, including a couch that you can't even sit on since the supports are broken. To this… See More
412 Lofts Manager08/23/2018

Thank you for your honest feedback. Resident feedback always helps us improve. We apologize for your less than 5 star experience with our property. Customer service is the most important thing we do, and any failure in the process will be addressed immediately. Please give us a call if you would like to discuss your concerns further. We are happy to listen and do all that we can to improve your situation.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/02/2018
The maintenance team here is awful. Our washer has broken 3 separate times and they will not get us a new one. It leaks all over our floor, and has since we moved in last August. Now they are saying we might have to pay to… See More
412 Lofts Manager08/07/2018

Hi there, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. If you can reach out to us, we would love to hear more about the problems that you had so we can correct the issues to better serve everyone in the future. Please feel free to send us an email at [email protected], or call us at 612-455-7777. Thanks!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/17/2018
Do not live here. Management is incompetent. The apartment above mine flooded so water was dripping from my ceiling into my room for at least 4 days. I could not live in my apartment for 10 days because of the smell and dripping water from my… See More
412 Lofts Manager06/19/2018

Hi, thank you for your time. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication you experienced with us. We assure you that we take all complaints very seriously, and we apologize if you've ever felt otherwise. We are more than happy to look into this and discuss it with you in further detail. Please feel free to give us a call or stop by.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 484404 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/07/2018
The management and maintenance staff performed just what was required of them. Maintenance requests were handled in a timely manner but not always done properly, therefore resulting in the need for more repairs. Management did not enforce their own regulations for residents.
412 Lofts Manager06/19/2018

Hi, we are sorry we were unable to handle the situation in a better manner. Please feel free to call or stop by the office and we'd be happy to discuss the situation with you in detail.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 480148 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/25/2018
The location is very conveniently located, and the building itself is above par. With the exception of an annoying fridge problem, I enjoy living here. Even renewed my lease and recommended new friends to live here.
412 Lofts Manager06/19/2018

Thank you for your 4 star review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 480190 2016 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/25/2018
Looks great, however no body is ever at the desk when they are supposed to be. management is crabby and not helpful. our window was broken without attention for several weeks, and then they repaired it at 7am with no warning.
412 Lofts Manager06/19/2018

Hi, we are sorry we were unable to handle the situation in a better manner. Please feel free to call or stop by the office and we'd be happy to discuss the situation with you in detail.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 477270 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/17/2018
We have a had a lot of issues in our apartment. The washing machine and dishwasher break very often, and the washing machine has even leaked all over the kitchen. We also have had problems with our fridge and freezer. They will never get us new… See More
412 Lofts Manager06/19/2018

Hi, thank you for your time. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication you experienced with us. We assure you that we take all complaints very seriously, and we apologize if you've ever felt otherwise. We are more than happy to look into this and discuss it with you in further detail. Please feel free to give us a call or stop by.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 477271 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/17/2018
I really wish the walls weren??™t so thin. You can hear everything within the apartment and then even out from the hallway too. Also a lot of little things break or just don??™t work properly. Other than that, I like the park set up and the… See More
412 Lofts Manager06/19/2018

Hi, we appreciate the time you've taken to share your thoughts with us in this review. We appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative, as it helps us to improve our community. We invite you to stop by the office or give us a call. We look forward to speaking with you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 476456 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/15/2018
Pretty comfortable but quite loud at night sometimes. Common area could be cleaner and smells better. The front desk could be more actives. So far so good, I enjoy the safety community and how it close to the target and school.
412 Lofts Manager04/16/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We have hired more staff so you should see more people outside at the reception area, if not always feel free to check the Assistant Manager's office as someone should be there at all times with exception of lunch or if they're helping someone. I do think the extra staffing will eliminate the most of this. We also switched Security companies with the new company starting mid May and I hope that this will help curb the noise. I'll get with maintenance on installing air fresheners in the halls and we have worked out with our cleaning company to increase hours so hopefully that cures any cleaning issues. My staff should be taking care of any major issues that come in on the days our housekeeper isn't on site. If you ever see something being ignored please email me at [email protected] and I'll make sure it gets addressed. Please let us know if you ever need anything and we'll be happy to assist!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472540 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
The apartment was clean and everything worked properly upon move in. Management and front desk workers are very helpful for any concerns or problems. I have had to have repairs done on a couple things in the apartment, but they were fixed correctly and in a… See More
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your kind words! Please don't ever hesitate to contact us with any concerns you have!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472557 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
I??™ve enjoyed living at 412 Lofts. My maintenance issues were fixed quickly. My only complaints are that noise travels easily in the hallways and through the ceilings and the front desk is manned at odd times during the day.
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We have had a brief furlough without someone at the reception desk but the Assistant Manager should be in the back office Mon-Fri during office with the exception of an hour lunch break or if they are assisting a resident on site. If there is not an assistant manager present please contact me at [email protected] and I'll get to the bottom of it. We do have 2 new receptionists starting part time work this month but even if they're not there check the office behind the desk and someone should always be there except for instances stated above. For the noise we will issue out a reminder about being respectful of your neighbors when walking through the halls, if you ever have an issue and know who a common culprit is please let us know and we will address it.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472573 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
My experience with 412 Lofts has not been great. The walls are paper thin, you can hear all the rooms near you. My apartment has had a maintenance issue all year and they said that they would grab a part for it and they never did.… See More
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

We do apologize your experience hasn't been present. It is unfortunate that in apartment living you can hear your neighbors, we wish their was an easy fix but unfortunately there isn't much we can do about the construction. If at anytime the noise is excessive please notify us and we'll be sure to speak to your neighbors. Please let me know what your maintenance issue that is still going is by emailing me at [email protected] so I can research the history and get it repaired. We didn't build the apartments but do our best to repair/replace any items if/when they get damaged. Please let us know if you have any additional concerns!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472575 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
My experience has been great. The front desk people are really helpful whenever I have questions and the maintenance crew is really understanding when there is a problem. I feel safe in this apartment and I have really enjoyed living here.
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your Kind Words! We strive in maintaining a great relationship with our residents so please let us know if you ever have any problems!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472582 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
Lived here 2017/18 and have had a nice room, but the customer service is absolutely awful. They forget to show up, and when you need to speak with someone they are never there or do not do anything about it.
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for the feedback. We have been short a front receptionist, however, the Assistant Manager's office should be open all day Mon-Fri with the exception of their lunch or if they're on site assisting a resident, but a notice should be on the desk informing you of this if it happens. If this continues please email me immediately at [email protected] so I can get to the bottom of the situation. Please note just because the reception desk is empty doesn't mean someone isn't there, if you check in the office behind the reception area there should be someone there.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472596 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
The facilities are well-maintained and office staff is friendly and helpful. Maintenance on gym equipment could be a little more timely, but overall living here has been a great experience and compared to nearby apartments, it seems 412 Lofts is one of the best.
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your kind words! We are planning on more preventative maintenance being done on the equipment and are hoping people will let us know immediately if something isn't working so hopefully this will expedite any issues that may occur with the equipment. Please let us know if you have any concerns!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472624 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
I??™ve had a very fine time living her. My apartment has a nice layout and the furniture is better than other places I??™ve stayed in. Never felt unsafe. The TV service is lit the best, but I don??™t usually watch normal TV anyway. You need your… See More
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your kind words! We actually have an upgrade to our cable service happening in the near future. We are upgrading to HD Satellites and changing around the stations provided to cater more towards the wants of our residents and demographics. I have asked the internet provider about an option on providing routers, we haven't came up with a solid plan as of yet but hope to think of something in the near future. The perk is though if you move anywhere else without one you are now set! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any concerns you may have and we'll be happy to assist!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472654 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
It was okay! The apartment is really nice; however, the management in unresponsive. The coffee is not always filled even though it is supposed to be. Overall, really great place to live. It also centrally located.
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that issues are happening especially with the coffee not being filled in the mornings and no one responding to your concerns. Please don't ever hesitate to email me at [email protected] if you feel something isn't being addressed that needs to be.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472663 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
it has been awesome. it is super nice just a tad expensive there are plenty of amenities and the staff is super conscious of what is going on and also are just willing to help anyone out who needs it the hallways are usually clean and… See More
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as a member of our community! Please do not hesitate to contact us with any concerns you may have!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472674 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
I am very satisfied with 412 Lofts. It is in a great location, has a great price, and leasing team is very efficient. The only complain I have for my apartment would be the view. I live on the second floor and I have a view… See More
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your kind words! I do apologize you ended up with a wall view! If you haven't renewed yet we'll be more than happy to switch you to a new unit with another view, if you have renewed we can always do next year as well! Please don't ever hesitate to contact us with any concerns you have!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472679 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
the front desk service is very horrible. there is never anyone staffed at the front desk. we pay a lot of money for the way 412 is kept. only cleaned once or twice a week, and frequently smells of trash.
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your review. We did have a lapse where the front desk receptionist position was vacant but there should always be someone in the manager's office with the exception of lunch time. We did get people hired to fill the open space so you'll soon see new fresh faces at the outside desk as well. Please note you can always go into the Assistant Manager's office where someone should be at all times unless at lunch or assisting someone on site at which time there should be a note informing you. If this isn't happening please email me at [email protected] so I can address it immediately. We do have housekeepers on site 3 days a week and office personnel should be cleaning anything they see on the other days when the office is open. It is harder to maintain the flooring during the snowy season due to all the moisture and salt on the sidewalks. Please let me know what areas are an issue with the smell and I'll be happy to research that as well and find a solution for you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 472683 2015 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2018
I enjoyed my stay over the past three years; however, there are a few things I wish could happen. 1. The rent is not cheap, and I don??™t understand why any residence would destroy public property such as the exit sign, lights, and other things, or… See More
412 Lofts Manager04/05/2018

Thank you for your review! We agree with you in the not understanding as to why people trash where they live, we do try and catch the guilty parties on camera and see where they were as best of our ability. We are in the process of getting bids for a new security company as well so hopefully that will end some of the concerns there as well. As for the dogs there are certain occasions that we are required to legally allow people to have dogs which is why you will see people with them. They usually follow the ADA laws regarding ESA dogs and companion animals. We should be doing a monthly event whether a pop up surprise Breakfast on the go or a party for lunch, I'll make sure we are getting back on track for this. I can tell you our Cinco De Mayo parties are generally a hit with walking tacos and other great items so hope to see you there!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
norma371 • Resident 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 03/27/2018
I love living at 412 Lofts because it's right by Dinkytown and so close to the University of Minnesota campus; everything is within walking distance. In addition, the units are extremely nice! The furniture and appliances are great, and when there's a problem, it's easy to… See More
412 Lofts Manager04/03/2018

Thank you for your kind words! Please don't ever hesitate to contact us with any concerns you have and we'll be happy to assist! We are glad you chose to be a part of our community for another year!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Private Garage

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,067

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,748

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $922

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Located at 4th Street and 12th Avenue, the 412 Lofts offer the tranquility of a neighborhood setting, the convenience of the Dinkytown retail district and a short walk to the University of Minnesota campus. 412 Lofts is truly premier University of Minnesota housing. We currently have a look and lease special with 0$ down and a chance to win 500$ (1 in 5 will win)

Management Company: University Communities

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday: 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Similar Properties

Image of 2700 University in Saint Paul, MN

2700 University

Saint Paul, MN

Image of Mill City in Minneapolis, MN

Mill City

Minneapolis, MN

Placeholder for Soltva

Soltva

Minneapolis, MN

412 Lofts is an apartment in Minneapolis in zip code 55414. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $922 - $1,748. Nearby cities include Saint Louis Park, Golden Valley, Lauderdale, Robbinsdale, and Crystal. 55455, 55454, 55514, 55415, and 55108 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

412 Lofts

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top
      (888) 399-8929
      Contact Property