N/A

Breton Apartments

707-713 8th Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414
707-713 8th Street SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414

Check Availability

Breton Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (25 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/12/2020
The maintenance of this building is poor. There have been cockroach problems, the kitchen floor curls up on the edges, and the sinks are in poor condition. But if management doesn't deem something as absolutely essential, they won't do anything about it. When we've asked for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 724151vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/08/2019
This building looks nice to start off however the longer you are here the more issues you will find. Appliances are not up to date and the overall condition of the apartment is poor. Bathrooms need a significant amount of updating. There is no AC which… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

12/09/2019

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. If you have any maintenance concerns, please reach out to our office at 612-379-7010. Any update to Breton is considered very carefully as we don't want to disrupt the charm of the original features. All appliances are checked during unit turnovers. If you have any concerns with your appliances, please be sure to contact the office. We are happy to help. Thank you, -Elizabeth, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 698004vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/22/2019
Lots of charm but could use some work especially on the ceilings, floor, and bathroom. Maintenance has been very helpful but office staff take a long time to respond to requests. The apartment is very charming and the community is great but could use more support… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

09/23/2019

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! Maintenance is terrific; the office and maintenance are in constant contact to be sure we have addressed everyone's needs as quickly as possible. I'm sorry your experience with the office so far has not met your expectations. We hope to change your opinion by striving for excellence! Are you still having any concerns or is there anything we can do to help? If so, please reach out to me directly at 612-331-3375, and I will make sure it is addressed. Thank you for choosing Breton Apartments. Elizabeth F., Property Manager

 Verified Resident 693139vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2019
Apartments are nice and the office is pleasant for the most part, it can difficult to get clear communication and get a subleaser added in a timely manner so if you have no need to contact the office it's a great apartment. Staff are very nice… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

09/11/2019

We're so happy you are enjoying your apartment! We run hard each day to try to provide the best possible experience for all our residents. We are hiring more staff now! If there is ever anything you need, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at 612-331-3375. Thank you for choosing Breton Apartments. Sincerely, Elizabeth F. - Property Manager

 Verified Resident 670368vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2019
Located at dynamic dinktown are which is pretty close to Mississippi River to hangout with family's and also getting to downtown Minneapolis within a few minutes, enjoying bike trial of comi to get to saint Paul, nice transportation available See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

07/29/2019

We couldn't have said it better ourselves, we are so lucky to be in a great location! Thank you for the kind review. -Elizabeth F., Property Manager

 Verified Resident 611672vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/05/2019
I have really enjoyed living at this community. Management is very responsive, when we put a request in, it is taken care of the next day. Neighbors are very respectful and we have not had any issues with noise. It's an older building but the apartments… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

03/05/2019

We're happy that you enjoy calling Breton Apartments home! Thank you for taking the time to share. Your positive experience means a lot to our team! -Elizabeth, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 610728vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2019
Well kept 50's style apartment with french doors and a clawfoot tub. Rent, office staff and maintenance staff are responsible and easy to work with. Parking on street can be challenging in Marcy Holmes, but overall good community. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

03/04/2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. We love the charm and character of Breton Apartments, too! Please feel free to let us know there is anything we can ever take care of for you. We will continue to strive to make Breton Apartments a great place to live. -Elizabeth, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 580362vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/06/2018
The location is a plus. The office staff is great to work with. We liked that utilities were included. One down side was the lack of air conditioning, especially with a big apartment. Overall, a good place to live. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

12/07/2018

Wonderful, I'm so glad you have enjoyed your stay at The Breton Apartments! We love it here too. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can take care of for you. Elizabeth, Property Manager

 Verified Resident 392272vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/06/2018
This is a great location with well kept grounds in all seasons. Each apartment has its own unique character and represents the area well! The layouts offer a lot of room in the common spaces so it works great for us. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 440675vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/14/2018
The apartment is good for the price and area that it is located in. Any problems that do arise are fixed quickly and professionally. The apartment allows pets at a reasonable price, which is a bonus for anyone that owns or is looking to own pets.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 424585vrp 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/27/2017
They're very prompt with their maintenance requests. The building is older but everything still functions. My neighbors are very quiet. Overall the apartment is an affordable option close to campus and on the #2 and #4 bus lines. They communicate well regarding any parking lot plowing… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 353642vrp 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/06/2017
Move in was easy! Tim, the caretaker, introduced himself - it was nice! I'm not sure what else to include here to meet the required minimum character count. One more sentence ought to do it. Nope, one more? See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

06/06/2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you have recently met Tim, he thoroughly enjoys meeting all of our new residents that move in. If you have any questions or comments, please reach out to the office. -Maria K. Property Manager 612-379-7010

 Verified Resident 272278vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/19/2016
The apartment is perfectly located for students of the university of Minnesota. It's very spacious and the rent is very good for a 2 bedroom apartment of this size. The management is very professional. However, the apartment is old. Most of the fixtures are cracked and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

09/20/2016

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad that you love the location, the office staff, as well as the spaciousness of the apartment. At the Breton we only have two basement-level units so they are a bit different than our other floor plans with regards to closet space. Because of your location, you have the largest storage unit within the building, in which it is attached to your apartment. I will contact you to discuss other possibilities. Thanks -Maria K. Property Manager 612-331-3375

 Verified Resident 269989vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/12/2016
The apartment is Very spacious and my roommates and I were able to fit all of our stuff in nicely. The location is nice close to campus but away from the noise of dinky town. However when we moved in my roommates and I were all… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

09/15/2016

Thank you for providing us with constructive feedback, we appreciate your honesty so we know what we can improve on in the future. Please contact me back at your earliest convenience so we can address the cleanliness of your apartment. I would like to have our cleaners return at a time that is convenient you and your roommates. Thanks -Maria K. Property Manager 612-331-3375

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/21/2016
The only reason I am on here is because I can not believe how management had spoken too me. She has made very offensive racial slurs to my face. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

06/21/2016

Please reach out to me immediately so we can discuss this. I want to make sure this is indeed for our property as we take matters like this very seriously and would never want our residents to feel this way. -Maria K. Property Manager 612-379-7010

 Verified Resident 222896vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/09/2016
Spacious apartment in a lovely location. Friendly and helpful management. Maintenance is good. Close to the bus stop in case you are taking the public transport. 10 mins from the U. Would definitely recommend to others. No problems faced so far. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

03/09/2016

Thank you for all of the positive feedback you have provided us. We take pride in our friendly office staff, fast maintenance response time, and having a great location. Please contact the office so we can discuss the referral program we have to offer at The Breton Apartments. Maria K. Property Manager

 Verified Resident 186414vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2015
This is pretty ridiculous that a survey about a service request is making me do this, and that my landlord is lazy enough to contract a phony outside website to conduct this and make me write this. So that's this is how my experience in this… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

11/08/2015

Thank you for providing us with a review, we do try to log in and respond to all surveys once completed. I hope that your experience has been better, please let me know if you have any other maintenance concerns. -Maria K. Property Manager

 Verified Resident 149511vrp 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/27/2015
So far the service at this residence has been very good. Every time we submit a maintenance request someone responds usually within the week. I like that the management attempts to contact us, it makes me feel more apart of the community we live in. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

04/27/2015

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you have enjoyed living at The Breton. If you have any other maintenance concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. -Maria K. Property Manager

 Verified Resident 88731vrp 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/13/2015
We are extremely glad to see great improvement in the services provided by the management. I would like to thank Maria Kelley for her best efforts in keeping our place hassle free and for her quick response to all maintenance related issues. She is very prompt… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

11/19/2014

Thank you for your updated response, I'm glad you enjoy living at our community. Please don't hesitate to contact our after hours emergency number if you notice any excessive noise complaints. We also have an on-site caretaker, who will resolve any issues that may arise late at night. Maria Kelley Property Manager 612-379-7010

 Verified Resident 101792vrp 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/30/2014
Horrible and discriminatory neighbors. I have lived here for about 3 weeks and have had to face prejudice and intolerance. Deciding to move in here is possibly the worst decision of my life and I regret it thoroughly. The neighbors have absolutely no respect, and are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Breton Apartments Manager

09/30/2014

I am truly sorry your neighbor's complaints have made you feel unwelcome at Breton. We strive to make it a positive environment for each and every resident to come home to and will work to resolve any issues you are having with other tenants. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me so we can discuss this further and work together to generate solutions. Maria K. Property Manager 612-379-7010

 Verified Resident 84277vrp 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/25/2014
The apartments are in nice condition. One thing that is oncogene in is the lighting in the apartment. There is no light in the living room and the only room with a light switch is in the dining room. Also, the plug ins are outdated and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 26523vrp 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/07/2014
Moved here because we enjoyed the ambiance of an old building and proximity to the University. The high ceilings, gas range, hardwood floors, clawfoot tub are amenities of a sort which can be difficult to find. Problems are always addressed promptly and courteously. The neighbors are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 37914vrp 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/21/2013
The staff is not helpful, and the only way to get anything fixed is through pestering them repeatedly. The neighbors are respectful and pleasant. I love the charm of the apartment and it overall, I just wish that it was not a complete mess when I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 34448vrp 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/30/2013
The community is rather peaceful and clean. I feel safe in the neighborhood. Considering the age of the flat, it has been kept in good condition. The flat is close to the university and public transportation. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 32413vrp 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2013
The apartment was dirty and not in a state to be leased out. The management is not focused on getting the apartment cleaned and fixing the maintenance issues before leasing out. I have never moved in to an apartment that's as dirty as this one. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Spacious Storage Units

General

  • Additional Storage
  • Dining Room with Built-ins
  • Double Entrances
  • Gated Access
  • Heat and Gas Included
  • Porches in Select Apartment Homes
  • Premium Flooring
  • Public Transportation

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Dog breed restrictions apply
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: For dogs, there is a monthly pet rent of 30 for the first dog, and 15 for the second dog. $250 non-refundable one time pet fee.
  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: There is a monthly pet rent of 20 for the first cat, and 10 for the second cat. $250 non-refundable one time pet fee.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    750

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Mondale

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    970

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Marcy

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    970

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Marshall

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Hubbard

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Swift

  • Price
    Price

    $1,475

  • SQ. FT.

    1,070

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Ramsey

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,650

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Humphrey

  • Price
    Price

    $1,760

  • SQ. FT.

    1,200

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Sibley

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

D
Steven Scott
VIEW 86 COMMUNITIES

Breton is the perfect pick for a convenient, roomy, classic and affordable living near the U of M campus. Select from one, two and three-bedroom floor plans with hardwood floors, three season porches in select units, double entrance options and the security of a controlled access entry and professional on-site management. Heat is included too! Our University neighborhood units are on bus lines, and convenient to everything you need for the life you want to lead, from coffee shops and restaurants to sporting events, theaters, clubs and shopping. And of course, you’re always an easy walk from campus. Give us a call, our U of M homes go fast.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

Who manages Breton Apartments?
Steven Scott

What is the pet policy at Breton Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: Dog breed restrictions apply
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: For dogs, there is a monthly pet rent of 30 for the first dog, and 15 for the second dog. $250 non-refundable one time pet fee.
Cats Allowed
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: There is a monthly pet rent of 20 for the first cat, and 10 for the second cat. $250 non-refundable one time pet fee.

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 3 Beds, 1 Bath


Breton Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Spectrum Apartments in Minneapolis, MN

Spectrum Apartments

Minneapolis, MN

Image of VELO Apartments in Minneapolis, MN

VELO Apartments

Minneapolis, MN

Placeholder for Second and Second

Second and Second

Minneapolis, MN

Image of Solhaus Tower in Minneapolis, MN

Solhaus Tower

Minneapolis, MN

Breton Apartments is a 750 - 1,200 sqft apartment in Minneapolis in zip code 55414. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,475 - $1,760. Nearby cities include Saint Louis Park, Golden Valley, Lauderdale, Robbinsdale, and Crystal. 55455, 55454, 55514, 55415, and 55108 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Breton Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (23)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Breton Apartments in Minneapolis, MN

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top