A-

Commerce Tower Apartments

911 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64105
911 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64105

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (91 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Residentvrp 2018 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/10/2021
Great apartment close to amenities around the city. But have had many issues with leasing staff and maintenance regarding issues with my apartment. Very bad communication and takes weeks, sometimes months to resolve issues that should be completed. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

03/10/2021

Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. You can reach out to me directly at [email protected] to discuss further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest Regards, Melisha Cisler

 Verified Residentvrp 2020 - 2021
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/10/2021
Residents are nice, security is great, amenities that we pay for are never open. Had to sign another gym membership due to the poor hours it is available. Had limited access to pool use due to restrictions. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

03/10/2021

Hello, your satisfaction is our top priority and we're sorry to hear about the inconvenience this has caused. We did extend the hours recently and will continue to push for additional changes as the Covid-19 cases continue to decrease and life begins to return to normal. We will continue to keep residents notified with respect to these changes as they take place. Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

  Previous Review
· 09/10/2020
 Verified Residentvrp 2020 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/19/2021
I have mostly enjoyed my time at commerce tower. My biggest complaint is that the gym is not open during hours that work for my schedule. Gym should be 24/7, similar to many other apartments in the downtown area. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

02/22/2021

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Our top priority will always be 100% satisfaction for our residents. We understand that hours of the gym have been difficult during the pandemic and continue to re-evaluate on a weekly basis. We expect that more changes are coming and will continue to update the community at every step. If you should ever have more questions or comments, please feel free to reach out to us here in the office at any time! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/28/2021
I hate living at Commerce Tower. The amenities such as the pool are unavailable due to COVID though they are open at other communities downtown. Management is slow to respond to requests or concerns such as hey, my mail was stolen or hey, Id like a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

01/28/2021

Good morning, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. I would like to discuss this with you further. Unfortunately, I am unable to pull up any information without your name or additional details. If you could reach out to me directly at [email protected] at your earliest convenience I would be more than happy to discuss this with you and see if there is any way we can improve your experience. Kindest Regards, Melisha Cisler | Community Manager [email protected]

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/24/2020
Really enjoyed my room. Great view and quality apartment. Front desk people always were really cool. Never had any issues with the room.The only appliance had that didnt work well was my washer and dryer. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

12/28/2020

Hello and thank you for the high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our community. If you should have any questions or concerns regarding your move-out, please feel free to contact our team at any time! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 615610vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/24/2020
Commerce Tower has a great location and nice units. Do not move to Commerce Tower expecting a luxury experience. Member events and activities are non-existent. Commerce Tower is in walking distance to entertainment and restaurants. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

11/24/2020

Hello and thank you for writing such a great review about Commerce Tower! We too look forward to being able to host pool parties, holiday events, and creative get-togethers again. We hope that day will come again soon. Until that time, please make sure to check out the active building page for Commerce Tower and sign up for Modern Message for creative virtual games and events. Have a wonderful rest of your week! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 535757vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/20/2020
I have enjoyed my time at Commerce Tower. With new apartments though being build I believe it will be hard to want to stay since so many new amenities and experiences are offered else where for the same price point. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

11/22/2020

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Commerce Tower! We are so happy to read such a great review and appreciate all of your constructive feedback! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 843773vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/15/2020
Its fine, why do you have a minimum character limit for this section? Just let me submit my feedback. This is discouraging me from doing another survey knowing Ill be asked to type this much info again. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

11/16/2020

Hello, we really appreciate your feedback! If you have any further questions or are in need of something, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 833842vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/19/2020
I absolutely love it here. Although the former tenant who lived here before me screwed up our apartment. Nothing they did. Haylee the leasing agent who gets you signed up, might honestly be the best leasing agent Ive ever had the chance to meet. She was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

10/21/2020

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We love Haylee too and really enjoy seeing shoutouts for her. We will make sure to pass your comments along, they really made our day! Should you need anything or have questions, please feel free to reach out at your earliest convenience. We're always happy to help. Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 831047vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/11/2020
Commerce Tower is a fabulous place to live and I would recommend it to anyone! Communication is clear and the move in process is simple. Such a great place to live and Im so glad I chose to live here over other places! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

10/13/2020

Hi there! Thanks for your praise and kind comments regarding our community here at Commerce Tower. Your review made our day! Please feel free to reach out to us any time if we can be of assistance. Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 783330vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/15/2020
Our experience at Commerce has been so far from excellent. We have not felt like adults through all the restrictions and constant reminders to be blindness sheep following all orders pushed our way. We are paying for amenities we can not freely use. There are changes… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

09/15/2020

Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide your experience at Commerce Tower. This was a hard decision that the owners and Greystar's corporate offices had to make regarding our updated rules in regards to the Covid-19 Pandemic. We understand that the amenity closures are inconvenient, but the health and well-being of our residents and our team are a top priority. We are following the guidance of government health authorities to promote healthy environments during this time. As difficult as it is for all of us, we believe this decision is in line with the current state of emergency. Local and federal governments have stated that there is still a public health crisis requiring everyone to take safety-related precautions. Again, we recognize this is an inconvenience, but it is temporary. We are constantly reevaluating and staying on top of local and federal guidance and will keep our community updated on when we anticipate amenities to resume normal hours. If you would wish to discuss further, we would be more than happy to chat! Please feel free to contact the team at 816-221-0400 or email the Community Manager directly at [email protected] Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 anonymousvrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2020
Our experience at Commerce has been so far from excellent. We have not felt like adults through all the restrictions and constant reminders to be blindness sheep following all orders pushed our way. We are paying for amenities we can not freely use. There are changes… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

09/15/2020

Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide your experience at Commerce Tower. This was a hard decision that the owners and Greystar's corporate offices had to make regarding our updated rules in regards to the Covid-19 Pandemic. We understand that the amenity closures are inconv enient, but the health and well-being of our residents and our team are a top priority. We are following the guidance of government health authorities to promote healthy environments during this time. As difficult as it is for all of us, we believe this decision is in line with the current state of emergency. Local and federal governments have stated that there is still a public health crisis requiring everyone to take safety-related precautions. Again, we recognize this is an inconvenience, but it is temporary. We are constantly reevaluating and staying on top of local and federal guidance and will keep our community updated on when we anticipate amenities to resume normal hours. If you would wish to discuss further, we would be more than happy to chat! Please feel free to contact the team at 816-221-0400 or email the Community Manager directly at [email protected] Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 736912vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/01/2020
Very secure, Im impressed. I think pricing, and price per square footage could be more reasonable. Along with pet fees, rent for pets is right in like with average. Overall security is the best selling point here. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

09/01/2020

Hi, we really appreciate your feedback! Every bit of input helps to make me better! If we can help in any way, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 806604vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2020
I was so happy to have my outside windows washed a couple weeks ago until when I was cleaning them on the inside and found that they left so many little crusty droplets that I have to live with until next year. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

08/26/2020

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and we would be happy to help with any issues you have with the window cleaning performed. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. If you could provide photographs of the issue for us to supply the vendor that would also be extremely helpful. Any documentation can be sent to [email protected] We look forward to serving you. Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 472141vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2020
Ive enjoyed the peace and quiet of living here. The apartment is very efficient as well so utilities are lower which is very helpful. The pool is nice, unfortunately its not the easiest to access right now due to COVID See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

08/23/2020

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience. We know how important your time is and it really means a lot for you to take a few moments to let us know your opinions. We would suggest that for busier reservation times such as weekends, to contact the office to schedule your pool time a few days in advance. If there is anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach out at your earliest convenience. Have a wonderful weekend! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 805428vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/19/2020
the building is nice, the views are great, every time I open a service ticket they fix it right away, unfortunately most of the amenities still closed. And there is not notice when. They will be open.... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

08/20/2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you're enjoying the community. Unfortunately, with uncertainty around another shutdown due to Covid19, we are airing on the side of caution in regards to reopening amenities. Our top priority is ensuring we do everything we can to limit the spread of the virus to our residents. We will always communicate new hours, restrictions and openings as we adjust. We hope you have a great day! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 731840vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/16/2020
No place is perfect, but this place comes really close. Love everything about it except the handling of a few of the restrictions on the amenities. But the neighborhood is great, I feel safe here, it is clean, the staff is friendly and responsive, maintenance is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

08/19/2020

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're so glad that you are enjoying our community and find our team to be supportive. We love to hear that. We are always more than happy to assist you if you need anything. Take care! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 803260vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/13/2020
The staff is always very accommodating and kind. Haylee is my personal favorite because shes always eager to help and answer my questions. The security staff is amazing as well maintenance. I always feel safe in my home. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

08/14/2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We will be sure to pass your kind words on to Haylee. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Kindest Regards, The Tower Team

 Verified Resident 800157vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/05/2020
So far I have had a great experience as far as leasing and with the apartment itself as well! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The view is amazing and our apartment was easily moved in to. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

08/06/2020

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Commerce Tower. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service and support for all of our residents. If you should ever need anything, don't hesitate to reach out to us at 816.221.0400 or email us at [email protected] Kindest Regards, Commerce Tower Team

 Verified Resident 482126vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/14/2020
I would encourage anyone looking to live downtown to look anywhere but Commerce Tower. I moved in while still under construction and several of the amenities that sold me in the building were never completed. The price compared to other communities in the area is not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

06/17/2018

Verified Resident, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (816) 221-0400 to discuss this further.

 Verified Resident 787549vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/06/2020
The office is extremely flighty when it comes to communicating with the residents. We have amenities that have not been reopened to their fullest. I understand closing them due to the pandemic but now that the stay at home order has been lifted it feels as… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

07/14/2020

Hi thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.Hi thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

 Verified Resident 726055vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/28/2020
Their slogan should be Commerce Tower: Over-promised and Under-delivered Ive never felt so under-valued as a resident. Management does not care about your opinion. They do not respond to emails or phone calls. Dont waste your time. Ive had better communication with a 5 year old.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

12/11/2019

Verified Resident 726055, we really appreciate your feedback! Please reach out to the office to discuss your concerns so we may improve your experience with us, 816-221-0400

 Verified Resident 783801vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/25/2020
Commerce Tower is a community that has so much potential, but falls so short of reaching it. Good location, decent finishes, etc. However, the thing that hurts them so much is their habit of doing things halfway or less. Great example is my unit. Somehow the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

06/26/2020

Thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and please reach out to me for your concerns we look forward to serving you 816-221-0400.

 Verified Resident 650521vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/21/2020
Ive really enjoyed my time here at Commerce Tower; its a great community with a friendly and helpful staff, pleasant residents and fantastic amenities. The view from my apartment is spectacular. I have no desire to move out anytime soon. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

06/14/2019

Hi Verified Resident 650521, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

 Verified Resident 781215vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2020
So far, so good. Move in process was relatively swift. Everything was clean and security is top notch. The views are obviously the biggest attraction along with the location. One detractor is that with westward views the apartment becomes very hot so far in the summer.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Commerce Tower Apartments Manager

06/22/2020

Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $893

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,589

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $2,262

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Commerce Tower Apartments?
The community is rated 3.8/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Commerce Tower Apartments?
The community is rated 3.8/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How safe is Commerce Tower Apartments?
The community is rated 4.1/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.4/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered being very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 86.67% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 50.7 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Commerce Tower Apartments?
Maxus Properties

What is the pet policy at Commerce Tower Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Similar Properties

Image of The Grand in Kansas City, MO

The Grand

Kansas City, MO

Image of Artistry, KC in Kansas City, MO

Artistry, KC

Kansas City, MO

Commerce Tower Apartments is an apartment in Kansas City in zip code 64105. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $893 - $2,262. Nearby cities include Roeland Park, Raytown, Mission, North Kansas City, and Sugar Creek. 64106, 64101, 64102, 64120, and 64108 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Commerce Tower Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top