D

Knollwood Apartments

4700 North Highland Drive, Kansas City, MO 64116
4700 North Highland Drive, Kansas City, MO 64116

Check Availability

Knollwood Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (80 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Alisha.lohm • Former Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/15/2021
The units are infested with cockroaches. Maintenance is never done. My apartment flooded several times, and never repaired properly leaving me to live in Water damage and mold for months. Maintenance came once to address issues, said they would be back and never came. They left… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Daniel_S880 • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/23/2020
I do feel bad giving Maintenance a 1 because i'm not sure it's the maintenance person's fault. I have been without air conditioning for 9 weeks. It seems like management isn't taking the matter seriously and that makes me upset. I asked for a rent credit… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/02/2020
Been a resident for 3 years now too many homeless people in hallway laundry room etc n they destroy them maintenance takes there time n try to do patch jobs instead of the real work sewer bill is high for no reason pools never open only… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/01/2020
Please don't move here !! Especially if you have children ! It's NOT SAFE ! Lots of crime and they charge you ridiculous fees for no reason !! Been dealing with roaches since the moment we moved in . They have mice badly as well !… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/26/2020
THIS PLACE IS NOT SAFE FOR ANYONE TO LIVE IN!!!! If I could give zero stars I would. Thankfully we will be moving out of this hell hole in 3 weeks. We didn't have a choice of moving anywhere else because of some credit issues. ONE… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/14/2020
Office staff lies. Monarch management lies and scams it's residents. They never answer the phone or return phone calls or emails. They don't think it's important for a resident to know that maintenance is coming into their home. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2014 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/26/2019
Two sparkling pools that are never open, roaches no matter how matter how many times pest control comes, constant plumbing issues and black mold they just want to hide instead of address. Shady management practices. See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Christina_D878 • Resident 2016 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/02/2019
The apartment buildings need a upgrade, everything is outdated, security should also be important. Some residents clearly don't follow lease and their allowed to do so. Crime is increasing in area. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

07/09/2019

Christina_D878, thank you for taking the time to review our community. Your loyalty means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out via e-mail at [email protected] We're here for you.

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/08/2018
I've have lived on this propery for 7 yrs and it has gone so far down its not even funny. Its turned into the WORST apartment complex I've ever lived in. Maintenace sucks. Apartment manager named ----- is rude. They let anyone, i.e. drug dealers etc,… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

09/10/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I would like to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

Hare.b • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/25/2017
I can't wait to move out, horrible decision choosing this disgusting place to live. Don't fall for their friendly conversations in the office unless you want to be trapped in a years lease with ROACHES! If you get the opportunity to speak with the residents that… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

02/22/2018

I am sorry that your experience at our property has been unsatisfactory. I will be happy to look into any concerns that you have about your home. Please email me at [email protected], or you can reach out to our on-site staff.

Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/28/2017
I live in building 1511 and it is the nastiest place I have ever lived in. The hallway is filthy, the laundry room is so gross I won't step foot in there, and people run up and down the stairs all hours of the night. BUT… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

11/03/2015

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to make sure every resident has an enjoyable living experience here, and we apologize for any inconveniences or difficulties you've experienced. If you discover you have a pest problem, let us know immediately so we can treat it. Please contact us, and we will work to resolve your situation. Thank you.

toyabsofine • Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/04/2016
Worst Apartments Ever! Don't waste your time or money! The maintenance is the slowest ever, if they even show up and the office staff is so rude and unprofessional! Parking is crazy! But they are conveniently located in NKC; the only good thing about the place… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

11/08/2016

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your residency here. We apologize for any inconveniences or difficulties you've experienced. Please contact us, and we will work to resolve your situation. Thank you.

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/09/2016
We have been sitting on this review to debate if we wanted to take Knollwood to court for wrongful withholding of our security deposit. Ultimately, we decided the small claims would not be worth taking Knollwood and their slumlord corporation (Monarch Investment and Management Group) to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

06/13/2016

Hello anonymous, my name is Emily with Monarch Investment. Thank you for commenting on our community. Each of our resident's comments is important to us and we rely on available feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience at Knollwood was unsatisfactory. However, we will take the information provided and continue to work on ensuring that all residents have an enjoyable living and move out experience at the community. I will be happy to look into any concerns that you still may have regarding Knollwood. Please contact me via email at [email protected] or reach out to our onsite staff. Best Regards, Emily

Resident 2011 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/09/2016
This place is no good. I totally did not feel safe here. There multiple issues with people breaking into cars, drug related violence( a naked man running through the apartment complex brandishing a weapon about the same time children were getting out of the school) I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/05/2016
I honestly used to love living here, however, the past year and a half, the place has went downhill. There are grown people, and I used the term grown loosely, running up and down the halls all times of the night. Trash everywhere, except for inside… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

08/09/2016

Dear anonymous, my name is Emily with Monarch Investment. We apologize for our delayed response and are sorry to hear of the concerns you've mentioned. We are working to build a strong office and maintenance staff, and are constantly working to improve our community for our residents. We appreciate your feedback, though unfavorable, we respect your thoughts. If you have any concerns you'd like to address in further detail, please don't hesitate to reach out to our leasing office, or contact me directly at [email protected] Best regards, Emily

Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/28/2015
This is not a good place to live. They do not take care of maintenance requests at all. They treat you as if you are a problem resident, if you don't drop your maintenance request. They are overpriced, understaffed, and the property is neglected. I can… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

12/29/2015

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to make sure every resident has an enjoyable living experience here, and we apologize for any inconveniences or difficulties you've experienced. Please contact us, and we will work to resolve your situation. Thank you.

Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/26/2015
For 8 months the laundry room at 1609 has not been secure after the door was kicked in. 8 months and still not fixed. Even after having to have the cops remove 2 people who were squatting in the laundry room and management doesn't deem it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

12/28/2015

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to make sure every resident has an enjoyable living experience here, and we apologize for any inconveniences or difficulties you've experienced. Please contact us, and we will work to resolve your situation. Thank you.

David_Costa • Resident 2010 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/18/2015
I lived here for five years and I have seen a lot of people come and go and the neighborhood change. But I love this place! They have so much to do, its a great location and the people working there have been so good to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

11/18/2015

Hi, David. Thank you for your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay here more enjoyable.

Resident 2010 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/29/2015
I have lived at Knollwood Apts since 2010. I started out being happy living here and then was enjoying it less and less as things were starting to deteriorate. However with the new management and office staff things have improved greatly, outside and inside. Communication between… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

11/02/2015

Thank you for your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay here more enjoyable.

MSmomof1 • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/20/2015
Today I moved out and it was bittersweet. Prior issues at the property made me look forward to the day I could move and set the ball rolling for me to purchase a home. However, the past few months change has been happening and I regret… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

10/21/2015

Hello MSMomof1, My name is Emily with Monarch Customer Service. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Knollwood Apartments! We're glad you enjoyed the improvements we made to our community. Our staff continually strives to ensure everyone has a pleasant experience at Knollwood. We wish you the best with your new home! Thank you again for providing your feedback on our community. Best regards, Emily

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/17/2015
I have lived there for about two months an the office an maintenance staff have been real good .. The apt. Is really nice an the grounds are keep up .. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

10/19/2015

Hello anonymous, My name is Emily with Monarch Customer Service. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your staying at Knollwood Apartments. Thank you for providing this glowing feedback and welcome to the community! Best regards, Emily

Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/17/2015
Has great new management and maintenance staff See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

10/19/2015

Hello anonymous, My name is Emily with Monarch Customer Service.Thank you for taking a moment to comment about Knollwood Apartments. Our staff are continually trying to improve our community and ensure everyone has a great experience at Knollwood. Thanks for the feedback! Best regards, Emily

copes123 • Resident 2009 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/16/2015
I enjoyed my 6yrs at Knollwood Apts. The current management team is very helpful, nice, and will to work with you on different issues (rent, maintenance, parking, animals.) I have recommend Knollwood Apts to my friends and family. I would consider moving back to Knollwood if… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

10/19/2015

Hello Copes123, My name is Emily with Monarch Customer Service. Thank you for the great view of Knollwood Apartments! Our team is always willing to help our residents have the best experience. Thank you for taking the time to comment, and best of luck with your new home! Best regards, Emily

[email protected] • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/14/2015
Great place to call home. I work just south of downtown KCMO I love the location it takes just minutes to get to work. Friendly, committed management staff works hard to keep our community safe and clean. My townhouse is spacious, updated and fairly priced. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

10/14/2015

Hi Angela, My name is Emily with Monarch Customer Service. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback of Knollwood Apartments. We love to hear from our residents, and we're glad you are enjoying your experience at our community! Our team strives to make improvements and ensure our residents have the best experience possible at our homes. Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to comment. Best regards, Emily.

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/10/2015
We love the location and the space. Unfortunately the rest of the experience hasn't been as good. When issues arise no one seems to give you an actual answer they just pass you off to someone else or say they will have to talk to someone… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Knollwood Apartments Manager

12/22/2015

Dear Anonymous Resident, My name is Emily with Monarch Customer Service. Each of our resident's comments is important to us. I am sorry to hear that your experience at Knollwood is unsatisfactory. However, we will take the information provided and continue to work on ensuring that all residents have an enjoyable living experience at the community. I will be happy to look into any issues that you are having with your apartment home so we can turn your experience into a positive one. Please contact me via email at [email protected], Thank you again for your input. Best Regards, Emily

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

Parking

  • Off Street Parking Available

General

  • Air Conditioner
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Business Center
  • Carpet
  • Clubhouse
  • Digital Thermostats
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Large Closets
  • Night Patrol
  • Non-smoking Community
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Online Payments Accepted
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Park Nearby
  • Pool
  • Public Transportation
  • Refrigerator
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Sundeck

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval!
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: 1 pet: $25 monthly pet rent + $300 one-time nonrefundable fee 2 pets: $40 monthly pet rent + $400 one-time nonrefundable fee
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval!
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: 1 pet: $25 monthly pet rent + $300 one-time nonrefundable fee 2 pets: $40 monthly pet rent + $400 one-time nonrefundable fee

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $775

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $858

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $858

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,127

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $979

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,356

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,346

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

Welcome to Knollwood Apartments! If you are looking for a charming community and are ready for the ultimate experience in apartment living, you have found the right place! We are nestled in the North Land of Kansas City, Missouri, and are near the exciting attractions that Downtown Kansas City has to offer! Knollwood Apartments is owned and operated by Monarch Investment & Management Group, LLC. You have your choice of beautiful 1 and 2-bedroom apartment homes or 2 and 3-bedroom town homes. Let us help you find an apartment or town home that will be the perfect place to suit your lifestyle. Our community offers a park-like setting to enjoy while sitting on your private balcony or patio. Not only is our community pet friendly, but we also have 2 seasonal pools for you to enjoy during the summer season! Our residents have easy access to all major highways that North Kansas City, Missouri has to offer, and we are located directly on the metro bus line. So you can get where you need to be and fast! We are perfectly situated just five miles North of Downtown Kansas City, Missouri.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Knollwood Apartments?
The community is rated 1.8/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Knollwood Apartments?
The community is rated 1.8/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is Knollwood Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

What is the pet policy at Knollwood Apartments?
Cats Allowed
Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval!
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: 1 pet: $25 monthly pet rent + $300 one-time nonrefundable fee 2 pets: $40 monthly pet rent + $400 one-time nonrefundable fee
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: No breed or weight restrictions upon interview & approval!
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: 1 pet: $25 monthly pet rent + $300 one-time nonrefundable fee 2 pets: $40 monthly pet rent + $400 one-time nonrefundable fee

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 1.5 Baths and 3 Beds, 2.5 Baths


Similar Properties

Image of The Hills in Kansas City, MO

The Hills

Kansas City, MO

Knollwood Apartments is an apartment in Kansas City in zip code 64116. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $775 - $1,356. Nearby cities include Roeland Park, Raytown, Mission, North Kansas City, and Sugar Creek. 64116, 64117, 64117, 64150, and 64120 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Knollwood Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (20)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/07/2012) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/07/2012) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/07/2012) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/07/2012) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/07/2012) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/13/2008) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/13/2008) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/13/2008) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/13/2008) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/13/2008) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/13/2008) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/11/2008) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/25/2014) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2015) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2015) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2015) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2015) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2015) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2015) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2015) Image of Knollwood Apartments in Kansas City, MO
      Back To Top