N/A

Village At Butler Hill Apartments

13108 Butler Oak Drive, Sappington, MO 63128
13108 Butler Oak Drive, Sappington, MO 63128

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Village At Butler Hill Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (22 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/07/2015
I have enjoyed my time living here, and have done so for 3 years. There had been little to no issues, and the managers are quick and willing to resolve problems. One problem is how often management changes. I honestly never know who is in charge… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
CerenaWalker12 • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/27/2014
Anyone looking for a good apartment i suggest here. They are small and i heard they raised the rent since 2012 but the apartments are perfect i loved them and miss them. They are small which makes them not really worth the money. you also dont… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/07/2014
I've definitely enjoyed living here. Everyone will have their own preferences as to what is important to them in an apartment and what is not, so all I can say is this place is safe, staff is totally easy to work with, and it's a calm… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Tim_mngr • Prospective Resident Visited 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2013
Hello and thanks to all those who are considering Butler Hill Apts.. Many of the comments and ratings reflect an old management group that was here. I cant comment on the validity on any of the comments or replies, but I would like to offer to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/21/2012
My fiance and I looked all over to find an apartment. We came accross this one and I really liked it. It was nice and cozy and felt very homey. We went to sign our lease and we hit major road blocks. Suzie was very rude… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Village At Butler Hill Apartments Manager

06/21/2012

PLEASE DISREGARD THIS POSTING -- NONE IS TRUE Dear Kyle & Emily, At the time of showing the apartments on 6/7/12, Kyle was given all information regarding our pet policy, including pet deposit, 50 lb. max and no aggressive breeds whatsoever. He was also told that he would have to bring in your pets for approval before move-in. During the second showing that day to Emily, Kyle relayed this information to her. An application was submitted that day and approved the next. You told me that your current lease did not expire until the end of July. I did not hear from you afterward and your pets were not brought in for approval. On 6/19 at 5:45pm, you arrived at the office and wanted to move in on the spot that evening. I told you that was not possible and an appointment for move-in was scheduled the next day 6/20 to accommodate you. You paid a deposit at that time. I spoke to Kyle the next day and reminded him that your pets would have to be brought in for approval. It wasn't until that time that Kyle told me that one of your pets did look like a pit bull. I asked for paperwork to be brought in from the shelter or a vet giving information on the breed. Kyle did bring the pets in, and your pet did have the face of a pit bull. All paperwork listed your pet as a boxer Mix. Lab was not listed as the breed on any paperwork. Your pet was denied. I'm sorry that you took offense at this, but you did have full knowledge beforehand of our pet policy. This policy is in place for the benefit and protection of all of our residents here. Aggressive breeds do not fit in with the quiet and family friendly atmosphere here, and are also prohibited by our insurance company. Your original deposit was given back to Kyle immediately, and we have his signed receipt of this transaction. Kyle also called this morning to let me know that his bank did honor the Money Orders that were returned to him immediately. As for being rude or unprofessional, this is untrue and makes absolutely no sense at all. Would you really view an apartment, put in an application, give a deposit, and plan to move anywhere where you were treated badly??? Again, I'm sorry that you took such offense that your pet was denied, but you were very knowledgeable about our policy, and you were not honest with us at any time regarding this. You have also not been honest in this posting.

aldrich977 • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2012
Butler Hill Apartments has been the BEST apartment I have lived in, hands down. My only regret is that I have to leave do to job circumstances. I honestly have no complaints. It is extremely quiet, which was a big worry I had before moving into… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sketcher69 • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/08/2012
My main complaint is about the so called manager, Susie. She is downright rude and unprofessional. Her demeanor is so poor and her approach flat out sucks. She lies about stuff, can't keep a reliable maintenance man for any time at all (which i can see… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
frankyfireball • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/23/2011
The apartment complex is in an awesome and convenient location, backing up to woods so feels private. Love the pool which is never crowded and very clean. Apartment itself has some janky repair work and is kinda small, but can't complain for the price in SoCo… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
dmndlvr • Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/16/2011
I just renewed my lease after a year here. PROS: I love my neighbors. The pool is great and never very crowded. It's clean and quiet here, not the usual partying you see some places. It's a good, safe neighborhood. The location is excellent and close… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
tah832 • Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/01/2011
I moved here 2 years ago. I read the apartment ratings and visited quite a few. Butler Hill Apartments had some good and some bad reviews, but I noticed that almost ALL the apartments had both good and bad. It was in a good area and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/27/2011
I've been living here for only a week & already am oh so sorry I moved in. First, I've got to say, it's obvious to me as a tenant here, that the "excellent" reviews have to be fake. The deceptions start immediately, the listed balconies are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Village At Butler Hill Apartments Manager

12/05/2011

Trudy, The truth is that this posting has nothing to do with your apartment. This posting is in response to your being confronted with abusive and bad behavior. After our maintenance man provided prompt and very courteous service to you, performed special requests to help you, and went the extra mile for you, you made a personal attack on him that was very mean and uncalled for. When I asked to meet with you to clarify the situation and to speak with you about your inappropriate behavior, you displayed abusive behavior toward me. In that unprofessional behavior is not tolerated from our staff and we provide prompt and courteous service to our residents, in turn, we also do not tolerate abusiveness, bad behavior or troublemakers. To prevent any further problems with inappropriate behavior, your lease was terminated. Your malicious and libelous posting was submitted in retaliation as a vendetta immediately after confronting you with bad behavior. In regard to your apartment, the fact of the matter is that you complained on different occasions both about your last apartment and about the other apartments you had looked at before choosing to live at Butler Hill Apartments. With your history of short-term leases, this seems to be a pattern. You stated that this was the best apartment you had seen, especially for the affordable price. That’s why you chose to live here. Thank you for that affirmation. We wish you all the best, and hope that you will find a “home” where you will be happy. I want to welcome everyone to come by and see for yourself. We have a great community and we’d be happy to give you a tour. At Butler Hill Apts., we appreciate our residents and strive to provide the best and most prompt and courteous service to all of our residents.

grifter711 • Resident 1998 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2011
I had no problems living at The Village at Butler Hill whatsoever. The management team was helpful and nice. I liked the pool. Plenty of parking. Nicely lit at night. Good value for the money. Very well insulated. All electric. My electric bill averaged about $40… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
tina2003333 • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/12/2011
My husband and I lived at Bulter Hill Apartments for a year. They have a clean laundry room with plenty of washers and dryers and a nice pool and pool area. There is always plenty of parking. They keep the grass areas looking neat all the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/17/2011
I have lived at Butler Hill Apts for a little over a year now. The staff is very professional, personable, and helpful whenever we had an issue(especially Susie). The grounds are well maintained by the workers that I see out there at least once a week.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
cardsfandrew • Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/16/2010
I used to live here about 9 yrs ago when Debbie was the manager and it was nice. Not the nicest place but decent. I was moving this past summer back to this area and figured I would stop by and if there was anything available.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Village At Butler Hill Apartments Manager

12/05/2011

Dear Andrew, We appreciate online reviews of our community, and we thank you for your comments. However, a couple of points deserve clarification. For the benefit of all our residents, we provide a clean, safe, community oriented atmosphere. Although we do try to work with everyone, including those with less than perfect credit, there are some circumstances that we can not work with, which include: recent unpaid judgments &/or evictions by past landlords, bad/high risk reviews by present landlords (for tenants who do not pay &/or leave property trashed), sexual offenders, a history of felony convictions, and anyone intentionally making false statements on their application regarding these or any other issues. These policies are in keeping with the community atmosphere that our residents value. We could not approve your application for several reasons, which we were, and are, willing at any time to discuss with you. When we tried contacting you (3 times within 24 hrs. of your application submission) to let you know that your application could not be approved, we received a recording each time saying that your phone number was not in working order. Although you’ve stated otherwise, you actually had been living in the area for years, and we thought you may stop back in the office. When we did not hear from you, or receive a callback from you, and the phone # we were given was not in working order, it was obvious to us that your application was not submitted with honest intention, which was evidenced by the discrepancies on your application and in your posting. We do not make money by accepting applications, and since we never want to waste anyone else’s money, we will often speak with prospective residents regarding their circumstances before their application is submitted if they believe there may be an issue with it. However, we can only do this when applicants are honest with us. We are sorry that we were not able to help you.

Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/15/2010
I live at this apartment complex and would like to say that I am very pleased with the apartments in terms of cleanliness and safe. The apartment is cozy and the management has been very understanding and excellent.I would recommend these apartments, to anyone who is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
haley3233 • Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/09/2010
i have lived here for 2 years, going on 3 soon and i love the place. Its a very quiet and small community. Its affordable, nice, and convenient location. i havent had any complaints with management or the apartments. The landlord is very friendly and helpful.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/03/2010
This place is a joke. Cheap yes but not worth it if you can afford slightly higher. The structure is old and thin and was cheaply put together. The management is the best part, she is absolutely clueless you have to explain everything to her in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Village At Butler Hill Apartments Manager

12/05/2011

Please disregard. This was posted in response to a lease termination because of numerous neighbor's complaints that she was trashing the areas in front of her and their apartments, and had unapproved animals on the property which she did not clean up after. We try to keep the property looking nice for all our residents.

Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/01/2009
If you plan on moving here. Here s the real deal. The management is a liar. Fraud, deceit, and shoddy repairs are what you can expect living here. One of my neighbors begged me to tell how I got out of my lease. Neighbor #2 told… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/11/2009
I've lived here for just over a year and I plan on staying longer because it just keeps getting nicer. It's a great family-oriented and quiet place to live - there isn't the partying that usually goes on in the bigger complexes. They take pride in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/31/2009
I have no idea what this person is talking about. They just may have some sour feelings toward someone here! Which it shouldn't be the present apartment manager, because she has brought these apartments up to a higher level! They have been well kept up inside… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2009
The new management is totally shady. This place used to be great, but now the apartment manager won't fix problems. The maintenance guy apologized to me because he couldn't fix my stuff, said landlord won't even spring for $20 to get new parts! STAY AWAY! I'm… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Village At Butler Hill Apartments Manager

12/05/2011

Please disregard. This was an evicted tenant who caused trouble for everyone living around him.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,015

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $914

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Village At Butler Hill Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


Similar Properties

Image of Southwoods Apartments in Saint Louis, MO

Southwoods Apartments

Saint Louis, MO

Image of Southpointe Apartments in Saint Louis, MO

Southpointe Apartments

Saint Louis, MO

Image of Stanford Place in Saint Louis, MO

Stanford Place

Saint Louis, MO

Village At Butler Hill Apartments is an apartment in Sappington in zip code 63128. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $914 - $1,015. Nearby cities include Kirkwood, Oakville, Fenton, Maplewood, and Brentwood. 63126, 63126, 63128, 63128, and 63123 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Village At Butler Hill Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (6)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/25/2011) Image of Village At Butler Hill Apartments in Sappington, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/25/2011) Image of Village At Butler Hill Apartments in Sappington, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/25/2011) Image of Village At Butler Hill Apartments in Sappington, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/25/2011) Image of Village At Butler Hill Apartments in Sappington, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/25/2011) Image of Village At Butler Hill Apartments in Sappington, MO
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/25/2011) Image of Village At Butler Hill Apartments in Sappington, MO
      Back To Top