#6,420 #2 #14

What is epIQ?

51 at Southaven

7560 Chesteridge Avenue, Southaven, MS 38671
(63 Reviews)
$1,029 - $1,295/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1RR

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 711 sq. ft.

$1,029

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1RR

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 880 sq. ft.

$1,180

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C1RR

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,063 sq. ft.

$1,295

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

B+
B+

Renter Ratings

B

Review Ratings

Noise

4.1

Grounds

3.5

Safety

3.4

Office Staff

3.2

Maintenance

3.0

Neighborhood

4.4

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

B

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

14

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

A-

Average time to respond to reviews

3.64 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

51 at Southaven Reviews

(62)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1226119

Verified Resident 2019 - 2024

2/13/2024

In my opinion, the property is well-kept, the office staff friendly. I have lived here for almost five years I am very happy living here. It's a great place to live for families. Great location, and I feel safe.

    Manager

    2/15/2024

    51 at Southaven
    We love hearing that our community has been a great place for you to call home for nearly five years! Your generous praise for our family-friendly atmosphere and dedication to your peace of mind is truly appreciated.
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1215387

    Verified Resident 2014 - 2024

    1/8/2024

    It has been ok, but when you ask management for something it takes forever. I have been waiting on a replacement stove since last June and haven't received anything. I don't think I should have to keep calling.

      Manager

      1/10/2024

      51 at Southaven
      Your feedback about the replacement stove will be shared with our team for prompt review, and we regret the delay you describe. In the meantime, please feel free to contact 51southaven@rreafresidential.com for updates on your service request and to discuss how we can better meet your expectations. Thank you for your time.
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1214505

      Verified Resident 2017 - 2024

      1/5/2024

      I love living here at 51 Of Southaven . The Staff Is Friendly, Loving , & Understanding. They Goes Over & Beyond To Get Whatever Job Needed Done . They Also Have An Awesome Dedicated Maintenance. Keep Up The Good Work .

        Manager

        1/9/2024

        51 at Southaven
        Thank you for your outstanding review! We are pleased to know that you love our community and the high-quality service delivered by our exceptional team. We appreciate you too!
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1205778

        Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

        12/7/2023

        My experience at the community has been ok it would be better but the management at the office barely answer the phone or answer emails. Then when you go to the office and the staff what's going on they have an attitude

          Manager

          12/13/2023

          51 at Southaven
          We always want to be there when our residents need us, and we are saddened to see you describe any concerns with our responsiveness. Will you please share more details with us at 51southaven@rreafresidential.com? We would like the opportunity to turn your experience around.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1195975

          Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

          11/4/2023

          It has been great living here. The people in the office are always nice! Mrs. Erica is just the sweetest all around! I have been here for a while really want to upgrade to the remodeled ones because they are way nicer than the old… See More>
          Manager

          11/7/2023

          51 at Southaven
          Thank you for your glowing compliments for Mrs. Erica, who is devoted to our residents. We are glad that our community continues to be a place you love to call home, and we welcome you to contact us at 51southaven@rreafresidential.com to explore the possibility of transferring into a remodeled home. We appreciate your lovely review and are excited to speak with you soon.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1195955

          Verified Resident 2011 - 2023

          11/4/2023

          I had my good times. As well as my bad times. I e really appreciate moving back to these particular apartments. This is my second time taking residence at these apartments. I first moved there in 2005 and moved out in 2009.

            Manager

            11/7/2023

            51 at Southaven
            Welcome back! We are always glad to see returning residents, and we are eager to ensure you feel at home. Will you please reach out to 51southaven@rreafresidential.com and let us know how we can help you feel more at home?
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1187719

            Verified Resident 2017 - 2023

            10/7/2023

            Too small and not worth the amount of rent. Sidewalk always floods. Poor maintenance and there's no safe play area for children. Kitchen is sooooo out of date. Water comes up through kitchen floor and knats are bad

              Manager

              10/10/2023

              51 at Southaven
              Thank you for your review. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we would love to discuss your feedback about our sidewalks, appliances, and kitchen floor water to see how we may assist you. Please get in touch with us at 51southaven@rreafresidential.com when you have a moment. We look forward to talking with you soon.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1178004

              Verified Resident 2019 - 2023

              9/7/2023

              His has been a wonderful place to live. The staff are friendly and if you have an emergency situation, they get back with you very promptly. I love that it is a pet friendly community. I have been here almost 5 years and highly recommend… See More>
                Manager

                9/12/2023

                51 at Southaven
                We are heartened by your loyalty to our beautiful community! Our residents mean the most to us, so we are glad our attentive service and pet-friendliness stand out. Thank you for your recommendation of our peaceful surroundings.
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1177802

                Verified Resident 2019 - 2023

                9/7/2023

                I live in a 2 bedroom that is not remodeled and the rent I am paying is the price of a remodeled apartment. The trash dumpster is always out of control and the trash piles up. They need more maintenance staff because it… See More>
                  Manager

                  9/12/2023

                  51 at Southaven
                  Thank you for sharing your observations about the upkeep of your home, the responsiveness of our service, and the frequency of our Dumpster pickup. We are committed to providing competitive leases and comfortable homes for our residents, and we welcome the chance to speak with you at 51southaven@rreafresidential.com and gather more details about how we can improve your experience.
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1169465

                  Verified Resident 2016 - 2023

                  8/12/2023

                  The experience in this community has been pretty great so far except for in the last year. I have enjoyed the staff that interacted with the community with contests, back to school events, and community programs making us feel comfortable and I can't forget the… See More>
                    Manager

                    8/15/2023

                    51 at Southaven
                    We are heartened by your glowing praise for our friendly and attentive service, as we genuinely care about the well-being of our residents. That said, we are sorry to hear that anything changed in the last year, and we would like to know more so we can work on resolving it and restoring your comfort. Please reach out to us at 51southaven@rreafresidential.com at your convenience. Thank you.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1168644

                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                    8/10/2023

                    I've had nothing but great experiences. The maintenance men are great, always come on time when your work ticket is put in, the management as always been good to me. When I was inquiring on wanting to upgrade to a bigger apartment, everything was explained… See More>
                      Manager

                      8/15/2023

                      51 at Southaven
                      We love doing all we can to meet the needs and desires of our residents, and it is great to hear that the process for upgrading your apartment home was seamless and that you are enjoying your spacious new home. We appreciate your praise, and remain at your service, anytime. Thank you!

                      Updated Review

                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 110760

                      Verified Resident 2009 - 2023

                      6/11/2023

                      I moved here in 2009. I used to love it. But due to the various changes in management companies, I can no longer say that. It used to be when you have maintenance issues, they'd respond in a timely manner. I've made 3 separate maintenance… See More>
                        Manager

                        6/14/2023

                        51 at Southaven
                        Firstly, we want you to know how much we value your loyalty, and we are sorry for any delay in addressing your AC needs. We would like to arrange for service as soon as possible, and also continue this conversation to talk about how we may improve your apartment home. Will you please contact us at 51southaven@rreafresidential.com? Thank you.
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 1148162

                        Verified Resident 2015 - 2023

                        6/8/2023

                        the staff that use to be here made sure to fix things the new staff don't get back with you and you don't get anything fix unless you say you going to call the news. the trash be all over the ground we have three… See More>
                          Manager

                          6/10/2023

                          51 at Southaven
                          It is important to us that our residents get quick responses to their service requests, so we are surprised by your feedback. We would like to work with you to follow through and take care of any outstanding needs. Please contact us at 51southaven@rreafresidential.com for us to get started and strive to turn your experience around.
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 553744

                          Verified Resident 2019 - 2023

                          5/4/2023

                          The experience that I've had living here for the last 5 years has been nice the community is quiet there is not a great deal of traffic going on the resident managers are multiple of situations going on if there's a problem maintenance will come… See More>
                            Manager

                            5/9/2023

                            51 at Southaven
                            Your compliments for our friendly and quick service have made our day. Thank you for your lovely compliments, and please let us know anytime we may assist you.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1129746

                            Verified Resident 2014 - 2023

                            4/9/2023

                            My experience with this management company has been a rough ride. I don't like this new way of paying rent. Because 3rd parties are involved, causes more money to go out of my pocket. It seems we are getting nickel and dimed… See More>
                            Manager

                            4/12/2023

                            51 at Southaven
                            We always value the feedback of our residents, and we are sorry for any interaction with our team that has led you to feel otherwise. We appreciate knowing your concerns about our new rent payment process and the pooling water on the sidewalk. Please reach out to 51southaven@rreafresidential.com for us to talk with you in more detail and work towards improving your experience. Thank you.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Ron_S441

                            Resident 2021 - 2023

                            3/29/2023

                            The Staff

                            I would like to take the time and opportunity to express what a valuable member Terrance is to the Maintenace team and Southaven complex. On March 17, Terrance installed a toilet in my unit, even though he was taking care of multiple jobs in the… See More>
                              Manager

                              4/1/2023

                              51 at Southaven
                              Ron, thank you for your glowing praise of Terrance and his outstanding hard work and commitment to the comfort of our residents! We strive to always offer great service, and it means so much to know that Terrance delivers on that.
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 113458

                              Verified Resident 2011 - 2014

                              11/21/2014

                              When I first moved in there were several conveniently placed dumpsters scattered around the complex. NOW there is only ONE. The Carrie Layne laundry-mat shut down Dec. '13 and was out for six months and STILL has inoperative washers that are not tagged as such.… See More>
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 112846

                                Verified Resident 2014

                                11/17/2014

                                I love it Very close to everything I mean the stores the nail shop the shopping centers are so close together The restaurants are all less than ten minutes away and I love it if you need money all the cash advance places are close… See More>
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Cherry Bloomfield

                                  Resident 2013 - 2014

                                  11/12/2014

                                  I have been a resident of Oak Ridge for 1 years and I love it! The new management has made great changes. The maintenance department has improved a lot and the atmosphere of the property is very positive. The office staff is very attentive to… See More>
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 112029

                                    Verified Resident 2012 - 2014

                                    11/12/2014

                                    I was very dissatisfied with these apartments at first i never complain or ask very much of them cause i felt like it would never get done so why bother. I was really considering not resigning my lease because of it but i… See More>
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 110938

                                      Verified Resident 2014

                                      11/6/2014

                                      My experience here at Oakridge has been wonderful! No issues with neighbors, quiet, and I feel safe. The ladies in the office are lovely as well. The maintenance staff is great. I would recommend others to come here if they were looking for a home.

                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 107714

                                        Verified Resident 2010 - 2014

                                        10/23/2014

                                        I have been here for 5 years and based on the amount of rent that I pay and the fact that I have never been late paying: my kitchen cabinets are very faded and not appealing, they should be updated. Also I would really feel… See More>
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 103727

                                          Verified Resident 2014

                                          10/7/2014

                                          My experience with this community was horrible. I did not feel safe for me or my family, drug users, fighting, and police everywhere in the apartments just about every night. You should not feel threatened nor lied to about whats going on...

                                            Manager

                                            10/7/2014

                                            51 at Southaven
                                            Dear Resident, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to ensure that all residents enjoy their home and living experience at Oak Ridge Apartments. We would like the opportunity to speak to you in person about your concerns. Please stop by or call the office at 662-342-9000.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 103450

                                            Verified Resident 2009 - 2014

                                            10/6/2014

                                            It has been a nice experience staying here. Oak ridge has been my home away from home. When I moved here I was fairly young and it was my first time being away from my parents. I grew up a lot being here. All of… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              10/7/2014

                                              51 at Southaven
                                              We are very pleased to hear that you love your apartment at Oak Ridge. Don't forget if you refer a freind or family member to live at Oak Ridge Apartments you could be eligible to receive a resident referral bonus!
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 101497

                                              Verified Resident 2012 - 2014

                                              9/27/2014

                                              Though there have been problems since I moved here; the apartment staff and maintenance crews have worked diligently to fix them. Quickly and efficiently. MY only complaint is that the pools were unavailable for most of the summer. Thanks

                                                Manager

                                                10/7/2014

                                                51 at Southaven
                                                Thank you for taking the time to share your positive living experience at Oak Ridge Apartments with us. We value your feedback as we strive to make Oak Ridge Apartments a wonderful community for all.

                                                Features & Amenities

                                                Laundry
                                                • Laundry On-Site
                                                Parking
                                                • Ample Open Parking Available
                                                Pets
                                                • Cats Allowed
                                                  Fee: $250 ~ 500. Rent: $50. Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment home. Pet fee is $250 per pet. Monthly pet rent is $25 per pet. Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Less Info
                                                  More Info
                                                • Dogs Allowed
                                                  Fee: $250 ~ 500. Rent: $50. Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment home. Pet fee is $250 per pet. Monthly pet rent is $25 per pet. Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Less Info
                                                  More Info
                                                Other
                                                • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
                                                • Clubhouse
                                                • Fitness Center
                                                • On-Site Maintenance
                                                • On-Site Management
                                                • Pet-Friendly Community
                                                • Playground
                                                • Pool
                                                • Short Term Lease Available
                                                Show Less
                                                Show More

                                                Leasing

                                                51 at Southaven is setting a new trend in affordable apartment living! Our charming apartment home community, ideally located in Southaven, Mississippi, is everything you have always dreamed of and more. Conveniently located near major thoroughfares, any destination is easily accessible, and we are surrounded by a myriad of retail and restaurants ensuring that everything you need is within reach. Only minutes away, you ll find Memphis and the excitement of the big city, or for those days when you seek serenity, nearby parks are in abundance. Discover endless possibilities at 51 at Southaven in Southaven, Mississippi!Choose from spacious, one, two, and three bedroom apartment homes for rent. Each home interior is meticulously designed to inspire awe, beginning with updated, modern kitchens that feature black appliances. Imagine coming home to the warmth of immaculate hardwood and carpeted flooring, and the elegance of vaulted ceilings. We are a pet-friendly community and look forward to greeting your entire family with true, Southern hospitality.
                                                Show Less

                                                Office Hours

                                                • Sunday: Closed
                                                • Monday - Friday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
                                                • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
                                                This community is managed by

                                                RREAF Residential

                                                B+
                                                B+
                                                Communities
                                                56

                                                Questions & Answers (2)

                                                Cindy_D286
                                                Asked on: 08/09/2018
                                                Q: What about 1 bedroom prices
                                                Anonymous
                                                Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                Q: How easy is it to find guest parking?

                                                Frequently Asked

                                                Based on 63 number of votes by renters, 51 at Southaven is currently rated 2.9 out of 5 stars.
                                                51 at Southaven is rated 3.5/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered average. The grounds are okay, but could use some improvement.
                                                51 at Southaven is rated 3/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered below average. The maintenance team is often slow to respond and does not always fully resolve issues.
                                                51 at Southaven is rated 4.1/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered good. The noise level is generally tolerable, with occasional disruptions.
                                                51 at Southaven is rated 3.4/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered below average. The complex has significant safety concerns that need immediate attention.
                                                51 at Southaven is rated 4.4/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered good. The complex is located in a generally safe and desirable neighborhood with good access to local attractions and services.
                                                51 at Southaven is rated 3.2/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered below average. The staff is often unresponsive and not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                Managers have replied within 3.64 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                RREAF Residential
                                                Cats Allowed
                                                Fee: $250 ~ 500
                                                Rent: $50
                                                Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment home. Pet fee is $250 per pet. Monthly pet rent is $25 per pet. Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.
                                                Pet Limit: 2
                                                Dogs Allowed
                                                Fee: $250 ~ 500
                                                Rent: $50
                                                Restrictions: We welcome 2 pets per apartment home. Pet fee is $250 per pet. Monthly pet rent is $25 per pet. Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.
                                                Pet Limit: 2
                                                1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                Check Availability

                                                51 at Southaven

                                                April 2024

                                                Sun
                                                Mon
                                                Tue
                                                Wed
                                                Thu
                                                Fri
                                                Sat
                                                1
                                                2
                                                3
                                                4
                                                5
                                                6
                                                7
                                                8
                                                9
                                                10
                                                11
                                                12
                                                13
                                                14
                                                15
                                                16
                                                17
                                                18
                                                19
                                                20
                                                21
                                                22
                                                23
                                                24
                                                25
                                                26
                                                27
                                                28
                                                29
                                                30
                                                Beds

                                                0

                                                Baths

                                                0

                                                Is this your community?

                                                Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                51 at Southaven is a 711 - 1,063 sq. ft. apartment in Southaven in zip code 38671. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,029 - $1,295. Nearby cities include Horn Lake, Walls, Olive Branch, Hernando, and McCalla.

                                                Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.