What is epIQ?

The Social Campus

14 Mary Lee Lane, Starkville, MS 39759
(291 Reviews)
$569 - $839/mo

Move-In Specials

Waived App & Admin Fees

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms

The Dixon - 2x2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 849 sq. ft.

$769

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Dixon Deluxe - 2x2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 849 sq. ft.

$839

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

The Ashmore - 3x3

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,049 sq. ft.

$629

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Ashmore Deluxe - 3x3

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,049 sq. ft.

$659

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Prescott - 3x3

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,249 sq. ft.

$679

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Prescott Deluxe - 3x3

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,249 sq. ft.

$709

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

4 Bedrooms

The Clark - 4x4

4 Beds, 4 Baths | 1,612 sq. ft.

$569 - $579

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Clark Deluxe - 4x4

4 Beds, 4 Baths | 1,612 sq. ft.

$569

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Clark II - 4x4

4 Beds, 4 Baths | 1,612 sq. ft.

$570

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Clark II Deluxe - 4x4

4 Beds, 4 Baths | 1,612 sq. ft.

$589

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Review Ratings

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

The Social Campus Reviews

(291)

3.8 rating

See Details

291 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2022

1/3/2022

This is the worst apartment complex in Starkville. The property is not maintained and then management tries to charge the tenants for maintenance. The front gates do not shut and lock securely. The door locks to the buildings do not work. Cars are burglarized. Do… See More>
    Manager

    1/10/2022

    The Social Campus
    Thank you for writing. Our team is proud to provide a top-notch living experience to our residents and your feedback is not reflective of our high community standards. We have shared your feedback about maintenance and our doors with the team for internal discussion. If there is anything more you would like to share, please email us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com. We hope to restore your confidence in our community soon.
    Review Author Icon

    alykat47

    Resident 2020 - 2021

    11/13/2021

    Don't get me wrong it is so close to school that is really the only reason I signed. However I signed my leave for fall 2021-summer 2022 and was given a great deal and I even requested a new apartment in phase 2 they said… See More>
      Manager

      12/7/2021

      The Social Campus
      Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your experience due to maintenance concerns, the cleanliness of our community, and other incidents. We want you to be happy in your home, so we ask that you contact us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com so we may learn more in order to uplift your experience. We look forward to speaking with you.
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2020 - 2021

      8/9/2021

      The internet is horrible it constantly goes out and won’t allow you to get anything done and as a student here internet is important in helping me complete my studies. They need to update their system or assign a router to each unit.… See More>
        Manager

        8/13/2021

        The Social Campus
        Thank you for your 4-star rating! We have noted your concerns about our internet service and will discuss with our team how we may improve this service for all residents. Mostly, we appreciate your time and attention toward making us better.
        Review Author Icon

        hgpberg

        Resident 2019 - 2021

        7/28/2021

        They allow dogs but wont do maintenance in my room because I have a dog. The training facilities are always locked during holidays despite you need a residence key to enter. Further, the training facilities can be closed for weeks because the management runs out… See More>
          Manager

          8/3/2021

          The Social Campus
          Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. To ensure the well-being of residents, pets, and our team members, it is our policy that maintenance is only performed in homes where animals are put away. In regards to the gym, if there is a change to the opening or closure of an amenity, our team takes the proper steps to notify residents. If you have any further questions or concerns about these policies, please feel free to contact us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com.
          Review Author Icon

          DrakeDiedrick

          Resident 2021

          4/26/2021

          I just move here in January and I absolutely love it. The amenities are great and they have anything you need right there on the property. I definitely recommend living here. The staff is amazing and really do their best to resolve any problem that… See More>
            Manager

            4/28/2021

            The Social Campus
            Thank you for the outstanding review, Drake. It sounds like our community meets all of your lifestyle needs. We appreciate you giving kudos to our team for their efforts to ensure our residents have a pleasant living experience.
            Review Author Icon

            altbrown18

            Resident 2020 - 2021

            4/23/2021

            The Social Campus is an ok place to live. One benefit is for those, like me, who like to skate to campus. Most people know how annoying it can be trying to make your way down Blackjack, so being able to skate to campus for… See More>
              Manager

              4/29/2021

              The Social Campus
              It is great to hear that our location makes it convenient for you to skate to campus! We also appreciate you bringing your concerns about maintenance and fees to our attention and will share your input with our team. If you have any other feedback, please email us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com. Thank you for helping us make our community an even more welcoming place for residents.
              Review Author Icon

              baraliuh

              Resident 2019 - 2021

              3/17/2021

              At first I thought this place would be great. It seemed amazing. But it was all marketing. When we moved on there was buckets of paint on balcony. When me and my roommate reported it nothing happened. Now I have lived here for 3 years.… See More>
                Manager

                3/25/2021

                The Social Campus
                Thank you for reaching out. All mattresses are replaced once a resident vacates the home permanently. A new mattress during the course of residency costs $100. We are unable to determine who you are based on the name you have used here, so we are unable to connect with you. All residents who have requested new mattresses for the 2020-2021 lease term have been assisted. If you would like to discuss this matter further, we invite you to contact us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com. We look forward to speaking with you.
                Review Author Icon

                chloeingram55

                Resident 2019 - 2020

                8/25/2020

                The Social Campus has quickly become my home away from home. It comes furnished which is hard to find in a college town. It is also well kept for a reasonable rent. The amenities such as the gym, pool, study spaces, etc. are great and… See More>
                  Manager

                  9/1/2020

                  The Social Campus
                  Chloe, we are happy to hear that your experience has felt like home. We aim to provide our residents comfort and peace of mind, and your comments about our improvements mean a lot to us. If there is anything we may do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know.
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2020

                  8/15/2020

                  I just moved in today and the apartment was absolutely filthy dirty from top to bottom. I expected I would need to go in and RE SANITIZE everything but this is disgusting- appliances , washer:dryer floors ceilings and everything in between are so filthy dirty… See More>
                    Manager

                    8/20/2020

                    The Social Campus
                    Our team works hard to ensure all of our homes are in top-notch condition for new residents moving in. We were disheartened to read your review. When you have a moment, we would love to connect with you directly to see how we may resolve your concerns. Please email us directly at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com. We look forward to connecting with you.
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2019 - 2020

                    8/7/2020

                    First off, the nicest people working here that you will encounter are the maintenance workers. This community also is a short 13 minute walk to the middle of campus, which was a plus. There were a couple things I enjoyed while staying here, but the… See More>
                      Manager

                      8/13/2020

                      The Social Campus
                      Thank you for sharing your feedback and your compliments for our friendly maintenance team. We strive to keep everything clean and well-kept, and we are eager to learn more about your experience so that we may best determine how to move forward. We are also happy to discuss your feedback regarding our parking situation. Rest assured, all of our parking policies were implemented with our residents' comfort in mind. If you are interested in discussing these topics further, please contact our Cares Team at feedback@trinity-pm.com. We wish you the best for the future.
                      Review Author Icon

                      Laurablailock15

                      Resident 2018 - 2020

                      7/23/2020

                      Never again. I lived here for over 2 years and seems like the whole time, men were coming in our home unnoticed for maintenance. This place is crappy and it's also not safe. My car got broken into the very first night I moved in.… See More>
                        Manager

                        7/30/2020

                        The Social Campus
                        We are disheartened to read your review, which does not reflect the experience we want our residents to have in the community. Your comfort is important to us, and we would like the opportunity to discuss your review in greater detail. At your convenience, please email us directly at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com. We look forward to restoring your confidence in our community.
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2019 - 2020

                        6/2/2020

                        Overall it is well maintained on the outside. The inside, however is full of bugs. Doors to the buildings can open easily without a key. Also Russ, one of the staff, is terrible. He talks over you, talks down to you, so expect no help… See More>
                          Manager

                          6/8/2020

                          The Social Campus
                          Thank you for your review and candid feedback. Our team works hard to maintain a pleasant environment for our residents, and it sounds as though we may be missing the mark in some instances. At your convenience, please email us directly at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com so that we may address your concerns. We look forward to restoring your confidence in our community.
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 740617

                          Verified Resident 2020

                          1/30/2020

                          My experience with this apartment complex has been great. The rooms are spacious and affordable, especially compared to other apartment complexes, and it is all within walking distance to campus which is very convenient.

                            Manager

                            2/3/2020

                            The Social Campus
                            Thank you for such a positive review! We greatly appreciate you sharing the value our community offers, and we're so glad you were able to find a spacious home that fits your budget.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Micah_B604

                            Resident 2019 - 2020

                            1/19/2020

                            Great place to live if you are looking for quiet complex thats is within walking distance from the school! The staff tried to help you anyway they can and want to keep you happy. If you are looking for a place to live check them… See More>
                              Manager

                              1/21/2020

                              The Social Campus
                              Micah, we're so pleased that you've noticed our team's sincere dedication to resident satisfaction! Thank you for your lovely review.
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 737201

                              Verified Resident 2017 - 2020

                              1/18/2020

                              Great place to live since I've been in Starkville! Convenient and easily accessible when walking to and from campus. The atmosphere is quiet and overall a pretty amazing place to live. The staff is also amazing as well.

                                Manager

                                1/20/2020

                                The Social Campus
                                Thank you for complimenting our community's location and atmosphere! We agree that it's an amazing place to live, and we're so glad to hear that our top-notch team has been an integral part of your experience. We appreciate your review and invite you to visit our office if there is ever anything we may do for you.
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 736155

                                Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                1/14/2020

                                The community has been great so far. If there are any issues, i would report to the office or on the website and management would handle it in a timely manner. However, I do wish they would take request seriously.

                                  Manager

                                  1/17/2020

                                  The Social Campus
                                  We're happy to hear that your experiences as a resident have been satisfactory overall. Our goal is to provide five-star service at all times, so if there have been any lapses in terms of our maintenance response, please don't hesitate to email us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com so we may make any changes necessary to improve your comfort. We look forward to speaking with you.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 736091

                                  Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                  1/14/2020

                                  The social campus is a decent place to live. It is very spacious, but I wish that they offered more than they do. I also had some complications with my contract that were never resolved. It is nice, space wise, but as far as living… See More>
                                    Manager

                                    1/17/2020

                                    The Social Campus
                                    We appreciate your candor, as it helps us objectively evaluate our performance and strive to do better. With that said, we would love to take the time to discuss any suggestions you may have for improving the quality and value our community offers. At your earliest convenience, please email us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com so we may assist you further. Thank you.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 735325

                                    Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                    1/11/2020

                                    I like it here very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! quiet place, I like the view from my room Also it is a secure place policemen are in every block, we have fitness here, nice pools... and most importantly is near campus, all you need is a 7min… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      1/13/2020

                                      The Social Campus
                                      Thank you for your upbeat review. It makes us happy to know that you feel at home here and enjoy it so much. If there is anything you need as time continues, please let us know.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 734299

                                      Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                      1/7/2020

                                      The apartment complex is pretty great. It is very convenient. It is right behind campus so you do not have to buy a parking pass. They have done really nice renovations. Maintenance has always been super fast. The cost is great as well!

                                        Manager

                                        1/9/2020

                                        The Social Campus
                                        It's delightful to learn that you're so happy with your living experience! Our goal is to provide the best all-around service and amenities, and that definitely includes our convenient location, desirable upgrades, superior maintenance, and unbeatable value. Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 734281

                                        Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                        1/7/2020

                                        That being said, I was more than happy to pitch the idea of moving into an apartment to my parents for my junior year of college. I just needed to find the best bang for my buck. My parents were reluctant to pay over… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          1/9/2020

                                          The Social Campus
                                          We sincerely appreciate the fact that you decided to choose our community as your new home away from home! Because our team members know how stressful moving can be, they all work really hard to keep our residents happy and comfortable from the very beginning. Glad to know that we've succeeded! Thank you so much for the review.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 734275

                                          Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                          1/7/2020

                                          The community is a silent one, with campus being at just 10min walking distance. The apartments are big enough, however the rooms are quite congested coz every room has a queen bed. Had the bed size been smaller, the rooms would've appeared to be bigger… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            1/9/2020

                                            The Social Campus
                                            Thank you for sharing your great review of our community. It's great to know that despite your room being a bit tighter than you would've liked, you're still enjoying the easy accessibility and peaceful atmosphere we provide. If you have any suggestions for how we may further enhance the quality and value here, please don't hesitate to let us know.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 734270

                                            Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                            1/7/2020

                                            I love living at the Social. The staff is super nice and always willing to help with whatever you may need. The apartment itself is wonderful. It comes fully furnished, so it has everything I could possibly need. It is also walking distance to campus,… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              1/9/2020

                                              The Social Campus
                                              We're so glad to know that you love your home in our community! Our commitment to our residents supersedes everything else, which is why you can always count on receiving the best possible service from all of our friendly, attentive team members. Please continue to enjoy our community's fantastic features and amenities.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 722168

                                              Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                                              11/30/2019

                                              The community is very nice and offer many amenities. The best part about the social campus is the proximity to campus. The maintenance is always completed in a fast and speedy manner and is completed thoroughly.

                                                Manager

                                                12/3/2019

                                                The Social Campus
                                                Thank you for your great review. Our community offers a desirable combination of superior service, a convenient location, and an array of amenities. We're glad you enjoy it here.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 708344

                                                Verified Resident 2019

                                                10/19/2019

                                                Having spent time at "The Pointe" before while visiting a friend that lived here, problems were few. Now that it is the newly coined "The Social Campus" and living as a resident, everything seems mediocre at best. Management and staff seem uninterested/rude with a few… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  10/23/2019

                                                  The Social Campus
                                                  Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are here to make sure you are comfortable and are sorry if you feel we are anything less than fully committed to that goal. We are also concerned by the way you've described the state of your apartment home upon move-in, as it is not in line with what we strive to provide. Rest assured, we are working tirelessly to fulfill maintenance orders as quickly as possible. If you have any pending requests, we would be happy to check the status and give you an update if you reach out to us at thesocialcampus@trinity-pm.com. We are dedicated to improving your experience and look forward to hearing from you.
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 708241

                                                  Verified Resident 2019

                                                  10/19/2019

                                                  I love staying here! I would recommend any person to stay here! If i could I would pay for everyone to stay over here! I live my roommates and my neighbors! I love the service that is offered here! I just love it!

                                                    Manager

                                                    10/23/2019

                                                    The Social Campus
                                                    We are honored to read your glowing review! It's outstanding to know that you love the service and experience in our community. Thank you.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                    • Other Pets Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 999
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Additional Storage
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Basketball Court
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Carpet
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Controlled Access
                                                    • Courtyard
                                                    • Crown Molding
                                                    • Disability Access
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Disposal
                                                    • Electronic Payments Accepted
                                                    • Energy Efficient Lighting
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Furnished
                                                    • Gated Access
                                                    • Handrails
                                                    • Hardwood Flooring
                                                    • Heat
                                                    • High End Appliances
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Large Closets
                                                    • Microwave
                                                    • Night Patrol
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • On-Site Management
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Pets Allowed
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Private Balcony
                                                    • Recreation Room
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Storage Space
                                                    • TV Lounge
                                                    • Tanning Beds
                                                    • Utilities Included in Rent
                                                    • Vaulted Ceilings
                                                    • View
                                                    • Wheelchair Access Available
                                                    • Window Coverings
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Revel in the night. Run in the morning. Meet the place that keeps up, and plugs into a lifestyle that s uniquely you. Located in the heart of Starkville, residents have walking-distance access to local dining, shopping, nightlife, and campus! At our Mississippi State University apartments, you'll experience luxury lifestyle. From fully equipped kitchen to designer furniture, our apartments offer you the space and comfort to thrive. No matter what you're looking for, or who you're looking with, we offer nothing less than a vibrant, one-of-a-kind living experience that's sure to match! Your college years are the best time of your life, so shouldn t your housing be the best too? Join the The Hangout lifestyle today!
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                    Other Pets Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 999
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 3 Baths
                                                    4 Beds, 4 Baths
                                                    Waived App & Admin Fees

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    The Social Campus

                                                    • Lease Terms *
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Spring + Annual (04/01/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Spring + Annual (04/01/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/12/2024 - 07/22/2025) Private
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    The Social Campus is a 849 - 1,612 sq. ft. apartment in Starkville in zip code 39759. This community has a 2 - 4 Beds, 2 - 4 Baths, and is for rent for $569 - $839. Nearby cities include West Point, Ackerman, Columbus, Eupora, and Louisville.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.