Fountains Southend

Fountains Southend

(163 Reviews)
126 New Bern Street, Charlotte, NC 28203
$1,465 - $4,180/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

Griffith

Studio, 1 Bath | 528 - 564 sq. ft.

Not Available

Foster

Studio, 1 Bath | 539 sq. ft.

Not Available

1 Bedroom

Elizabeth 2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 700 - 714 sq. ft.

$1,465 - $2,620

3 Available Units

Caldwell

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 715 - 731 sq. ft.

$1,515 - $2,670

1 Available Unit

Brevard

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 833 - 852 sq. ft.

$1,765 - $2,920

1 Available Unit

Dilworth 2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 836 sq. ft.

Not Available

Dilworth 1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 796 sq. ft.

Not Available

Graham

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 729 sq. ft.

Not Available

Elizabeth 1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 687 sq. ft.

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

Hawthorne

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,044 - 1,060 sq. ft.

$2,110 - $3,830

6 Available Units

Davidson

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,167 sq. ft.

$2,365 - $4,030

1 Available Unit

Clanton

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,298 sq. ft.

$2,515 - $4,180

1 Available Unit

McDowell

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,186 sq. ft.

Not Available

Kenilworth

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 863 sq. ft.

Not Available

Stonewall

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,077 sq. ft.

Not Available

3 Bedrooms

New Bern

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,275 - 1,317 sq. ft.

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

A
A

Renter Ratings

B+

Noise

3.6

Grounds

3.8

Safety

3.3

Office Staff

3.6

Maintenance

4.3

Neighborhood

4.8

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

A+

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

53

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

C+

Average time to respond to reviews

45.74 days

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(163)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

Aidan_M988

Resident 2020 - 2021

6/30/2021

The office staff does not know what they’re doing. When we signed on we asked who the cable service provider was and was told “it’s IRT.” We never heard of them but just accepted it to then find out that’s the name of the developerSee More >
Manager

7/10/2021

Fountains Southend
Aidan_m988, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 867283

VRP 2020 - 2021

6/1/2021

We were provided a very helpful and informative online tour in April of 2020, when neither tenant was able to attend one in person. We had a smooth move-in process, including a replacement of our carpet. The maintenance requests we have put in have beenSee More >
Manager

6/1/2021

Fountains Southend
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Avatar

Verified Resident 909633

VRP 2021

5/29/2021

I enjoy living in this apartment complex for the convenient location and attractive spacious units. Generally the amenities are great and add value to living here. The staff is friendly and helpful. I wish the hallways were kept better. Spackling on the walls isSee More >
Manager

6/1/2021

Fountains Southend
Hi Verified Resident 909633, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Avatar

Verified Resident 908926

VRP 2020 - 2021

5/27/2021

This community is beautiful, but sometimes it seems like there isn't much care taken. I placed work orders for my apartment when I moved in (July 2020) that still haven't been tended to (May 2021). I have had an experience where I needed an exterminatorSee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Please reach out to the office at your earliest convenience. We would like to resolve any and all concerns as soon as possible. Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 864275

VRP 2019 - 2021

5/26/2021

The leasing office staff is completely incompetent and have no clue how to operate or satisfy their loyal renters. The complex needs to be drastically updated. The social areas are bare and outdated. The apartments themselves need to be updated. The hallways are dinged upSee More >
Manager

6/1/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. If you would like to discuss this further please contact the office. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to turn your experience around. We hope you have a great day! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 864276

VRP 2020 - 2021

5/25/2021

We really like this community and location. Light rail stop is very close (some noise) but everything is walkable. Our biggest complaint is that it takes too long to fix community amenities when needed. They're prompt with problems in the apartment. A smaller complaint isSee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, thank you for sharing your experience. We will be sure to pass along your comments in an effort to improve your experience and our efficiency. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend
Avatar

Verified Resident 908316

VRP 2018 - 2021

5/25/2021

Overall a good complex with nice amenities and a great location. The head manager always gets defensive and rude when you try to bring up issues which I find very unprofessional and off-putting. They are also pretty slow to respond to requests. There needs toSee More >
Manager

6/1/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 744798

VRP 2014 - 2021

5/24/2021

It has been a long time since I moved in 2014. So far, it has been more than satisfactory. For the most part, it's been pleasant other than the occasional people who trespass into the community and the lack onsite security actively patrollingSee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Hello Valued Resident, we appreciate your feedback! Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 810336

VRP 2020 - 2021

5/24/2021

Within two days of moving into my apartment, I discovered what appeared to be black mold growing in the lining of my washing machine. I attempted to clean it but could not reach most of it. I went to the front desk and asked ifSee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend
Avatar

Verified Resident 907443

VRP 2021

5/24/2021

I have been at Fountains Southend for 2 months. Everything on move in went smoothly. My dryer wheel was broken and within 2 days the maintenance crew removed it and put in a newer one and it works very well. I need a few lightSee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2021

5/20/2021

I visited Fountains Southend and I immediately fell in love with the community. The apartments have great square footage and aesthetically pleasing. Compared to other apartments in the Southend neighborhood, they are priced just right. Not only was the community beautiful with lots of amenities,See More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We can't wait to assist you again, have a great day. Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend
Avatar

Verified Resident 906225

VRP 2018 - 2021

5/19/2021

The apartments and amenities are very nice but the management is terrible. They are rarely available to help you when needed. I had to walk down to the leasing office 5 times before I could catch someone there to help me. They also do notSee More >
Manager

5/20/2021

Fountains Southend
Thank you for sharing your experience and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We know our office can become very busy at times and make it a priority to assist every resident or visitor in the best way possible. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help and will be glad to schedule an appointment to align more with your availability to ensure we don't miss each other!
Avatar

Verified Resident 905070

VRP 2021

5/17/2021

The manager is condescending and very rude. There are many, many places to live in Southend for the same price. Unfortunately, I have recommended for friends to live elsewhere due to my own experience here.

Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, thank you for your review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Fountains Southend Apartment Homes. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to turn your experience around and discuss this matter further. Please reach out to our office at your earliest convenience. Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 810152

VRP 2020 - 2021

5/17/2021

Its okay. Luckily the management is really nice and they are doing their best, just some stuff is out of their control. Some people are incredibly loud/hosting louder parties. A lot of pet owners do not pick up after themselves which leads to a lotSee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Fountains Southend Apartment Homes. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend
Avatar

Verified Resident 904962

VRP 2018 - 2021

5/17/2021

The Fountains Southend apartments are beautiful, the pool is great, but the people in the leasing office have no idea what they're doing. I would still recommend the Fountains to friends because the community is nice, the parking is convenient, and it's in the bestSee More >
Manager

6/1/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, we really appreciate your feedback. Throughout the remainder of this month and June, Fountains at Southend will be updating software programs and increasing training to better improve your interaction and experience. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 635810

VRP 2018 - 2021

5/17/2021

Dog pee in elevators constantly, and dog poop all over the property. Elevators break down all the time. Maintenance is always days late when you send in a request or doesn't do the right job. Gym is no longer 24 hours like it use toSee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to have a better understanding of your experience. Please reach out to us at (980) 207-1206 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you. Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 540996

VRP 2013 - 2021

2/7/2021

The apartment management had made the attempt to maintain an appealing and inviting community. They continue to update the common areas and offer creative socially distanced activities to foster resident involvement.

Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, thank you for the high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Fountains Southend Apartment Homes

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 813177

VRP 2018 - 2021

2/1/2021

Good place to live, lots of amenities and good location. Things are generally kept clean and in good order. Near everything you'd want and quick access to the light rail. It does border a dangerous part of town and caution should be used at night.

Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Hi Valued Resident, thank you so much for your positive comments about Fountains Southend Apartment Homes! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend
Avatar

Verified Resident 869207

VRP 2020 - 2021

2/1/2021

The community members are social and friendly. The office holds fun events every month that are great community building activities. Maintenance is taken care of in a timely manner. I enjoy living this this community.

Manager

3/3/2021

Fountains Southend
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Avatar

Verified Resident 563630

VRP 2020 - 2021

2/1/2021

Leasing office response time is VERY slow. Often times no response via emails. There's a weird oily substance on the main parking entrance resident door to building 120. Otherwise, the community is great.

Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Thank you so much for your review and we will be sure to pass along your comments to the team here at Fountains Southend Apartment Homes! We constantly strive to provide great service and a quality experience so candid feedback like this is valued for improvements.
Avatar

Verified Resident 868392

VRP 2019 - 2021

1/29/2021

I love living here - the location, staff, and building is excellent. I really don't have anything else to add in other than how happy I've been here. I've recommended it to friends. It's great!!!!!!!!

Manager

3/3/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 818148

VRP 2019 - 2021

1/29/2021

The location is great and the team actually take their time to listen. Over the last few years there have been so many improvements which shows the company cares. The community is just a little aged but they are updating new things.

Manager

3/3/2021

Fountains Southend
Hi Valued resident, thank you so much for your positive comments about Fountains Southend Apartment Homes! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
Avatar

Verified Resident 867311

VRP 2016 - 2021

1/26/2021

Jeremy Robbins is fantastic. There is nothing that he is unwilling to address or solve. And so far there's nothing he has never failed to solve Diana is kind and willing to help. Julese is condescending and difficult we avoid her

Manager

6/1/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, your satisfaction is our top priority and we would appreciate the opportunity to improve your experience. However, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you again for the review! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend
Avatar

Verified Resident 867284

VRP 2020 - 2021

1/26/2021

Very comfortable and very good location. Staff is very nice and accommodating to any needs. The residents all seem very nice. Lots of dog owners and most of them clean up after their dog. Some dont but not overly a problem.

Manager

3/3/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Fountains Southend Apartment Homes!

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 818065

VRP 2020 - 2021

1/25/2021

The complex is good and handles our requests right away. The only complaint is that it's very young community with noisy neighbors. During the week while working from home, it sounds like there's a constant bass above us.

Manager

5/28/2021

Fountains Southend
Valued Resident, please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Have a wonderful weekend! Best, Hanna Round Fountains Southend

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Washer/Dryer
Parking
  • Garage
Pets
  • Pet Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.. Pet Limit: 2
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • 9' Ceilings with Crown Molding
  • Additional Storage
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Clubhouse
  • Elevator in Each Building
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Handrails
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • High End Appliances
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pet Wash Station
  • On-Site Management
  • Outdoor Grilling and Picnic Area
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Patio
  • Resident Car Care Center
  • Resort Style Swimming Pool with Lap Lanes and Sundeck
  • Short Term Lease Available
  • Spacious Kitchen with Granite Countertops and Tile Backsplash
  • Valet Trash Service
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Get the best of both worlds at Fountains Southend! Indulge in urban-style luxury living right outside of Uptown Charlotte, NC! You’ll enjoy apartment features like custom cabinets with a stainless-steel appliance package, granite countertops, tile backsplash, upgraded lighting, and much more. Our community amenities will also dazzle you—utilize our refreshing swimming pool with a lap lane and spa, private off-leash dog park and pet spa, fitness center with virtual classes and free weights, and walking distance to Lynx Rail New Bern Station. With 14 floor plans to choose from, you’re guaranteed to find your dream home! Our location couldn’t be better—we’re just 3 miles from the heart of Uptown Charlotte, leaving you with so many options for fun and entertainment! Travel northeast from the New Bern light rail station and you’re near The Fillmore Theater, Bank of America Stadium, Discovery Place Science, First Ward Park, Fahrenheit, Chima Steakhouse—the list goes on. Near home, you’re a few blocks from Lenny Boy Brewing Co. and Triple C Brewing Company, Pressley Road Neighborhood Park, Carolina Golf Club, Sleepy Poet Antique Mall and more. Plus, we’re conveniently located minutes away from I-77, Charlotte Douglas International Airport and Queens University of Charlotte. Ready to call Fountains Southend your home? Contact us today!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Tuesday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
This community is managed by

IRT Management, LLC

A-
A-
Communities
56

Questions & Answers (1)

Anonymous
Asked on: 03/19/2018
Q: What is the estimated utility bill for one person?
lease2
Answered on: 03/30/2018
A: Utility package of $115.00 is required which includes internet, cable, pest control and valet trash. Water is typically around $30.00 and electricity is dependent on how much you use maybe around $50-100.00.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Fountains Southend?
The community is rated 3.6/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Fountains Southend?
The community is rated 3.8/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.
How safe is Fountains Southend?
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, which is considered being very safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.8/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4.3/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.
How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 45.74 days to their community reviews in the past year.
Who manages Fountains Southend?
IRT Management, LLC
What is the pet policy at Fountains Southend?
Pet Allowed
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Pet Limit: 2
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths
3 Beds, 2 Baths
Studio, 1 Bath

Contact Property

Fountains Southend

July 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Fountains Southend is a 528 - 1,317 sq. ft. apartment in Charlotte in zip code 28203. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,465 - $4,180. Nearby cities include Matthews, Pineville, Belmont, Harrisburg, and Mount Holly. 28036, 28209, 28204, 28202, and 28207 are nearby zips.