B+

Weyland

2814 Marlowe Ave, Charlotte, NC 28208
2814 Marlowe Ave, Charlotte, NC 28208

Contact Property

Weyland

2814 Marlowe Ave

Charlotte, NC 28208

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (33 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Resident 812696vrp 2015 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2020
The office staff and maintenance staff are inconsistent............................................... RENEW FOR ME ...................................... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

09/10/2020

Please contact us directly by phone, 704-393-8047 or email us, [email protected], so we can address some of your issues. We are very sorry for any lack of response you may have experienced.

 Verified Resident 812695vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2020
Could be better, location isn't too bad but there's car theft and shady characters and homeless people that will beg which is annoying, don't waste your money moving into the old apartments move into the renovated apartments. Paying rent is convenient you do it on an… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

09/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you like your renovated apartment home. The proximity to dowtown Charlotte and the finishes on our renovated units make Weyland very appealing. We are currently working on additional patroling for the entire area, including Weyland apartments, to help curb the recent activity you mentioned. Hopefully you will see improvements in the near future.

 Verified Resident 807025vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/23/2020
Great Customer Service, very nice and also helpful, communication Skills was definitely on point was very caring and willing to help in any way possible I'd definitely recommend anyone to this community See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

08/25/2020

Thank you very much for such a good review. We really do value feedback.

 Verified Resident 768347vrp 2005 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2020
I have been here for about 18 years, I have seen a lots of improvement, some improvements can be better, especially inside. The only thing that bother me, they have nothing to help out senior citizens, with rent. That would be awesome. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

05/13/2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. I will pass along your comment to our corporate office. I will mention our property is convential housing and there are properties that are get benefits and assistance from the government for programs for senior residents but they have to be listed as such and have a majority percentage of seniors as residents. Unfortunately our property does not fall within those guidelines.

 Verified Resident 643358vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/04/2020
Start off kind of ruff . But after cleaning up the community there has been a big change over all from service request been completed. Too unwanted people standing around began for lose change from you all that has stop which is a great thing. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

05/23/2019

Hi Verified Resident 643358, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

 Verified Resident 765387vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2020
Rent affordable security horrible drugs prostitution on site plans to clean up three years from now. The rent is affordable but will go up. The complex is open which means unwanted traffic. There is a security patrol but I never see them; to many young people… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

05/05/2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as, positive or negative, they help us improve our community. The police department in our area are working with businesses, private residences, apartment communities, etc. to help "clean up" this important part of Charlotte in its current development and improvements. We are happy to be part of the Camp Greene Historical Society which is helping to do this as well since Weyland Apartments has an important part in Camp Greene's history. Please reach out to us when you see loitering that you think are not residents. Also, feel free to call the patrol company if the office is closed, K-9 Security, (888)256-4348. The K-9 Security number does not replace Emergency 911 of course.

 Verified Resident 765233vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2020
Office staff is rude. Neighborhood isn't safe because of gunshots and vandalism and the office refused to do anything. My rent payment has been messed up multiple times with no refund and no one contacting me back. Ever since Ginko took over the area my bills… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

05/04/2020

I am very sorry that your last years at Weyland were not positive. Please feel free to reach out to resolve any open issues.

 Verified Resident 624377vrp 2006 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/21/2020
The Weyland apartment is very quiet and peaceful. The front porches are scenic, it makes you want to sit out and view landscaping around the property. The private patios in back make your special part of this property uniquely yours. Now that I am working from… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

04/09/2019

Hi Verified Resident 624377, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

 Verified Resident 757059vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/02/2020
Had a bee nest in bathroom window. Other than that, I Love it! Peace an tranquility, during this tragic time period. Love that it's spacious. An the Staff will work with you!?? Kent an staff was great! Need to call them now Would recommend... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

04/06/2020

Thank you very much for such a positive review. As for that pesky bee...give us a call if you need extermination.

 Verified Resident 581021vrp 2012 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2020
Been at Weyland for 7 yrs, start out ok, then terrible with drug activity, but when new management took over I decided to stay because it's close to my job. Look forward to all the new things coming ?? See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

03/16/2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us through the changes. We hope that we are going to keep you with us for many years to come. If you see anything going on that you do not like let us know and if its putting anyone in immediate danger please inform CMPD. Thank you for your review.

 Verified Resident 581195vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/01/2020
My entrance door was kicked to steal items the double cylinder dead bolt lock held but door system failed!!! Still have not installed entrance door correctly after almost 6 weeks!! A security screen door needs to be installed as kitchen door maybe weak also. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 159004vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/25/2020
I've only lived here for one week pro-rated. Rent is due on Monday but I may move out instead. Yes I would recommend this unit to others but don't settle when your paying. Management stayed, the dog just isn't used to anyone living in that unit.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

03/16/2020

I'm so sorry that you are not happy with your new home. We will do what we can to make the situation better for you the best we can. If you have anymore questions or concerns please don't hesitate to contact us in the office please.

 Verified Resident 743146vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/09/2020
Yard work for the back apartments would be appreciated far as appearance. We deserve new and upgraded appliances also. Yard work needs help. Grass looks horrible. Overall these are minor things that can be easily fixed. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

02/12/2020

Verified Resident 743146, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Weyland!

 Verified Resident 735563vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/28/2020
I think it is a great and safe community and conveniently located to public transportation and local highways. The surround neighborhood is quiet. Often see community policing patroling. On one occasion I saw law enforcement safety patroling on foot. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

01/28/2020

Verified Resident 735563, we are so happy to read such a great review about Weyland! We, also, really appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

 Verified Resident 737933vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/21/2020
the apartment is to old to be as expensive as it is. So many hidden fees added on to your rent. Shower hot water only last 5 mins nothing was newly renovated y'all painted and added patios. The staff only cares about the money. The walls… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

01/28/2020

Verified Resident 737933, we're disappointed to hear of the neutral experience you had at our location. We do appreciate your feedback and will strive for better service.

 Verified Resident 734808vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/09/2020
I recently moved into my apartment, so far I like it. I really don't know much about the community, but from what I see I'm going to be here for a long time. I love the quietness of the community. It's accessible to stores which I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

01/14/2020

Verified Resident 734808, we are so happy to read such a great review about Weyland! We're always happy to be of service!

 Verified Resident 733635vrp 2006 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/05/2020
The apartments are historical. Level of craftsmanship unmatched by today's standard Aging is problematic but so fixable. I have really enjoyed being in residence at Weyland Apartments for two decades. DD See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

01/08/2020

Hi Verified Resident 733635, thank you so much for your positive comments about Weyland! Weyland is proud to be a member of the Camp Greene Historical Society and helping to preservce the history of the area.

 Verified Resident 605100vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/21/2019
Generally very good, though some maintenance issues have yet to be fully resloved. In general, the community is peaceful, people are at least generally civilized of not outright friendly and welcoming. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

03/18/2019

Hi Verified Resident 605100, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

 Verified Resident 701805vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/01/2019
The staff are all nice! Dangerous neighborhood though. Bathroom and kitchen very old and worn out. Maintainence people are good and friendly.oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

10/02/2019

Verified Resident 701805, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. We would like to have a better understanding about your experiences with the neighborhood. Please reach out to us at (855) 615-6427 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

 Verified Resident 669602vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/25/2019
Management never answer the phone or return phone calls . They are never in office as schedule. Management dont communicate with management. I have a 3 bedroom, 3rd bedroom have a hot water heater in the closet so you cant use closet space. My stove dont… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

08/07/2019

Verified Resident 669602, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (855) 615-6427 to discuss this further.

 Verified Resident 656101vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/23/2019
I love the new management company and everything they are doing to make this community a better place. The office staff is amazing. The maintenance team is amazing as well. The amenities that are coming will be amazing for the community. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

07/10/2019

Hi Verified Resident 656101, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

 Verified Resident 658732vrp 2014 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2019
The community is great. The Weyland office needs help with customer service. Ive had many negative experiences since gingko has taken over. Not happy with them at all. Constantly have to send follow up email on issues. As of last week had to get city and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

07/10/2019

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (855) 615-6427 to discuss this further.

 Verified Resident 656004vrp 2016 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/23/2019
Im happy here never had any is a nice quite area to live had a problem with the rent always take care of any maintenance problems i have area near schools and shoppi g.they are also building up the area around the apartments for the better… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

07/10/2019

Hi Verified Resident 656004, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/20/2019
This community has changed over the years. The new management company has done a wonderful job on making this neigborhood come back to life. The ladies in the office are pleasant to deal with and they make you feel at home. Stacey, the property manager, is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

06/21/2019

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you again for leaving us this response!

 Verified Resident 644920vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/26/2019
Staff is great. Mrs Tee is wonderful and very helpful. Location is good with Walmart and Aldi right around the corner. Apartment is a good size for me and my kids. Overall experience here is good. Thanks See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Weyland Manager

05/28/2019

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

General

  • 24/7 Online Resident Portal
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Bark Park
  • Go Green with CATS public transportation
  • Pet Friendly- Small and Large Pets Welcome
  • Recycling Program
  • Renovated Exteriors

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $300 ~ 450
    Restrictions: No weight or breed restrictions.
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $300 ~ 450
    Restrictions: No weight or breed restrictions.
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $820 - $1,064

  • SQ. FT.

    715

  • Available
    Avail.

    7 Units

  • Model

    21A

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $907

  • SQ. FT.

    925

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    31B

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B+
Ginkgo
VIEW 35 COMMUNITIES

Weyland Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartment homes in Charlotte, NC. Our desirable location places you near everywhere you want and need to be, like the area's most progressive employers, shopping, dining and entertainment. We are only 5 minutes from the Bank of America Stadium and South End's nightlife. Plus, our easy access I-77, I-85 and CATS transit makes getting around ultra-convenient. Inside, you'll find a fully-equipped kitchen, custom cabinets and countertops, and spacious dining spaces*. Plus, hardwood flooring, ample storage space, and stylish light fixtures are also included. Even better, we are pet-friendly*. Come live, grow and thrive at Weyland Apartments today!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Thursday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Weyland?
The community is rated 3.6/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Weyland?
The community is rated 3.8/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How safe is Weyland?
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.2/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 3.8/5 stars, which is considered being very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 69.93% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 49.32 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Weyland?
Ginkgo Residential**

What is the pet policy at Weyland?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
2 Beds, 1 Bath and 3 Beds, 1 Bath


Weyland Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Camden Gallery in Charlotte, NC

Camden Gallery

Charlotte, NC

Weyland is a 715 - 925 sqft apartment in Charlotte in zip code 28208. This community has a 2 - 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $820 - $1,064. Nearby cities include Matthews, Pineville, Belmont, Harrisburg, and Mount Holly. 28202, 28036, 28204, 28209, and 28206 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Weyland

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (39)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/08/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/17/2019) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/17/2019) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/17/2019) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/17/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/20/2018) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/20/2018) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/20/2018) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/20/2018) Image of Weyland in Charlotte, NC

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property