Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland

(225 Reviews)
2808 Cross Point Circle, Matthews, NC 28105
$916 - $2,224/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

The Elizabeth

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 796 sq. ft.

$916 - $1,129

14 Available Units

The Chantilly

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 724 sq. ft.

$921 - $1,135

4 Available Units

2 Bedrooms

The Matthews

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,095 sq. ft.

$1,236 - $1,446

7 Available Units

The Dilworth

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 976 sq. ft.

$1,179 - $1,376

3 Available Units

3 Bedrooms

The Uptown

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,252 sq. ft.

$1,365 - $2,224

5 Available Units

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

F
F

Renter Ratings

D-

Noise

1.0

Grounds

1.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

1.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

F

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(225)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

Johni16

Resident 2020 - 2021

5/3/2021

I woke up today to find my car was towed. First I was not in a parking spot but I was also NOT parked in a no parking zone. The parking here is ridiculous  and people park all types of ways, so I was shockedSee More >
Avatar

Marsha_L603

Resident 2020

3/31/2020

I have been calling and emailing the office and even have called the corporate office regarding my rent, I was laid off from both of my jobs two weeks ago, And as of right now the ADA says our office has to continue to beSee More >
Avatar

Champs123

Resident 2020

2/18/2020

I'm usually a go with the flow type of person.. I don't complain I try to just deal with issues until my lease is up I've dealt with stuff breaking down since I've been here.. The building is old so it don't matter how muchSee More >
Avatar

Verified Resident 706840

VRP 2018 - 2019

10/15/2019

I've lived in multiple apartment communities in the area and Cortland is by far the best. They have excellent communication with tenants and go above and beyond with satisfaction in every aspect. I highly recommend this property.

Avatar

Verified Resident 675450

VRP 2019

10/11/2019

I enjoy living here its peaceful and the community is quiet. The service being done on the apartment when needed is very on point. I have recommended these apartments to many of my friends intending to move.

Avatar

Verified Resident 412035

VRP 2017 - 2019

10/2/2019

The maintenance is excellent and the clubhouse is so awesome. Every staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this apartment to anyone I know. It will be the third year my family and I live here and we are 100% satisfied with everything.

Avatar

Verified Resident 701622

VRP 2014 - 2019

10/1/2019

the Pool wasnt keep clean this past summer. Other complexes clean the pool every day as they should with all of the germs plus there were days when the pool was closed with no notification. Also the water shut off days were a huge inconvenienceSee More >
Manager

10/6/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hi neighbor, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your time at Sardis Place. I regret to hear that you have had these concerns lately. While our back pool was closed for maintenance for a part of the summer, we do have two pools. The front pool was open and available for our residents all summer. We clean these pools 5 days a week, Monday through Friday, but if you see at any time that it needs another cleaning, we'd be happy to do so! I do apologize for the water shut-offs. We've had two this year due to the city doing work on the water lines. We will continue to give advanced notice of work such as this whenever possible. I'd appreciate an opportunity to speak with you and see how else we can work to improve your time here. Could you please reach out to me at the office or at [email protected]? I look forward to hearing from you! -Spencer M., Community Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 701543

VRP 2019

10/1/2019

A good nice place to start a home has enough of people here, that if you have a need for help, questions or some kind of services there should be someone who would be able and willing to help you out in your situation noSee More >
Avatar

Verified Resident 700761

VRP 2019

9/29/2019

Our air conditioner is loud and outdated. You cant hear anything when its on. The solution: put cardboard in the vent to keep it from vibrating. Bugs are everywhere and theres a rat that lives right outside. There has been 2 attempted break ins ofSee More >
Manager

10/2/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your air conditioning. I am disappointed to hear that it was not resolved previously. We want all of our residents to be as comfortable in their homes as possible, so I would be happy to have a member of our service team come by to inspect it again. We can also treat your home for any pest issues you are experiencing. Could you please reach out to me at [email protected] or stop by the office at your nearest convenience? I look forward to hearing from you! -Spencer M., Community Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 699682

VRP 2019

9/26/2019

At my community I am comfortable. My children are comfortable. I was looking at this apartment complex for a year before I came to visit the inside. The staff is kind and takes good care of the community.

Avatar

Verified Resident 699675

VRP 2019

9/26/2019

Maintenance is quick to responding to issues. I dont like how our neighbors put their trash by our trash box and neighbors not being responsible for picking up their dog poop in our front lawn. Other than that neighborhood is quiet and safe to walkSee More >
Avatar

Verified Resident 555744

VRP 2018 - 2019

9/16/2019

I haven't had too many issues living here. Some kids hang out late on weekends and when school is out, but not too bad. Some people don't follow rules with not having a grill on their porch. Or speeding through the neighborhood. Not stopping atSee More >
Avatar

Verified Resident 693996

VRP 2018 - 2019

9/12/2019

My car was broken into a month ago. The tags were stolen off my car when I first moved here In 2018. The upkeep of the area is poor in general, the appearance of the outside of the apartments looks nothing like the inside. EverythingSee More >
Manager

9/13/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you have experienced these issues in our community. We have pest control in our community that perform preventative treatments on the exterior of our buildings as well as on the interior as we receive requests by our residents. If you are noticing any pests in your home or around it, please submit a service ticket or reach out to us so we can spring into action. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you regarding these concerns and work to resolve them for you. Please reach out to me at [email protected] or stop by the office at your nearest convenience. -Spencer M., Community Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 453398

VRP 2017 - 2019

9/6/2019

The location is great. The landscape is nice. I feel safe. The community is quite. Negatives so many maintenance issues I have experienced. Takes several calls to get someone to fix something and then it isnt fix right. Many times it take several visits toSee More >
Manager

2/15/2018

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Dear Resident,As discussed previously, we are currently working with your neighbor to resolve this issue. However, when a lease violation is issued, we must legally give the resident adequate time to change their behavior. Rest assured, we will continue working with your neighbor and will communicate any progress with you. In the meantime, if there is anything that we can do to make you more comfortable you are always free to reach out to me at [email protected] or by stopping by the office. Regards, Spencer Meachum, Community Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 491920

VRP 2017 - 2019

8/7/2019

Good neighbors and staff make it a positive enjoyable experience living here. I observe hard working staff taking care of the needs of the community every day. They move from one request to the next doing the best they can.

Avatar

Verified Resident 672957

VRP 2019

8/3/2019

Its been a good experience. Some past maintenance requests have taken weeks to be resolved and many inquiries. But, the most recent experience was excellent. So, I take it that improvements are being made. Keep it up!

Avatar

Verified Resident 459782

VRP 2018 - 2019

7/26/2019

I am satisfied for live in sardi's place matthews, the maintenance is very efficient and are some nice neighbors, the installation are very good to, all the people who work in this place are friendly, thank you.

Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

7/24/2019

Having been a resident here for several years I noticed the office personnel are the worst when it comes to customer service and basic respect of residence/potential residence . The office "manager " Emily Mayhew lacks basic professionalism and thinks being tough earns you respectSee More >
Manager

7/25/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hello, We are sorry to hear that you have not been pleased with recent interactions with any members of our team. We always try to be as professional and courteous as possible. We recognize that sometimes disagreements with the office can be frustrating, but we must be consistent with our enforcement of rules and policies. If you have had an experience that you feel did not apply to the enforcement of our community rules or the terms of your lease, or where an associate was unprofessional, please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] to discuss the experience in more detail. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to turn your experience around soon! - Spencer M., Community Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 668893

VRP 2019

7/24/2019

Over all experience at Sardis place has been pretty good. The service team is great and works really hard. We like the pool area. We enjoy the pizza and wine nights and pet amenities. On the down side we get a lot ofSee More >
Manager

8/23/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm very happy to hear that you've had great experiences with our service team. We do offer pest control here and would be happy to treat your home for any unwanted guests you may be experiencing. Please feel free to put in a service ticket for this or reach out to us at [email protected] at your nearest convenience. -Your Sardis Place Team
Avatar

Verified Resident 666403

VRP 2019

7/18/2019

Maintenance was rude. Bugs. Community there is no community events or getting to know anyone. They are not accommodating to people who want to leave. Make you do thirty days in loving conditions of sub par.

Manager

7/19/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hello, We are very disappointed to hear that you are having issues with pests in your home. I can definitely understand the frustrations this would cause and would be happy to get your home treated as soon as possible. Our service team is trained in pest control and available to inspect and treat our residents' homes at any time. All our residents have to do is put in a service ticket. All residents are responsible for putting in a notice to vacate prior to moving out. This is included in all leases and is disclosed by our leasing agents during the application process. Please feel free to stop by the office or email me directly at [email protected] so we can get the process of turning your experience around started. I look forward to hearing from you! Spencer M., Community Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 625537

VRP 2019

7/16/2019

I really enjoy living here. The staff is friendly and sociable. The grounds looks nice at all times. The gym is nice and I love that there are free training classes once a week. The layout of the 2 bedroom is optimal.l for what ISee More >
Avatar

Verified Resident 661346

VRP 2017 - 2019

7/7/2019

In my Community the people are friendly and clam. The new administration is excellent always helping the residents and giving immediate solutions; I think they ask 201 characters is too much, if one is happy and satisfied is not necessary to put a speech of thanks

Avatar

Verified Resident 659469

VRP 2017 - 2019

7/2/2019

The office team needs to be changed out as well as the manager for the maintenance. Ive been living here for almost 2 months called over 20 times and my A/C is till not working like it should. I keep calling and saying there isSee More >
Manager

7/2/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hello, We regret to hear that you are experiencing these issues. We take AC issues very seriously, especially in the summer heat. Since this was brought to our attention, we have replaced the entire unit and the thermostat. We have also recalibrated the duct work in your home. During this work, we provided portable AC units and fans as well for your comfort. However, I'd be happy to have another member of our service team come out to inspect it again for you if you are still unsatisfied. If you require anything else, please feel free to reach out to me directly at [email protected] or by stopping by the office. -Spencer M., Community Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 658418

VRP 2018 - 2019

6/29/2019

Big problem with animal waste around the apartment grounds. First floor apartment has major issues with roaches and other insects. Appartments could use more updating especially for what the rate of rent being charged. Haven't had any safety issues while here. Friendly neighbors.

Manager

7/9/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hi neighbor, Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I regret to hear that you've been having these issues and would like to address them for you. We are a pet friendly community and love our residents' furry friends. However, we do have rules in place around picking up after your pet. Residents are expected to pick up after them and to dispose of the bags properly in one of our many doggy stations placed throughout the community. If you witness a resident not following this rule, please let us know and we can speak with them. Our service team actively patrols the community to ensure that the grounds are clean of debris as well. If there's a specific area that is being missed, we can increase focus on it and pick it up. Our service team is also highly experienced in pest control and backed by licensed entomologists. In addition to routine external treatments, we can also apply treatments to the interior of your homes. All you have to do is put in a service ticket. We'd love to speak with you and turn your experience around. Please reach out to us [email protected] or stop by the office at your nearest convenience. Have a great week! -Your Team at Sardis Place
Avatar

Verified Resident 654770

VRP 2019

6/20/2019

It has been good. The only minor issue is maintenance does not respond quickly at all times. I get it though. There are a lot of people and apartments here. Other than that I have been very happy during my time here.

Manager

7/9/2019

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland
Hi neighbor, Thanks for leaving us your feedback! I'm disappointed to hear that some of your service requests have taken longer than expected. Our service team works very hard to complete all requests within the 48 hour guarantee, but in some instances we may have to work with a vendor or order a special part, which can take longer. Please let us know next time this occurs and we would be happy to look into it for you. You can reach us at [email protected] or at the office. Have a great day! -Your Sardis Place Team

Features & Amenities

Pets
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $300. Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).. Pet Limit: 2
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $300. Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).. Pet Limit: 2
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • 24/7 Management
  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse
  • Complimentary Amenity Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary Fitness Classes
  • Fitness Center
  • Leash Free Bark Parks
  • Live Easy Guarantee
  • Move-in Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Poolside BBQ Area with Gas Grills
  • Two Resort Style Swimming Pools
  • Volleyball Court
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Located minutes away from Uptown Charlotte, Plaza Midwood, and Downtown Matthews, our Cortland community offers a world of opportunity - just outside the heart of the city. Designer features like granite countertops and cozy fireplaces will make you proud to call any of our one, two, and three-bedroom apartments home. A quick commute to major employers like Keffer and Tesla makes your everyday routine a breeze. And when you're considering your weekend plans, you have plenty of options nearby. Treat yourself to some retail therapy at Galleria Shopping Center, or drive into Uptown Charlotte to explore all its local dining and entertainment spots. No matter what your day looks like, you'll come home to the hospitality and service of a team dedicated to you.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
This community is managed by

Cortland Partners

C
C
Communities
152

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland ?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland ?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.
How safe is Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland ?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.
Who manages Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland ?
Cortland Partners
What is the pet policy at Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland ?
Cats Allowed
Fee: $300
Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).
Pet Limit: 2
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $300
Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).
Pet Limit: 2
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths
3 Beds, 2 Baths

Check Availability

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland

July 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Sardis Place at Matthews by Cortland is a 724 - 1,252 sq. ft. apartment in Matthews in zip code 28105. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $916 - $2,224. Nearby cities include Pineville, Indian Trail, Charlotte, Monroe, and Indian Land. 28270, 28104, 28105, 28212, and 28227 are nearby zips.