C-

Campus Edge

3551 Cum Laude Court, Raleigh, NC 27605
3551 Cum Laude Court, Raleigh, NC 27605

Check Availability

Campus Edge

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (120 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/15/2009
I feel as though the only time people write reviews is when they're angry or disappointed, and I'm writing this because I'm very angry and disappointed with my current living situation. Unfortunately I had to leave Campus Edge because there were no 4 bedroom apartments. Being… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/31/2009
Here are some things I hate about this apartment complex: 1. There is no visitor parking! There are maybe a total of 25 spaces for this huge complex. And if you don't have a pass and you are parked here after 10pm, you WILL be towed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/25/2009
This place seems nice at first, but once I got settled in I had constant issues. First of all, the outside of the apartments needs to be cleaned. They really need to do some serious power washing... the place just isn't kept up. The insides are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
renter3338 • Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/20/2009
I'm pretty sure whoever has written the reviews so far works here, because I have not met a single person that likes Campus Edge. Most of the people working here don't care at all to help you if you have a problem and call the office.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/14/2009
I have lived here for over two years and the management has made all sorts of changes to the property. All of the apartments have been upgraded and so has the clubhouse. The staff in the office has always put my needs first. I also just… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/10/2009
Campus Edge is the perfect balance of college life and quiet. It's not the biggest party place, but the pools make it the hot spot for the summer. I love being able to tan for free. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/01/2009
i've lived here for almost a year. my roommate decided early on we would not be coming back for the next year. first thing-- rent is EXTREMELY pricey... there are so many other apt choices in the area, and this is one of the highest. also,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/21/2009
Just a friendly word of advise find some where else. I have lived here for almost 2 years and will not be staying any longer. Since I moved in I have had constant issues with the air conditioning & heat had 10 service calls b/c the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/19/2009
For 3 years and never had any complaints. The management change was a breath of fresh air and the upgrades they've made look awesome! My friends are moving in with me this fall and I can't wait!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
adamnuss • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2013
Maintenance orders for serious issues are never handled in a timely manner. One of many was my washer completely leaking causing the entire carpet to be wet and smell for days. The staff refused to replace until the 4th time it happened. The management staff is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 getfitnow13 369426vrp 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/14/2013
I have lived here once before and now remember why I moved the first time. I had no choice but to sublease here again.. Parking is ridiculous, they begin towing every night at 10pm and the tow trucks sneak around with their lights off starting at… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/20/2013
DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!! Management is terrible, overage feels are ridiculous and not to mention the tow people are persistent animals that will sit and wait and watch for your guests to leave 1 minute past the time period to tow them. They are rude and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
mdavid1017 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/05/2013
First off they have no early termination clause. So don't do it. I have lived here at Campus Edge now for over a year. In the last apartment I stayed in the lock was broken because the apartment had previously been broken into which they never… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Sarah.review • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/12/2013
I've lived in Raleigh for awhile now and moved quite a bit, so I have experienced a few apartment complexes. But I have never experienced having to deal with someone so unprofessional. ----- in the front office needs to be more educated on the leasing and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
greenobx2 • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/08/2013
Part 2 of my review: ------- the Property Manager has been most helpful explaining things and helping my son and I understand the procedures required to have someone take over a lease at campus edge. He is very professional and customer service friendly. He shows respect… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Greenobx • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/07/2013
As a mother sending her son off to school hours from home, I can not recommend Campus Edge while ----- is still employed in the office. I have complained at the local level, corporate level, and executive level and was told today by -----, " i… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/11/2012
NOTICE: Do not live here. I have lived here for a 6 months now and it hadn't been the worst experience until last month. Sure my apartment had needed repairs here and there and been sprayed for bugs but they seemed to take care of the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Campus Edge Manager

07/12/2012

Thank you for your recent review; I understand you had an unfortunate experience with our community and wanted to address some of the concerns you shared. Many residents, and staff members experienced the frustration with the â??double draftingâ?? from the portal last month. Our portal is managed by a 3rd party company- there was a computer error on their part, that caused the portal to double draft out rent money. Once we were made aware of the issue, we worked quickly to get it resolved, and reimburse all residents any money that was owed to them. We even took care of extra fees incurred, such as overdraft fees, due to the double draft. The only rent money we handle first hand in the office is the money you pay to the office, in a check or money order- everything done online is through a 3rd party company so there is a risk when using the portal. We do not require that you use the portal, and suggest that you pay using a check or money order to pay your rent as the portal is not always reliable. We cannot prevent issues all the time, but we can do our best to provide the best service to our residentsâ?¦especially in frustrating times such as this. You are correct that the pool has been closed several times this year (about 4 days total)- to ensure that the pool is safe to swim in, we must close it for certain reasons such as glass, pets or low chemical levels. Many residents and guests have been violating the pool rules, and thus forcing us to close the pool down. We have been enforcing the pool rules more proactively, in hopes of keeping the pool clean and open for the summer for our residents to enjoy. Also, regarding the printer, while the computer lab printer was out of service for a few weeks, we still had our office printer working for residents to use. In the future, please let us know if you are dissatisfied with service (such as the portal, pool and printer) so that we can correct these issues, or in the case of the printer, give you an alternative. I invite you to personally contact me regarding these issues, or any others that you may be experiencing: [email protected] Thank you for your review, and thank you for making Campus Edge your home! :)

Prospective Resident Visited 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/10/2012
For those of you who are looking for an apartment for your college student, this is not the place you would want to leave your child. I would not recommend this place for the following reasons: it's not safe, it has been several break in's, unprofessional… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/23/2012
I thought I had found a nice, safe, and well maintained complex... Wrong. The office is so disorganized and part of this is because it is staffed with college students. They take forever to complete work orders. The grounds are completely unmaintained with trash everywhere. I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Campus Edge Manager

04/23/2012

Thank you for your recent review, I would like to address some of the concerns you shared in your review. Regarding your concern that our office is disorganized due to college students working there- our office is staffed by 3 full time managers, 3 full time maintenance and 8 community assistants. Our community assistant program allows students, who are residents, to work in exchange for their rent. It is a wonderful program, that helps many students, and also makes for a relatable environment when other students come to lease our apartment homes. If you have had a specific issue regarding disorganization, I would like to hear about your experience. Please contact me directly so we can speak face to face. Also, in regards to your concerns with parking....this is an issue that every student apartment complex has. If you read many of these reviews, they are from unhappy residents who could not have their visitors park due to parking restrictions. This year we have modified our rules to accommodate our residents better- I'm sorry you came home an didn't have a place to park, however we have NOT received any complaints from residents not being able to park. Please let the office know any time you have an issue like this so that we can re-asses our rules to better accommodate your needs! Lastly, addressing your concern with Break ins on the property: As you know, this is a large city and crime can happy anywhere. We make every effort to inform residents of any criminal activity that occurs in our community..and in the surrounding area- which is why you received the alert last week. These are not frequent, but these things do happen everywhere, and when they do we feel it is our responsibility to inform residents. I invite you to contact Raleigh Police if you have any questions regarding break-ins, and you will see from talking to them, that this is an issue that is widespread in the area...not just at our community. I would like you to personally call and discuss your concerns with me. My email is [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you!

mysonsmom • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/28/2012
I did the apartment hunting for my undergraduate son, to help him find the best, safest, well-maintained, convenient place, with great amenities at an affordable price, offering "individual leases." Campus Edge met all my criteria. The office is attractive and welcoming and it is well-staffed and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/30/2011
Campus Edge was my first apartment choice for the nice amenities, spacious layout, and location. Seeing all these awful reviews made me feel compelled to share what a positive experience I ve had living here. I go to Wake Tech and my roommate goes to NC… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/14/2011
I have lived at Campus Edge for almost 3 years now and I have been very pleased with my experience so far. The apartments themselves are very nice with features like walk in closets and 9 ft. ceilings. The property also has great amenities including a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Campus Edge Manager

04/23/2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! Remember...we are featuring our $50 referral event..so tell your friends how great our community is and if they live here....you get $50! Thank you for making Campus Edge your home! (:

Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/09/2011
I've lived here for a couple of years now (just started my third year, renewed for a fourth). To be honest, the only real issue is parking. Being that they tow starting at 10pm, it's kind of hard to have friends over unless you manage to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/08/2011
My daughter lives here, but has had problems every single month paying her rent. The personnel have posted her rent to the wrong apartment, wrong name and wrong amount paid. Campus Edge personnel even told her she did not live in the apartment she is in.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Campus Edge Manager

12/14/2011

Thank you for your recent review; I see that you are upset by a few things, and wanted to address some of the concerns you shared. First off, I understand you have had some issues paying rent- based on your review I see that rent was posted to another account. Im not sure why it would have been posted for the wrong amount, as all of our checks are scanned and deposited for the amount written on them. As you know, we are home to almost 600 residents, many of which only put their first name on checks, which can be very confusing when it comes to posting rent. Checks are posted to accounts based on names- they are not posted to apartments, if your daughter transferred last year this would be the only reason that her money would have been posted to another apartment. To help avoid any confusion we ask that you write the name of the resident in the Memo line- print the first and last name legibly so that we can post it to the correct account. You can also pay online, to avoid all confusion with checks! Please contact the office so that we can clarify any billing or rent issues you are having and get them cleared up for you! Regarding your concern with towing, it is necessary for us to be a towing community so that our residents have a place to park when they come home. Passes are limited to 1 pass per person per day- passes are free and unlimited and are available in the office, 7 days a week. If you are unable to get a pass during the day, visitor spots are located in the front and the back of the property and you do not need a pass to park in these spots. If you have a visitor pass you can park anywhere on the property. You can even send a roommate in to pick up a pass for you, if you are unable to- and we are open extended hours on Thursday, until 7pm, if you cant get to us during the day. Just remember no pass, NO PARKING! I also wanted to personally address the concern you shared regarding one of our team members; we have a team of Community Assistants, that are all students at local universities, and full time Managers, 2 of which live on site. We provide our residents with the comfort and convenience of having on site managers, staff members in the office 7 days a week, and an after-hours emergency line for 24 hour emergency maintenance. All of our staff members are truthful in providing information and have no motivation to lie to residents as this causes further frustration and issues on both ends. I would like to discuss the concern you have about being Lied to and encourage you to contact me personally, so that we can work through whatever frustration you are having with the information that was provided to you. I invite you to contact me at the email below so that we can clear up any confusion. I hope your daughter enjoys the rest of her time here, and I hope to hear from you soon! Sarah Assistant Manager- Campus Edge Raleigh [email protected]

Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/30/2011
Beyond it's overly cheery staff (who seem very poorly trained and some of them, quite air-headed) and fairly nice exterior, Campus Edge is not all that it's chalked up to be. Where to begin....crazy neighbors, slow maintenance staff, poor cleanliness of the property, terrible parking, poor… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Campus Edge Manager

12/01/2011

Thank you for your recent review; I see from your review that you have had quite a few issues at our property and wanted to address some of the concerns you shared. First, whenever you have ANY issues, whether they be with staff members, maintenance or neighbors, please come TALK to the office. If we are unaware of the problem, we are unable to correct it. Please do not mistake us being “friendly” with residents as us having a bias relationship with those residents. We value all of our residents, and do not place one residents happiness above another- if you are ever having an issue please talk with us so that we can help correct the problem. If you are having an issue with your ventilation system, please contact the office IMMEDIATELY so we can correct this problem. There should not be “black dust” coming from your air system- we change the air filters quarterly, but you can always request yours to be changed more often. Regarding your noisy neighbors, we have a no tolerance policy when it comes to excessive noise, and strictly adhere to the Raleigh Prop Ordinance. Additionally, if music is playing loud at night, or you hear a loud party, please contact Raleigh Police so that they can come out and take care of the problem. The phone number for the afterhours Campus Edge line and the phone number for Raleigh Police Dispatch is included in your “Welcome Home” packet you received when you moved in. Please reference this phone number sheet and contact the appropriate parties when something like this goes on. If you were threatened by your neighbors, and told the office about it, we would have encouraged you to contact Raleigh Police to file a formal report. Under no circumstance is it OK for another resident to threaten you or enter your apartment without your consent. Again, if we don’t know about the problem, we can’t correct it. Lastly, regarding your concern with parking, it sounds like you have had an issue with both finding a parking spot for yourself and also getting visitor pass for your visitors. We don’t limit the amount of parking passes we give out each day (this is probably why you had trouble parking)- this also means that as long as you come in while we are open we can give you a visitor pass, we don’t “run out”. You can even send a roommate in to pick up a pass for you, if you are unable to- and we are open extended hours on Thursday (until 7pm) if you can’t get to us during the day. Just remember…no pass, NO PARKING! Regarding your friends who got towed- there has been a huge issue with residents altering visitor parking passes by changing the date; these cars were towed due to an altered pass because we don’t allow residents to “change” parking passes, you have to come pick up a new one. Obviously if the car was towed wrongfully, the office will advocate for the resident to get the situation corrected. Overall, it sounds like you have been unhappy with several issues here and I would encourage you to vocalize your concerns more to the office, rather than letting these issues build. Most of these items are an easy fix and we want to make you happy while you are here with us. Please contact the office so that we can get these issues resolved for you, and make your time here at Campus Edge enjoyable!

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: $300 one time pet fee/ $20 pet rent per month/ Dogs up to 100 lbs

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $874

  • SQ. FT.

    641

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $554

  • SQ. FT.

    978

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3+ Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $544

  • SQ. FT.

    1,296

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

CAMPUS EDGE is THE place for STUDENT living. The best amenities and ALL INCLUSIVE rent makes CAMPUS EDGE the BEST choice for off campus housing! Check us out at www.CampusEdgeRaleigh.com

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Campus Edge?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Campus Edge?
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is Campus Edge?
The community is rated 2.8/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

What is the pet policy at Campus Edge?
Dogs Allowed
Comments: $300 one time pet fee/ $20 pet rent per month/ Dogs up to 100 lbs

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 3+ Baths


Campus Edge Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of The Metropolitan in Raleigh, NC

The Metropolitan

Raleigh, NC

Image of The Dillon in Raleigh, NC

The Dillon

Raleigh, NC

Campus Edge is a 641 - 1,296 sqft apartment in Raleigh in zip code 27605. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 3 bathroom, and is for rent for $544 - $874. Nearby cities include Willow Spring, Cary, Morrisville, Garner, and Apex. 37603, 27601, 27608, 27607, and 27606 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Campus Edge

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (3)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/03/2016) Image of Campus Edge in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/03/2016) Image of Campus Edge in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/03/2016) Image of Campus Edge in Raleigh, NC

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/11/2015) Image of Campus Edge in Raleigh, NC
  Back To Top
<